Recent Reviews in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Next Best Thing to Home at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

I needed a place to stay for a book festival I was attending in Beaver. Found Chapel Valley and hoped it would be nice. Well, it far exceeded my expectations. The owners, Pat and Tom Bishop are the perfect couple to be running a b&b. Warm, friendly, talkative and informative. Pat made me feel like I had known her for years. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and the setting quite sweet. But what really topped it off was breakfast. Chocolate and raspberry stuffed croissant french toast, scrambled eggs, sausage and Pumpkin Gingerbread Coffee Cake...wow! Felt bad that I couldn't finish it, but we took the cake home for the next day. When I return to the festival next September, I'll definitely be back at Chapel Valley!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Wonderful at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

We stayed for a trip to Fallingwater, Kentuck Knob and the Polymath Park homes. This B&B was incredible for relaxing after the tours. Bill and Nancy were fantastic hosts and are extremely knowledge about the surroundings are. Nancy provided a terrific antiquing recommendation when we were departing. I could not recommend the Inne more heartily. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded all Expectations at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Was born in Ellwood but left after high school. When I have returned over the past 40+ years, I never knew this place was here and always stayed in hotels; sometimes multiple miles away. When I returned in September, I was told of Chapel Valley Estates and am so happy for the information. The place was amazing! Quaint, beautiful grounds and spectacular hospitality. Pat and Tom made me fill like I was staying with family. Pat's Breakfasts were spectacular. I would recommend this place to anyone staying anywhere near Ellwood City.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2017

This B&B is off the charts. We stayed here 2 nights while we visited Fallingwater, Kentuck Knob, Duncan House plus Ohiopyle for the Labor Day weekend. Bill and Nancy Ross went over and above in hospitallity. Breakfasts were outstanding. Not only was our room relaxing, but the grounds are lovely. We felt relaxed out in the country, and especially enjoyed our conversation with other guests around the fire pit. I highly recommend this B&B if you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch as usual at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

We have stayed here a number of times and it has been top notch service by Nancy and Bill each time. My wife has specific diet needs and Nancy takes great care in preparing breakfast for her. They both take time to talk and get to know their guest to help them enjoy their stay. The cookies and ice tea later in the day has always been a nice surprise. Bill makes sure that there is plenty of firewood for the fire pit on their well kept grounds. Thanks Nancy and Bill we will see you again in the future. Charlie and Becky Trump, Waynesville NC.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend retreat at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2017

Beautiful in with fabulous food and service.

View more reviews for this inn


Seeing F.L.W. homes at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

We went to see the two local homes designed by F.L. Wright. The package deal worked well for us. The pictures of the grounds and rooms are right on. We especially liked playing cards in the covered patio area. We would most assuredly go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Welcoming! at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Did not know what to expect staying at a B&B in a Monastery, but my husband and I were thrilled and delighted, and will absolutely stay here again. The house and decor are beautiful, and meeting Mother Mary Ann when we arrived for check-in and a tour was so welcoming and delightful. The surrounding grounds and walking paths were also wonderful. Such a lovely retreat! The food is fine. There are hard boiled eggs, bacon (if you want to microwave), some lunch meat and fresh fruit (also lots of pastries if you like). You also have access to the microwave and coffee/tea any time. Would love if I could have had access to the stove, but understand the mess this could make! I grew up in Greensburg, but moved away before this B&B started, and am now looking forward to my visits back home!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Country House at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Robertshaw is a very unique property on the grounds of a monastery. The house is elaborately and beautifully furnished and the hostess is very welcoming and sincere.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, peaceful setting at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

A beautiful, peaceful setting. A wonderful place to relax for a few days. Room was comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfast was very good. Hosts Bill and Nancy anticipated all our needs and were very pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful retreat. at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inne at Watson's Choice. We stayed in a lovely room in the Harvest House. The 45 acre property is beautiful and we enjoyed sitting under the stars by the fire pit. Bill and Nancy provided a delicious breakfast and were knowledgeable about the surrounding area and attractions. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Work Retreat at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

I was in town for work and Chapel Valley was delightful! What a great place to unwind after a long day. The service was fantastic, the room was comfortable and the food was amazing. I will definitely stay there again when I'm in town.

View more reviews for this inn


A great B & B! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

We had a great stay here. Enjoyed the fire pit & breakfasts were excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Fallingwater Bed-and-Breakfast one-nighter at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Bill and Nancy were great innkeepers! The room was beautiful and the breakfast was Excellent! I have recommended Inne at Watson's Choice to both family and friends already.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Overnight stay! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2017

The mansion is beautiful and very comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inne! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

We stayed at Watson's Choice last weekend and we really enjoyed it. We stay there whenever we are visiting family or friends in the area. We love the grace and tranquility of the Inne and the surrounding property, and the breakfast are definitely memorable. Gracious hospitality and lovely accommodations!

View more reviews for this inn


Who would stay anywhere else?!!? at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

Beautiful, meticulously maintained property, clean and inviting, so peaceful I felt the stress melting off of me, gracious hosts, delicious full breakfast, blessedly quiet, surprising treats. I have stayed here numerous times and always return when I'm in the area. Terrific value when compared with hotels in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Had a great time, the place is beautiful, the service is wonderful. I was there to recover from a medical procedure, so the staff was very concerned and mindful of my possible need for assistance. Used a delivery service for meals, so I had every one of my needs met. Will definitely go back when I can.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat stay at Watson's Choice at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2017

As usual, Bill and Nancy were gracious hosts. The property was beautifully maintained and extremely clean. Delicious breakfast was served with plenty of side items such as fruit and baked goods.. Again, this is our choice when staying in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Room was clean & up to date, Scenery is beautiful and quite very relaxing, staff goes above and beyond. Will definitely be beck!.

View more reviews for this inn


ANETTA AND DAN at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

stay was perfect, tranquil , rooms very clean and service very good. Breakfast delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in the Area at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Inne at Watson's Choice. It is very clean, efficiently run and set in an idyllic, quiet area. Just the place to recharge your batteries.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat Customers at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Perfect haven after days of rafting and hiking. We stay here whenever we are in Ohiopyle. Delicious breakfast - including the person in our family with a gluten allergy. Love that the alcove sitting area has a carafe of red wine!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful, family feeling B&B at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2017

You cannot find a nicer B&B, especially in the Ellwood City, PA area. this is the second time we have stayed there, traveling from San Diego, CA, and it is a wonderful, clean, and well-run B&B. Will stay again without a doubt anytime we are back-east to the Ellwood City area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2017

Wonderful place to stay. Nice and quiet. Good food served, and really nice owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 06, 2017

Delightful place to stay while visiting the attractions in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay in Mansion at Maple Heights at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2017

The Mansion was breathtaking, with great attention taken to having it in pristine condition. We were also impressed with the pleasant service we received during our 4 night stay. We hope to visit again the next time we're in Pittsburgh.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }