Recent Reviews in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

So Glad We Did at The Priory Hotel (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 17, 2018

We chose this hotel because we wanted to avoid the commercialized feel that comes with standard hotels. So glad we did. The old architecture with its high ceilings and old style decor did the trick. Our stay felt more like a charming retreat as opposed to merely a nice bed in a well oiled machine. Standard hotels, even the nicest of them, are great when you simply need a place to sleep and shower. But we were celebrating our anniversary and wanted more than that. Though the building is old, they're keeping up with it all the while maintaining its history. We had a room in their newer wing and it, too, reflected the original architecture. The furniture is beautiful, the bed and pillows were comfortable, and the details were nice. I soooo appreciated that the toilet paper wasn't the cheap stuff that falls apart like almost all other businesses have! Big plus in my book. The staff were friendly and accommodating. In fact, my husband had a toothache so I called the front desk asking about Tylenol and the gentleman, Demar, offered some from his personal supply and refused to take any money for the medicine. He was so sweet. Then there's Henry, the shuttle driver. We actually had him pick us up from the Gateway Clipper. We could have called for a Lyft or Uber but didn't need to which was such a nice bonus! This added to the personal touch element. The continental breakfast was excellent not just for the food but for the character of the atmosphere, set up and tables. Regular hotels just feel too impersonal and instituionalish if that makes any sense. Anyway, they had a young gentleman overseeing the breakfast. He was dressed so nice and put such care into his work. The food was so fresh and I loved that they had ham available along with nice cheese and hard boiled eggs and all else. We'll be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to Pittsburgh. at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2018

The staff is always attentive and pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


A Benedictine treasure! at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2018

We felt truly pampered and loved by the caring atmosphere. Everyone shared their stories which were so interesting. We look forward to another visit soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on January 21, 2018

We love to stay at the Inn on Negley when we are visiting in Pittsburgh. It is always clean and comfortable. the breakfast is great.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Getaway! at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2018

So happy I found the Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast! It provides a beautiful and calming retreat when I come into town to visit family. The cost is very reasonable, especially knowing that it serves a good cause. They now provide an electric skillet, so I was able to fry up eggs in the morning, which made me very happy!! This is, and will continue to be my "go to" place to stay when coming to Greensburg.

View more reviews for this inn


A Weekend Made Memorable at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

My girlfriend and I had the privilege of staying at The Inn on Negley for our anniversary and I cannot put into words how wonderful the experience was. Not only did they provide us an exquisite bottle of Champagne but they recommended Acorn, a new restaurant in Shadyside, which deserves it's own review because of well we were treated but this about the Inn, As for our room, it was very charming was and well designed with an easy to use fireplace, firm mattress, beautiful artwork and a nice window view. The bathroom was cozy and the amenities were exceptional. We got our wine and cheese promptly delivered at 830 and our high tea at noon. Both were well prepared and reasonably priced. Personally I haven't stayed at many bed and breakfasts but after this extraordinary experience I would recommend the Inn on Negley for any romantic milestones. If the ownership and staff read this review, they should know that their hard work in creating memorable experiences is appreciated and that I will definitely be back again. Thank you so much! Tony Zuback

View more reviews for this inn


An Awesome Night! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

The Inn on Negley is absolutely stunning. The accommodations and service provided by Josh was outstanding. We can't wait to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


First time at The Inn on Negley at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2018

We'd heard rave reviews about The Inn on Negley and came in with very high expectations. The Inn was even better than we'd hoped. The atmosphere is warm, cozy, and inviting. Our room was exquisite and incredibly quiet, and the staff was wonderful. We plan on being regular visitors!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely surprise! at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 24, 2017

My dad and I stayed here recently after attending a concert at The Palace Theater. What a wonderful place this is. Rooms are very tastefully decorated. Electric fireplaces. Keurigs. Refrigerators. Very comfortable beds and high end linens. Lovely setting, even on a cloudy winter’s day. Gracious, welcoming hosts and volunteers. Although you fix your own breakfast, there were plenty of options from which to choose. Warm, comfortable living room. And the dining room is amazing. This is a great place to stay for exploring the surrounding area or for merely resting and relaxing. Can’t wait to return. Thank you, Sisters!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic experience at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2017

Experience that I will never forget. It truly was a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving 2017 at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2017

This is a wonderfully welcoming place to stay. They were very responsive to every request and query. The food is wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovey homey Inn conveniently located in Pittsburgh at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2017

We stayed in the Northern Spy room. The room was comfortable, clean, and cozy. We had a separate sitting room and a bedroom. The staff at the Negley were all extremely accommodating and professional. We had breakfast 3 mornings in a row and they were all delicious! We couldn't have asked for a better experience.

View more reviews for this inn


As comfortable as home at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2017

What a peaceful, comfortable estate nestled in the hills of Pennsylvania. Every attention to detail is taken care of. Near enough to Pittsburgh and a beautiful 1 hour drive to Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater (our destination). I hope to return again!

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE the Inn on Negley! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

This was our second stay at The Inn on Negley. Both times we enjoyed high tea, as well as our overnight stay. This time we also booked a second room for my mother, who also loved the Inn. The food, accommodations, hospitality, location in walking distance of Shadyside, and just general feeling of the Inn are wonderful. My only fear is that by giving such a good review it will be harder for us to get a room there in the future, which we definitely plan to do.

View more reviews for this inn


A real home from home at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 04, 2017

Outstanding, friendly and helpful service, both pre-arrival and throughout my stay, in a lovely traditional home from home. Very comfortable room with all the little details taken care of and many period pieces of furniture. Good breakfast to set me up for the day. Will definitely return when I am next in Pittsburgh.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hospitality at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2017

This was my third visit to Inn On Negley and my first stay in the Macintosh Suite. I love the charming rooms with beautiful decor and always very clean. Breakfast is my favorite part of the stay, you get a choice, and there is always a unique touch. The staff are warm, friendly, and accommodating while being very professional. I love the Inn On Negley!

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable place to stay at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

This is my second time staying at The Inn on Negley. I like to stay at The Inn on Negley because the place makes me feel so comfortable. The staffs are so kind and wonderful. They make you feel right at home. The place is so clean and beautifully decorated. I highly recommend this place to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Visit to Old Parsonage at The Old Parsonage Bed and Breakfast (Leechburg, PA)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2017

Great stay. It was an interesting place. John was a great host and cook. I would stay again. Cheers.

View more reviews for this inn


In town for a Memorial Service at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2017

While we were in Pittsburgh for a sad event, The Inn at Negley was a perfect place to relax. The first floor parlor and dining room are beautiful and welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious. Our bed was comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

Great location for walking. Beautiful restoration. Braeburn room was fantastic. Service was impeccable. Breakfast was delicious. Highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite place! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2017

I always stay at The Inn when I come a few times per year to visit my son and his family. It is the most amazing place! I’ve stayed in some really nice hotels all over the world but I’ve never stayed anywhere so warm, welcoming, and comfortable and the breakfasts are always amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully-restored mansion, excellent service, delicious breakfast. at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

We were received by a manager who gave us a brief tour of the mansion and shared a little about its history. The entrance hallway and the common areas are gorgeous. The room was nicely-decorated. The owner served a delicious breakfast in the morning in a sunlit dining room. Altogether a very pleasant stay. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


My happy place! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2017

The Inn is always such a lovely and relaxing place for me. I'm so glad to have discovered it in time for multiple visits while my son and his family are in Pittsburgh. Best breakfasts anywhere, such courteous staff, and sumptuous appointments in all the rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice but overpriced at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Our room was very nice and large and included a sitting area. Nice toiletries. Breakfast was good but nothing out of the ordinary. Inn was not your typical cozy B&B with a sole innkeeper running the place. Downstairs area was another business in itself hosting baby shower, brunch, tea, etc so it wasn't that homey feeling I've had at other B&Bs. Felt like I paid a bit too much given this is Pittsburgh.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend retreat at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2017

Beautiful in with fabulous food and service.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Welcoming! at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Did not know what to expect staying at a B&B in a Monastery, but my husband and I were thrilled and delighted, and will absolutely stay here again. The house and decor are beautiful, and meeting Mother Mary Ann when we arrived for check-in and a tour was so welcoming and delightful. The surrounding grounds and walking paths were also wonderful. Such a lovely retreat! The food is fine. There are hard boiled eggs, bacon (if you want to microwave), some lunch meat and fresh fruit (also lots of pastries if you like). You also have access to the microwave and coffee/tea any time. Would love if I could have had access to the stove, but understand the mess this could make! I grew up in Greensburg, but moved away before this B&B started, and am now looking forward to my visits back home!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Country House at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Robertshaw is a very unique property on the grounds of a monastery. The house is elaborately and beautifully furnished and the hostess is very welcoming and sincere.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Overnight stay! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2017

The mansion is beautiful and very comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Had a great time, the place is beautiful, the service is wonderful. I was there to recover from a medical procedure, so the staff was very concerned and mindful of my possible need for assistance. Used a delivery service for meals, so I had every one of my needs met. Will definitely go back when I can.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay in Mansion at Maple Heights at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2017

The Mansion was breathtaking, with great attention taken to having it in pristine condition. We were also impressed with the pleasant service we received during our 4 night stay. We hope to visit again the next time we're in Pittsburgh.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }