Recent Reviews in Point Pleasant, New Jersey

Romantic Getaway at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Elegant Bed and Breakfast! My wife and I only stayed a few nights but everything was fabulous..The room was outstanding and we felt pampered.Last but not least by any means was two magnificent breakfasts. We highly recommend staying here! Tom and Tricia

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend with Friends at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 17, 2017

We came upon the Bentley after a bad experience elsewhere.....and we are so glad we did. It's such a quaint, comfortable, welcoming B&B. The beach is a block away. Glenn supplies chairs and towels if needed. The outdoor showers were fun. Parking is available. We loved the living room areas....and the dining room....it was so comfy we forgot we weren't home. Thanks for a wonderful stay and for saving our weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the Bentley Inn in Bayhead, NJ at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2017

My husband and I spent an overnight at the Bentley Inn. The proximity to the beach was wonderful and the beach passes allowed us to go on the beach. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2017

The breakfast was amazing. Beautiful accommodations. The innkeeper really makes you feel special. Spotless rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Stay at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on May 17, 2017

Wonderful three-day stay at the Tower Cottage in lovely Point Pleasant Beach! This B&B is incredibly restored - each room is beautiful and unique. All all spotlessly clean. The breakfast here will exceed all of your expectations, beginning with fresh fruit and sorbet. The breakfast entrees were different each day. Our favorite was the frittata. Always available are many home baked treats, such as brownies, cookies and even cheesecake. Located close to both town and the beach. We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Wonderful Stay at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on May 14, 2017

Perfect hospitality, from when I arrived in the evening, and enjoyed treats with tea, until I left, following a wonderful visit, after the most delicious breakfast imaginable. The room was also a treat, from the exceptional four poster with comfortable linens, to a bathroom with every possible amenity I could have needed. In particular, I really enjoyed the full sized bathtub and the sunny filled windows in literally every room, which made for an even warmer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Perfect! at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2017

A beautiful three-day stay! Every room in this inn is exquisitely done - it is so difficult to choose. Each has a luxurious bath, many with spa showers and/or soaking tubs. The gourmet breakfast is the best you'll find anywhere. Located close to a pretty seaside town - just about everything is within walking distance. By all means, book the Tower Suite if you can. Be prepared to be pampered!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Perfect Stay at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on May 03, 2017

From the wonderful visit with Maureen after my drive there from CT, then catching up the next morning with Tony and Maureen, while enjoying an exceptional breakfast, staying this time in the comfortable and beautifully appointed light-filled Victorian Garden Room, with its soothing lavender blue walls, it was difficult to leave, once again. I look forward to my next stay, as always. -Cinde

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!! at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

We stayed in the Tower Suite and it was absolutely amazing. Breakfast was delicious and everyone could not have been nicer. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem of a BnB in NJ at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

If you're looking for beautiful and romantic rooms, great personal service, and a delicious brunch, then the Tower Cottage Bnb is the place to go. It was a nice, quick getaway from NYC that was close to the beach and boardwalk. It was the perfect weekend escape. My partner and I came here for my 30th birthday and the hosts made sure every detail was covered. Maureen even made a surprise birthday cake. The bnb is within walking distance of the NJT station, the main dining areas, the shopping strip, and of course the beach. There were plenty of nearby antique shops, great seafood restaurants by the waterfront, arcades on the boardwalk -- and Lyft/Uber drivers were available in the area. The rooms were romantic - classic themes, with updated amenities like cable TV and a whirlpool tub for two. Very comfortable beds that allowed for great sleep. The room was a great size. Brunch was absolutely delicious. Tea, coffee, and baked goods were available all throughout the day as an afternoon and late night snack. The hosts were LGBT friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. We will definitely come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and quaint at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on February 26, 2017

Very friendly in keeper and also great chef!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B&B! at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at The Cottage Tower Inn twice and have enjoyed our stay both times. Maureen and Anthony are the nicest people and very down to earth. They make you feel like old friends. The food is always delicious and the rooms are beautiful! We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Love love loved it at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2017

My wife and I went for New Years eve for the first time and we gotta say we absolutely loved it. The room, the property,the location and the owners were all incredible !!!! My wife and I go to alot of B&Bs and this is now one of our favs.... Warren & Stephanie

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2016

The place, host, and overall experience was phenomenal!

View more reviews for this inn


A most pleasant stay! at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

We loved our stay at The Tower Cottage. Most restful and delicious treats and breakfast in three courses, starting with piping hot fresh brewed coffee and Maureen's pumpkin muffins or scones from heaven! Then a pineapple with fresh fruits and homemade pina colada sorbet. Wow. And then eggs Benedict on croissant or an asparagus frittata. You won't need food again till dinner. Maureen and Tony will recommend great restaurants. Let them make reservations for you. The Poached Pear is a must. The house is a Victorian dream, the beds cozy and romantic and there are televisions in the rooms for movie watching from their DVD collection. We even got to see the cupola lit up at night with Christmas lights. Next time we will choose the Tower Room for ultimate privacy and a jacuzzi tub. But The Wellington and its king sized bed was beautiful. And steps from the dining room for breakfast at the time you choose. A wonderful weekend in a beautiful setting!

View more reviews for this inn


Accomodating at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

We loved our stay at the Tower Cottage, although brief, the owners made you feel right at home. Impeccable decor, clean, and great food! Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy Room, Incredible Breakfast! at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on November 23, 2016

The Versailles Room was lovely, but the showstopper for the visit was breakfast. Pumpkin spice mini-bundt cake followed by tropical fruit salad and pina colada sorbet followed by asparagus frittata and finished with chocolate covered fruit for dessert! Wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazed at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

Had to go to point Pleasant for a wedding, that we really were not looking forward to because it was a rushed trip during a very busy time for us. Rather than stay in a hotel we chose this bed-and-breakfast based upon some of the reviews we saw. Let me tell you it was an amazing experience that made the 2 1/2 days stay very memorable . The house was spectacularly clean and the attention to detail in every aspect was amazing from our great hosts, Tony and Maureen. The breakfast that they prepares cannot even be rated on a scale of 1 to 5, they are that good. Would definitely recommend and if we get back to that area of the country that is the only place we would ever think you're staying.

View more reviews for this inn


This travel agent was amazed !! at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Maureen & Tony enchanted us for our "50th. Anniversary" get away with a fabulous experience!! We were awed & amazed at how it "exceeded our expectations". The BEST B&B experience we've ever had, and we've had many!! The food was delicious and wonderfully presented !! The room was cozy, romantic and well appointed. We loved every minute & plan to return soon !!! The love, concern & attention to detail was apparent everywhere!! I highly recommend it !!! Sally Z.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B experience EVER!! at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Arrived for 20th anniversary with my wife and beautifully greeted by Maureen, the owner. To say this place is beautiful and well thought out is a huge understatement - the attention to detail from the design, the rooms, the eating area were extraordinary - then to top it off, the best breakfast I can honestly ever remember having. I would recommend the Cottage Tower to anyone - can not remember a more memorable, comfortable and hospitable stay anywhere, ever! Was going to give 4 stars on "value" b/c it was not cheap, but honestly worth every dime and more!

View more reviews for this inn


Our fourth (4th) year in a row at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on August 24, 2016

I would highly recommend the Bentley Inn. The owner Glenn is a great guy, very accommodating and friendly. They have a wonderful full service breakfast. The place is very clean and neat. The location is the absolute best. If you're going to be in this area it is really the best place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Get Away Spot with Sublime Hospitality at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

My husband and I just stayed in the Tower Suite at the Tower Cottage this past weekend for a romantic get away. We had an amazing experience. Tony and Maureen (the owners) outdid themselves from the moment we got there until we left. They picked us up from the train station, drove us around, accommodated our dietary restrictions, made outstanding food and baked goods and made us feel like part of their family. Not surprisingly, the Tower Cottage is immaculate and the attention to detail is unsurpassed. We can't wait to go back there again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Weekend Get Away at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Glen and his staff were warm and welcoming and committed to creating a relaxing and peaceful experience. It was like taking a trip back in time to a slower more simple way of living enjoying life without all the technology, hustle and bustle and stress of the 21st century. Just a refreshing, quite weekend enjoying the ocean, the restaurants and the historic culture and climate of the Bentley itself.

