Recent Reviews in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Mama’s 86th Birthday Brunch! at The Gables Bed & Breakfast Philadelphia (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2018

Last Saturday My family celebrated my mother’s 86th Birthday with a delectable brunch at The Gables BnB. Cesar and Ricky were very gracious host to our little party. We were warmly welcomed into their beautiful home. We all received the grand tour and was delighted at all of the well preserved antiques adorning each room. Thank you Cesar and Ricky for making mama feel like a Queen! ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Renewed peace! at Alpenhof Bed and Breakfast (Media, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2018

Roland and his lovely wife Anh went over and above to make our short weekend stay at the Alphenhof Bed and Breakfast an amazing experience despite a short stay in the winter. Our room was intricately decorated, just the right size for my husband and myself. It is clear that our hosts care about details, from the a towel just for make up, fragrant shampoo and conditioner, a variety of lighting, heated air in the bathroom, excellent breakfast (and I am a food snob!). Roland was very generous with his time, he patiently provided map and train details, suggestions for great places to visit, restaurants to try. We had a little bit of snow and Roland tirelessly worked to keep the paths and driveway clear and salted. We came with no expectations because of it being winter, wanting some time to ourselves away from the kids and left feeling better connected to each other, well rested and happy because of their hospitality and kindness. The house comes alive when you learn of its history and there is love in every inch of it because of the Muller family!!

View more reviews for this inn


A most attentive hostess! at Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on January 24, 2018

We enjoyed our stay and would go back. The room was filled with original art pieces as well as the requisite coffee maker, water and towels etc. The neighbourhood was worth a look itself and we enjoyed the stories Marnie tells of the local colour! Parking was free and we were right out the front. Train took about 20 minutes into downtown and was part of the fun. Breakfast could have used some more hot menu items but certainly you were spoiled for choice with the fruit and toast selection. Not for those allergic to cats but great fun for aficionados. Ask Marnie about "the other resident" or you know, don't. (:

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Get-away at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.4 reviewed on January 17, 2018

My husband and I stayed in the Dormer room. So much character and a lot of space. The people were very friendly and we appreciated the tour upon our arrival. The "well" located at the check-in station is absolutely amazing! The Inn offers an exceptionally appointed yet comfortable atmosphere. The happy hour to guests offering Sangria and local brew was a nice touch. I opted for the Romantic add on which included wine of your selection, chocolate covered strawberries, roses, and breakfast in bed...well worth the cost! We love all the character this place has to offer and look forward to our next "quick get-away"

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas visit at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2018

Faunbrook B&B host Lori is delightful, thoughtful, and clearly passionate about her work. We loved staying for several nights at Christmastime. We lit the fireplace in our room Christmas morning to exchange gifts before heading to a family gathering, and Lori's fabulous decorating throughout the mansion and her scrumptious breakfasts made the holidays extra special for us this year. We're already planning our return for Christmas 2018.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this B&B at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

This was our second year staying at this B&B. The 1st of the year is our anniversary and we like going to Longwood Gardens to see the Christmas set up so with this B&B being close by it’s perfect. Lori and her staff are great. She makes us feel at home. Breakfast is the bomb. Oh and them preparing some of it the night before smells amazing. It make me want to leave my room and raid the kitchen. All in all great place.

View more reviews for this inn


enchanting at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2017

This place was everything we hoped for and more, the house was beautiful,comfortable, well accommodated and very appointed! i thought the price was an exceptional value for the great accommodation. Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation at its Best! at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2017

My husband and I stayed 1 night last year between Christmas and New Year's and this year we stayed 2 nights. Since we knew what to expect we were looking forward to the trip for weeks! This beautiful, relaxing setting was just what we needed for an amazing break from our busy lives! We especially loved the fireplace in the room - such a nice treat. We will be back next winter but hope to also now make a trip in the spring or summer. It is a close drive to both New Hope and Peddler's Village - or sit around and do nothing and enjoy the quiet setting!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, quiet and safe haven. at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on December 26, 2017

The Candle House in was the perfect place for our visit up to see family at holiday time! The owner, Denise, was a wonderful host and the Missouri room had everything my mom needed. Would recommend a stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Had a wonderful time! at Silverstone Bed & Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on December 24, 2017

Romauld was an excellent host and gentleman. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed interacting with him and the atmosphere overall. It definitely felt like a home away from home. A very warm and inviting atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Wedding and Family Venue at The Gables Bed & Breakfast Philadelphia (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2017

We give The Gables “5 Stars” as an outstanding location for any event, from an over-night to a weekend stay to a wedding weekend! We have been loyal visitors for 5 years whenever we visit Philadelphia from our home in California. This month we went all in – we rented the entire Gables, all 10 rooms, for a family wedding weekend, and it was great! Co-owners Cesar and Rick went “all in” too! They were cheerfully available to help with everything, from their terrific breakfasts in the morning to helping with our late night hospitality gatherings. Most important, they and even their family members helped us in hosting the wedding itself, which we held there at The Gables! The weather at the beginning of December was so warm that the bride and groom actually shifted the wedding from inside to outside in the yard with their seemless help. All of our family members, from ages 14 to 80, who stayed in the various rooms at The Gables loved it. They have been effusive in their praise of Cesar and Rick and of how much they enjoyed the Victorian style of their rooms, the common spaces, and the wonderful breakfasts and home-baked cookies (especially loved by the teenagers). We cannot overstate how much we recommend The Gables to anyone visiting Philadelphia and especially those looking for a special event venue.

View more reviews for this inn


Adore the Faunbrook at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2017

I'm a repeat stayer. Love the Faunbrook. Keeper Lori is wonderful. We've stayed here about 6 times. There are B&B's closer to my relatives , but this one is the best so we stay here. You wont be disappointed. Rooms are beautiful. Breakfast is wonderful . Wine is left out for guest as well. The house has so much history and is kept up with really impeccably. Love it .

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, lovely place. at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2017

The hospitality was wonderful and they accommodated my need for an early check-in. The breakfast was superb, the coffee strong, and the room was perfect. Period furnishings, a super comfortable (and warm!) bed ... I was 100% happy with Faunbrook, and would return in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on November 13, 2017

Very warm environment. The owners were very friendly. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Place at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

3.6 reviewed on November 11, 2017

We loved our room, the buildings, and the grounds. All were perfectly lovely. The only disappointment we had was the breakfast included in the room price. There were very few choices unless you paid for a breakfast. And the breakfast 'included' in the room fee was the bare minimum in size and choice. We had to purchase our breakfasts. That was a very big disappointment. Other B&B's we have stayed at in PA have cost the same AND included a nice, full breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B with Great Hosts at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2017

Charming Victorian with a ton of character in a great location managed by gracious hosts. That is how we would sum up our experience at the Wayne B&B. My husband and I have traveled extensively across the country, and we have opted to choose a B&B over a hotel most of the time when traveling for leisure. We can safely say this was the best B&B experience so far, while we have plenty to compare with. A well maintained historical house with great attention to detail in a walking distance to the main street with a number of nice restaurants. Our room and en-suite bathroom were immaculate and full of nice little touches. Living room, dining room and the library were tastefully furnished and felt like home. Bob and Traudi were very welcoming and accommodating every step of the way. Breakfast was delicious and served in a great setting. Maddy, the resident bulldog, was such a delight - so well behaved, she could have sent our two professionally trained labrador retrievers to school. We would certainly recommend the Wayne B&B to anyone looking for a comfortable and home-like place to stay around Philly or Lancaster area.

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite place: Beautiful art and gardens, best breakfast to order and comfortable bed and baths. at Alpenhof Bed and Breakfast (Media, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2017

October 2017 and several other stays this summer. Would highly recommend! Pat and Russ Roegner

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Getaway Spot! at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2017

Delicious pumpkin pancakes, beautiful house and rooms, the tub and features in the Edith room were perfect! Thank you for making my Grandma's 88th birthday a special experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay n Glen Mills at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2017

We stayed in the Georgian room which was clean, comfortable with a spacious bath area. Our breakfast was delicious offering the included items plus several other selections. The grounds were immaculate with interesting livestock. The winery just steps from the inn offering light food, wine and beer. Staff was gracious and accommodating. We will visit again, highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Would return at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.2 reviewed on October 25, 2017

Beautiful surroundings! Staff great and friendly. Breakfast just OK

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding at the Gables at The Gables Bed & Breakfast Philadelphia (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2017

My Wedding was a dream come true here at the gables. The intakers were there for my husband and I each time that we needed them. From the moment that we arrived I felt like a queen. We stayed in the Victorian Suite of course and inside the parlor my husband and I shared a large box of pizza and we were provided with a beautiful tablecloth and bottle of moscato my favorite. The staff was kind and attentive. The entire mansion is so beautiful, every part is picture worthy. The morning of my wedding there was a beautiful spread of breakfast laid out milk, juice and fruit. I had eggs Benedict brought up to my suite as I had my makeup done. Delicious!!! The ceremony was beautiful and the garden was beautiful as well. My florist was able to setup a beautiful table with raspberries and roses with a beautiful naked cake made by my husband. The next morning The gables welcomed my mother to come back for breakfast and we all sat at the beautiful table and ate. That I will never forget. Everything was wonderful at the gables and I plan on staying there at each chance i can get. Its magical there!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend this lovely B and B. at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2017

My stay at the Wayne Bed and Breakfast was delightful. The Mr. And Ms. Thomason were welcoming, friendly and accommodating. The house and grounds are beautiful, my room and en suite bathroom were spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was healthy, varied and yummy. They really made me feel like they were glad I was their guest. I definitely recommend it and would be happy to return. Kathleen Oakland, California

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy & Private B&B at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at Faunbrook for just one night while visiting the east coast. I wanted a night out of the city and a place we could recover from a long day of plane travel. Everyone at Faunbrook was extremely hospitable, the B&B is charming as can be, and the rooms were beautiful. They even made a gluten-free version of breakfast (bananas foster) to accommodate our unique eating habits. Will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay. at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Excellent stay. Hosts are wonderful people. The inn is clean -- my room Comfy and spotless. Enjoyed my stay. Highly recommend ¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Charming room and beautiful bathroom at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

Faunbrook is a lovely old house in a pretty setting. I especially loved the large bright bathroom with soaking tub and separate shower.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B & B in NJ at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2017

Excellent accommodations (updated decor, exceptionally clean, comfortable beds). Breakfasts were so very tasty and large portions were offered. The hosts are fantastic (they are professional, friendly, fun, and go above and beyond to meet your every need). We have stayed at the Candle House Inn several times and would not dream of staying anywhere else when in New Jersey. We Highly recommend the Candle House Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A Tranquil Retreat at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

We truly enjoyed the serenity of this lovely home with a most gracious host and hostess. Our dietary requirements were honored and the first floor bedroom perfect for my elderly father who doesn't climb stairs. No doubt we surprised the grazing deer that gazed at us as we hiked around the farm at dusk. Our stay at The Candle House Inn was a treat that we hope to experience again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

We chose this B and B partly because it has King size beds. And I must say that the bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in. The room was large and overlooked the grassy meadow behind the house. We watched the horses as we relaxed in our room. The chickens running around the fenced in area provided delicious eggs for breakfast. The house itself was beautifully decorated in early American motif. The owner, Denise was welcoming and made us feel like old friends. We like the town of Mullica Hill where there are many restaurants and antique shops. so this B and B is a perfect addition for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Innkeepers are lovely and considerate. Spacious, comfortable rooms with thoughtful touches throughout, terrific breakfast. By far the best option in the area, and a lovely place to stay if you need to stop over en route somewhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay and looking forward to a third at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2017

Stayed here twice on a last-minute whim and will be back. Priced just right and charmingly historic. This is not a snobby place with a ton of bells and whistles which suits us nicely. Very old home so no central a/c or heat. Would like to see some small details such as lotions, soaps and toiletries rather than what seems like leftovers. But truly a small issue for a great location, great hospitality and excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }