Recent Reviews in Pittsfield, Vermont

Another fantastic stay! at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2018

Thank you Maxine, Grahm and of course, Alfie. We won't wait another dozen years to come back! Hated to leave!!

View more reviews for this inn


An absolute delight at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2018

The owners have completely mastered the art of the B&B. A three course breakfast and ridiculously comfortable mattress makes for an unforgettable experience. Easy access to the mountain via shuttle and endless cookies in the living room were two major highlights. .

View more reviews for this inn


It was good to be back at the Sugartree. at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2018

We always love returning to the Sugartree Inn. Graham and Maxine are great hosts. The breakfasts are wonderful and the rooms are comfortable. A great place to stay when visiting Sugarbush.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Inn! at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2018

Great location if you are skiing Sugarbush! The breakfasts are ridiculously good. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B! at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2018

I couldn’t say enough good things about the Sugartree inn! The place was awesome and so welcoming. Every morning the breakfast was spectacular and you were welcomed by warm faces. The ride to the mountain was very short and easy to get to, you could basically see the mountain from the inn. The room that I stayed in was spacious and very clean. Everyday our bed was made and trash taken out. The owners Graham and Maxine made everyone feel so welcomed and made sure you had an awesome stay! We will definitely be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Ski trip stay at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2018

Amazing stay and this wonderful B and B. Awesome hospitality, food, value , and setting. The owners are such gracious hosts. We highly recommend and will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Bed and Breakfast at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2018

It was better than I expected or imagined! Comfortable, relaxing, and the breakfasts were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful owners at a beautiful B&B at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2018

Graham and Maxine were just delightful! Their B&B is a perfect retreat very close to Sugar Bush Ski area. They were extremely accommodating and helpful. The morning breakfasts were delicious. We would highly recommend a stay here and when we come back to the area we will stay with them again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Sugartree Inn is Charming and Cozy at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2018

We love staying in B&B's...this was truly one of the best! Maxine and Graham are the most amazing hosts and the Head of Guest Relations, Alfie, stole our hearts. Relaxation is so easy in the comfy living area with a fire going always at the right time and readily available warm drinks and cookies. There are tons of books, games, and a fantastic collection of DVD's. Maxine always supplied a fantastic breakfast that was delicious and different every day. Eggs Benedict, baked omelets, fruit laden pancakes, the best oatmeal I have ever tasted along with the thick cut bacon and daily fresh fruit specialties. If you looking for a place to stay in Warren, there is no better! We stayed in the Nuthatch which had the most comfortable English feather duvet and mattress topper that was heavenly. It is also on the route of the Sugarbush shuttle, so we were there in minutes. We cannot wait to go back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Love staying here! at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2018

We cannot say enough great things about Graham and Maxine! The B&B is so conveniently located, service is excellent (breakfast oh my!) the outdoor hot tub, the rooms are all unique, cozy and wonderful beds and then there is Alfie-what a wonderful dog and head of guest relations. We have been coming here for over 10 years and love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay and can't wait to return! at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

We just stayed overnight to attend a nearby wedding, but loved the inn and found our room extremely comfortable. It was a welcome relaxing haven after an exciting and fun celebration! Breakfast next morning was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderfully Peaceful Experience at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

We were more than thrilled with our experience at The Sugartree Inn. We can't say enough about our time with Graham & Maxine. From the food, the service, the welcoming touches - it was amazing. We would definitely return should we travel through Warren again. Thank you for making our trip to VT an incredible memory.

View more reviews for this inn


Sugartree Inn at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on March 27, 2017

The hosts were wonderful, rooms were very nice and an excellent location if you are skiing at sugarbush.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Sugartree Inn at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on February 15, 2017

Everything was clean and comfortable. People were great. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Sugartree is wonderful! at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

Graham and Maxine are wonderful hosts, we keep coming back again and again. Love the rooms, food, hot tub and the location. Cannot be beat!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place by Sugarbush at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on January 02, 2017

This is a cozy spot, terrific location for skiing. Innkeepers very hospitable. Breakfasts were delicious, especially Maxine's oatmeal. It's a quiet and relaxing retreat. There're no TVs available for guests, and this is made known on the website, but the only DVD devices were small, like what little kids use in the backseat. .

View more reviews for this inn


Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant (Pittsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2013

Excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Customer Service at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant (Pittsfield, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 13, 2013

Not only was this Inn very clean, the hosts were so friendly and the food excellent. We truely never had a B&B experience like this with such charming hosts who were 100% customer focussed.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant (Pittsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2013

We (a 20 something European couple) stayed in this inn when traveling around new england. When travelling through vermont we had the luck to end up at the Casa Bella Inn. After a nice welcome on arrival we were shown to a cozy room. We also decided to have dinner in the Inn's restaurant. The food Franco prepared was of excellent quality and reminded us of Italy. During and after the dinner we had a very interesting conversation with both Susan and Franco which gave us a better understanding of the US and how it is to live there. After that evening we felt like we stayed with friends instead of being customers The next morning we got a luxerious and tasteful complementary breakfast. In short we can definitely recommend this place to anybody travelling through the area. Yorick and Sanne

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquility and Relaxation at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant (Pittsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2013

Each time we visit we are greeted with a warm welcome! The atmosphere is casual, warm, and comforting. It is exactly what we need, time to destress and unwind with friends! The amazing smells that come from the kitchen and the attentive service make you want to return over and over. The dinners are amazing and the desserts are worth every calorie!! Susan and Franco are delightful!! The location of the B & B is perfect. Killington is just a short drive. Woodstock and Queche are two towns we always visit! Sightseeing and shopping are a great way to relax. We have visited more than 30 times over the past few years always bringing friends and family who have thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere, time to relax, and of course the hosts, Susan and Franco. We feel very lucky to have found amazing friends and a place we can always come to have a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Special Saturday Night at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant (Pittsfield, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on February 21, 2012

As a quick pit stop overnight en route to Southern Vermont this place was a real gem. We arrived at 6pm on Saturday night and were able to enjoy a delicious meal in the restaurant. The prawn appetizer and wild mushroom ravioli were outstanding and the perfect end to a great day on the slopes. The rooms are very clean, very floral and exude Vermont cosiness . Breakfast, melon and homemade french toast , was delicious and swiftly served allowing us to get on our journey early on Sunday. My one tip would be to better advertise the restaurant, the peeling , faded 'a' board, stating dinner was being served was a blight on the delicious and authentically prepared Italian cuisine.

View more reviews for this inn


Great! at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant (Pittsfield, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on July 19, 2011

Great hospitality. Terrific food. Rooms spacious and well appointed.

View more reviews for this inn


"Wonderful Weekend...Magnifico!" at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant (Pittsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2011

Our short-notice ski getaway planned for President's Day weekend found us searching off the mountain for a place to stay. Boy, did we get lucky! We could not have asked for a more comfortable--and enjoyable-- place to stay. Susan and Franco were the most gracious of hosts. My girls, ages 8 and 10, have never stayed in a B&B. After 3 days/4 nights, my little one didn't want to leave. I'm sure there are plenty of B&B's and top notch hotels that will provide a nice stay. But, I'm not sure you will find such down-to-earth, friendly, compassionate hosts who truly serve from their heart. After just one night, Susan and Franco personalized our experience, from which girl liked sausage to which one didn't like orange juice! The room was clean, spacious and quite comfortable. Had I more nights to stay, I would have sampled every entree on the menu. The three that I did have were really great and the desserts - simply scrumptious. We will make every effort to return!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant (Pittsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2010

Susan and Franco make you feel right at home! They are warm, inviting and very attentive to the needs of their guests. The meals were excellent. Susan was even a great tour guide, giving us many suggestions of what to see and how to get there. We SO enjoyed meeting both of them and spending time in their home. When we left, we felt like we were saying goodbye to family. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Casa Bell - home away from home at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant (Pittsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2010

Casa Bella is a jewel in the heart of Vermont. From the moment we stepped into the entrance way on Friday, till we walked out on Sunday, we felt like we were home. Susan and Franco are the best hosts we ever met. But by the end of the stay, they felt more like old friends, then hosts. The room was spotless, the food fabulous. Thank you two for a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


5th Visit to Casa Bella! at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant (Pittsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2010

Another great visit with Susan and Franco at Casa Bella - first one in Springtime! - My 5th, and my husband and my 3rd visit. Celebrated my birthday there - though the restaurant wasn't open, Franco cooked dinner for us!! - As always, wonderful food. Susan and Franco are like family - and their wonderful Casa Bella - the name says what it is! - is like our Vermont home. Can't wait for our next visit. Nothing can compare - as anyone who has had the experience of staying there can agree!! - We LOVE it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant (Pittsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2010

My wife and I felt right at home. Sue and Franco are awesome people. High recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Casa Bella Inn at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant (Pittsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2010

We love going to Casa Bella. Franco and Susan are just wonderful people and we always feel like we are at home! The food is absolutely delicious and the room immaculate!

View more reviews for this inn


There's No Place Like Home! at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant (Pittsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 01, 2010

You won't be disappointed with a visit to Casa Bella Inn! Susan and Franco are so welcoming, you can't help but feel you're part of the family. My husband and I have stayed there twice now, and we'll definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


No need to look elsewhere at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant (Pittsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on January 20, 2010

Upon planning our first ski trip to Killington together, we discovered the Casa Bella Inn Bed and Breakfast on line, by chance. We were pleased by the rate they offered, but were a tiny bit skeptical, due to the fact they were about ten miles away from the resort. We decided to book anyway. When we found the Casa Bella Inn on our arrival (which was easy to landmark by the beautiful sign), we were greeted with open arms by wife Susan. Her warmth enabled us to enjoy every moment from the get go. The Service and Value were by far of the best we have experience. Husband Franco cooked light enjoyable meals and even shoveled out our car before we could get breakfast down. We wish Susan and Franco much success and cannot wait to stay with them again next time. Do yourself a favor and look nowhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Sugartree Inn (4.88)
  2. Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant (4.78)
Top
check }