Recent Reviews in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Cottage Loft at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2017

We had a great 2 night stay here and excellent service. Tom & Pat were very accommodating and great to get to know. The breakfast was delicious and the loft was just what we needed. Would definitely return and recommend it to others!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

This was a great place to getaway! The house and surroundings were decorated for the Christmas season. Everything was fantastic, everything was very clean and beautiful. The owners are so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast that was included with the room was delicious too! I highly recommend this B & B!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Anniversary Stay at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

My wife and I spent our 38th wedding anniversary at Chapel Valley Estate and had our first visit to Pittsburgh. This is hands down the nicest Inn we've stayed at and I recommend it highly, you won't be disappointed. The grounds are beautiful, the hosts charming and the food delicious. Our room was intimate and all accommodations perfect. If you're traveling to the area you owe yourself a stay. You'll be welcomed like family. We couldn't be happier.

View more reviews for this inn


What a gem! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

We found this B and B on the Fallingwater website. It is approx 30 minutes from Fallingwater, 15 from Kentuck Nob and other historical sites in the area. This place is so wonderful: best breakfast, wonderful varity of rooms, impeccably clean, great common areas with lots of goodies like hot chocolate, snacks, games etc.We stayed in the Harvest House rooms and they were so comfortable and tastefully decorated.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Outstanding at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at Chapel Valley Estate several times at several points throughout the year. The Bishops always make us feel like one of the family and always have a cute favor to give away to guests. We stayed in the Mantle Room this time but have also stayed in the Gable Room and the Cottage Loft. Every room is beautiful, and there's a butler kitchen to provide for your snacking needs in the evening; the breakfasts are delicious. The only things that keeps us from coming every weekend are our schedules and our income.

View more reviews for this inn


A must see treasure at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

We were only here for one night but our stay was sweet. The staff was very friendly and Sister Mary gave us a tour including a little history about the property. We will stay here each time we visit the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite B&B at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2016

This was our 4th stay at the Inne and we love it. The rooms are beautiful with themes for each (quilt room, ivy room and so on). Very well designed and maintained with lots of old-fashioned touches. The breakfasts are very good and include pancakes, homemade sausage, french toast, potatoes, fruit and so on. The hosts are friendly, helpful and interesting to talk to.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful location in Shadyside at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on December 29, 2016

The Inn on Negley is an elegant Victorian home that has beautiful rooms, decorations and service. The location is very convenient to Shadyside and Oakland. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and quiet place with historical charm. at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on December 27, 2016

We were there at Christmas time. We were treated to a nice tour of the property as we checked in. We booked one of the rooms on the third floor and were one of two couples staying in the inn at the time. It was very quiet and peaceful. As it was Christmas time I was surprised by the lack of holiday decorations. Overall I would say we had a pleasant stay but the place was in need of some cosmetic repairs. Would stay there again but would not book the third floor rooms. (Very narrow staircase from 2nd to 3rd floor made it hard with luggage.)

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay and hope for more to come! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on December 14, 2016

This was our second stay at Watson's Choice. We only got to stay one night. I can't say enough about how FANTASTIC the homemade breakfast is!!! We chose the Americana room this time. (Last time we stayed in the Four Seasons room). Cozy, clean and nicely decorated as expected. The owner/inn keeper was really nice and inviting. We had the harvest room to ourselves, as we stayed during a cold, snowy night. I think there may have been one other couple, but we did not see them at all. This time, the owner stayed in the breakfast room with and we chatted. So very nice! I can't wait until we can stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time in Pittsburgh at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 14, 2016

We had a great time during our weekend stay in Pittsburgh due in large part to the wonderful accommodations at the Inn on Negley. The house was beautiful, the room comfortable and the food and staff were fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Pittsburgh Visit at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2016

We visit Pittsburgh often to see our son who lives in Shadyside. We always enjoy the comforts of the rooms, the friendliness of the staff and the wonderful breakfasts at the Inn on Negley.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy to say... at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on December 09, 2016

The Mansion at Maple Heights was an enjoyable experience that blended entertainment and relaxation. We headed to a Steelers v. Giants game and enjoyed the rest of time just enjoying the property at the Mansion.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice gem in SW PA at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2016

Bill and Nancy took care of us and made us feel at home. We definitely want to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 21, 2016

Awesome Bed and Breakfast near University of Pittsburgh

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place!! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay! The breakfast is first rate-all homemade food :) We loved that! All areas of the property including our room were beautiful & immaculately clean. The little touches like chocolates & wine at evening, a common area with a fridge & coffe, Nancy's tips on Falling Water made the entire stay just wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Watson's Choice/Harvest House good value at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 18, 2016

We occupied a King room in Harvest House. The bathroom was a little awkward in layout and a bit musty but, otherwise, the room was comfortable, service was responsive, and breakfast was good.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Country Inn at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

The Inn was beautifully decorated and furnished with antiques. Loved the country setting with about 50 acres. The breakfasts were great.

View more reviews for this inn


Back a third time - still perfect! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Pictures don't do it justice. This was our third time back in 18 months. It's rustic and charming, the outdoor fire pit is wonderful. We built a fire and sat with a glass of wine to talk and look at the stars. Every little detail has been thought of... will be back again for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Extreme Disappointment at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

2.6 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Was really looking forward to this stay with my husband to celebrate our anniversary. All the reviews said how great this b&b was, and its unique setting as part of a monastery attracted us. We have stayed at many b&b's around the country, and unfortunately, our stay here was not up to par for the price. I'm not sure if it was an anomaly--none of the other reviews are less than stellar-- but our room was cold, the fireplace didn't work despite trying new batteries in the remote, and there was nothing provided to prevent the waffle batter from sticking to the iron. Worst of all was that we were awakened at 7 AM! by hammering on the roof (apparently they were doing construction) that continued until we left. We had received no warning that this was going on, and none of the personnel that we met in the morning made any sort of apology or explanation. We left tired and hungry instead of refreshed. Mother Mary was extremely kind and welcoming when we got in at night, but other than that I must say we were both very disappointed. We had hoped for the last night of our short vacation to be a restful one, especially given the peaceful grounds and country setting. Sad to say we will not be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


November 2016 stay; Highly Recommend the Executive Suite at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on November 12, 2016

Executive Suite: - PLENTY of room, beautiful views, pleasant fireplace, PHENOMENAL bathroom, comfortable bed. - I would have chosen a different layout for the additional room, but it was nice to have (couch, roomy table, tv). - No problems with noise. Garden Suite room: - Palpably less impressive than the executive suite. - Bathroom feels like it is in an inexpensive hotel. - We heard EVERY SINGLE NOISE from the common area just outside the room. Unfortunately other guests chose to make loud noises (clanging dishes, running the microwave multiple times, having conversations...) from 4:45 to 5:30 AM each morning we were there which ruined our rest (not the owner's fault). Food: - I feel like they tried hard (good food choices, nice balance of sweet and savory), but we were disappointed to find flecks of what appeared to be Teflon (coating from pans) in each hot breakfast we had. The coffee was just ok. Juice and fresh fruit were lovely. By the last morning we chose to walk to Bruegger's Bagels. Premises: - The mansion is beautiful, interesting, and more impressive than any other B&B I've stayed at. Enough rooms to sit and relax without feeling cramped or "too public." Surrounding Area: - Excellent. We felt comfortable walking within at least 2 miles of the mansion. We enjoyed excellent shopping (clothes, gifts, jewelry, food markets, etc), restaurants, and drinks on Walnut street. Girasole has delicious Italian meals in a cozy and friendly setting. We felt completely comfortable walking through the beautiful neighborhood for exercise. Bottom Line: - My recommendation is to book the executive suite and enjoy the surrounding location on foot. I hope the staff will check their kitchen pans.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

We stayed at the Inne for 2 nights during our visit of the Frank Lloyd Wright houses and surroundings. The hosts, Nancy and Bill, were really nice and helpful during our stay there. The Inne itself is in a very convenient location, close to Falling Water, Kentuck Knob and Ohiopyle. The room was very cozy and quiet. And we really enjoyed all the small attentions from our hosts, like the hot apple cider and the cookies after a long day of visit in the cold and rain. The breakfast is also delicious. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B and perfect retreat at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 30, 2016

We stayed 2 nights at the Negley. Beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast, friendly staff, ood neighborhood. Just a perfect and great B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch B&B at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2016

We had a comfortable well-furnished room with lovely decor on the third floor, the Pippen suite. Very clean with every little amenity one could want. We enjoyed complimentary wine and cheese in the early evening and unusually good hot breakfasts each morning. Everyone working at the inn was outgoing, friendly and helpful. The inn is in a good location, has off-street parking and a handful of good restaurants within walking distance. We would stay there again and recommend it highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Pretty property and a number of activities in the area. We had a great time and would recommend the inn to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 26, 2016

We had a wonderful and restful night's stay at the Inne. Sadly, we didn't have enough time to fully enjoy the property and the lovely grounds as we arrived late and left very early the next morning but we are looking forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Oct Stay at CVE at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Chapel Valley Estate is absolutely wonderful. The establishment is comfortable, clean, relaxing, etc. Nothing but positive things to say about the entire experience, including the room, the atmosphere, the proprietors and their staff, the food, and the list goes on. Additionally, value of this stay was incredible - extremely fair pricing for the good and services received. We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}