Recent Reviews in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Great weekend getaway! at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.0 reviewed on May 21, 2018

Great weekend! The property is beautiful and there is plenty of things to do on-site to keep you busy for a full weekend. There are also some great places nearby to visit as well. Our room was just what we were looking for! Everybody that worked at the winery was very nice and accommodating. The small plates on the menu at the winery are quite expensive for what you are getting. We didn't eat dinner on the property, but it looks great and will definitely do so on our next visit. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a relaxing weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway! at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.2 reviewed on May 21, 2018

A great weekend getaway! The property is beautiful and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. There is enough to do on the property to keep you busy for a weekend. The small plates for sale at the winery are very expensive for the amount of food. Didn't have dinner on the property, but definitely something I would do at my next visit. Loved our room! Would absolutely go back for another weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 15, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Faunbrook B&B. It was lovely, and conveniently located near places we wanted to visit. I only gave it a 3 on value because it is pricey, although in line with other B&B's in the area. I totally understand that the owner must hold many functions there in addition to having overnight guests. However, you should understand that you will not always have access to the common rooms on the first floor, and breakfast meetings tend to be boisterous.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice weekend getaway at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

3.8 reviewed on May 14, 2018

Perfect getaway weekend. Room always clean, atmosphere so lovely. Breakfast delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquil get-away at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 11, 2018

Faunbrook was a perfect place to stay when visiting Longwood Gardens. It was very relaxing, the breakfast was delicious, and the rooms were lovely and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Returning to Grace at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

3.8 reviewed on May 10, 2018

Perfect for visits to Longwood, Winterthur and weekend wine tasting. Cottages are charming and beautifully appointed. Breakfasts cooked to order by a discerning chef. Lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place 10 miles from center city. at Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on May 05, 2018

Great comfortable bed. Gracious host. Nice art work all around the house. Easy parking on the street and safe at night.

View more reviews for this inn


My new "go to" in the Media area !! at Alpenhof Bed and Breakfast (Media, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2018

May 1, 2018 I was looking for a place to stay when coming to Media for some family business. I checked the area of hotels etc, and only found typical hotel chains that appeared rather bland. I decided to look into boutique hotels or Bed and Breakfast and the Alpenhof came to my attention! It looked wonderful online, but in reality it was so much better. I decided to get the Grand Master suite even though I was only a party of one, but I thought the price was still very reasonable for the accommodations. When I arrived, and saw the room, I was very pleased with my decision. It is huge, with unique furnishings, a wonderful view from the sliding glass doors and deck. The high stone wall is dramatic, yet provides a warmth to the room as well. The bathroom is like entering into your own spa, and has everything you could want. This suite has its own entrance which made my space feels as if I had my own little "out of town" home. It was private, calming and a delightful place to come after a busy day. Each morning is started with a delicious, healthy breakfast made to order from a menu of many choices. It is all presented in a gorgeous dining rooms and served on beautiful pottery. All in all, if you are looking to break out of the typical "vanilla" of chain hotels, please run to the Alpenhof B&B.... it is a delight !!! WHY would you go anywhere else when coming to Media!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at a Unique Inn at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 24, 2018

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Pennsbury Inn. It is a unique B&B - many parts of the building date back to the 1700s. Our hosts Chip and Cheryl are outstanding. Cheryl is a master gardener and baker and Chip is a gregarious host. It was a lot of fun staying with them and we look forward to a return visit!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great relaxing place to stay. at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2018

The inn was recommended by a friend who previously stayed at the inn. I was in the area for business and after a long day at work I was looking forward to enjoying the view from my deck. The place is so serene. It is the perfect place for a special event or just to get away and relax. High recommend it and hope to get the chance to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Pennbury Inn, Chadds Ford, Pa. at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 17, 2018

Beautiful, relaxing, quiet room. Outstanding breakfasts. Exceptionally helpful innkeepers. The only reason for not rating the service as outstanding was that I would have appreciated having my luggage taken to and from the room. It's been awhile since I've been at a B&B, so maybe this is the norm and I'm just not up on it. Same with the price -- seemed a bit high, but again, my impression may very well be out of date.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Chester County historic BB at The Buck School Inn (Downingtown, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 16, 2018

This is a lovely B&B tucked away in beautiful chester county. The rooms were clean and neat and the beds were comfortable. If you can arrange to meet Up with Inn Keeper, do ask him about the renovation of this historic school - wonderful story!. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2018

Stayed in the Green house cottage and had an amazing weekend. Looking forward to staying again, absolutely recommend for a celebration or romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Architecture Great Location at Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 20, 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed here over Valentine's Day weekend and it could not have been more lovely. The Continental Suite was our castle in the clouds, the mattress was deliciously firm, and the bathroom was the best appointed of any we'd ever seen in our extensive hot tub hotel room travels. We didn't use the second bedroom but I can't imagine a more perfect set up for a couple looking to bring their children on their romantic retreat, or two couples who might want to defray romantic travel costs by sharing a suite with the bathroom in between for increased privacy. Breakfast in the morning was not especially creative, but it was a delight nonetheless, with fluffy if slightly undercooked pancakes and a truly delicious fruit salad. The proprietors had excellent recommendations for us, parking was safe and easy to find, and many restaurants and activities were walking distance. This charming B&B proves once again that West Philly is the best Philly. Five stars, will definitely go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.4 reviewed on March 17, 2018

Beautiful setting for a private getaway. Wonderful stay and the staff was very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our family get together at Grace Winery! at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2018

This was our second year in a row staying over at Grace Winery and we love it there. Grace Winery Bed and Breakfast is a hidden jewel! Everyone that works there is always so nice and friendly. The rooms are outstanding! Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute stay at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2018

My wife and I had been shopping at Peddlers Village and wanted to get away for the night. We found the Inn at Bowman's Hill and called over and Mike was a gem! We came over and had a wonderful night. Our room was fantastic and private. Complimentary breakfast in bed the next morning was perfect and the way to start the day. We will absolutely stay here again! Bob & Caren

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Gables Bed & Breakfast Philadelphia (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2018

We felt very much at home while away from home. We loved our experience, will recommend to friends, and will certainly return. Great location and the food was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


A short respite at The Gables Bed & Breakfast Philadelphia (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2018

My husband and I took a short break from winter to see the flower show at the convention center. The location of the Gables was perfect. We took the trolley, which is right in front of the house, and were able to access all the sites we wanted without moving our car which was safely parked in their free lot. When we returned after sightseeing we were happy to have wine in front of a cozy fire. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts, Cesar and Ricky made us feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful house and wonderful hosts! at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2018

This was our first stay in a bed and breakfast and Chip and Cheryl made our time here fantastic! The rooms were clean and the food was delicious. There are several large fire places and Chip offered to build a fire for us. It was perfect! I highly recommend staying here and would love to visit again! Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


My new favorite at Alpenhof Bed and Breakfast (Media, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2018

Roland and Anh are the best!! The converted barn is filled with art and is a beautiful space, open and with a lot of character. It's the perfect spot if your business takes you to the Philly area or a romantic weekend getaway. Also the breakfast is first rate!! Comfy beds a big plus. I love this place and can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.8 reviewed on February 27, 2018

Beautiful property, private room, and dining room. Excellent food.

View more reviews for this inn


great weekend getaway at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.0 reviewed on February 22, 2018

The Inn and the surrounding land is beautiful. We had a lovely time hanging out inside the Inn itself (loved the different rooms). We also enjoyed walking around on the grounds (loved the barn and the alpacas!). We stayed in the Hemphill Cottage. The bathroom in the cottage is beautiful. The only downside to Hemphill was the bed which was small for us (we are used to a king) and the mattress was a bit lumpy and the bed frame was a bit noisy/creaky. I would suggest that they think about adding a king bed instead as I believe there would be room for it and that it would be a draw for people. The included breakfast was really nice and we especially loved the basket of mini muffins with butter and jam. The only downside was that there didn't really seem to be a system at breakfast and on the first morning we seemed to be overlooked and didn't get to order our breakfast in a timely fashion. The servers were very nice, just busy. Overall, a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Light Unfare Breakfast at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

3.4 reviewed on February 22, 2018

After spending 654.00 for two nights stay and being perrenial customers for years, we come to find out that you have to pay for a full breakfast. Ownership claims rather than raise room rates they changed their designation to an Inn/ Restaurant. Williams Cottage Inn and Fairville Inn provide full gourmet breakfast with room rate. We will take our business elsewhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentines Gateaway at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.8 reviewed on February 21, 2018

Love our trip to Grace Winery Inn, it was really great having everything we needed right on the property. Staff was very welcoming and friendly rooms were cozy and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot on the Earth at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.0 reviewed on February 14, 2018

Lovely night away to celebrate Valentine’s Day. We loved our stay and hope to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 14, 2018

If you are looking to visit the area, the Pennsbury Inn is a great place to stay. Had a great time there and really wish I could have stayed another day or two. If I am traveling that way again, I will definitely be looking to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Mama’s 86th Birthday Brunch! at The Gables Bed & Breakfast Philadelphia (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2018

Last Saturday My family celebrated my mother’s 86th Birthday with a delectable brunch at The Gables BnB. Cesar and Ricky were very gracious host to our little party. We were warmly welcomed into their beautiful home. We all received the grand tour and was delighted at all of the well preserved antiques adorning each room. Thank you Cesar and Ricky for making mama feel like a Queen! ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Most elegant, accomodating, and welcoming at The Gables Bed & Breakfast Philadelphia (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2018

My daughter, granddaughter and I recently had to travel to Philadelphia from Florida for a family medical situation to the Univ of Penn Hospital. This was a very impromptu trip, and very exhausting to arrange so quickly. I also wrecked my car on the way to catch our flight. Ceasar and Rick were SO welcoming and concerned. I genuinely felt they were interested in our well being, and not just handing out the "corporate" customer service spiel. I wasn't aware of their children policy until the night we were there in bed, and they never said a word about my 9 year old granddaughter being there. The rooms were extraordinarily comfortable, the house was immaculate and awe inspiring. For anyone who appreciates Victorian era architecture and lifestyle, this home leaves NOTHING wanting. It is beautiful...a work of art in and of itself. The breakfast, as my daughter would confer, was the best I've ever eaten in my life. They were also kind enough to allow us to leave our vehicle and luggage after we were scheduled to check out so we could save some money on parking the whole day at the hospital. Rick even shared a little time with my granddaughter introducing Sugar and Pepper. I will definitely recommend this home to anyone and everyone I know traveling to their area, and I do plan on returning under hopefully much better circumstances.

View more reviews for this inn


Great local find! at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on January 30, 2018

Was so pleased to find this B&B right here in West Chester. I stayed there while my floors were being refinished, but would be a wonderful place to have out of town guests stay, if you can not accommodate them. The Inn had lots of information about all of the wonderful things to do here in Chester County. The Inn would also be a beautiful setting to host an event, ie: wedding/baby shower, birthday party. The breakfast was amazing! Definitely a local treasure!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }