Recent Reviews in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Birthday celebration at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on January 22, 2017

We celebrated my husbands birthday weekend at The Inn at Bowmans Hill. From the moment we pulled up to the front gates to the time we left was amazing !! Our hosts couldn't do enough for us and we're VERY accommodating. They truly helped make this an unforgettable weekend. We stayed in " the tower suite" it was amazing and worth every $. Dinner was down the road at " Bowmans tavern " it was a great restaurant, very cozy. Food was delicious. They even have live music 7 nights a week We will definitely be going back to both places !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like family! at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2017

I stayed at the Wayne B&B while I was at company training for a week since I wanted a more homey experience, and that was exactly what I got! Bob and Traudi were so incredibly warm! The house is gorgeous, the surrounding neighborhood lovely, and the hospitality at the Wayne B&B was unparalleled! I highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Alpenhof Bed and Breakfast (Media, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

This place was truly amazing. We plan to return over the summer and rent the cottage house for a long weekend. Roland was a wonderful host! Mike & Andria

View more reviews for this inn


Wane B&B Inn at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2016

My group 100 % recommends this lovely home, setting and hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Burbridge street B&B at Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2016

Found this little charmer last minute when needing a room close to the Philadelphia Marathon. Hotel rooms were overpriced and found this "best kept secret" in Germantown area of Philly. Our hostess was gracious , intelligent and recommended several modes of transportation to get to the marathon. I would definitely stay here every time I would need a place to stay anywhere near Philly!

View more reviews for this inn


Wayne Bed and Breakfast at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 21, 2016

My husband and I had a delightful stay here. The hosts were extremely gracious and made us feel welcome in the lovely 1870s home they've converted into the bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


So Lovely! at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

As sophisticated travelers we sought a perfect inn near Bryn Mawr, and we found it in the Wayne B&B Inn. Innkeeper Bob Thomason could not be more welcoming, warm, competent or thoughtful, and "our" room, the Wicker Room, is a haven of peace that feels like a dreamy return to a country house with gardens and comfort in a time gone by. Furnished in white with cozy touches and an enormous, downy king bed, the room has two walls of almost floor to ceiling windows looking out on gardens in which birds sing. Spring in that room, with a blooming mature pink magnolia bursting right outside the window, alone is worth a trip. The Inn is beautiful, furnished carefully with antiques and conveniences with an eye towards comfort and welcome for its guests. Max, the rotund English bulldog whose bed is in front of the fireplace and who sports pajamas on occasion, is always ready to chase sticks with delight or lean in for pets and lovin'. Breakfast is gracious and Bob is happy to accommodate any request. The Inn is 20 minutes from Bryn Mawr and 25 minutes from downtown Philadelphia. Wayne is choc-o-bloc with cute local restaurants (try the Diner for a blast from the past!) and stores. Welcome home.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Accommodating and Lovely Hosts at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating for our special request. The B&B is very clean, beautiful and charming. We hope to return one day!

View more reviews for this inn


An especially appealing B&B, offering historic charm, comfortable accommodations, and a welcoming and attentive staff at Fairville Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Fairville Inn stands apart for its numerous strengths. We are looking forward to our fourth stay there in just a few weeks. The Inn's bucolic setting is quiet and relaxing, yet it sits within easy driving distance of all the most popular Brandywine Valley attractions. The accommodations are comfortable and well-appointed; the Inn offers an excellent breakfast and afternoon tea; and most importantly, owners Laura and Rick Carro and their always-helpful staff are a dedicated team.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Vacation at Fairville Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on October 20, 2016

We enjoyed relaxing at this inn for 3 nights while touring the Brandywine Valley. Room was cozy with a nice view of the property and cleaned fully each day. Breakfast had three nice options each day and was served in a lovely dining area in the historic house, however the staff could use a bit of training.

View more reviews for this inn


comfortable and convenient at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 18, 2016

We stayed in the regent room for 2 nights. The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfasts were good served buffet style. The owners were friendly and offered help. This is a residential neighborhood. There are restaurants 2 blocks away. The trolley passes right in front of the inn so you can park your car and take it downtown. Very convenient. Overall the stay was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely house and great hostess at Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

We loved it here. It was a beautiful old mansion with two adorable cats and and great morning conversation with the hostess and guests. All the breakfast fruit, preservatives, and delicious breads was also great.

View more reviews for this inn


very nice B&B at Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Marney was very nice and gave us a warm welcome by introducing the area and the city. She prepared a wonderful breakfast every morning and talked a lot about her life and the neighbourhood. The room was small but very nice with lovely furniture and sweet decoration. We really enjoyed our stay at Marneys :)

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Philadelphia at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 28, 2016

It is a beautiful old house with so many decorations such old vases, pictures and lamps. The owner is a gentleman and the breakfast was typical American style. It was a very precious experience to stay in such a house.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Victorian mansion with equally charming hosts at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

This is our second stay at the the Gables. The property is well-managed and also well appointed with a fabulous collection of 19th and early 20th century antique furniture, glassware, lamps, and silver pieces. Breakfast was home-cooked and tasty. Location on a quiet street not far from Univ of Penn and only a $8 Uber ride to downtown was excellent. There are also many restaurants in the area. And there's an intelligent poodle should you wish some canine companionship.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay and share time! at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Everything was wonderful! The room was beautiful and clean. Our host and hostess were so kind and welcoming! The food was delicious! My daughter and I enjoyed our stay so much! I highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay any time of year at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

What a lovely B&B owned by friendly and gracious hosts who are knowledgeable about the area, and enjoy being helpful. We stayed during the hot summer and the pool was refreshing, the gardens delightful. Please listen to Bob & Trudy's dining suggestions; they really know the best spots. And don't miss Chanticleer Gardens; an unusual treasure. Oh, and another great thing: they went out of their way to accommodate my dietary restrictions. We plan to return . T&T

View more reviews for this inn


Charming inn/gorgeous venue at Fairville Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 12, 2016

The Fairville Inn is simply gorgeous and it is ensconced in a beautiful, sylvan corner of Delaware...close to Winterthur, Nemours, the Brandywine Museum and Longwood Gardens. The carpet and bathroom in our room could use a little updating, but those details won't keep us from returning to Fairville.

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent extended stay experience! at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at Bob and Traudi's B&B at the end of July for several days, and I must admit that I enjoyed it more than any previous extended stay experience I have had in the last ten years. I have stayed at several four and five star hotels, but absolutely nothing compares to the comforts of home that one can find at Wayne B&B. Bob and Traudi were very accommodating! I cannot wait to visit them again!

View more reviews for this inn


Regina's stay at the Burbridge St. B&B at Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2016

A neighborhood in transition, this house is real and honest. A lovely owner/host, who's knowledge of Philly is well worth the visit. A remarkable home, more than just a B&B; I am looking forward to going back and bring my family and friends with me for a stay and view of this historic area.

View more reviews for this inn


Just a wonderful B and B at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

This is a lovely and tranquil place to stay. The location, grounds, house, Innkeepers and four-legged companion all are just warm and welcoming. The tlc and graciousness are very apparent from the moment one arrives. We had a absolutely wonderful stay at this beautiful B and B. We just loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


2 night stay in July at historic B&B at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 27, 2016

This is a B&B from 1880. The architecture is amazing. It is filled with antiques. It is also updated throughout. The rooms have window ac units with fans also. The bathroom had an exhaust fan and a heat lamp. Each room has a separate key. You also get a key to the house. They have free WiFi. The breakfast was great. It has cereals, fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, juice, tea, coffee. One morning they had homemade apple muffins. Another morning they had asparagus quiche. It's in a nice neighborhood. You can walk to several restaurants. There is a park at the end of the block. The landscaping is nice also. There is a hammock in the garden to relax in also.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at The Gables at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 26, 2016

My daughter lives in West Philly and invited out-of-town family members for a birthday celebration. The hotels in the University City area are not really walkable to her home for the older members of the group so decided to try The Gables. Just a couple of blocks from my daughter's home, The Gables was the perfect choice. We had a room on the 3rd floor of the beautifully restored home, 2 beds, beautifully furnished, very nice updated bathroom. Hot and cold reakfast options, snacks and beverages available all day, small business center. Room was quiet, except for the drone of the small window AC unit. I would recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay in this fun neighborhood which has lots of restaurants, shops, great architecture.

View more reviews for this inn


Philly Stay at The Gables at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We love The Gables and are making our way through its many bedrooms when we come to Philly to visit our daughters. Everything is just so, the hosts are friendly and helpful, The Gables is close to everything! The only improvement would be - half and half for the morning coffee.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect as always at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

This B and B is a real gem. The rooms are comfortable, always spotless and the innkeepers are gracious. Perfect every time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Philadelphia at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 14, 2016

I was in Philly for a weekend gathering and wanted to be close to my family who live in West Philly. The closest hotel was a little bit farther than I wanted so I decided to try The Gables. The location worked perfectly as it is only 2 blocks from my daughter's home. The house is amazing, beautifully restored on a huge lot with plenty of nice landscaping and outdoor area. I had a twin room on the 3rd floor which was nicely furnished with a very nice private bath. The morning offerings were plentiful with cold and hot items, beverages and cookies are available all day and there's a small business center if needed. I only have one minor complaint and that would be the noise from the window airconditioning unit. Otherwise I recommend The Gables to anyone who prefers a quiet residential area with plenty of walkable stores and restaurants and a short walk to the Trolley stop for ease of transporation.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place I've ever statyed at Alpenhof Bed and Breakfast (Media, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

This is the best B&B there is, and better than any hotel I've been in. We rented the cottage and it was amazing. Its got plenty of space, comfy bed and furniture, the kitchen is great, and the staff is very friendly and the food is out of this world. The place is like a museum of fine antiques and art from around the world. If you're looking for a great weekend, rent the cottage.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B&B at Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Located quiet residential area with quick access to downtown. Home is well appointed with modern amenities. The innkeeper is pleasant and helpful in guiding your Philadelphia experience

View more reviews for this inn


A magical experience from beginning to end at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We've stayed at the Gables three times now and each time our delight is new and different. The Gables is a restored and re-embellished miracle of Victoriana with museum quality pieces set among colour-coordinated rooms. The visual pleasure of each space--rooms, parlour, dining room--cannot be described. In addition, the rooms are clean and air conditioned, the beds are luxuriously comfortable, and there is no noise pollution. The gardens and porch lure you into long meditative sits. The breakfast is generous and varied. The staff are there when you need them, but otherwise invisible so you can pretend you live in this incredibly lovely home. If you are old enough to have grandparents alive in the early part of the twentieth century, the scent of wax polish and velvet draperies will take you back to a childhood remembered fondly. But even if you are young, you can't help but love the magical atmosphere fostered by the ambience created at the Gables. And don't get me started about the Gables around Christmastime!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2016

I wanted a visit that was comfortable and relaxing. The Wayne B&B provided both. I plan to stay here again when I travel to this area again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}