Recent Reviews in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Best B&B at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2018

Grace Inn is a beautiful historic house in a beautiful setting. My husband and I have stayed here three times and will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect!! As Always!! at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2018

Great place to get away and "Turn it off" for a couple days. Peaceful, quiet, great atmosphere and WINE!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastical at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2018

We went there as a second honeymoon. The breakfast was to die for and the house and grounds are extremely beautiful. So much history! Will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


A special place. at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2018

The Inn at Grace Winery is country living in style. With more than ten acres of rolling hills, pastures and vineyards it is a beautiful setting. The breakfast in a beautiful dining room overlooking the grounds was excellent. Our room in the old inn was charming, and the manager was so nice and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Escape! at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2018

All the "REST, RELAXATION & WINE" you could ask for!!!!! Great place! Close to lots of great places. Grounds and staff were amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2018

Great overnight visit. Enjoyed the winery and tastings then relaxed on their beautiful property.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful B &B at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2018

The Inn at Grace Winery is stately and charming. Tge grounds are beautiful and fun to explore. The outdoor pool is large with plenty of chairs and towels to relax. The location is country quiet but near restaurants and stores

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2018

Charming Inn with wonderfully helpful hosts who filled us in on the history of the Inn and sites and provided us with recommendations of places to dine.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in the Brandywine at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2018

We had a great stay at the Inn at Grace Winery. The staff was accommodating as we wanted to drop our bags off early. The Inn and it’s grounds are always beautiful and in terrificl condition. The cottage we stayed in was lovely, clean, and relaxing. Breakfast was a treat. Nice basket of baked goods and a variety of choices to start the day off. A great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Grace Winery at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.4 reviewed on August 08, 2018

We had a lovely time at Grace Winery. It was breathtaking! The wine was great and the service was outstanding. What stood out most, was the staff’s pride in what they did.

View more reviews for this inn


Returned for our 1 year anniversary at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

3.6 reviewed on August 02, 2018

I left a review last year after our wedding suite disaster (the AC stopped working in the room I chose and we had to move all our food/luggage/hair and makeup gear, get ready, and have our photos taken in a different, smaller, less pretty to me room). I had seen people relaxing in the pool and around the property and wanted to revisit for a "do-over" in the room I had originally chosen. My husband and I were so glad to be back. We had a lovely time recreating our wedding weekend on our own (eating at our rehearsal dinner and next-day brunch sites and touring our wedding venue). We found some new places to eat that are dear and sweet. That would be our one criticism, is that you can't just stay at the Inn all day - you do have to drive/venture out for lunch and dinner. We were able to wander the grounds, visiting with the animals, and enjoyed the pool and hot tub both. The staff was mostly friendly and helpful. We always chose the free breakfast options, which were fine, although even lesser chain hotels have quite impressive breakfast spreads included nowadays. Nonetheless, we are considering coming back again next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B winery on beautiful grounds at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2018

We enjoyed our stay here. From the moment we checked in very friendly helpful staff. The property is beautiful. We stood in the Master room which was very clean and well maintained.. nice view of the horse stable .the breakfast was good. The wine was very good they offer a discount to guests if you buy the wine. plenty to do around the area town of Media which has plenty of restaurants and shops. We would come back for a stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Getaway! at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Pennsbury Inn. Chip and Cheryl were most accommodating, our room beautiful and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, and sharing the table with the other guests was delightful. The torrential downpours of the weekend didn’t dampen our experience at Longwood Gardens or the meals at wonderful restaurants nearby. However, we agreed that we also would’ve been just as happy to spend the rainy weekend lounging in the various parlors of the Inn and in our lovely room, the Winterthur. ~ Mark & Pat Pautler Allentown, PA

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Restful Getaway at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2018

The Inn at Grace Winery is the perfect getaway. The grounds are beautiful, the staff friendly, and the wine and food excellent. You can relax by the pool, wander through the vineyards, or just sit on one of the porches. If you want more to do, head into Kennet Square or Longwood Gardens.

View more reviews for this inn


We’ll come back to The Gables after our child graduates! at The Gables Bed & Breakfast Philadelphia (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2018

Quiet neighborhood, A/C works individually in the rooms, breakfast is a feast of fruit bowl, breakfast breads, poached or scrambled eggs w/green onions, tomato, mozzarella and toast (they even invited our daughter, son-in-law, and grandson to breakfast with us at the Gables!). There’s wine in the pantry available for guests to consume after hours, a freezer/refrigerator to store our cooler’s food. Walkable restaurants, nearby trolley (they provide free passes to guests). The Gables is simply the finest B&B we’ve ever encountered. We’ll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality !! at Pilgrim's Rest Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2018

Donna and Dave were great hosts. We were traveling with my friends from Germany with 3 kids and they all had fun playing with the little dog and liked the garden very much, The breakfast spread was large and plentiful. The is a park next to the property which sadly we did not have time to explore. The kids said much better than a hotel - this was their first time in a B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on July 07, 2018

The grounds are beautiful. Loved my room and the breakfast is great!

View more reviews for this inn


Refresh your soul at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2018

We needed this weekend to get away and nourish our souls. We were in town for The Lightfest Lantern Release. We had never stayed at a B&B before and were delighted with everything. I see many people mention no a/c which isn't

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Gardener’s Cottage at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.0 reviewed on July 03, 2018

Had a lovely stay. Enjoyed the cottage, pool and hot tub.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding ceremony, reception, & whole house rental at Faunbrook at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2018

LOVED our wedding ceremony and reception at Faunbrook! The ambiance, beautiful antiques, friendliness and helpfulness of innkeeper Lori, loveliness of all of the main floor rooms and all of the guest rooms upstairs,and a terrific breakfast both of the mornings we were there, all were OUTSTANDING! We will definitely be back for special occasions such as birthdays and our anniversary, or just because we love it here! We can't say enough great things about Faunbrook! Hollyn & Tom

View more reviews for this inn


Wow!! at The Gables Bed & Breakfast Philadelphia (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2018

We visited Philly for my daughters graduation and had family staying at the B&B with us (8 in total with 4 others joining us throughout our stay). Cesar and Ricky made sure that every need of each of us was taken care of. The property is magnificent. The food absolutely delicious with exceptional presentation. The bedrooms were very comfortable and had every convenience of a hotel. Best place in Philly to stay. So close to university city. Amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful B & B at Pilgrim's Rest Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2018

My husband and I came to Philadelphia to visit family and attend a graduation. We were warmly welcomed by our hostess and were not sure what to expect because we had never stayed at a Bed and breakfast before. Donna and Dick made us feel at home. We were given our key and was asked when we would like to have breakfast. After breakfast, Donna explained how to unlock the front door freeing us to just come and go as we pleased. It was a lovely home which was very quiet. Both Donna and Dick were very knowledgeable about the area. It was hard to believe we were in the middle of the city because it was so quiet and I actually heard woodpeckers. I was very pleased with our stay and look forward to returning again when we come back to Philadelphia.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended! at The Gables Bed & Breakfast Philadelphia (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 12, 2018

Our stay at The Gables could not have been more perfect. The house itself is beautful and well-kept. The staff is so hospitable, professional, and accomodating. Cesar had great recommendations for local activites and restaurants. The breakfast was so delicious and the house, including the room, was very clean. If you're a dog person, the two pups are a huge plus :). It is also located close enough to drive into the city or if you're not into driving, there's a trolly right on the corner. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone and we can't wait to return ourselves!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway! at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.0 reviewed on May 21, 2018

Great weekend! The property is beautiful and there is plenty of things to do on-site to keep you busy for a full weekend. There are also some great places nearby to visit as well. Our room was just what we were looking for! Everybody that worked at the winery was very nice and accommodating. The small plates on the menu at the winery are quite expensive for what you are getting. We didn't eat dinner on the property, but it looks great and will definitely do so on our next visit. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a relaxing weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway! at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.2 reviewed on May 21, 2018

A great weekend getaway! The property is beautiful and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. There is enough to do on the property to keep you busy for a weekend. The small plates for sale at the winery are very expensive for the amount of food. Didn't have dinner on the property, but definitely something I would do at my next visit. Loved our room! Would absolutely go back for another weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 15, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Faunbrook B&B. It was lovely, and conveniently located near places we wanted to visit. I only gave it a 3 on value because it is pricey, although in line with other B&B's in the area. I totally understand that the owner must hold many functions there in addition to having overnight guests. However, you should understand that you will not always have access to the common rooms on the first floor, and breakfast meetings tend to be boisterous.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice weekend getaway at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

3.8 reviewed on May 14, 2018

Perfect getaway weekend. Room always clean, atmosphere so lovely. Breakfast delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquil get-away at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 11, 2018

Faunbrook was a perfect place to stay when visiting Longwood Gardens. It was very relaxing, the breakfast was delicious, and the rooms were lovely and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Returning to Grace at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

3.8 reviewed on May 10, 2018

Perfect for visits to Longwood, Winterthur and weekend wine tasting. Cottages are charming and beautifully appointed. Breakfasts cooked to order by a discerning chef. Lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place 10 miles from center city. at Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on May 05, 2018

Great comfortable bed. Gracious host. Nice art work all around the house. Easy parking on the street and safe at night.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }