Recent Reviews in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Great stay ! at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

Just spent one night in this beautiful home. The room was spacious & comfortable; the bathroom large & pristine. Bob the innkeeper could not be more accommodating. Highly recommend ! Plan to return ...

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

We just celebrated my husband's birthday- he had an wonderful in room massage when we arrived- prearranged by Louisa when I called for our reservation with champagne-then off to a casual delicious dinner 2 minutes down the road at Bowman's Tavern- where there is live music every night! Loved our Pond View room with French doors to the back of the Inn-serene private setting (it was winter-I'm the view is even more beautiful in full bloom). Breakfast in our room the next morning was delicious & special! Lots of sides & you could tell the eggs were fresh! I even took a bubble bath in the big jacuzzi tub- everything was very clean & comfortable. We checked out & went touring around the area settling in New Hope for a late lunch. The perfect getaway & we only live 40 minutes away! We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Romantic Getaway at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

My wife and I stayed here in February. It was beautiful, even in the winter (although you could tell that the place must be gorgeous in the summer). We stayed in the Pond Vista room. We had planned to stay for two nights but decided to stay an extra because we wanted to have more time in the room and on the grounds. The whole stay was very romantic. We loved our room, but also felt like we weren't bound to it and found many beautiful places in the common areas to hang out, play board games, soak in nature, etc. Louisa and Mike were so welcoming. The food was amazing both for breakfast at the Inn and down the road at the Tavern. It was just a short drive into New Hope, Lambertville or Peddler's Village so there was plenty to do and lots of great places to eat—but we found ourselves wanting to spend most of our time at the beautiful Inn. Other places in the area are a bit cheaper, but we felt like the Inn was worth every penny! We highly recommend the Inn to anyone who wants a nice romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday celebration at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on January 22, 2017

We celebrated my husbands birthday weekend at The Inn at Bowmans Hill. From the moment we pulled up to the front gates to the time we left was amazing !! Our hosts couldn't do enough for us and we're VERY accommodating. They truly helped make this an unforgettable weekend. We stayed in " the tower suite" it was amazing and worth every $. Dinner was down the road at " Bowmans tavern " it was a great restaurant, very cozy. Food was delicious. They even have live music 7 nights a week We will definitely be going back to both places !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like family! at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2017

I stayed at the Wayne B&B while I was at company training for a week since I wanted a more homey experience, and that was exactly what I got! Bob and Traudi were so incredibly warm! The house is gorgeous, the surrounding neighborhood lovely, and the hospitality at the Wayne B&B was unparalleled! I highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Alpenhof Bed and Breakfast (Media, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

This place was truly amazing. We plan to return over the summer and rent the cottage house for a long weekend. Roland was a wonderful host! Mike & Andria

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Cozy Thanksgiving Day stay at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

My partner and I recently stayed at the lovely b&b The Candle House. The friendliness of Denise was so genuine. She and her husband have a very classy establishment. Love all the charm of Texas throughout the Inn. Highly recommend it for a wonderful stay. We'll be back..

View more reviews for this inn


Wane B&B Inn at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2016

My group 100 % recommends this lovely home, setting and hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Burbridge street B&B at Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2016

Found this little charmer last minute when needing a room close to the Philadelphia Marathon. Hotel rooms were overpriced and found this "best kept secret" in Germantown area of Philly. Our hostess was gracious , intelligent and recommended several modes of transportation to get to the marathon. I would definitely stay here every time I would need a place to stay anywhere near Philly!

View more reviews for this inn


Wayne Bed and Breakfast at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 21, 2016

My husband and I had a delightful stay here. The hosts were extremely gracious and made us feel welcome in the lovely 1870s home they've converted into the bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm hospitality in a beautiful setting at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

We stayed in the TN room and it was even better than the pictures. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed speaking with Denise and the other guests. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


So Lovely! at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

As sophisticated travelers we sought a perfect inn near Bryn Mawr, and we found it in the Wayne B&B Inn. Innkeeper Bob Thomason could not be more welcoming, warm, competent or thoughtful, and "our" room, the Wicker Room, is a haven of peace that feels like a dreamy return to a country house with gardens and comfort in a time gone by. Furnished in white with cozy touches and an enormous, downy king bed, the room has two walls of almost floor to ceiling windows looking out on gardens in which birds sing. Spring in that room, with a blooming mature pink magnolia bursting right outside the window, alone is worth a trip. The Inn is beautiful, furnished carefully with antiques and conveniences with an eye towards comfort and welcome for its guests. Max, the rotund English bulldog whose bed is in front of the fireplace and who sports pajamas on occasion, is always ready to chase sticks with delight or lean in for pets and lovin'. Breakfast is gracious and Bob is happy to accommodate any request. The Inn is 20 minutes from Bryn Mawr and 25 minutes from downtown Philadelphia. Wayne is choc-o-bloc with cute local restaurants (try the Diner for a blast from the past!) and stores. Welcome home.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Accommodating and Lovely Hosts at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating for our special request. The B&B is very clean, beautiful and charming. We hope to return one day!

View more reviews for this inn


An especially appealing B&B, offering historic charm, comfortable accommodations, and a welcoming and attentive staff at Fairville Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Fairville Inn stands apart for its numerous strengths. We are looking forward to our fourth stay there in just a few weeks. The Inn's bucolic setting is quiet and relaxing, yet it sits within easy driving distance of all the most popular Brandywine Valley attractions. The accommodations are comfortable and well-appointed; the Inn offers an excellent breakfast and afternoon tea; and most importantly, owners Laura and Rick Carro and their always-helpful staff are a dedicated team.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Vacation at Fairville Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on October 20, 2016

We enjoyed relaxing at this inn for 3 nights while touring the Brandywine Valley. Room was cozy with a nice view of the property and cleaned fully each day. Breakfast had three nice options each day and was served in a lovely dining area in the historic house, however the staff could use a bit of training.

View more reviews for this inn


comfortable and convenient at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 18, 2016

We stayed in the regent room for 2 nights. The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfasts were good served buffet style. The owners were friendly and offered help. This is a residential neighborhood. There are restaurants 2 blocks away. The trolley passes right in front of the inn so you can park your car and take it downtown. Very convenient. Overall the stay was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely house and great hostess at Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

We loved it here. It was a beautiful old mansion with two adorable cats and and great morning conversation with the hostess and guests. All the breakfast fruit, preservatives, and delicious breads was also great.

View more reviews for this inn


Modern and Charming at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We went to visit our son who attends Rowan University about 15 min from The Candle House Inn. The room was large and clean and modern. The property was on a farm with horses grazing and it was a very bucolic setting. They served breakfast in the morning which was delicious. The Inn keepers Denice and Tom are lovely people and we will be going back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in US at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Once again we were visiting this lovely place. There is a special atmosphere and friendliness in this house. We just wanted to visit the hosts again. And it was again a fantastic experience. We can only recommend to visit this lovely and cozy house with very very nice rooms. And a delicious breakfast. We came from Denmark.

View more reviews for this inn


very nice B&B at Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Marney was very nice and gave us a warm welcome by introducing the area and the city. She prepared a wonderful breakfast every morning and talked a lot about her life and the neighbourhood. The room was small but very nice with lovely furniture and sweet decoration. We really enjoyed our stay at Marneys :)

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Philadelphia at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 28, 2016

It is a beautiful old house with so many decorations such old vases, pictures and lamps. The owner is a gentleman and the breakfast was typical American style. It was a very precious experience to stay in such a house.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Victorian mansion with equally charming hosts at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

This is our second stay at the the Gables. The property is well-managed and also well appointed with a fabulous collection of 19th and early 20th century antique furniture, glassware, lamps, and silver pieces. Breakfast was home-cooked and tasty. Location on a quiet street not far from Univ of Penn and only a $8 Uber ride to downtown was excellent. There are also many restaurants in the area. And there's an intelligent poodle should you wish some canine companionship.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay and share time! at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Everything was wonderful! The room was beautiful and clean. Our host and hostess were so kind and welcoming! The food was delicious! My daughter and I enjoyed our stay so much! I highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay any time of year at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

What a lovely B&B owned by friendly and gracious hosts who are knowledgeable about the area, and enjoy being helpful. We stayed during the hot summer and the pool was refreshing, the gardens delightful. Please listen to Bob & Trudy's dining suggestions; they really know the best spots. And don't miss Chanticleer Gardens; an unusual treasure. Oh, and another great thing: they went out of their way to accommodate my dietary restrictions. We plan to return . T&T

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Place at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

I found this place and after my stay, I can only say--I loved it. Great place, clean, great hosts. Incredible!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming inn/gorgeous venue at Fairville Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 12, 2016

The Fairville Inn is simply gorgeous and it is ensconced in a beautiful, sylvan corner of Delaware...close to Winterthur, Nemours, the Brandywine Museum and Longwood Gardens. The carpet and bathroom in our room could use a little updating, but those details won't keep us from returning to Fairville.

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent extended stay experience! at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at Bob and Traudi's B&B at the end of July for several days, and I must admit that I enjoyed it more than any previous extended stay experience I have had in the last ten years. I have stayed at several four and five star hotels, but absolutely nothing compares to the comforts of home that one can find at Wayne B&B. Bob and Traudi were very accommodating! I cannot wait to visit them again!

View more reviews for this inn


Regina's stay at the Burbridge St. B&B at Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2016

A neighborhood in transition, this house is real and honest. A lovely owner/host, who's knowledge of Philly is well worth the visit. A remarkable home, more than just a B&B; I am looking forward to going back and bring my family and friends with me for a stay and view of this historic area.

View more reviews for this inn


Finding the needle in the haystack at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

If you ever were looking for a place to stay in this wonderful area of south Jersey, this is it. It's like finding the needle in a haystack. The Candle House is a true gem. Denise and Tom, the proprietors, are a warm and wonderful couple. They go beyond the usual "breakfast" of a "bed & breakfast" by providing snacks and coffee/tea all day long. The room was very comfortable. But book early as there are only 3 rooms here.

View more reviews for this inn


Just a wonderful B and B at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

This is a lovely and tranquil place to stay. The location, grounds, house, Innkeepers and four-legged companion all are just warm and welcoming. The tlc and graciousness are very apparent from the moment one arrives. We had a absolutely wonderful stay at this beautiful B and B. We just loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}