Recent Reviews in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Excellent Stay!! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2017

We stopped for one night. Chapel Valley Estate is immaculate and the hosts were so friendly and accommodating. This was the first time my husband had ever stayed in a B & B and we were both very comfortable and impressed. If we are ever in the area again, we will be sure to make a reservation. Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Visit to the Inn at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2017

We having been staying at the Inn on Negley since 2008. We are always happy with our accommodation and the delicious food for breakfast. The staff are always friendly and gracious. It is our home away from home when we visit Pittsburgh.

View more reviews for this inn


Gratitude at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2017

We had the distinct pleasure of staying at the Inn for four nights after our arrival from California. I had an procedure scheduled at UPMC. Everything went smoothly but the pain in my feet for days afterward was intense and I was pretty much bed-ridden. The entire staff took wonderful care of me and went out of their way to make things more comfortable and convenient. After we drove to the airport and returned our rental car our flight was cancelled. We ended up being stranded in Pittsburgh for four days with no luggage. I am so very grateful that the Braeburn suite was available for us to come "home" to. We did not get our luggage until arriving home in Santa Cruz. However. I did carry-on a few extra few pounds due to home made cookies and the best french toast and frittata I've ever had in my life. We would highly recommend The Inn on Negley to our family and friends. I even sent a business card to my UPMC doctors! Sincerely, Kim and Wade Wingo

View more reviews for this inn


Babymoon Retreat at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2017

This was a quick weekend getaway for my husband and me. Everything was clean and we were truly relaxed. BreKfast was incredible. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect getaway at The Priory Hotel (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

It is conveniently located and they have fantastic shuttle service to activities in the Convention Center! Or you could even walk!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Get-Away at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

My husband and I recently celebrated our Anniversary at Chapel Valley. We stayed in the Attic Loft room and were delighted with the atmosphere. It was quaint and tastefully decorated, spacious and bright and spotless! Pat and Tom were very welcoming and helpful in giving us great recommendations for our dinner out. The following morning we were served a delicious breakfast prepared with "TLC" and we enjoyed every bite. We highly recommend Chapel Valley Estate and we now refer to it as our "hidden gem." We enjoyed our stay immensely and plan on returning again. Give it a try, we guarantee you'll love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Work in Progress at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on March 28, 2017

This beautiful, secluded mansion is a work in progress. Staff are lovely and knowledgable about the history of the site and the area. Chef was fantastic and we had a great breakfast. It is clear that the owner is working on restoring the building. The floors need to be sanded, the walls show areas of patching and need to be painted and the decorating is minimal. It has so much potential and I hope the work on it continues to make it appear warm, decorated and complete.

View more reviews for this inn


First guests of the year at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2017

We had a wonderful time celebrating my wife's birthday. It was nice to have personal interaction with the hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


A Visit with New "Old Friends" at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

For the second time, my husband and I spent the night at Chapel Valley Estate following the Celtic Tenors concert. The surroundings at Chapel Hill are lovely, especially for someone like me who enjoys beautiful wood floors and beams. Pat and Tom are delightful hosts who do seem like old friends the minute one meets them, and Pat fixes a wonderful breakfast. Because we are early risers, my husband and I especially appreciated the cosy communal sitting room which was well supplied with coffee, juice, and snacks. I would certainly recommend Chapel Valley Estate for anyone looking for a bed and breakfast experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Tranquility at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on March 20, 2017

We stayed in the Emma Room. It has 2 twin beds and the bathroom is down the hall. But this hall has a door to close to the main part of the house, so it is like having a private wing. There is a door to the monastery in the same hall, but no one uses that entrance. The room is quite spacious, includes a desk with chair as well as a large chair and a rocking chair. There is a gas fireplace in the corner, small refrigerator and microwave, and a one cup Keurig in the room. There are no televisions in the rooms (a feature that I love), but there is a large screen tv in a room on the bottom floor of the house, complete with a large gas fireplace. It is attached to a kitchenette that is brimming with snacks, including microwave popcorn. Rooms come with fluffy robes and slippers to use. The bathroom is large with plenty of towels. Water is hot and powerful. There is a hairdryer as well as an urn and ironing board should you need it. Breakfast is laid out in a nook off the large dining area, and one helps themselves to a variety of cold meats and cheese, artisan breads, fruit, and pastries. There is an option to make your own waffles, and the mix is ready to go, so you only need pour it into the waffle maker. They also have added microwaved bacon if you are so inclined. The dining room is always set in banquet style, and there is a large picture window overlooking the grounds. One is always made to feel welcome at the Robertshaw and encouraged to feel at home there. I highly recommend the Robertshaw if you are looking for a quiet getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Quant at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on March 12, 2017

This is was a nice get away. Staff was amazing. Food delicious. Room beautifying. Would recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 23, 2017

My wife and I stayed for one night recently and the experience was first rate. We arrived later in the evening than planned but the receptionist was still waiting for us, and very cordial. The property is beautiful and room amenities were very classical in period. The bathroom was well appointed, spacious and sparkling. A delicious breakfast was served exactly as requested with choices afforded. We would recommend this establishment over hotels in the area anytime.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful night away from reality! at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2017

My wife and I can't say enough about this bed and breakfast. We have stayed here multiple times and somehow Butch and Shirley seem to make each stay a little more enjoyable. The breakfast is beyond great and the sauna and jacuzzi bath in the Heather Suite is very relaxing. We highly recommend the Montgomery Mansion for an overnight getaway for relaxation, entertainment, and the excellent breakfast. I also can't forget to mention how wonderful the hosts/owners are!

View more reviews for this inn


ALWAYS GREAT! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

Quiet large room with actual CABLE TV!!! Evening wine service, and great cooked to order brekkie

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B ever! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2017

We had a fabulous time! The hosts were great and very accommodating in every way. Food was fabulous and the room was very comfortable and decorated nicely. We would definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on February 13, 2017

Beautiful furnishings. Breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

Loved the owners, kind and joyful. The food was good and the accommodations were very nice. Had comfortable sitting areas inside and the outside Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved chapel valley estate! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

The chapel valley estate was beautiful! Fantastic service. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. Would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place with fantastic innkeepers at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

My family and myself stayed for our dads funeral and Pat and Tom were so humbling and so accommodating to our needs. Very lovely people that made us feel right at home. They were so loving. The grounds were so clean and even when it started snowing, they went well above and beyond to help us with our cars and to clear the way for us. I can not express my absolute gratitude for them. Thank you so much and if we ever make it back, will stay there for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed & Breakfast ever!! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2017

I stayed at the mansion as a surprise for a friends 25th birthday. We ended up being the only guest in the mansion during our stay and it was absolutely amazing! We received a full tour of the property along with wonderful service from all staff, especially the chef! I can not wait until we stay again! It was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Surprise! at Fox Castle Bed and Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

We have traditionally spent Christmas at another B&B for years and were unhappy that we had to look elsewhere this year. What a lovely surprise when we found Fox Castle. It was cozy, clean and the food was great. But what put our stay over the top was the warm, genuine and unimposing charm of our hostess, Susan. We loved every minute and will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect way to ring in the new year at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

My husband and I rang in the new year with several family members at Chapel Valley Estate. Our room was delightful as was the entire property. We all had a great time celebrating, then retreating to our clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated rooms. I would highly recommend and hope to go back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Five star retreat at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2017

The inn is tucked in the Shadyside neighborhood. You can walk up to walnut street for shopping and dining. The staff are attentive but not intrusive in the afternoon they serve homemade bakery and wine and cheese in the afternoon. You can also make reservations for high tea. Your room is excuisite and envelopes you in comfort. Chef Albert will make your breakfast from your choices of sweet or savory and anything in between. We travel to Pittsburgh at least 2x year have tried a few other places but nothing compares to the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Cottage Loft at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2017

We had a great 2 night stay here and excellent service. Tom & Pat were very accommodating and great to get to know. The breakfast was delicious and the loft was just what we needed. Would definitely return and recommend it to others!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

This was a great place to getaway! The house and surroundings were decorated for the Christmas season. Everything was fantastic, everything was very clean and beautiful. The owners are so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast that was included with the room was delicious too! I highly recommend this B & B!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Anniversary Stay at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

My wife and I spent our 38th wedding anniversary at Chapel Valley Estate and had our first visit to Pittsburgh. This is hands down the nicest Inn we've stayed at and I recommend it highly, you won't be disappointed. The grounds are beautiful, the hosts charming and the food delicious. Our room was intimate and all accommodations perfect. If you're traveling to the area you owe yourself a stay. You'll be welcomed like family. We couldn't be happier.

View more reviews for this inn


What a gem! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

We found this B and B on the Fallingwater website. It is approx 30 minutes from Fallingwater, 15 from Kentuck Nob and other historical sites in the area. This place is so wonderful: best breakfast, wonderful varity of rooms, impeccably clean, great common areas with lots of goodies like hot chocolate, snacks, games etc.We stayed in the Harvest House rooms and they were so comfortable and tastefully decorated.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Outstanding at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at Chapel Valley Estate several times at several points throughout the year. The Bishops always make us feel like one of the family and always have a cute favor to give away to guests. We stayed in the Mantle Room this time but have also stayed in the Gable Room and the Cottage Loft. Every room is beautiful, and there's a butler kitchen to provide for your snacking needs in the evening; the breakfasts are delicious. The only things that keeps us from coming every weekend are our schedules and our income.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}