Recent Reviews in Placerville, California

Beautiful, clean, luxurious and inviting at North Canyon Inn (Camino, CA)

3.8 reviewed on November 07, 2017

The owners, Fran and Mike, were gracious, accomodating, friendly and helpful, not to mention, expert cooks. They made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped out of our car, gave us a personal tour of the room and grounds, and helped with information on the area. The room and bath were huge, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Our only regret was not having more time to spend their and enjoy everything the property has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at North Canyon Inn (Camino, CA)

4.8 reviewed on November 06, 2017

We enjoyed a most delightful stay at this lovely inn. The spacious bedroom and luxurious bathroom with a jacuzzi tub for two was so relaxing! Our innkeepers took very good care of us and were most accommodating to our needs. The scrumptious breakfasts that were served was definitely the high point of our day. To our innkeepers, thanks so much for making our time there a special getaway to remember, and for your wonderful hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to stay at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Hosts are friendly and helpful. Located walking distance to downtown Placerville. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable, and had a nice private sitting area (chaise) outside the door. Breakfast was delicious. I can't think of anything to criticize.

View more reviews for this inn


great B&B at North Canyon Inn (Camino, CA)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2017

great place to stay. wonderful food. the owner are really sweet. there daughter in-law helped me decorate cupcake for a wedding at the inn .so helpful......

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely host. at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

4.6 reviewed on August 02, 2017

Thank you! Last minute plans worked out thanks to this lodge!

View more reviews for this inn


My first stay at Glen Morley (4 nights). at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2017

The experience was always a positive one. The staff was friendly. I did not eat breakfast there in order to save money. I'm sure the breakfast is wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Lonely, lovely innkeeper provides the best! at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2017

Tom's wife was vacationing with their four children so he was the independent host. With this being said, we could not have asked for better service and attention. He is the friendliest and most accommodating man. Breakfast was delicious, and the rooms/home were charming. Apparently this is his wife's doings and he has no say so. We walked to the historical town of Placerville and had delicious dinners at restaurants recommended by Tom. We look forward to a return visit and staying longer than our two nights and meeting the family. The best place we stayed during our western travels.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute bed and breakfast, just a short walk to downtown Placerville at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

4.4 reviewed on March 21, 2017

An adorable and historic bed and breakfast that is just a short scenic walk to downtown. Rooms are decorated nicely and bed was comfortable. Nice living room area and back porch for all guests to use. Very quiet and relaxing place, perfect for a little getaway. Delicious breakfast in the morning is a bonus!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

4.8 reviewed on March 15, 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay at GlenMorey BnB. Tom was a gracious host, the rooms were charming, the food was yummy. Also liked the fact that there were TVs/Netflix in the rooms, as well as wifi, although the wifi was sometimes slow. They offer a discount with cash payments, and compared to other BnBs, the prices were reasonable. Also just a short walk to downtown historic Placerville, which we really enjoyed.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Home at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

3.2 reviewed on February 08, 2017

A very old home but kept up, cozy and clean. We enjoyed the antiques and delicious breakfast shared with over lively conversation with another visiting couple. A short drive into Placerville, but if the weather had been better we could walk to town. I was surprised to find the house was across the major hiway 50 and the entrance to the large property required entering a narrow lane next to a seedy old rooming house. Really a flavor of the old west. Overall I would recommend to others..

View more reviews for this inn


Golden Find at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at Glenmorey Country House three times now. We love the inn. The innkeepers made us feel like we were family rather than guests. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful. The rooms are rustic and comfortable. The grounds are lovely and very near Main Street Placerville. The innkeeper even has excellent recommendations for restaurants. The is a golden find in the heart of California gold country!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy place to stay on a rainy day.... at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

4.4 reviewed on January 07, 2017

We went to Placerville for the wife’s birthday for a pleasant get away and to do her favorite thing which is antique shopping. It was raining when we arrived and basically rained the entire time. The Inn is still close enough to downtown Placerville for a quick walk over the freeway. Tom met us upon arrival with a warm welcome and a quick tour of this fantastic old home. It was still decorated for Christmas which gave it an even more welcome feel. There were only a few couples there so we basically had the run of the place. It was fun to explore some of the different rooms as they are all furnished differently. We look forward to staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Cozy Place To Get Away at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

4.6 reviewed on December 19, 2016

We enjoyed two nights at this lovely old home. Tom and Ally are gracious hosts and provide a quiet, friendly retreat in the center of Gold Country. We look forward to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


A step back in time. at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

3.8 reviewed on November 28, 2016

Cozy, comfortable, great food, great conversation. Nice going, Tom and Ally!!

View more reviews for this inn


apple hill get a way at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

3.4 reviewed on November 02, 2016

A nice B&B. We enjoyed our stay. I should have asked for a step stool to get into/onto the bed. It was quite high for a 76 year young to climb into. The breakfast was good but small. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable B & B at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

4.2 reviewed on October 27, 2016

Friendly owners, very accommodating and helpful. Great location- walking distance to downtown for restaurants etc. Rooms and garden are charming. Nice breakfast. Because the house is older some of the fixtures were slightly finicky (but still functional)

View more reviews for this inn


Just 5 minutes from downtown at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

4.2 reviewed on October 24, 2016

We loved our stay at GlenMorey! It is rich in history! Just a 5 minute walk from downtown Placerville! About a 10 drive to Apple Hill! The breakfasts were delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy rooms and nice host at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

4.2 reviewed on October 03, 2016

A b&b with a scottisch touch. Cozy room(s) and a welcoming host that serves a nice breakfast in the morning. Within walking distance to central Placerville.

View more reviews for this inn


GlenMorey at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

3.8 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Wonderful and friendly hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Lovely place. Tom and Alison are the most gracious of hosts, the rooms are quiet and appropriately appointed with a great deal of space. Breakfast was superb, fresh eggs juice coffee, yumm. We will definitely return for another stay with our new friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B, excellent host at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2016

We recommend this historic Scottish-themed B&B if you're visiting the Placerville area!

View more reviews for this inn


Two pleasurable days at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2016

Breakfast excellent. Shower excellent. Bedroom on small side. Bathroom large. Shared living room very comfy. Good location, private but short walk to town. Afternoon snack of cookies and brownies.

View more reviews for this inn


We love the GlenMorey House at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

4.8 reviewed on June 09, 2016

This hidden gem is our favorite get away on our annual trip. The facility is incredibly charming. Hosts Tom and Allie are very kind, funny, personable and attentive. The daily breakfasts are out of this world. We have been staying there for years and will continue to do so.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2016

We stayed at the GlenMorey bed and breakfast with a few other friends because our friend was getting married. Alison and Tom were wonderful hosts. This place had lots of personality, the morning breakfast was great. I've been wanting to get a few of my friends to go back there again as this place is such a great bed and breakfast, just walking distance to downtown placerville.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful all around experience at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

What a treat! This B&B is tucked away in a rural nook right off Highway 50. Tons of shade from trees and vegetation greet you as you enter the gates down a single lane paved road. Our host, Tom, could not have been more welcoming or helpful. The room itself was spotless and decorated with artifacts from the 19th & early 20th century. Our room was attached to a big bathroom with a claw foot tub. Everything (window shades, instant hot water) worked splendidly. Our breakfast, eggs benedict, strawberries, scones, and more) was shared with another couple. We had a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay! at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

This is our 3rd stay and we'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Tom and Allison graciously let us check in early and everything was clean and comfortable. Super convenient yet quiet location.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

4.6 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Delightful weekend stay at GlenMorey Country House. Will recommend it to our friends and associates, as well as return next time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly a great place to stay at Eden Vale Inn (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

The rooms are extremely comfortable, wonderful private soaking tub, beautiful gardens surround the grounds and friendly owner

View more reviews for this inn


School Dayz at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, CA)

4.4 reviewed on February 08, 2016

My one night stay was very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }