Recent Reviews in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Nice gem in SW PA at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2016

Bill and Nancy took care of us and made us feel at home. We definitely want to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 21, 2016

Awesome Bed and Breakfast near University of Pittsburgh

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place!! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay! The breakfast is first rate-all homemade food :) We loved that! All areas of the property including our room were beautiful & immaculately clean. The little touches like chocolates & wine at evening, a common area with a fridge & coffe, Nancy's tips on Falling Water made the entire stay just wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Watson's Choice/Harvest House good value at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 18, 2016

We occupied a King room in Harvest House. The bathroom was a little awkward in layout and a bit musty but, otherwise, the room was comfortable, service was responsive, and breakfast was good.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Country Inn at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

The Inn was beautifully decorated and furnished with antiques. Loved the country setting with about 50 acres. The breakfasts were great.

View more reviews for this inn


Back a third time - still perfect! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Pictures don't do it justice. This was our third time back in 18 months. It's rustic and charming, the outdoor fire pit is wonderful. We built a fire and sat with a glass of wine to talk and look at the stars. Every little detail has been thought of... will be back again for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


November 2016 stay; Highly Recommend the Executive Suite at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on November 12, 2016

Executive Suite: - PLENTY of room, beautiful views, pleasant fireplace, PHENOMENAL bathroom, comfortable bed. - I would have chosen a different layout for the additional room, but it was nice to have (couch, roomy table, tv). - No problems with noise. Garden Suite room: - Palpably less impressive than the executive suite. - Bathroom feels like it is in an inexpensive hotel. - We heard EVERY SINGLE NOISE from the common area just outside the room. Unfortunately other guests chose to make loud noises (clanging dishes, running the microwave multiple times, having conversations...) from 4:45 to 5:30 AM each morning we were there which ruined our rest (not the owner's fault). Food: - I feel like they tried hard (good food choices, nice balance of sweet and savory), but we were disappointed to find flecks of what appeared to be Teflon (coating from pans) in each hot breakfast we had. The coffee was just ok. Juice and fresh fruit were lovely. By the last morning we chose to walk to Bruegger's Bagels. Premises: - The mansion is beautiful, interesting, and more impressive than any other B&B I've stayed at. Enough rooms to sit and relax without feeling cramped or "too public." Surrounding Area: - Excellent. We felt comfortable walking within at least 2 miles of the mansion. We enjoyed excellent shopping (clothes, gifts, jewelry, food markets, etc), restaurants, and drinks on Walnut street. Girasole has delicious Italian meals in a cozy and friendly setting. We felt completely comfortable walking through the beautiful neighborhood for exercise. Bottom Line: - My recommendation is to book the executive suite and enjoy the surrounding location on foot. I hope the staff will check their kitchen pans.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

We stayed at the Inne for 2 nights during our visit of the Frank Lloyd Wright houses and surroundings. The hosts, Nancy and Bill, were really nice and helpful during our stay there. The Inne itself is in a very convenient location, close to Falling Water, Kentuck Knob and Ohiopyle. The room was very cozy and quiet. And we really enjoyed all the small attentions from our hosts, like the hot apple cider and the cookies after a long day of visit in the cold and rain. The breakfast is also delicious. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B and perfect retreat at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 30, 2016

We stayed 2 nights at the Negley. Beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast, friendly staff, ood neighborhood. Just a perfect and great B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch B&B at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2016

We had a comfortable well-furnished room with lovely decor on the third floor, the Pippen suite. Very clean with every little amenity one could want. We enjoyed complimentary wine and cheese in the early evening and unusually good hot breakfasts each morning. Everyone working at the inn was outgoing, friendly and helpful. The inn is in a good location, has off-street parking and a handful of good restaurants within walking distance. We would stay there again and recommend it highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Pretty property and a number of activities in the area. We had a great time and would recommend the inn to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 26, 2016

We had a wonderful and restful night's stay at the Inne. Sadly, we didn't have enough time to fully enjoy the property and the lovely grounds as we arrived late and left very early the next morning but we are looking forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Oct Stay at CVE at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Chapel Valley Estate is absolutely wonderful. The establishment is comfortable, clean, relaxing, etc. Nothing but positive things to say about the entire experience, including the room, the atmosphere, the proprietors and their staff, the food, and the list goes on. Additionally, value of this stay was incredible - extremely fair pricing for the good and services received. We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Beautiful place to stay! Accommodations were more than outstanding. Staff was very polite and went out of their way to assist in anyway. Would definitely stay here again and the breakfast was awesome too!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Butch & Shirley were very good hosts. Room is fantastic. Breakfast was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great 1st time! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was great! The room was comfortable and bed was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely will return! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2016

Exceptional staff and a charming b & b! Afternoon tea a very nice experience. Rooms were each decorated in a very tasteful and classy way. Fun and extremely relaxing atmosphere. Andea, Joshua and Jill are thr best!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&B! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Everything was perfect and I am sure I will come back and stay longer

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best places we have stayed at. Great people. at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2016

Loved it will go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Nancy and Bill were great hosts, very friendly. Enjoyed a rainy afternoon reading on the wrap around porch with our cookies and afternoon tea. the Apple Orchard room was very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


One outstanding B&B at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

We loved everything at Watsons Choice

View more reviews for this inn


October 2016 stay at Inne at Watson's Choice at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

This is one of the best run BnBs I've ever stayed in. The Inne itself is so charming and beautifully decorated. The grounds are immaculately kept as well. Our hosts Nancy and Bill were both very friendly and the service was great! There is so much attention to detail in order to keep the guests comfortable and happy. It's really a wonderful place, my mother and I stayed for one night and were duly impressed. Beds are very comfortable and it's so peaceful and quiet at night. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Wedding at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2016

My wife and I booked the Mansion for our wedding, it couldn't have been more beautiful and everyone had a wonderful time. The owners were extremely helpful and accommodating, even going so far as to provide the glassware, silverware, and china. After the wedding we stayed in the Heather Suite, and the room was super comfortable and luxurious.

View more reviews for this inn


trip to fallingwater at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 07, 2016

My mother and I went to see Fallingwater and stayed the the Inne at Watson's Choice that evening. It was very picturesque, clean and welcoming. The pancakes in the morning were awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

I brought my 2 year old with me for a family function. We wanted to stay close to Ellwood City but, we wanted a clean but spacious accomodations. Chapel Valley exceeded our expectations with quality, service and the usable landscaping. It was important for me to be able to play with my son, let him run around and have a clean, spacious place for him to take a nap. We will stay at Chapel Valley Estate anytime that we are in the Ellwood City area!

View more reviews for this inn


It is how Jesus : would do!! at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Hello; our names are Alma and Thaddeus .We were so privileged to have stayed at this lovely place. It was stumbled upon by near accident some might say. But we believe in God's hands moving us towards them. When Sister Renata answered the door with her welcoming smile and her heart felt "Welcome Home"!! My son Thaddeus was overwhelmed with Joy and Happiness. His face glowed from her warmth. She alone made our experience extremely wonderful. As we wondered about the grounds looking at all there was to see. We felt Blessed to be able to stay at such a Holy and Pleasing Inn. The Last Supper was ultimately our favorite. We called it our "Lunch Jesus "! We sat and shared a small but important meal at the table there. And His Presence was Awesomely present. Meeting Mother; was such an honour and privilege...Our hearts are forever thankful and grateful for the time we had with all of you. Thank you so very much for your Love,Grace,and Kindness..For ever you all will remain close to Our thoughts and prayers. Sincerely Alma Goodman - Thaddeus Goodman - and Kenny Jr. XOXO 's.

View more reviews for this inn


A Fabulous get-away at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Beautiful setting, serene, and Mother is a delight in all ways.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Quaint B&B at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 01, 2016

This was our first B&B experience and it exceeded our expectations. It was very quaint and lovely decorations all over the property. The breakfast cooked and served by the host and hostess was delicious and we met some very nice folks also staying there. If I am in the area, I would certainly choose to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Wright Choice at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Last summer, an article in the Travel section of the NYTimes featured the Laurel Highlands of Western PA and specifically Frank LLoyd Wright's iconic structure, Fallingwater. It seemed the perfect destination for our Fall road trip. So, we contacted friends and arranged to meet them at Watson's Choice, a B & B, which was recommended in the same article. We were not disappointed! It was the perfect place to stay. The Inne was charming, our hosts Nancy & Bill Ross were very accommodating, and the rates were very reasonable..

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}