Recent Reviews in Pittsford, New York

Comfortable and Cozy in a unique setting at Marigold Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Pittsford, NY)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2011

We had my husbands college reunion which brought us back to Pittsford. Marigold Inn was delightful and most convenient to all activities. We have another reunion in 2013 and will definitely stay there. It reminded me of a house in a fairytale.

View more reviews for this inn


great experience at Marigold Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Pittsford, NY)

4.6 reviewed on March 18, 2011

My family and I stayed at Marigold Gardens recently and had a wonderful stay. The service and food were amazing. Marcy and Reveira made us feel right at home! Our two year old son loved looking at the squirrels and birds out the window. We defintely plan on returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Marigold Gardens at Marigold Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Pittsford, NY)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2009

Marigold Gardens is a wonderfully sweet cottage. The neighborhood is quiet and close to shopping, the gardens are beautiful and surrounded by trees. The rooms were clean and homey, everything you need is in the kitchen.

View more reviews for this inn


Great home away from home at Marigold Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Pittsford, NY)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2009

I loved the look and feel of this apartment-style B&B. The living room was spacious, and the bedroom was wonderfully accommodating for a family with two adults and one child. The whole place, including the architecture of the home, has the feel of a French cottage. What a bonus the pool and patio next door are too. Marcy's breakfasts are worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Sets a High Standard at Marigold Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Pittsford, NY)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2009

Thank you so much for the wonderful stay. This has to be the best place I've ever stayed. I really hope this is available next year. You really set my standards high

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Spot at Marigold Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Pittsford, NY)

3.8 reviewed on May 15, 2009

Ivy covered charm. Spacious suite. Beautiful gardens. A hidden jewel.

View more reviews for this inn


Quality at a Modest Cost at Marigold Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Pittsford, NY)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2009

Wonderful pillow-top queen bed, soft luxe sheets. Quiet, clean. Fresh flowers, fresh fruit bowl. Small inn, big character. We’ll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Alovely surprise at Marigold Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Pittsford, NY)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2009

We were 4 adults (3 women and 1 male) with no expectations of what this would be like. We were much more surprised and pleased than any of us imagined. It was more than perfect in every aspect. In the cold and snow of Rochester in the middle of the winter we couldn't have felt more comfortable, cozy and well fed. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Snug,cozy homelike,interesting at Marigold Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Pittsford, NY)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2009

Stayed for two nights in February. The hosts could not have been more accommodating and friendly, yet non-intrusive with a low profile. Air mattress bed - very comfortable. Interior of house quaint and cleverly constructed.

View more reviews for this inn


Could not be better at Marigold Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Pittsford, NY)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2008

Like home away from home, only better. Marcy puts on a great spread for breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Private, Will Stay Again! at Marigold Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Pittsford, NY)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2008

Stayed at Marigold Gardens when bringing my daughter to college. Found online. Was thrilled with the accomodations and the service provided by the owner. The food was SCRUMPTIOUS! This will be a keeper for future trips to my daughter's college area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Marigold Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Pittsford, NY)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2008

A private and charming mini-apartment attached to a single family historic cottage. Close to I490, but not at all noisy, we loved out stay here. The gardens, and special touches such as the beautifully arranged fruit at breakfast make this a real gem. We will come back for sure when we travel this way!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Place at Marigold Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Pittsford, NY)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2008

Charming, quiet, clean, relaxing, service excellent

View more reviews for this inn


Best kept secret at Marigold Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Pittsford, NY)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2007

Inviting, private and peaceful, and surrounded by gardens, Marigold Gardens is one of the best bed and breakfast spots I've ever stayed in. The meals are fantastic. The decor and attention to detail are impeccable. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, peaceful B&B at Marigold Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Pittsford, NY)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2007

My husband, teen-age daughter, and I just spent a week at Marigold Gardens and loved our stay. The apartment is very private with a spacious and comfortable living area looking out on a lovely, large back yard. The bedroom was also extremely comfortable and roomy (our daughter slept downstairs in the living area on an extra bed). There is also a small alcove in the bedroom with another twin bed. There were lots of special touches in all the delightfully decorated rooms (fresh flowers always). The breakfasts were delicious and prepared with the freshest ingredients. The innkeepers were incredibly thoughtful, providing us with any special food requests we made and with lots of helpful information about the area and how to get about. The location was perfect and close to everything we wanted to see. We look forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and quiet retreat at Marigold Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Pittsford, NY)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2007

The B&B was very peacefull and quiet, it seemed like we were all alone in our own cottage. My family loved the accomodations and the innkeepers were very gracious and friendly. Great find if you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Homey! at Marigold Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Pittsford, NY)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2007

On our recent trip our family of 3 was able to have a very comfortable and gracious stay. We shared our room with our daughter and slept comfortably. The apartment is quiet, very clean and beautifully decorated. It was like having own own apartment for several days with enough room to spread out and relax. Breakfast was tasty, we had many options as well as home baked goods which were delicious. The pool is large, well kept and a quiet place to relax or swim.

View more reviews for this inn


What a gem! at Marigold Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Pittsford, NY)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2007

My staff and I held a day-long retreat at the inn, and it was the perfect location. The room was comfortable and warm, and the food was absolutely awesome! It was the perfect location for a day to work hard and pamper ourselves all at the same time!

View more reviews for this inn


What a great find! at Marigold Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Pittsford, NY)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2007

I loved the privacy. This bed and breakfast is really an apartment, perfect for longer stays. It's furnished charmingly, with attention to detail, but feels comfortable and homelike. The two innkeepers were very welcoming and the food was fantastic. I care about fresh and organic, and I got it. There is also a kitchen available in the apartment if you want to save money and cook some of your own meals. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay at Marigold at Marigold Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Pittsford, NY)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2007

I stayed at Marigold Gardens in November 2006 and had a great time. The place seemed like an English country cottage. I enjoyed having the privacy of a whole part of the house to myself, and the decor and peacefulness of the setting was very restful after the long drive from Maine. In the morning, I had a wonderful breakfast and was on my way to Detroit. I can't imagine staying anywhere nicer and the price was far lower than other choices I researched.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Marigold Gardens Bed & Breakfast (4.89)
Top
check }