Recent Reviews in Poland, Maine

This is a picture perfect on the shore of a beautiful lake in central Maine. The rooms are spotless and comfortable, the made to order breakfast is spectacular and the views are stunning. Sue and Roy are very welcoming and friendly. at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

Phil Wysor Marblehead, MA

View more reviews for this inn

Maine at it's best at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2016

We just returned from a really lovely stay at the Wolf Cove Inn. It is a wonderful place, the owners couldn't be nicer nor more helpful and the breakfast was one in which you couldn't wait to get up and go downstairs to eat!!! Highly recommend the Wolf Cove Inn

View more reviews for this inn

Lovely Weekend at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wolf Cove Inn. The setting on the lake is beautiful and the inn is charming. Thoroughly enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn

OMG at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Found this inn advertised in Yankee magazine last year. It sounded very interesting as it allowed dogs. It's very difficult to find good places to stay with your pet never mind find a B and B that would allow one. We wanted to celebrate our 42nd wedding anniversary with a get away and I remembered this inn. Booked online it was easy and got confirmation right away and an email asking if there were any special notes/allergies. We arrived and were greeted very warmly almost like long lost friends. The owners Roy and Sue were amazing as were the staff. Breakfasts were great and the accommodations were outstanding. Couldn't have asked for better

View more reviews for this inn

A hospitable and inviting Bedandbreakfast at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

An inviting hostess Sue at the front door explaining the aspects of the inn, meeting the variety of individual expectations, the relaxed atmosphere of the surroundings and the lake, coupled with the intent of the hostess to make every person's stay a memorable event.

View more reviews for this inn

Stay in April '16 at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on April 19, 2016

We stayed for three nights in April '16 and had a wonderful time. The Inn is ideally located right at the lake, with beautiful views from the rooms. Sue & Roy are great hosts who made us feel at home instantly upon our arrival. Roy is a superb cook and showed his diverse skills at breakfast when he provided a large variety of tasteful meals. Wolf Cove Inn is a great place to spend vacation time!

View more reviews for this inn

Awesome at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2015

Wolf Cove Inn was a beautiful B&B with a lot of amenities. The breakfasts were very good and the service was great. And we love it when a B&B has hot water available for late night cup of tea. Sue and Roy are lovely people and were very helpful. Fall foliage was great and hope to return and see it in the spring. D and Z

View more reviews for this inn

Absolutely Beautiful at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2015

My three BFFs and I recently had a two days stay at Wolf Cove Inn. We were in awed with the lake view behind the inn. It was breathtaking! The owners Sue and Roy were attentive, friendly and understanding. Sue advised me places to go and where to eat when I emailed her about my upcoming stay. The inn was clean and welcoming. the room was spotless with warmth wall paints. The bathroom equipped with extra towels and soap and shampoo. The staffs were extremely friendly and efficient. Sue is really really nice and gentle when speaking. And Roy is a great chef. This Wolf Cove Inn and its members made us feel "pampering and living".

View more reviews for this inn

Beautiful Lakeside Inn at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2015

As rated "Best Lakeside Inn in New England" by Yankee Magazine, we expected a lovely spot to help enjoy our stay in Maine. The owners, Sue and Roy, with their beautiful, comfortable, inn made for a stay of comfort, total enjoyment and peacefulness. Our expectations were high but our stay was far beyond what we had hoped for. Much to do in the area with guidance from Sue and Roy. In addition, we experienced incredible breakfasts!! We will certainly return!! Thank you Austin and Katie ( CT)

View more reviews for this inn

Can't wait to go back at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

We were so glad we were able to stay here during Bates College's graduation weekend. Sue and Roy bent over backwards to accommodate us in several ways--including organizing a lobster dinner for the night we arrived--and were consistently gracious and welcoming. The rooms are lovely and comfortable, with the softest sheets on the beds and the thickest towels in the bathroom. Breakfast was delicious both mornings, and we appreciated the high quality of the coffee. The setting is classic Maine, really beautiful, and having an array of boats to choose from to explore the lake was a real draw for us. We loved hearing the loons call at night.

View more reviews for this inn

Great stay at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Wolf Cove Inn. Sue and Roy are the perfect hosts. You feel like you know them personally, because that's how they make you feel, so very warm and welcoming. The immaculate rooms are beautiful and so comfortable. Roy is such a gourmet cook and makes such incredible breakfasts.The views of the lake and gardens are breathtaking, so surreal. Looking forward to our next visit in July. Connie and Paul

View more reviews for this inn

Just perfect Maine getaway! at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2015

We saw the strong reviews for Wolf Cove Inn on Trip Advisor and decided to give it a try. We wanted a scenic getaway where we could relax in a quiet setting, but be close enough to Portland to explore new restaurants. Based on the reviews, we had high expectations and Sue and Roy surpassed them! Sue and Roy were extremely welcoming from the moment we arrived. The Inn is beautifully maintained with gorgeous hard wood floors and large windows making you feel like you are floating on the lake as most windows have views of it. Roy hosted a wine and cheese happy hour on Saturday. It was just my me, my husband, Roy, and Sue. They were really fun to chat with, providing excellent wine and company. I mentioned I love dogs and they generously brought their two adorable dogs (Gabby and Bruschi) to come play with me. While here, we enjoyed using the Inn's boats on the pond, exploring local parks (based on their suggestions), lounging by the lake, and enjoying our luxurious room with great views of the pond. Breakfast was amazing as well as our experience overall. We could not have asked for a better stay. We will definitely be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn

Excellent at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on May 03, 2015

Clean rooms, lake views, good food, great Host

View more reviews for this inn

Wolf Cove Inn B&B at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2015

Great views, elegant yet informal. Superb breakfast. Great employees!!

View more reviews for this inn

Best Lakeside Retreat at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2015

Breathtaking lake views, beautiful landscape gardens all natural, beautifully renovated B&B. Gorgeous rooms with views. Delicious breakfasts, great friendly hosts. A definite top spot recommendation!

View more reviews for this inn

A "Don't Miss" Kind of a Stay at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2015

From the peaceful, waterside views to the prepared onsite gourmet meals, the Wolf Cove Inn is everything you would want in a bed and breakfast. Roy and Sue are the ultimate hosts. I will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn

Beautifully renovated B&B at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on November 13, 2014

Roy and Sue have done a beautiful job with renovating the B&B. The wine and cheese hour is a great way of interacting with the guest and hosts. The food was great and the hosts were very accommodating. Lots of little extras such as the availability of water, fruit and toiletries(if you forgot anyting). Went there on closing weekend, and look forward to going back.

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful Getaway at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Wolf Cove Inn and its' hosts Sue and Roy provided a wonderful weekend getaway for my wife and I. We highly recommend it to anyone seeking a quiet picturesque Maine experience that is just over 2 hours from Boston.

View more reviews for this inn

Relaxing Comfort at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2014

In the spirit of full disclosure, we’ve known Sue and Roy, the new Innkeepers as of 2014, for years. They’ve always been outstanding hosts in their home and now they’re offering that charm to the public in this newly renovated Inn situated among tall pines on Tripp Lake. Roy checked us into our suite, directly above the sun porch. The corner room offered flow-through breezes and breathtaking views of the lake from both the bedroom and the adjoining sitting area. The bathroom, with both a huge shower and a whirlpool tub, was squeaky clean and fully appointed. We’d find our big king bed was fitted with soft cotton sheets and just enough blankets to make for romantic snuggling as the loons gave song on the lake. For the next couple of days, we’d enjoy the afternoon wine and cheese hour, quiet conversations looking out over the lake, and relaxing around the Inn. We made an excursions into Lewiston-Auburn to explore the town and enjoy a nice seafood dinner and took the easy 45 minute drive into Portland to enjoy its many attractions including a ride on the ferry to Peak’s Island, a sampling of local seafood, and a stroll through the shops of the Old Port. Breakfast must be the high point of any visit to this Inn. While Sue brought us juice and served our table, Roy and his team presented fresh baked breads, Maine’s best coffee, fresh fruits, and gourmet entrees made with local favorites. We tried eggs over sautéed vegetable hash with sinfully creamy hash browns, blueberry pancakes with pure Maine maple syrup, locally produced sausages and bacon, and more. All were to die for. Whether dropping kids off at camp, visiting Bates College, trying your luck at the Oxford Casino, or just looking for a relaxing time on a traditional lakeside with fully appointed luxury, the Wolf Cove Inn should be at the top of your choices!

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful people, gorgeous scenary, delicious food, amazing stay at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Wolf Cove Inn last week along with our 4 month old puppy. We spent the afternoon playing in the lake (Sue & Roy had a number of water toys including canoes, a row boat and inner tubes) and wandering through the garden. We had a lovely night with some of the other guests a we watched the sunset over the lake. The room itself (we stayed at the Moosehead) was very spacious, clean and comfortable. There was a nice TV & bathroom and we all slept soundly, enjoying the quiet of the countryside. Breakfast the next morning was divine - I had the blueberry pancakes and my husband enjoyed poached eggs over sweet potato pancakes... a real treat! The dining room was beautiful decorated (they had recently remodeled) with big windows giving us a view of the lake. All in all, it was a wonderful, unexpected, part of our trip and we would highly recommend it - especially to those of you traveling with four legged friends!

View more reviews for this inn

The perfect Maine experience at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

Whether it be a romantic weekend, a visit to see the kids at camp or a wedding, The Wolf Cove Inn is the perfect place to experience the beauty of Maine. The surrounings (lakefront and gardens) are picture perfect and the Inn itself is beautifully renovated, decorated and comfortable due to the effort that the owners put into every detail, best of all the home-made breakfasts that are divine.

View more reviews for this inn

This B and B will definitely be a repeat for us at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

This is a place to be remembered. Genuine hosts who are kind, accommodating, and down-to-earth. The lake is spectacular (and the sunsets divine). Our suite was luxurious, yet charming, and overlooked the lake. Dog friendly (the owners even have a dog on site that became good friends with our lab mix). We like to explore and travel to new places so typically we do not do repeat stays at B and B’s but my wife declared that this is the B and B that we must visit again and I agree.

View more reviews for this inn

charming hideaway at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on July 06, 2014

we loved our recent stay in Casco Bay room--what a treat: waterfront views and beautiful decor, plus the most delicious breakfast we've ever had--truly gourmet! Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn

A Wonderful Stay at Wolf Cove Inn at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2014

Wolf Cove Inn was absolutely perfect. The new owners, Sue and Roy, made everything from reservation to check out a breeze, and the rooms (our group used three) were comfortable, clean and pleasant in every way. The gardens, lake and environment were perfect for outdoor recreation. I enjoyed a scenic run around the lake on quiet roads with rolling hills. Breakfasts were perfect. I will look forward to returning int he future.

View more reviews for this inn

Relaxing Oasis in Maine! at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

Wonderful B&B! Beautiful space, great gardens, clean & spacious rooms, comfortable beds, soft high quality bed linens & towels, delicious gourmet breakfasts, lake access & stunning views. Tranquility at its best! You can do as much or as little as you want. Sue & Roy are very hospitable hosts and have taken great care in renovating this property! We can't wait to return and hope that there will be future specials & packages that allow us to do so often. Also, it is necessary to come prepared with your own snacks & beverages to keep in the communal fridges, as most convenience stores & restaurants are 20-25 minutes away. Dogs are allowed, but only in dog friendly rooms and at a price ($30 per day, which is a bit expensive) - though the property is a dog's dream come true! This B&B is truly a great find!

View more reviews for this inn

Mid week escape at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2014

My husband and I needed to get away from New York for a few days to reconnect. We heard about the Wolf Cove Inn through a friend and decided to give it a go. We both love seafood and the coast, it took us an hour to drive to Kennebunkport from the Inn but it was worth the extra driving to stay at such a unique place. The property was beautiful and so were the rooms. They had wifi, so while we felt like we had escaped to the middle of no where we still had access to the rest of the world. The lake was clean and inviting. We can't wait to come up again! Beautiful job with the renovations!

View more reviews for this inn

Great place for a group stay! at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on May 28, 2014

Our spinning/knitting group has had retreats here for seven years. The new owners welcomed us so warmly, it was like returning to a friend's home. The inn has been renovated and is fresh and comfy. Breakfasts were superb and the cheese and wine was a lovely surprise. And it was good to see that the same staff was there quietly doing their excellent work. There was a wonderful space for our group fun and also plenty of opportunity for getting away for a quiet read or walk by the lake .We're definitely looking forward to our next retreat!

View more reviews for this inn

Years at Wolf Cove Inn at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2014

Our group has been gathering at Wolf Cove Inn each spring and fall for seven years. Our weekends there are like homecomings, and the Inn never disappoints. Innkeepers Sue and Roy Forsberg are warm, welcoming and gracious hosts in every way. All the Inn's rooms are clean and comfortable with lovely views of the lake and gardens. Sleep there is sound and replenishing, helped by the peacefulness of the inn and its restful lakeshore setting. Breakfasts are homemade and elegant, featuring a delicious warm main dish, plus fresh fruit, granola, yogurt, juices and more. Much of the food is locally grown or produced in Maine. Special diet requests are welcome and done to taste as well. Although Wolf Cove Inn is close to activities, restaurants and shopping, it is especially nice just to stay there. The setting on the lake is uniquely beautiful. Indoors you can read and relax in the spacious gathering room or in the bright sun room, where wine and cheese often are featured at day's end. The outside decks and large patio all have comfortable furniture, and the boathouse above the water is a special lakeside getaway. Wolf Cove Inn is a real gem among Maine's wonderful collection of bed and breakfast inns. You will love staying there.

View more reviews for this inn

Excellent for group gathering or traveling companions at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on May 24, 2014

What a great place for a weekend group retreat. We enjoyed the options of gathering on the large deck, spacious patio by the lake or one of the quiet nooks in the great room and sun porch. Some rooms have twin beds for traveling companions, which is much appreciated for those singles who wish to share a room. The lake owns the ever changing view from sun up to sun down. Quiet and peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful Honeymoon at Wolf Cov Inn at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2012

My bride, Maureen, and I spent our fabulous honeymoon at the Wolf Cove Inn. The lake view was gorgeous and the Calla Lily room was specatular. Plus, the location proved to be very advantageous. We were able to take wonderful day trips to Portland (1 hour away), Lake Winnipesaukee in N.H. (1 hour, 45 minutes), Bethel, Maine (45 minutes) and catch a boat from what town?? to Monhegan Island (also 1 hour, 45 minutes). Helen, the manager, was a delight and made fantastic breakfasts. Special kudos for her "Egg Blob" creation.

View more reviews for this inn

Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Wolf Cove Inn (4.79)