View more reviews for this inn


Always outstanding and easy peasy!! at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2016

The Bentley Inn in Bay Head NJ is a good a secret as the Bluffs Hotel and beach bar was for summer outings. Glenn and his simple staff have a very special place to stay at for families, couples and business travelers alike. One of a kind Inn 60 miles south from NY city. Large (but not too large) modernized true historic "Bay Header Inn". Staying there is always a charm and pleasure. Enjoy things anytime of the year. Thank you to the Bentley for always making my stay something simple yet special. Value Value Value...Thx...Thx...Thx!!! JNFJR

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like home at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on June 17, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend at The Bentley Inn! The rooms were comfortable, the staff was super friendly, and the French toast was delicious for breakfast! I would definitely return for another quiet getaway weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's Bliss at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2016

My husband and I decided to stay down at the shore last minute for this past New Year's Eve and stumbled across The Bentley Inn online. Us New Jerseyans know the shore is perfect any time of year, but Glenn made a special New Year's even more special. I'm only remiss in not posting this review sooner. To have an at home feel away from home, which included amazingly historic charm, a breakfast like no other, and a feeling of instant friendship -- stay at The Bentley Inn! Thank you, Glenn! Katherine & Tony

View more reviews for this inn


A Must Stay - An EXQUISITE Experience at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

My husband and I cannot say enough wonderful comments about our stay at The Tower Cottage. The décor is elegant. The cleanliness is superior. The afternoon and evening fresh baked treats are amazing. I only wish I had taken pictures of the phenomenal breakfast. The fresh fruit was displayed in a pineapple. The homemade sorbet was fantastic. My husband is still raving about the delicious stuffed French toast. Maureen and Tony are friendly, interesting, and simply a delight. WE WILL RETURN!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on April 14, 2016

My reason for staying at The Bentley Inn was to be nearby for my dad's wake and funeral and Glenn couldn't have been any more kind and accommodating! From the wonderful breakfasts every morning (the french toast is to die for) to allowing my visiting, college age niece and her boyfriend to use the Wifi to finish their assignments, Glenn made this otherwise difficult time as relaxing and enjoyable as it could be. The location is suburb, the beds are comfortable and the ocean view from our room helped soothe the soul. Thank you Glenn, for being who you are, and for giving people like my husband and I a quiet respite during a stressful and hectic time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great owner, Great location, Great service ! at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on August 29, 2015

This is the 2nd or 3rd time we have stayed at the Bentley. This is an old beach house converted with about a dozen rooms. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We had a bathroom and shower in ours and while it was small it was clean and the water was hot, pressure good. The location is second to none, you walk across the street to the beach. They have beach chairs, towels etc for your enjoyment. The breakfast is always excellent. We drive out of our way to stay here. A little pricey but the location is worth every penny. Try it you won't be disappointed. The Owner is a very nice person, very personable and knows the area well. Some great restaurants within walking or biking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have had a better 24 hours! at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2015

If you want quiet, private and clean this is the place to be! One little draw back is you may have to share a bathroom. But can I tell you that I don't think anyone used the one that was next to our room. Girlfriend was a little bummed about it but I didn't care. It really is like the ads state, 3 houses from the beach. Very easy walk. Oh now let me tell you about the beach, WONDERFUL! The best part is that it's private, I mean you need to have a beach "badge" to get on the beach and then displayed at all times. One inconvenience about the beach, couldn't bring a cooler with lunch packed onto the beach. Had to leave it at the stairs. But I also think that is why the beach was so clean. NO garbage anywhere. Was able to walk to dinner at Theresa's South- Very good food but BYO. Not an issue because next block was a packaged goods store. After dinner decided to buy a bottle of wine and sit on the covered porch and relax after dinner. Then went for a walk on the beach by moonlight. Next morning breakfast was great and checkout was very easy. Leave the keys and say goodbye. Couldn't have asked for a better 24 hours!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }