Recent Reviews in Pilot Mountain, North Carolina

Sobotta Manor Evaluation Review at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 28, 2017

Excellent accommodations and service. Excellent host.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

One word describes this wonderful B&B….Outstanding! I decided to treat myself for my birthday while I was travelling back to Florida from Virginia…I’m so glad I did. The bed was comfy, food was delicious and the company was like family. The house is beautiful and the furnishings make me feel like I’m back in time. I felt so at home. They made me feel so welcome and even accommodated my late arrival with ease. I had food in a soft-sided cooler that I was transporting and they put it in a freezer for me while I was there. While I was packing my cooler in the morning before my departure, the zipper broke…Robin came to the rescue and gave me another cooler bag along with an additional cold pack to keep my things cold. I even got a hug before I left. I flet like it was my home. I will go out of my way to stay here again. Katrina P.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect romantic secluded hideaway at Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Stellar experience start to finish! Beautiful location, delicious breakfast, and perfect relaxing getaway. We stayed in No. 6 - the Yadkin Valley Honeymoon Suite. This was the first 24 hour stretch my wife & I have been alone together as a couple since our son was born nearly 20 months ago. We couldn't imagine a more restorative experience, especially with so much jacuzzi time! Easy to check in & out. Thank you for the miraculous relaxation we had here that we now take home to our toddler, refreshed to continue our parenting journey...!

View more reviews for this inn


Sobotta Manor at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2016

Friendly hosts; excellent breakfast; beautiful old mansion; lovely rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent ,very comfortable and homelike at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2016

Our stay at the manor was quite enjoyable. Our hosts made us feel at home with good food and conversation. The room was very comfortable and we had a beautiful view of the gardens. We received good information about the area and events going on at the time. We would recommend this manor as excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to relax at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Stayed here two days for autumn leaves festival a wonderful home , great breakfast,spacious rooms,within walking distance of downtown shopping and food

View more reviews for this inn


Mayberry Days Vacation at Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

This is our 4th trip to Pilot Knob Inn and love how peaceful and relaxing this place is. The cabin is a perfect get away for my husband and I to just chill, play some golf, plus the bonus is the closeness to Mt. Airy, love Mayberry Days. The service is great and food is cooked to order and so much of it! Cabin is clean and cozy, with a really comfortable bed. Also love the two person jacuzzi tub. Already reserved our next visit as soon as we got home. Dave & Tammy Drown

View more reviews for this inn


Great food, nice and quiet. at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on September 09, 2016

The food was excellent. Tea selection was good, and atmosphere was quiet and peaceful. Was nice to be able to easily walk downtown and walk back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Absolutely beautiful bed and breakfast!!!!! In a quiet neighborhood within walking distance to historic downtown. Fabulous breakfast!!!! Junior and Robin were very pleasant innkeepers and helpful with directions and events in the area. We will return and will tell others about their place. Loved it!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Back for our second time...but this time with others! at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

In 2015 we used Sobotta Manor as our home base while exploring the wineries of the Yadkin Valley. In 2016 we came back but this time we brought my sister and her husband! We had a fantastic two days and Pam was phenomenal! You will enjoy the rooms, the house, the gardens, the breakfast, and...the cookies!! :D

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

Truly enjoyed our stay at Sobotta Manor B&B. The manor was beautiful and well appointed, our hostess, Pam was wonderful, down to earth, helpful and made our stay a good experience, good food and great location. We really had a good experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home! Wonderful Host! at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2016

This B&B was lovely and conveniently located within walking distance to downtown Mt. Airy. Our host, Pam was so warm and inviting and really made us feel at home. The breakfast was delicious and great care was taken to every detail!

View more reviews for this inn


29th Anniversary Getaway at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

I surprised my husband with a weekend getaway for our 29th wedding Anniversary. We couldn't have been more pleased with the Sosotta Manor. Our hostess Pam was very personable and made us feel right at home. This is a beautiful estate inside and out. Perfect for any occasion and Mount Airy is a perfect small town. The guest rooms were beautiful, clean, and inviting. The 3 course gourmet breakfast was absolutely delicious. The family was very accommodating in meeting any and all specific dietary needs. All suggestion Pam made for touring the town were right on point. We will definitely stay again. Loved it, Creedmoor, NC

View more reviews for this inn


Sobatta Manor at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2016

Lovely. The bedroom was spacious and beautifully decorated and the bed was comfortable. The adjoining bathroom was clean and the shower was wonderful. The sitting areas are quiet and comfortable. The gardens behind the house are beautifully maintained by the owners. The breakfasts are gourmet - don't skip them. I had difficulty with the TV in my room but it was likely user error and I don't like TV that much anyway. It's a short walk to Main St. and theaters. I would highly recommend this B&B over a hotel/motel whether it's just for one day or for an extended period.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it!! at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

We loved everything about our stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Do yourself a favor and stay at Sobotta Manor! at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

I found Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast on Tripadvisor and I'm so glad I took everyone's advice and booked our stay at Sobotta. The caretaker was phenomenal, and the property was immaculate. Our stay was so comfortable and we felt like we were staying in our own home. If I'm ever close to this establishment again, we will definitely be staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful place to getaway!! at Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

My boyfriend and I loved this place, it is so peaceful here and relaxing. The ladies that run this place are fantastic, the breakfast is amazing and everything is cooked to order. You are right down the street from Pilot Mts. The lake view is amazing with the Mts, in the background! We will be back very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent!!! at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

Very good place to stay. Host are great and the breakfast is awesome!!! Very convenient to all the area attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, Charming B and B at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2015

Robin is an awesome hostess and a fabulous cook!!!! The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Host at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 02, 2015

We are regular B&B travelers and have stayed in many nice B&Bs. What sets Sobotta Manor apart from most is simply Robin and Junior. They not only make you feel welcome they make you feel like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Sobotta Manor Bed & Breakfast at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

This is a wonderful place to stay. Great historical home with beautiful decor and they make you feel welcome and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The food was good too. I will recommend this Bed and Breakfast to my friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay! at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2015

Our stay at Sobbotta Manor exceeded our expectations. Such a lovely, welcoming home. The food and fellowship were great. We highly recommend this to anyone traveling in the Mt. Airy area.

View more reviews for this inn


The host and hostess were very accomodating and helpful. Their suggestions were "right on" and we enjoyed all locations to which they referred uks. at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2015

the host and hostess were very accomodating and helpful in planning our time to maximize the return from our time and money..

View more reviews for this inn


Restful weekend at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

Beautiful room. King size bed was very comfortable. The entire site was very clean and well kept. Our meals were excellent and ample. Our hosts were very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic experience at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2015

Our children gave us this stay as a gift. We were beyond pleased with our stay. We have visited many B&Bs over the years and this one was the best ever. Pam,Robin and Junior became like family to us. The house is beautiful and immaculate. Their care for detail is obvious. Very convenient to walk to downtown. Will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Sibling Retreat at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2015

Sobotta Manor was the perfect place for reminiscing, laughter and making new memories with our siblings and spouses. We were made to feel welcome and comfortable yet we felt as though we were special guests. Even comments made in conversation were noted and honored (our favorite cookies, freshly made, appeared on the table as we played cards). The cleanliness and comfort of the rooms was outstanding. Definitely a place to return to in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute stay was excellent at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2015

We were traveling and decided to visit Mt Airy at the last minute. We checked for places on the internet and found the Sobotta Manor. Pulled up to the door and asked for a room. No problem was the answer. Pam and JR were very friendly and our stay was wonderful. They seemed to accommodate our every whim The house is beautiful, our room spectacular and the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had at a B&B. And they have more amenities than I have ever seen at a B&B. We had planned to leave right after breakfast, but the conversation with Pam was so delightful, we didn't get off until 11. I highly recommend the Sobotta when you are staying in or around Mt. Airy.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}