Recent Reviews in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

The Perfect Getaway in Western PA at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

This was our first experience in a bed and breakfast stay. It was a wonderful experience would be an understatement. It was phenomenal and we would definitely recommend and come back again. The location is picturesque like featured must see locations from the Travel Channel. Pat and Tom were so welcoming. I loved meeting the members of her crew in that spectacular kitchen. Family means a lot to us so when I met Pat's soon to be 90 year old mother that was priceless. We appreciate how you made one trip such a memorable event. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


A total "gem" at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Found the Inne online and were totally blown away ... by the fantastic service, cleanliness, peaceful/tranquil setting, the grounds were amazing and the Innkeepers - Bill & Nancy - were "top notch". We will be back. We hope they'll be in business for many more years to come. We wish we would have found this B & B sooner. It is a Uniontown "gem"! Barbara & Gordon

View more reviews for this inn


Long Weekend was a hit! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

We had such a wonderful time and the staff bent over backward to ensure you having an enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Wonderful Inn at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2017

We have stayed at this lovely Inn a number of times and have never been disappointed. The Inn on Negley is a truly elegant Victorian style home with a warm and welcoming staff. Attention is paid to detail in decor, amenities (even hot cocoa served in your room at bedtime, if you wish), and in a varied and delicious breakfast. Afternoon wine and cheese are complimentary and available daily in the parlor. The location in Shadyside is perfect for shopping and yet, the neighborhood is very quiet in the evening, allowing for total relaxation after a busy day. We absolutely love our visits here!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay and Get Away at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 16, 2017

A charming and relaxing place in a lovely rural setting yet close to good dining options in the surrounding area. Perfect place to stay when visiting Fallingwater. The breakfasts served were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic stay in Shadyside at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 10, 2017

This was our second stay at the Inn on Negley. It is a beautiful inn and the service is always spectacular. We couldn't be happier with our stay. We look forward to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect get-a-way! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 09, 2017

The executive suite was amazing and the house was full of history. We had plenty of room to relax and enjoy time away from home while still feeling like we were at home without all the other distractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2017

We had a wonderful stay in a beautiful Victorian room. The staff were very friendly . The food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Woodlands Room at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

My husband and I stayed for a night in the Woodlands Room. We LOVED everything about this room! From the exceptionally clean room, to the fresh baked cookies! We also had a great time enjoying the fire pit and beautifully landscaped outdoor areas. Breakfast was wonderful also! Thank you for a relaxing night away¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to come back! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

I booked a room for my mother to come visit, and in so doing, I scored huge GOOD DAUGHTER points!! The hospitality is first rate in every regard! Customer service is excellent. The breakfasts were so amazing that my mother was compelled to take pictures of her plates. The rooms are comfortable and unique. The rooms manage to feel both quaint and totally up-to-date. We loved Chapel Valley Estate so much that we already started looking for excuses to come back to Ellwood City. -Jennifer & Pam

View more reviews for this inn


Gem of the Laurel Highlands! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2017

My sister and I stayed for one night in the Sunflower room. The room was very comfortable and the Inne was beautiful! I really wish that the weather had cooperated and we would have been able to spend more time outside, but I guess that is to be expected in April. We did not get to meet Bill, but Nancy was friendly and accommodating. She is also an excellent cook. Breakfast was delicious. We are already planning our return trip. Thank you again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Pittsburgh gem! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Fantastic B&B!!! The room was outstanding located close to walnut street in Shadyside for good food and drinks. Will definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic experience! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

My husband and I, along with another couple, stayed at the bed and breakfast for one night. We were celebrating a birthday as well as just wanting to escape for a quick trip. The Inne exceeded our expectations! We stayed in the Havest House and absolutely adored our room. In the evening we walked around the property and then we built a fire outside and sat around it while enjoying the beautiful view! We had a delicious and filling home cooked breakfast that was prepared by the very friendly owners! We cannot wait to go back to visit and stay with them again and recommend it to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Retreat at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

We spent one night here during our visit to the area to tour Fallingwater and other Frank Lloyd Wright homes.It was in a perfect location to visit all the homes. The ambiance was lovely and so peaceful and Nancy and Bill, our innkeepers were so gracious and helpful with directions and local history. The room was very comfortable and well equipped with all the necessities. Our breakfast was delicious and made with local products which was an added bonus to learning about the area. Our only regret was that we had only booked one night!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay!! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2017

We stopped for one night. Chapel Valley Estate is immaculate and the hosts were so friendly and accommodating. This was the first time my husband had ever stayed in a B & B and we were both very comfortable and impressed. If we are ever in the area again, we will be sure to make a reservation. Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Visit to the Inn at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2017

We having been staying at the Inn on Negley since 2008. We are always happy with our accommodation and the delicious food for breakfast. The staff are always friendly and gracious. It is our home away from home when we visit Pittsburgh.

View more reviews for this inn


Gratitude at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2017

We had the distinct pleasure of staying at the Inn for four nights after our arrival from California. I had an procedure scheduled at UPMC. Everything went smoothly but the pain in my feet for days afterward was intense and I was pretty much bed-ridden. The entire staff took wonderful care of me and went out of their way to make things more comfortable and convenient. After we drove to the airport and returned our rental car our flight was cancelled. We ended up being stranded in Pittsburgh for four days with no luggage. I am so very grateful that the Braeburn suite was available for us to come "home" to. We did not get our luggage until arriving home in Santa Cruz. However. I did carry-on a few extra few pounds due to home made cookies and the best french toast and frittata I've ever had in my life. We would highly recommend The Inn on Negley to our family and friends. I even sent a business card to my UPMC doctors! Sincerely, Kim and Wade Wingo

View more reviews for this inn


Babymoon Retreat at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2017

This was a quick weekend getaway for my husband and me. Everything was clean and we were truly relaxed. BreKfast was incredible. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect getaway at The Priory Hotel (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

It is conveniently located and they have fantastic shuttle service to activities in the Convention Center! Or you could even walk!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Get-Away at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

My husband and I recently celebrated our Anniversary at Chapel Valley. We stayed in the Attic Loft room and were delighted with the atmosphere. It was quaint and tastefully decorated, spacious and bright and spotless! Pat and Tom were very welcoming and helpful in giving us great recommendations for our dinner out. The following morning we were served a delicious breakfast prepared with "TLC" and we enjoyed every bite. We highly recommend Chapel Valley Estate and we now refer to it as our "hidden gem." We enjoyed our stay immensely and plan on returning again. Give it a try, we guarantee you'll love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Work in Progress at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on March 28, 2017

This beautiful, secluded mansion is a work in progress. Staff are lovely and knowledgable about the history of the site and the area. Chef was fantastic and we had a great breakfast. It is clear that the owner is working on restoring the building. The floors need to be sanded, the walls show areas of patching and need to be painted and the decorating is minimal. It has so much potential and I hope the work on it continues to make it appear warm, decorated and complete.

View more reviews for this inn


First guests of the year at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2017

We had a wonderful time celebrating my wife's birthday. It was nice to have personal interaction with the hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


A Visit with New "Old Friends" at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

For the second time, my husband and I spent the night at Chapel Valley Estate following the Celtic Tenors concert. The surroundings at Chapel Hill are lovely, especially for someone like me who enjoys beautiful wood floors and beams. Pat and Tom are delightful hosts who do seem like old friends the minute one meets them, and Pat fixes a wonderful breakfast. Because we are early risers, my husband and I especially appreciated the cosy communal sitting room which was well supplied with coffee, juice, and snacks. I would certainly recommend Chapel Valley Estate for anyone looking for a bed and breakfast experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Tranquility at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on March 20, 2017

We stayed in the Emma Room. It has 2 twin beds and the bathroom is down the hall. But this hall has a door to close to the main part of the house, so it is like having a private wing. There is a door to the monastery in the same hall, but no one uses that entrance. The room is quite spacious, includes a desk with chair as well as a large chair and a rocking chair. There is a gas fireplace in the corner, small refrigerator and microwave, and a one cup Keurig in the room. There are no televisions in the rooms (a feature that I love), but there is a large screen tv in a room on the bottom floor of the house, complete with a large gas fireplace. It is attached to a kitchenette that is brimming with snacks, including microwave popcorn. Rooms come with fluffy robes and slippers to use. The bathroom is large with plenty of towels. Water is hot and powerful. There is a hairdryer as well as an urn and ironing board should you need it. Breakfast is laid out in a nook off the large dining area, and one helps themselves to a variety of cold meats and cheese, artisan breads, fruit, and pastries. There is an option to make your own waffles, and the mix is ready to go, so you only need pour it into the waffle maker. They also have added microwaved bacon if you are so inclined. The dining room is always set in banquet style, and there is a large picture window overlooking the grounds. One is always made to feel welcome at the Robertshaw and encouraged to feel at home there. I highly recommend the Robertshaw if you are looking for a quiet getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Quant at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on March 12, 2017

This is was a nice get away. Staff was amazing. Food delicious. Room beautifying. Would recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 23, 2017

My wife and I stayed for one night recently and the experience was first rate. We arrived later in the evening than planned but the receptionist was still waiting for us, and very cordial. The property is beautiful and room amenities were very classical in period. The bathroom was well appointed, spacious and sparkling. A delicious breakfast was served exactly as requested with choices afforded. We would recommend this establishment over hotels in the area anytime.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful night away from reality! at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2017

My wife and I can't say enough about this bed and breakfast. We have stayed here multiple times and somehow Butch and Shirley seem to make each stay a little more enjoyable. The breakfast is beyond great and the sauna and jacuzzi bath in the Heather Suite is very relaxing. We highly recommend the Montgomery Mansion for an overnight getaway for relaxation, entertainment, and the excellent breakfast. I also can't forget to mention how wonderful the hosts/owners are!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }