Recent Reviews in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

A Tranquil Retreat at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

We truly enjoyed the serenity of this lovely home with a most gracious host and hostess. Our dietary requirements were honored and the first floor bedroom perfect for my elderly father who doesn't climb stairs. No doubt we surprised the grazing deer that gazed at us as we hiked around the farm at dusk. Our stay at The Candle House Inn was a treat that we hope to experience again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Innkeepers are lovely and considerate. Spacious, comfortable rooms with thoughtful touches throughout, terrific breakfast. By far the best option in the area, and a lovely place to stay if you need to stop over en route somewhere.

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful New Jersey Find! at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

The Candle House Inn was a delightful place to stay. We stayed in the beautiful first floor "Missouri" Room and enjoyed the hospitality of our hosts. We also had benefit of the lovely pool, enjoying it exclusively. This location is minutes from a relative's home and I will absolutely be staying there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at South Bridge Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful experience with South Bridge Bed and Breakfast. The location is convenient to the center city, and Chelle helped us with accessing on-street parking. The breakfasts were gourmet-quality -- delicious and sustaining. Chelle even inquired about dietary restrictions: she knows how to cook with one hand tied behind her back. The room itself was comfortable and nicely decorated. Notice, too, that the side of the building boasts one of Philadelphia's murals.

View more reviews for this inn


Do yourself a huge favor and stay here! at South Bridge Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2017

I was so sad to leave there this morning! It's a beautiful place to stay and the owner is a wonderful person that makes delicious food. If you don't stay here when visiting Philadelphia, you are seriously missing out on a fantastic experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly what I was looking for at Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on July 29, 2017

I stayed here due to convenience of location and good communication with the tenant but my overall experience was good! The home is lovely old colonial architecture and Ana (the host) was very nice and cared that we were comfortable with our stay. When we arrived she gave us an upgrade to the master suite so we were more than comfortable and even made arrangements for breakfast on one morning which I left earlier than other days. The breakfast was light but enough to keep us filled until lunchtime. It is a $5 uber/lyft ride from all the most central areas of the city. Overall it was lovely and I great icebreaker for someone who had not been to a bed and breakfast before.

View more reviews for this inn


joel and Diane at Alpenhof Bed and Breakfast (Media, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 26, 2017

This isn't letting me check on Outstanding. We thought it was terrific! Pool was nice and food was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Our stay at the Candle House Inn was fantastic. Accommodations were wonderful, the food was excellent and the hostess couldn't have been friendlier. A definite place to go back to the next time we are headed that way.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay in Germantown. at Germantown Homestay (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

We arrived when it was raining and the weather was beautiful. We were greeted by Molly. She was so nice and very informative about the area. She told us where the trains were and great places to eat. We were upgraded to the second floor room at no additinal cost because her other guests did not come. It was a quaint room with so much character. Lots of room. The room was very cool because of the ac window unit. The house was warm other than that. So glad we had ac it was hot and muggy in PA. We were away from the city which was nice. We used Uber to get around because we had free parking right in front of the house. We love Molly and her hubby. So sweet. The only thing hard for us was the shower. Kneeling and or sitting was a whole new experience. A great place to stay. Our morning continental breakfast was delivered to our room. Warm bread. Fruit. Tea. And coffee. Thanks for a great night and experience

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B in a Fabulous Location at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

First off, the B&B owner's, Bob and Traudi genuinely love what they do and this happiness and hospitality is extended to their guests. Their home was built in 1790, yet it is filled with light and beautiful furniture and art pieces. The grounds surrounding the home have some specimen trees and the large 55 ft. long pool was an unexpected sight.Our room was on the second floor overlooking the gardens, and it was huge and strewn with light. We had an extended hallway and then a double sink bathroom for our use. Breakfast was delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed sitting around the large dining table meeting the other guests. The home is in a great location in Wayne on the Main Line, and very accessible to all points, including the airport when we needed to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Pure joy at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2017

Spectacular. Delightful. Enchanting. The grandest adjectives fail when attempting to capture The Inn at Bowman's Hill -- and the gracious team at its heart. My now-husband and I knew our small, intimate wedding would be in good hands with innkeeper Mike and his team from the first time we met them. But, The Inn at Bowman's Hill exceeded our expectations and dreams. From the gorgeous grounds to the tender loving touches in every corner, The Inn at Bowman's Hill is a stunning setting for any getaway. We adored staying in the Regal Tower Suite. But what elevates it to the heavens is the staff. Mike clearly pours his heart and his joy into everything he does, and he and his team of Louisa and Anastacio made both our stay and our wedding a true labor of love. They clearly delighted in understanding and meeting all our wishes and dreams, from flower colors to musical selection to tracking down a sugar-free wedding cake. Their generosity of spirit made our big day a jubilee of joy! Our families were impressed and delighted by the beauty of The Inn at Bowman's Hill -- but what they will cherish all their lives is the kindness and love we all received from the staff. If you are planning a getaway you'll never forget, or a small wedding that's full of huge love, I wholeheartedly recommend The Inn at Bowman's Hill. My husband and I will cherish this special place for the rest of our lives.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Loved This B and B at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Friendly, clean, kind and delicious food! Will definitely be returning. Innkeepers are fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


hidden gem at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 14, 2017

Great little hidden gem. Beautiful setting and lovely hosts. Delicious fresh breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever!!! at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2017

Memorial Day weekend we were headed down for the season opener of the Cowtown Rodeo in Woodstown, New Jersey. We decided to try a new bed and breakfast different than our usual and boy, did it turn out to be a blessing!! After just an hour at the Candle House Inn, the Costantino family made us feel as if we were one of them. Their house was immaculate, plenty of furnishings for snacks, water, juice, and coffee. Over the course of our stay from Saturday through Monday when we were in the home, we had conversations you would hold with close family, they were just that wonderful! Fresh eggs from their own chickens, a 30 acre property with beautifully groomed grass, and 3 fabulous horses that were friendly too. Horses have played an important part in my life growing up so any time I can spend with some is grand. The rooms were spotless, a person couldn't ask for more. My wife was just thoroughly impressed as I was and she said she felt so at home at the Candle House Inn. As Monday came and we prepared to head back home to the grind, we shared over breakfast how impressed we were and that we'd love to make the Candle House Inn our new stop when we come down to see the rodeo throughout the season and beyond even. The Costantino family are the best I've ever seen at their craft. You are guaranteed to have a quality, tranquil stay. If you are asking me, over many years and many stays at other bed and breakfast homes. the Candle House Inn is simply the best there is, give them a try!! Thank you and God bless, Nate and Yvette B.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

We stayed one night before our Daughter's graduation at Haverford. Was a great decision. A restful and quiet night's sleep in an heavenly bed in the Valley Forge Room. Spacious private bath and of course Maddie the Bulldog. The house is fascinating and filled with many unique pieces....the living room set is incredible. Wish it was not raining so we could have enjoyed spring in the garden. Bob made an incredible Breakfast, even with all my dietary needs and our early departure. Best scrambled eggs ever. He is an incredible story teller and host. The Inn is close to downtown Wayne and restaurants not to be missed.

View more reviews for this inn


My experience staying at the Burbridge Street Bed and Breakfast at Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on May 12, 2017

I really enjoyed Marney's hospitality, her smile, her dedication to make this a great staying for me. She is a very caring person, passionate about history, architecture and her job, which is making our passage in her bed and breakfast a very happy one. I appreciated her interactions, wanting to get to know us better and her vast experience gained while travelling in various countries and cities all over the world. I loved listen to her stories. The only one thing I struggled with was the presence of the 2 lovely cats that also live in the house. For allergic people like me, that could be a great challenge, even with medications to keep the sneezing at the lowest possible level. Overall, I nevertheless did enjoy my staying at the Burbridge street B&B and recommend you go spend a few nights and days at that place. Thank you Marney !! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Nice fit for my needs at Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on May 08, 2017

It is my understanding the owner make arrangements for both traditional B&B short stay guests and longer term "lease" type residents. I am writing this review as a multi-visit B&B guest in Philadelphia for business, and this facility met those needs for me quite well. The owner was pleasant and really tried to accommodate individual needs and to address any problems as soon as she was made aware of them. The rooms I've stayed in were nicely decorated with access to cable TV and password protected wireless Internet that worked well during my stays. I especially appreciated access to a kitchen, which allowed me to save time and money fixing meals at the B&B rather than having to go out or order meals in to eat for every meal other than breakfast. Breakfasts were light but adequate. I had the option to stay at another B&B in the same area that reportedly offered more “hotel-like” amenities I neither needed nor wanted; but I kept coming back to Inn Between B&B because of the access to the kitchen, compatibility of accommodations with my needs, efforts of the owner to make me comfortable, and good overall value.

View more reviews for this inn


The Quiet of the Country at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on May 02, 2017

Denise and Tom offer guests the quiet atmosphere of being away from it all. They went the extra mile for me, and I appreciated that.

View more reviews for this inn


Out of this world! at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2017

We recently had a 2 night stay and we can't say enough good things about it. Our hosts, Mike and Louisa, were so welcoming, generous & helpful throughout our visit. The Inn is beautiful and spotless. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated and include HD TV and free wifi. The bed was very comfortable and the fireplace made the room nice & cozy. Our bathroom room also had a large Jacuzzi tub and steam room shower - just fantastic! There's also a heated pool and hot tub in back of the Inn where you can't help but relax and recharge. And then, there's the food. Breakfast was unique each day, starting with a scrumptious fruit and ending with a delicious and satisfying "main attraction." Add to that the daily fresh-baked treat and we found ourselves wishing we could come back for dinner. The Inn is in a great location, too. It's a short drive to restaurants, entertainment & shops in New Hope and just down the street from Bowman's Tavern, a fabulous restaurant where people are very friendly, there's great food and you'll find wonderful entertainment every night. We'll definitely be back and recommend everyone else come here as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Visiting Villanova at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2017

The breakfast is fantastic and we loved our stay!! They were very helpful to us about getting around and it felt like staying with family, so welcoming. The inn is beautiful and had the best night sleep.

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!!! at Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

This was the most wonderful experience. We had such a comfortable room and were really taken care of. Breakfast was beautiful with lots of great conversation and we received some great advice about what to see in Philly. The decor is fantastic and if I am ever in Philadelphia again I will not wait to reserve a room here. In fact, I am very tempted to go back to Philly just so I can stay here! My twin sister and fiance were with me and we will never forget Marney and how great our brief stay here was! Just perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay ! at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

Just spent one night in this beautiful home. The room was spacious & comfortable; the bathroom large & pristine. Bob the innkeeper could not be more accommodating. Highly recommend ! Plan to return ...

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

We just celebrated my husband's birthday- he had an wonderful in room massage when we arrived- prearranged by Louisa when I called for our reservation with champagne-then off to a casual delicious dinner 2 minutes down the road at Bowman's Tavern- where there is live music every night! Loved our Pond View room with French doors to the back of the Inn-serene private setting (it was winter-I'm the view is even more beautiful in full bloom). Breakfast in our room the next morning was delicious & special! Lots of sides & you could tell the eggs were fresh! I even took a bubble bath in the big jacuzzi tub- everything was very clean & comfortable. We checked out & went touring around the area settling in New Hope for a late lunch. The perfect getaway & we only live 40 minutes away! We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Romantic Getaway at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

My wife and I stayed here in February. It was beautiful, even in the winter (although you could tell that the place must be gorgeous in the summer). We stayed in the Pond Vista room. We had planned to stay for two nights but decided to stay an extra because we wanted to have more time in the room and on the grounds. The whole stay was very romantic. We loved our room, but also felt like we weren't bound to it and found many beautiful places in the common areas to hang out, play board games, soak in nature, etc. Louisa and Mike were so welcoming. The food was amazing both for breakfast at the Inn and down the road at the Tavern. It was just a short drive into New Hope, Lambertville or Peddler's Village so there was plenty to do and lots of great places to eat—but we found ourselves wanting to spend most of our time at the beautiful Inn. Other places in the area are a bit cheaper, but we felt like the Inn was worth every penny! We highly recommend the Inn to anyone who wants a nice romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem in Philly !!! at South Bridge Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed there for a long weekend. Chelle was a terrific hostess and a font of information on sight seeing, transportation and restaurants. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfasts were delicious and innovative. Every day was yummier than the one before. We are looking forward to our next visit !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday celebration at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on January 22, 2017

We celebrated my husbands birthday weekend at The Inn at Bowmans Hill. From the moment we pulled up to the front gates to the time we left was amazing !! Our hosts couldn't do enough for us and we're VERY accommodating. They truly helped make this an unforgettable weekend. We stayed in " the tower suite" it was amazing and worth every $. Dinner was down the road at " Bowmans tavern " it was a great restaurant, very cozy. Food was delicious. They even have live music 7 nights a week We will definitely be going back to both places !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like family! at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2017

I stayed at the Wayne B&B while I was at company training for a week since I wanted a more homey experience, and that was exactly what I got! Bob and Traudi were so incredibly warm! The house is gorgeous, the surrounding neighborhood lovely, and the hospitality at the Wayne B&B was unparalleled! I highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Alpenhof Bed and Breakfast (Media, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

This place was truly amazing. We plan to return over the summer and rent the cottage house for a long weekend. Roland was a wonderful host! Mike & Andria

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Cozy Thanksgiving Day stay at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

My partner and I recently stayed at the lovely b&b The Candle House. The friendliness of Denise was so genuine. She and her husband have a very classy establishment. Love all the charm of Texas throughout the Inn. Highly recommend it for a wonderful stay. We'll be back..

View more reviews for this inn


Wane B&B Inn at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2016

My group 100 % recommends this lovely home, setting and hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }