Recent Reviews in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

A real gem in PIttsburgh at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 08, 2018

We had a 2 night stay at this Inn and really loved it! It's beautiful and very clean. The staff are very accommodating and really care for their guests. We enjoyed the high tea and the wine happy hour. When I am back in Pittsburgh I will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Returning visitor at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2018

The Inn on Negley is our favorite place to stay in Pittsburgh. We have stayed there 4 times and each has been a pleasure. From the welcome from the innkeepers to the spacious, well-appointed rooms with chairs and lamps for reading, to the sparkling bathrooms, it's a wonderful place to stay. And that doesn't mention the delicious breakfast. Five stars for the Inn on Negley.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Jewel in Pittsburgh at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on March 22, 2018

This little gem of a B&B exceeded all of our expectations and the location was convenient to lots of the things we wanted to see and do in Pittsburgh. The services and facilities were excellent and the breakfast was fabulous. We highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Phil A at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2018

We’ve stayed here 6 times and every single time has been outstanding. Always the best service with an extremely courteous staff who take pride in their work (“The Pittsburgh Way”). Easy access to everything and in a great walkable neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Little Gem in Shadyside at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 21, 2018

The bed was super comfortable. The room was spacious and so was the bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and the location was perfect. We truly enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely in in Shadyside at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2018

The Inn on Negley is a delightful, convenient, place to stay if you are in Pittsburgh. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The main floor has a parlor with a fireplace (and a fire in winter) for reading and visiting. The rooms, all named for apple varieties, are charmingly appointed, with chairs and lamps for reading, books in the bookcases in case you forgot to bring something, well-appointed bathrooms, and beautiful beds, again with lamps for reading. The three rooms we have stayed in (over four visits) all had gas fireplaces, which are both cozy and warming. Breakfast is excellent - we have never had time for high tea - and no other meals are served. I can highly recommend the Inn on Negley - it's our "home away from home" whenever we go to Pittsburgh.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway spot at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2018

Our room was wonderful with all the amenities that we could want, including a lovely gas fire. Breakfasts were delicious, attractive, and bountiful, as was the high tea we enjoyed one afternoon--and all with gluten-friendly options. The staff was knowledgeable about where to go and what to do and accommodating in all aspects. The location was great for strolling to restaurants and nearby shopping. All-in-all, a definite recommended stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Impressed World Traveler at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2018

My husband and I selected The Inn on Negley to spend our honeymoon. We were blown away by the service and the rooms! The staff were extremely welcoming, accommodating, and helpful. The facility and the rooms were extremely clean and maintained lovingly. It is quite apparent that the staff take great pride in their establishment as well as great pride in their work. I've traveled the world and stayed in some very nice, ritzy hotels, but nothing has ever compared to the ambience and service I received at The Inn on Negley. The Innkeepers went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was magical and memorable. We will most certainly return to this bed and breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time!!! at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2018

We arrived on Sunday night and checked out on Friday morning. The Robertshaw was such a wonderful getaway location to come back to each evening after exploring the surrounding areas during the day. One of the best B&B's we have ever experienced. We hope to return again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


So Glad We Did at The Priory Hotel (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 17, 2018

We chose this hotel because we wanted to avoid the commercialized feel that comes with standard hotels. So glad we did. The old architecture with its high ceilings and old style decor did the trick. Our stay felt more like a charming retreat as opposed to merely a nice bed in a well oiled machine. Standard hotels, even the nicest of them, are great when you simply need a place to sleep and shower. But we were celebrating our anniversary and wanted more than that. Though the building is old, they're keeping up with it all the while maintaining its history. We had a room in their newer wing and it, too, reflected the original architecture. The furniture is beautiful, the bed and pillows were comfortable, and the details were nice. I soooo appreciated that the toilet paper wasn't the cheap stuff that falls apart like almost all other businesses have! Big plus in my book. The staff were friendly and accommodating. In fact, my husband had a toothache so I called the front desk asking about Tylenol and the gentleman, Demar, offered some from his personal supply and refused to take any money for the medicine. He was so sweet. Then there's Henry, the shuttle driver. We actually had him pick us up from the Gateway Clipper. We could have called for a Lyft or Uber but didn't need to which was such a nice bonus! This added to the personal touch element. The continental breakfast was excellent not just for the food but for the character of the atmosphere, set up and tables. Regular hotels just feel too impersonal and instituionalish if that makes any sense. Anyway, they had a young gentleman overseeing the breakfast. He was dressed so nice and put such care into his work. The food was so fresh and I loved that they had ham available along with nice cheese and hard boiled eggs and all else. We'll be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to Pittsburgh. at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2018

The staff is always attentive and pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


A Benedictine treasure! at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2018

We felt truly pampered and loved by the caring atmosphere. Everyone shared their stories which were so interesting. We look forward to another visit soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on January 21, 2018

We love to stay at the Inn on Negley when we are visiting in Pittsburgh. It is always clean and comfortable. the breakfast is great.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Getaway! at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2018

So happy I found the Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast! It provides a beautiful and calming retreat when I come into town to visit family. The cost is very reasonable, especially knowing that it serves a good cause. They now provide an electric skillet, so I was able to fry up eggs in the morning, which made me very happy!! This is, and will continue to be my "go to" place to stay when coming to Greensburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded all expectations at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2018

The Inn on Negley was superb! Everything was flawless and we were pampered with complimentary cookies, wine, cheese, chocolates, and with an over the top breakfast and afternoon high tea!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Weekend Made Memorable at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

My girlfriend and I had the privilege of staying at The Inn on Negley for our anniversary and I cannot put into words how wonderful the experience was. Not only did they provide us an exquisite bottle of Champagne but they recommended Acorn, a new restaurant in Shadyside, which deserves it's own review because of well we were treated but this about the Inn, As for our room, it was very charming was and well designed with an easy to use fireplace, firm mattress, beautiful artwork and a nice window view. The bathroom was cozy and the amenities were exceptional. We got our wine and cheese promptly delivered at 830 and our high tea at noon. Both were well prepared and reasonably priced. Personally I haven't stayed at many bed and breakfasts but after this extraordinary experience I would recommend the Inn on Negley for any romantic milestones. If the ownership and staff read this review, they should know that their hard work in creating memorable experiences is appreciated and that I will definitely be back again. Thank you so much! Tony Zuback

View more reviews for this inn


An Awesome Night! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

The Inn on Negley is absolutely stunning. The accommodations and service provided by Josh was outstanding. We can't wait to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gracious Stay at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on January 04, 2018

A fantastic stay over New Years Weekend at the Inn on Negley. Most grateful for the gracious staff who tended to all with sincerity and a smile.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn on Negley at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

What a wonderful and charming place to rest and enjoy Pittsburgh! The staff were extremely helpful, the breakfasts out of this world and don’t miss high tea. Definitely a place worth staying. We’ll go back in a heartbeat ¿¿¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


First time at The Inn on Negley at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2018

We'd heard rave reviews about The Inn on Negley and came in with very high expectations. The Inn was even better than we'd hoped. The atmosphere is warm, cozy, and inviting. Our room was exquisite and incredibly quiet, and the staff was wonderful. We plan on being regular visitors!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely surprise! at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 24, 2017

My dad and I stayed here recently after attending a concert at The Palace Theater. What a wonderful place this is. Rooms are very tastefully decorated. Electric fireplaces. Keurigs. Refrigerators. Very comfortable beds and high end linens. Lovely setting, even on a cloudy winter’s day. Gracious, welcoming hosts and volunteers. Although you fix your own breakfast, there were plenty of options from which to choose. Warm, comfortable living room. And the dining room is amazing. This is a great place to stay for exploring the surrounding area or for merely resting and relaxing. Can’t wait to return. Thank you, Sisters!

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful Getaway at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on December 22, 2017

I visited the Robertshaw Bed and Breakfast with my family. It was a beautiful experience. The rooms were amazing and decorated exquisitely for Christmas. The sisters were warm and welcoming. Everyone treated us as friends and attended to our every need. The mother was especially welcoming and spent time to tell us her story and the history of the house. I would highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on December 11, 2017

As always, Our stay at the Inn on Negley was wonderful in every way! We love to stay here when we visit Pittsburgh...so relaxing!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic experience at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2017

Experience that I will never forget. It truly was a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving 2017 at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2017

This is a wonderfully welcoming place to stay. They were very responsive to every request and query. The food is wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovey homey Inn conveniently located in Pittsburgh at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2017

We stayed in the Northern Spy room. The room was comfortable, clean, and cozy. We had a separate sitting room and a bedroom. The staff at the Negley were all extremely accommodating and professional. We had breakfast 3 mornings in a row and they were all delicious! We couldn't have asked for a better experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stop in Pittsburgh at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2017

I have relatives in Pittsburgh and I always stay in the Inn on Negley. It is near nice shops and eating spots on Walnut Street and close to good events at the Carnegie Mellon museum. The staff are nice and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


As comfortable as home at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2017

What a peaceful, comfortable estate nestled in the hills of Pennsylvania. Every attention to detail is taken care of. Near enough to Pittsburgh and a beautiful 1 hour drive to Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater (our destination). I hope to return again!

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE the Inn on Negley! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

This was our second stay at The Inn on Negley. Both times we enjoyed high tea, as well as our overnight stay. This time we also booked a second room for my mother, who also loved the Inn. The food, accommodations, hospitality, location in walking distance of Shadyside, and just general feeling of the Inn are wonderful. My only fear is that by giving such a good review it will be harder for us to get a room there in the future, which we definitely plan to do.

View more reviews for this inn


A real home from home at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 04, 2017

Outstanding, friendly and helpful service, both pre-arrival and throughout my stay, in a lovely traditional home from home. Very comfortable room with all the little details taken care of and many period pieces of furniture. Good breakfast to set me up for the day. Will definitely return when I am next in Pittsburgh.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }