Recent Reviews in Placerville, California

Tranquil & Charming Place! at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2017

This B&B is amazing, it felt just like home! Lucinda & Daryl were Great Hosts, Great Food and Very Friendly. The rooms were cozy, detailed with everything you would need and incredibly clean! We will be back soon for a longer stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2017

We stayed here after wine tasting in Fairplay. Large, comfortable room on the first floor. Our friends had the room across the hall which was also very large and comfortable. We had arranged for dinner at the Inn. Lucinda made us a wonderful 3 course dinner. Cannot recommend this place enough! We will be back for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything wa great at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2017

Loved this spot. Very quiet location, but close to everything. The room was very spacious. We dined there two nights and loved both nights. I highly recommend this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Valentines Day Special at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

I took my girlfriend here for the valentines day and couldn't of been more pleased with the service. This was mine and her first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast, and now we will surely be going back to this same one in the future. The room was amazing and spacious with all the amenities you could want or need, including a build in wall fireplace that you could also see from the bathroom (Cottage Room). Bed was very comfortable, but a little squeaky cause of the metal frame. They served an amazing dinner for us as well, I'm talking 5 star restaurant quality it was incredible, starting with an App and main course and even a delicious chocolate cake. Dinner also included a bottle of they're house Red wine which was also very good and a bottle of bubbly before we sat down to eat dinner. Breakfast, was none the less also amazing. Started with some banana bread and parfait ended with some master piece of Canadian bacon eggs Benedict of sorts WOW, it was good.. Last but not least the owners Cindy, and Daryl, Have to give it to them for being very cool hosts to me and my girlfriend. We chatted for a while, very cool people couldn't be happier with my experience I had here and will be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lucindas country inn review. at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

We stayed in the cottage which was perfect. Beautiful location. Breakfast was awesome. We will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Rainy Stay at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4.0 reviewed on January 24, 2017

As always, we enjoyed our stay at Lucinda's Inn with Lucinda and Daryl. They're always inviting hosts with warmth in their hearts and in their Inn. We never miss an opportunity to stay with them when we're in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Golden Find at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at Glenmorey Country House three times now. We love the inn. The innkeepers made us feel like we were family rather than guests. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful. The rooms are rustic and comfortable. The grounds are lovely and very near Main Street Placerville. The innkeeper even has excellent recommendations for restaurants. The is a golden find in the heart of California gold country!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy place to stay on a rainy day.... at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 07, 2017

We went to Placerville for the wife’s birthday for a pleasant get away and to do her favorite thing which is antique shopping. It was raining when we arrived and basically rained the entire time. The Inn is still close enough to downtown Placerville for a quick walk over the freeway. Tom met us upon arrival with a warm welcome and a quick tour of this fantastic old home. It was still decorated for Christmas which gave it an even more welcome feel. There were only a few couples there so we basically had the run of the place. It was fun to explore some of the different rooms as they are all furnished differently. We look forward to staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Lucinda's! at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 27, 2016

Great people. Great location, Great facility. Right on the Fair Play wine loop. We always stay here! Magical Sierra Foothills experiences! Jim and Sue

View more reviews for this inn


A Cozy Place To Get Away at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 19, 2016

We enjoyed two nights at this lovely old home. Tom and Ally are gracious hosts and provide a quiet, friendly retreat in the center of Gold Country. We look forward to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Happily ever after at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2016

Stunning bed and breakfast..Friendly hosts, beautiful layout..in rooms and center gathering room..great price and atmosphere... Loved every minute...Jim and Sue Langman

View more reviews for this inn


A step back in time. at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.8 reviewed on November 28, 2016

Cozy, comfortable, great food, great conversation. Nice going, Tom and Ally!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect wine country getaway at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2016

For more than 50 years I have been in the hospitality business and therefore I have very high expectations, but they are not met often. Lucinda's was a very pleasant surprise. The Bed and Breakfast facility was designed perfectly to allow interactions when one wants and comfortable privacy when you want that. All the rooms were beautifully appointed, and the bathrooms are luxurious. Aside from the accommodations, the Sullivan's are perfect hosts. They make you feel like family. You will be welcome at all the wineries when you mention Lucinda's. Michael from Reno

View more reviews for this inn


Fans of Lucinda's! at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 11, 2016

This was our fifth stay at Lucinda's. We feel so relaxed and comfortable there. The accommodations, food and hospitality are top notch. Having been so much, we consider Darryl & Cindy friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Always just the best experience at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2016

We have become regulars at Lucinda's, and have now taken three other couples to stay on various visits. All look forward to returning. The suites are spacious and designed for comfort, views into the trees and light. Beds are supremely comfortable (even for my two meter tall husband). The separate sitting area means one can stay up into the evening while the other retires and is able to sleep. Cindy and Daryl provide excellent advice on which wineries to visit, what else you might do and dining options. Breakfasts offer a variety of options and they are very attuned to any dietary needs. For nature lovers there is a real variety of wildlife. You will see and hear many species of birds, are nearly certain to see deer, and likely to observe a fox or other small critters. It tells you something that we live nearly 500 miles away and still manage to visit at least twice a year.

View more reviews for this inn


The most relaxing weekend we have had in YEARS! at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

We enjoyed our stay with Cindy and Daryl beyond measure! They are delightful and the breakfasts outstanding! Fell in love with the Vineyard Room. Cozy and elegant. We will definately stay here again! Mark & Loni Ditsworth

View more reviews for this inn


apple hill get a way at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.4 reviewed on November 02, 2016

A nice B&B. We enjoyed our stay. I should have asked for a step stool to get into/onto the bed. It was quite high for a 76 year young to climb into. The breakfast was good but small. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Fair Play! at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 01, 2016

We have stayed at the other B&Bs in Fair Play & the surrounding area. First time at Lucinda's - won't be the last! It was clean, quiet, very spacious, comfortable, and welcoming. Enjoyed snacks & wine from Iverson's (available on Friday & Saturday). Everything we needed was there or available. Wonderful! Gary & Beth, Sparks NV

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable B & B at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 27, 2016

Friendly owners, very accommodating and helpful. Great location- walking distance to downtown for restaurants etc. Rooms and garden are charming. Nice breakfast. Because the house is older some of the fixtures were slightly finicky (but still functional)

View more reviews for this inn


Just 5 minutes from downtown at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 24, 2016

We loved our stay at GlenMorey! It is rich in history! Just a 5 minute walk from downtown Placerville! About a 10 drive to Apple Hill! The breakfasts were delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy rooms and nice host at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 03, 2016

A b&b with a scottisch touch. Cozy room(s) and a welcoming host that serves a nice breakfast in the morning. Within walking distance to central Placerville.

View more reviews for this inn


GlenMorey at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Wonderful and friendly hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Lovely place. Tom and Alison are the most gracious of hosts, the rooms are quiet and appropriately appointed with a great deal of space. Breakfast was superb, fresh eggs juice coffee, yumm. We will definitely return for another stay with our new friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B, excellent host at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2016

We recommend this historic Scottish-themed B&B if you're visiting the Placerville area!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Nick and Kaycee

View more reviews for this inn


belated birthday at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

This was the first time visiting this region even though we live in nearby Stockton. This B & B is an amazing little place. They are interesting, friendly without being pushy, and make you feel like you are part of the family. Every winery we visited had nothing but fantastic things to say about Lucinda's. We will certainly be coming back again soon. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


We keep coming back at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We love this place so much this was our fourth stay. It's just a magical place to get away from the everyday hustle and bustle. It's so relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Two pleasurable days at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2016

Breakfast excellent. Shower excellent. Bedroom on small side. Bathroom large. Shared living room very comfy. Good location, private but short walk to town. Afternoon snack of cookies and brownies.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay at Lucinda's! at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Wonderful good, comfy bed, and beautiful surroundings. The owners always make us feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay! at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

This was my 3rd stay at Lucindasinn and I can't imagine staying anywhere else! Lucinda and Daryl are great hosts and make everyone feel welcome. They are accommodating to those with dietary restrictions and offer alternate meals, which is awesome! The property is beautiful, peaceful and close to many of the areas wineries. I highly recommend Lucindasinn to those seeking a retreat!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}