Recent Reviews in Placerville, California

A step back in time. at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.8 reviewed on November 28, 2016

Cozy, comfortable, great food, great conversation. Nice going, Tom and Ally!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect wine country getaway at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2016

For more than 50 years I have been in the hospitality business and therefore I have very high expectations, but they are not met often. Lucinda's was a very pleasant surprise. The Bed and Breakfast facility was designed perfectly to allow interactions when one wants and comfortable privacy when you want that. All the rooms were beautifully appointed, and the bathrooms are luxurious. Aside from the accommodations, the Sullivan's are perfect hosts. They make you feel like family. You will be welcome at all the wineries when you mention Lucinda's. Michael from Reno

View more reviews for this inn


Fans of Lucinda's! at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 11, 2016

This was our fifth stay at Lucinda's. We feel so relaxed and comfortable there. The accommodations, food and hospitality are top notch. Having been so much, we consider Darryl & Cindy friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Always just the best experience at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2016

We have become regulars at Lucinda's, and have now taken three other couples to stay on various visits. All look forward to returning. The suites are spacious and designed for comfort, views into the trees and light. Beds are supremely comfortable (even for my two meter tall husband). The separate sitting area means one can stay up into the evening while the other retires and is able to sleep. Cindy and Daryl provide excellent advice on which wineries to visit, what else you might do and dining options. Breakfasts offer a variety of options and they are very attuned to any dietary needs. For nature lovers there is a real variety of wildlife. You will see and hear many species of birds, are nearly certain to see deer, and likely to observe a fox or other small critters. It tells you something that we live nearly 500 miles away and still manage to visit at least twice a year.

View more reviews for this inn


The most relaxing weekend we have had in YEARS! at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

We enjoyed our stay with Cindy and Daryl beyond measure! They are delightful and the breakfasts outstanding! Fell in love with the Vineyard Room. Cozy and elegant. We will definately stay here again! Mark & Loni Ditsworth

View more reviews for this inn


apple hill get a way at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.4 reviewed on November 02, 2016

A nice B&B. We enjoyed our stay. I should have asked for a step stool to get into/onto the bed. It was quite high for a 76 year young to climb into. The breakfast was good but small. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Fair Play! at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 01, 2016

We have stayed at the other B&Bs in Fair Play & the surrounding area. First time at Lucinda's - won't be the last! It was clean, quiet, very spacious, comfortable, and welcoming. Enjoyed snacks & wine from Iverson's (available on Friday & Saturday). Everything we needed was there or available. Wonderful! Gary & Beth, Sparks NV

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable B & B at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 27, 2016

Friendly owners, very accommodating and helpful. Great location- walking distance to downtown for restaurants etc. Rooms and garden are charming. Nice breakfast. Because the house is older some of the fixtures were slightly finicky (but still functional)

View more reviews for this inn


Just 5 minutes from downtown at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 24, 2016

We loved our stay at GlenMorey! It is rich in history! Just a 5 minute walk from downtown Placerville! About a 10 drive to Apple Hill! The breakfasts were delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy rooms and nice host at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 03, 2016

A b&b with a scottisch touch. Cozy room(s) and a welcoming host that serves a nice breakfast in the morning. Within walking distance to central Placerville.

View more reviews for this inn


GlenMorey at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Wonderful and friendly hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Lovely place. Tom and Alison are the most gracious of hosts, the rooms are quiet and appropriately appointed with a great deal of space. Breakfast was superb, fresh eggs juice coffee, yumm. We will definitely return for another stay with our new friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B, excellent host at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2016

We recommend this historic Scottish-themed B&B if you're visiting the Placerville area!

View more reviews for this inn


We love Enchanted April and come every year at Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

We love Enchanted April and come every year for our anniversary. This is our 6th year. Elke is sweet, attentive, generous and a good cook. Her pal, Rhodey, is funny and entertaining. We relax by getting in the river, dinning and snuggling at the frog pond. Oh, Elke's bedding is divine! See you next year! Carol and Royce

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Nick and Kaycee

View more reviews for this inn


belated birthday at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

This was the first time visiting this region even though we live in nearby Stockton. This B & B is an amazing little place. They are interesting, friendly without being pushy, and make you feel like you are part of the family. Every winery we visited had nothing but fantastic things to say about Lucinda's. We will certainly be coming back again soon. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


We keep coming back at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We love this place so much this was our fourth stay. It's just a magical place to get away from the everyday hustle and bustle. It's so relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Two pleasurable days at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2016

Breakfast excellent. Shower excellent. Bedroom on small side. Bathroom large. Shared living room very comfy. Good location, private but short walk to town. Afternoon snack of cookies and brownies.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay at Lucinda's! at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Wonderful good, comfy bed, and beautiful surroundings. The owners always make us feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay! at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

This was my 3rd stay at Lucindasinn and I can't imagine staying anywhere else! Lucinda and Daryl are great hosts and make everyone feel welcome. They are accommodating to those with dietary restrictions and offer alternate meals, which is awesome! The property is beautiful, peaceful and close to many of the areas wineries. I highly recommend Lucindasinn to those seeking a retreat!

View more reviews for this inn


Soul Enchancement at Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Where do I begin - your soul feels the warmth, peace and love once you step onto the grounds ¿¿ My husband and I were celebrating our 35th anniversary the weekend of 6/25/16. We had recently sold our home; we had purchased our new near Auburn. We were in need of some time to be alone. You will adore Elke and Rowdy - Elke has made "The Enchanted April Inn" a home away from home - the accommodations are fabulous - the grounds are spiritually charged - the food is beautifully prepared (and healthy). The butterfly population will greet you warmly, and all the charming outdoor spaces will take you on a special dreamlike journey. My husband and I plan on returning to the "Enchanted April Inn" very soon. A great big "Thank You" to Elke and Rowdy for our restful and memorable experience. Sincerely, Jim & Cathy ¿¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience! at Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

This B&B was perfect in every way ... From the warm hospitality of Elke to the lovely setting. The attention to every detail was beyond anything I have seen before ... Absolutely an amazing experience. We will make a special trip just to go back to Enchanted April. Thank you Elke

View more reviews for this inn


Phil's Thrill at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

EXCELLENT

View more reviews for this inn


We love the GlenMorey House at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 09, 2016

This hidden gem is our favorite get away on our annual trip. The facility is incredibly charming. Hosts Tom and Allie are very kind, funny, personable and attentive. The daily breakfasts are out of this world. We have been staying there for years and will continue to do so.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2016

We stayed at the GlenMorey bed and breakfast with a few other friends because our friend was getting married. Alison and Tom were wonderful hosts. This place had lots of personality, the morning breakfast was great. I've been wanting to get a few of my friends to go back there again as this place is such a great bed and breakfast, just walking distance to downtown placerville.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful all around experience at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

What a treat! This B&B is tucked away in a rural nook right off Highway 50. Tons of shade from trees and vegetation greet you as you enter the gates down a single lane paved road. Our host, Tom, could not have been more welcoming or helpful. The room itself was spotless and decorated with artifacts from the 19th & early 20th century. Our room was attached to a big bathroom with a claw foot tub. Everything (window shades, instant hot water) worked splendidly. Our breakfast, eggs benedict, strawberries, scones, and more) was shared with another couple. We had a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 26, 2016

The breakfasts were excellent. Our room was spacious and comfortable with lots of nice touches for convenience and comfort. Cindy and Daryl obviously put a lot of thought and planning into designing this modern bed and breakfast inn. They are very good hosts, with lots of information about the local wineries and restaurants. The location is very quiet and peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay! at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

This is our 3rd stay and we'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Tom and Allison graciously let us check in early and everything was clean and comfortable. Super convenient yet quiet location.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Delightful weekend stay at GlenMorey Country House. Will recommend it to our friends and associates, as well as return next time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}