Recent Reviews in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

As comfortable as home at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2017

What a peaceful, comfortable estate nestled in the hills of Pennsylvania. Every attention to detail is taken care of. Near enough to Pittsburgh and a beautiful 1 hour drive to Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater (our destination). I hope to return again!

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE the Inn on Negley! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

This was our second stay at The Inn on Negley. Both times we enjoyed high tea, as well as our overnight stay. This time we also booked a second room for my mother, who also loved the Inn. The food, accommodations, hospitality, location in walking distance of Shadyside, and just general feeling of the Inn are wonderful. My only fear is that by giving such a good review it will be harder for us to get a room there in the future, which we definitely plan to do.

View more reviews for this inn


A real home from home at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 04, 2017

Outstanding, friendly and helpful service, both pre-arrival and throughout my stay, in a lovely traditional home from home. Very comfortable room with all the little details taken care of and many period pieces of furniture. Good breakfast to set me up for the day. Will definitely return when I am next in Pittsburgh.

View more reviews for this inn


Quilt room at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2017

What a beautiful place to stay, we were there 3 days it was just what we needed, nancy and bill were charming and helpful, its a must for you to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hospitality at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2017

This was my third visit to Inn On Negley and my first stay in the Macintosh Suite. I love the charming rooms with beautiful decor and always very clean. Breakfast is my favorite part of the stay, you get a choice, and there is always a unique touch. The staff are warm, friendly, and accommodating while being very professional. I love the Inn On Negley!

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable place to stay at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

This is my second time staying at The Inn on Negley. I like to stay at The Inn on Negley because the place makes me feel so comfortable. The staffs are so kind and wonderful. They make you feel right at home. The place is so clean and beautifully decorated. I highly recommend this place to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Visit to Old Parsonage at The Old Parsonage Bed and Breakfast (Leechburg, PA)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2017

Great stay. It was an interesting place. John was a great host and cook. I would stay again. Cheers.

View more reviews for this inn


In town for a Memorial Service at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2017

While we were in Pittsburgh for a sad event, The Inn at Negley was a perfect place to relax. The first floor parlor and dining room are beautiful and welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious. Our bed was comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply perfect! at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2017

The owners, Shirley and Butch, were amazing, kind hosts. They made us feel right at home. And the home itself is beautiful! We stayed in the Heather Suite and it could not be more perfect. The breakfast was delicious and a stunning presentation. If you're looking for the perfect getaway, Montgomery Mansion B&B is the place to go! We highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection ! at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

Our stay was simply lovely. Lovely home, lovely hosts. Candlelight breakfast was beyond compare.

View more reviews for this inn


The best of the best! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

Chapel Valley Estate is a wonderful place to stay. It is immaculate, beautiful, quaint, and perfect in every way. The innkeepers are incredibly sweet and make you feel right at home. I truly can't say enough good things about this bed and breakfast. We were also married there 5 years ago and it is just as perfect now as it was then. You must see to believe!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

Great location for walking. Beautiful restoration. Braeburn room was fantastic. Service was impeccable. Breakfast was delicious. Highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite place! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2017

I always stay at The Inn when I come a few times per year to visit my son and his family. It is the most amazing place! I’ve stayed in some really nice hotels all over the world but I’ve never stayed anywhere so warm, welcoming, and comfortable and the breakfasts are always amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully-restored mansion, excellent service, delicious breakfast. at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

We were received by a manager who gave us a brief tour of the mansion and shared a little about its history. The entrance hallway and the common areas are gorgeous. The room was nicely-decorated. The owner served a delicious breakfast in the morning in a sunlit dining room. Altogether a very pleasant stay. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


The Only Place to Stay in Uniontown, PA! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Over the past 10+ years we have stayed at Inne At Watson's in various rooms of the Harvest House. Beautifully decorated, scrumptious breakfasts, and country living at its best. Our thanks to the Ross' for their attention to the details and being gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


My happy place! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2017

The Inn is always such a lovely and relaxing place for me. I'm so glad to have discovered it in time for multiple visits while my son and his family are in Pittsburgh. Best breakfasts anywhere, such courteous staff, and sumptuous appointments in all the rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Enjoyable Stay at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2017

We have stayed multiple times with Nancy and Bill. Their attention to the detail is remarkable. We greatly appreciate their efforts. Wonderful breakfast. The buildings and grounds are somnolent and make you wish you could just stay for days and look out across the landscape. What an oasis.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2017

The stay at Chapel Valley was BEYOND COMPARE! The food was wonderful, flavorful and bountiful. The rooms (we stayed in both the loft room and the carriage house suite) were clean and comfortable.The grounds are beautiful! I can't think of enough good things to say.

View more reviews for this inn


Next Best Thing to Home at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

I needed a place to stay for a book festival I was attending in Beaver. Found Chapel Valley and hoped it would be nice. Well, it far exceeded my expectations. The owners, Pat and Tom Bishop are the perfect couple to be running a b&b. Warm, friendly, talkative and informative. Pat made me feel like I had known her for years. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and the setting quite sweet. But what really topped it off was breakfast. Chocolate and raspberry stuffed croissant french toast, scrambled eggs, sausage and Pumpkin Gingerbread Coffee Cake...wow! Felt bad that I couldn't finish it, but we took the cake home for the next day. When I return to the festival next September, I'll definitely be back at Chapel Valley!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Wonderful at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

We stayed for a trip to Fallingwater, Kentuck Knob and the Polymath Park homes. This B&B was incredible for relaxing after the tours. Bill and Nancy were fantastic hosts and are extremely knowledge about the surroundings are. Nancy provided a terrific antiquing recommendation when we were departing. I could not recommend the Inne more heartily. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded all Expectations at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Was born in Ellwood but left after high school. When I have returned over the past 40+ years, I never knew this place was here and always stayed in hotels; sometimes multiple miles away. When I returned in September, I was told of Chapel Valley Estates and am so happy for the information. The place was amazing! Quaint, beautiful grounds and spectacular hospitality. Pat and Tom made me fill like I was staying with family. Pat's Breakfasts were spectacular. I would recommend this place to anyone staying anywhere near Ellwood City.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inne Ever! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

This is the nicest inne we have ever stayed at. The rooms are charming, the owners gracious, and the breakfasts are delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice but overpriced at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Our room was very nice and large and included a sitting area. Nice toiletries. Breakfast was good but nothing out of the ordinary. Inn was not your typical cozy B&B with a sole innkeeper running the place. Downstairs area was another business in itself hosting baby shower, brunch, tea, etc so it wasn't that homey feeling I've had at other B&Bs. Felt like I paid a bit too much given this is Pittsburgh.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2017

This B&B is off the charts. We stayed here 2 nights while we visited Fallingwater, Kentuck Knob, Duncan House plus Ohiopyle for the Labor Day weekend. Bill and Nancy Ross went over and above in hospitallity. Breakfasts were outstanding. Not only was our room relaxing, but the grounds are lovely. We felt relaxed out in the country, and especially enjoyed our conversation with other guests around the fire pit. I highly recommend this B&B if you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch as usual at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

We have stayed here a number of times and it has been top notch service by Nancy and Bill each time. My wife has specific diet needs and Nancy takes great care in preparing breakfast for her. They both take time to talk and get to know their guest to help them enjoy their stay. The cookies and ice tea later in the day has always been a nice surprise. Bill makes sure that there is plenty of firewood for the fire pit on their well kept grounds. Thanks Nancy and Bill we will see you again in the future. Charlie and Becky Trump, Waynesville NC.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend retreat at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2017

Beautiful in with fabulous food and service.

View more reviews for this inn


Seeing F.L.W. homes at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

We went to see the two local homes designed by F.L. Wright. The package deal worked well for us. The pictures of the grounds and rooms are right on. We especially liked playing cards in the covered patio area. We would most assuredly go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Welcoming! at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Did not know what to expect staying at a B&B in a Monastery, but my husband and I were thrilled and delighted, and will absolutely stay here again. The house and decor are beautiful, and meeting Mother Mary Ann when we arrived for check-in and a tour was so welcoming and delightful. The surrounding grounds and walking paths were also wonderful. Such a lovely retreat! The food is fine. There are hard boiled eggs, bacon (if you want to microwave), some lunch meat and fresh fruit (also lots of pastries if you like). You also have access to the microwave and coffee/tea any time. Would love if I could have had access to the stove, but understand the mess this could make! I grew up in Greensburg, but moved away before this B&B started, and am now looking forward to my visits back home!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Country House at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Robertshaw is a very unique property on the grounds of a monastery. The house is elaborately and beautifully furnished and the hostess is very welcoming and sincere.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }