Recent Reviews in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Great B and B at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

Loved the owners, kind and joyful. The food was good and the accommodations were very nice. Had comfortable sitting areas inside and the outside Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved chapel valley estate! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

The chapel valley estate was beautiful! Fantastic service. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. Would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place with fantastic innkeepers at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

My family and myself stayed for our dads funeral and Pat and Tom were so humbling and so accommodating to our needs. Very lovely people that made us feel right at home. They were so loving. The grounds were so clean and even when it started snowing, they went well above and beyond to help us with our cars and to clear the way for us. I can not express my absolute gratitude for them. Thank you so much and if we ever make it back, will stay there for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed & Breakfast ever!! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2017

I stayed at the mansion as a surprise for a friends 25th birthday. We ended up being the only guest in the mansion during our stay and it was absolutely amazing! We received a full tour of the property along with wonderful service from all staff, especially the chef! I can not wait until we stay again! It was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Surprise! at Fox Castle Bed and Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

We have traditionally spent Christmas at another B&B for years and were unhappy that we had to look elsewhere this year. What a lovely surprise when we found Fox Castle. It was cozy, clean and the food was great. But what put our stay over the top was the warm, genuine and unimposing charm of our hostess, Susan. We loved every minute and will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect way to ring in the new year at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

My husband and I rang in the new year with several family members at Chapel Valley Estate. Our room was delightful as was the entire property. We all had a great time celebrating, then retreating to our clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated rooms. I would highly recommend and hope to go back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Five star retreat at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2017

The inn is tucked in the Shadyside neighborhood. You can walk up to walnut street for shopping and dining. The staff are attentive but not intrusive in the afternoon they serve homemade bakery and wine and cheese in the afternoon. You can also make reservations for high tea. Your room is excuisite and envelopes you in comfort. Chef Albert will make your breakfast from your choices of sweet or savory and anything in between. We travel to Pittsburgh at least 2x year have tried a few other places but nothing compares to the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Cottage Loft at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2017

We had a great 2 night stay here and excellent service. Tom & Pat were very accommodating and great to get to know. The breakfast was delicious and the loft was just what we needed. Would definitely return and recommend it to others!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

This was a great place to getaway! The house and surroundings were decorated for the Christmas season. Everything was fantastic, everything was very clean and beautiful. The owners are so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast that was included with the room was delicious too! I highly recommend this B & B!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Anniversary Stay at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

My wife and I spent our 38th wedding anniversary at Chapel Valley Estate and had our first visit to Pittsburgh. This is hands down the nicest Inn we've stayed at and I recommend it highly, you won't be disappointed. The grounds are beautiful, the hosts charming and the food delicious. Our room was intimate and all accommodations perfect. If you're traveling to the area you owe yourself a stay. You'll be welcomed like family. We couldn't be happier.

View more reviews for this inn


What a gem! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

We found this B and B on the Fallingwater website. It is approx 30 minutes from Fallingwater, 15 from Kentuck Nob and other historical sites in the area. This place is so wonderful: best breakfast, wonderful varity of rooms, impeccably clean, great common areas with lots of goodies like hot chocolate, snacks, games etc.We stayed in the Harvest House rooms and they were so comfortable and tastefully decorated.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Outstanding at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at Chapel Valley Estate several times at several points throughout the year. The Bishops always make us feel like one of the family and always have a cute favor to give away to guests. We stayed in the Mantle Room this time but have also stayed in the Gable Room and the Cottage Loft. Every room is beautiful, and there's a butler kitchen to provide for your snacking needs in the evening; the breakfasts are delicious. The only things that keeps us from coming every weekend are our schedules and our income.

View more reviews for this inn


A must see treasure at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

We were only here for one night but our stay was sweet. The staff was very friendly and Sister Mary gave us a tour including a little history about the property. We will stay here each time we visit the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite B&B at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2016

This was our 4th stay at the Inne and we love it. The rooms are beautiful with themes for each (quilt room, ivy room and so on). Very well designed and maintained with lots of old-fashioned touches. The breakfasts are very good and include pancakes, homemade sausage, french toast, potatoes, fruit and so on. The hosts are friendly, helpful and interesting to talk to.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful location in Shadyside at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on December 29, 2016

The Inn on Negley is an elegant Victorian home that has beautiful rooms, decorations and service. The location is very convenient to Shadyside and Oakland. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and quiet place with historical charm. at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on December 27, 2016

We were there at Christmas time. We were treated to a nice tour of the property as we checked in. We booked one of the rooms on the third floor and were one of two couples staying in the inn at the time. It was very quiet and peaceful. As it was Christmas time I was surprised by the lack of holiday decorations. Overall I would say we had a pleasant stay but the place was in need of some cosmetic repairs. Would stay there again but would not book the third floor rooms. (Very narrow staircase from 2nd to 3rd floor made it hard with luggage.)

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay and hope for more to come! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on December 14, 2016

This was our second stay at Watson's Choice. We only got to stay one night. I can't say enough about how FANTASTIC the homemade breakfast is!!! We chose the Americana room this time. (Last time we stayed in the Four Seasons room). Cozy, clean and nicely decorated as expected. The owner/inn keeper was really nice and inviting. We had the harvest room to ourselves, as we stayed during a cold, snowy night. I think there may have been one other couple, but we did not see them at all. This time, the owner stayed in the breakfast room with and we chatted. So very nice! I can't wait until we can stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time in Pittsburgh at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 14, 2016

We had a great time during our weekend stay in Pittsburgh due in large part to the wonderful accommodations at the Inn on Negley. The house was beautiful, the room comfortable and the food and staff were fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Pittsburgh Visit at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2016

We visit Pittsburgh often to see our son who lives in Shadyside. We always enjoy the comforts of the rooms, the friendliness of the staff and the wonderful breakfasts at the Inn on Negley.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy to say... at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on December 09, 2016

The Mansion at Maple Heights was an enjoyable experience that blended entertainment and relaxation. We headed to a Steelers v. Giants game and enjoyed the rest of time just enjoying the property at the Mansion.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice gem in SW PA at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2016

Bill and Nancy took care of us and made us feel at home. We definitely want to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 21, 2016

Awesome Bed and Breakfast near University of Pittsburgh

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place!! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay! The breakfast is first rate-all homemade food :) We loved that! All areas of the property including our room were beautiful & immaculately clean. The little touches like chocolates & wine at evening, a common area with a fridge & coffe, Nancy's tips on Falling Water made the entire stay just wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Watson's Choice/Harvest House good value at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 18, 2016

We occupied a King room in Harvest House. The bathroom was a little awkward in layout and a bit musty but, otherwise, the room was comfortable, service was responsive, and breakfast was good.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Country Inn at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

The Inn was beautifully decorated and furnished with antiques. Loved the country setting with about 50 acres. The breakfasts were great.

View more reviews for this inn


Back a third time - still perfect! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Pictures don't do it justice. This was our third time back in 18 months. It's rustic and charming, the outdoor fire pit is wonderful. We built a fire and sat with a glass of wine to talk and look at the stars. Every little detail has been thought of... will be back again for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Extreme Disappointment at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

2.6 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Was really looking forward to this stay with my husband to celebrate our anniversary. All the reviews said how great this b&b was, and its unique setting as part of a monastery attracted us. We have stayed at many b&b's around the country, and unfortunately, our stay here was not up to par for the price. I'm not sure if it was an anomaly--none of the other reviews are less than stellar-- but our room was cold, the fireplace didn't work despite trying new batteries in the remote, and there was nothing provided to prevent the waffle batter from sticking to the iron. Worst of all was that we were awakened at 7 AM! by hammering on the roof (apparently they were doing construction) that continued until we left. We had received no warning that this was going on, and none of the personnel that we met in the morning made any sort of apology or explanation. We left tired and hungry instead of refreshed. Mother Mary was extremely kind and welcoming when we got in at night, but other than that I must say we were both very disappointed. We had hoped for the last night of our short vacation to be a restful one, especially given the peaceful grounds and country setting. Sad to say we will not be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}