Recent Reviews in Petoskey, Michigan

Terrace Inn September 2017 at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.2 reviewed on September 12, 2017

We got the one of the least expensive rooms. It was quite small, but adequate. Main thing was, it was on the first floor. My bad knees couldn't have navigated the steps. The house next door was being reroofed, so it was quite noisy during the day, but tolerable. Breakfast was quite good for me as the fruit was fresh and the scones tasty. We went elsewhere for dinner as the limited menu was quite expensive for our tastes. We enjoyed our stay, but probably will not return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely anniversary at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on September 04, 2017

Enjoyed our annual stay. Staff remembered us from m previous stays and made our anniversary a special one. Live music during dinner was a bonus. Thank you for a nice time.

View more reviews for this inn


Petoskey Perfect at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2017

While attending an out-of-town wedding, we booked our stay at the Terrace Inn. Wow! We had a wonderful time at the wedding but more importantly our stay was an extension of a most perfect weekend. The front desk lady, Belinda, was more than accommodating - it was like we were guests in her home. Definitely would highly recommend the Terrace Inn to all.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Cozy Lodge at Elvyn Lea Lodge (Boyne City, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on August 28, 2017

We stayed for a weekend. The rooms, although older were clean and comfortable. The hosts were fantastic. I would definitely recommend this lodge.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Sisters Weekend at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Terrace Inn is a grand old lady, lots of charm, excellent service, and very good food. Breakfast on the porch is a perfect way to start the day - morning walk among lovely gardens and picturesque old homes - explore the downtown and surrounding areas - - return to dine (don't pass up the whitefish or the walleye) and watch the sun go down.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on August 24, 2017

This hotel is right in the center of things in Bay View. It is a bit shabby, but not in a bad way. The hotel just shows its age (as it should). The carpets are worn but the place is immaculate. The walls are paper thin, so be aware that your neighbor's TV, sneezes and other noises will be heard loud and clear. Still, quaint place and the staff are very kind.

View more reviews for this inn


Dining here was the best! at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on August 21, 2017

We went here for our 25th Anniversary and had dinner there our first night. We ate on the back porch and they had wonderful music played on guiter. Our food was very good. I had the lamb chops and my husband had the filet. Our room was smaller than we would have liked but the service was great and we loved our stay at the Terrace Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem by Lake Michigan at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2017

We needed a place to stay while attending a wedding. Wanted more than a rectangular room with a door that opens to the outside - we wanted charm and relaxation. The breakfast and dinners were great and to have the choice of eating in or on the terrace was a plus; we chose the terrace! We will definitely and happily go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


joh75 at Elvyn Lea Lodge (Boyne City, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Bath was not as handicapped accessible as we had hoped. Continental breakfast praiseworthy. We all enjoyed the lounge. Personal attention to needs and wants exceptional. Great location for our situation.

View more reviews for this inn


Second visit at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Had dinner at the 1911 Dining Room this time. Food was delicious. Only complaint was the servings were so large we hardly had room for the yummy dessert.

View more reviews for this inn


charming and cute at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on August 08, 2017

historical B&B by all means...built in 1911; clean and well kept of its early century charm. Resturrant on the terrance was very good in service, atmosphere and taste!

View more reviews for this inn


Mother and Daughter get away at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2017

The staff is on top of everything and friendly. we'll be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


One great place at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on August 02, 2017

Excellent B&B. Service is outstanding, rooms are very clean and neat, staff is super friendly and very helpful. 1911 food and service is outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Staff is so friendly and helpful, awesome breakfast - the blueberry torte at dinner is oh so delicious! Excellent service and relaxing atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value and ambiance for the money. at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Dinner was outstanding. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and tasty but we prefer hot oatmeal with raisins, nuts etc and plain yogurt in the morning. After there for a couple of days we learned that the eggs could be cooked to order but we were not told that information up front. All in all it was good but if we were to return and stay longer than 2 days, I will bring my own oatmeal and fixings. The beds were comfortable and rooms adequately appointed. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Feels like a step back in time. Internet pictures do not do the place justice. So relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay there and would return in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


A charming historic inn in a peaceful, picturesque setting. Gracious common areas and comfortable rooms. Outstanding front desk staff. Delicious breakfasts and a lovely evening dining experience. Easy drives for day trips to Traverse City and Mackinaw Island. at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2017

A charming historic inn in a peaceful, picturesque setting. Gracious common areas and comfortable rooms. Outstanding front desk staff. Delicious breakfasts and a lovely evening dining experience. Easy drives for day trips to Traverse City and Mackinaw Island.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Food and Service at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2017

The front desk employees-Ashlie and Belinda were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was very good and substantial. Sitting on the outside terrace is relaxing.The dinner was outstanding-crab cakes and planked white fish. We have stayed 4 times.

View more reviews for this inn


It's Tops! at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

There isn't anything about the Terrace Inn that I don't love. My most recent stay was my seventh. I'm already looking forward to my next visit.A special thanks to Belinda at the front desk. She's a wonderful woman who is kind and thoughtful to all who stay at the TI. Ask for her :)

View more reviews for this inn


Somewhat disappointed with our stay at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on July 15, 2017

This is our absolutely favorite place to stay when in Petoskey. The ambiance is incredible - relaxing, refreshing, welcoming, etc. We did experience one drawback this year.. We especially enjoy dining outside for breakfast; but were unable to do this because several dead bugs resided on the paper tablecloths. The dining staff needs to insure that all areas are clean and inviting for guests. This will definitely determine whether we book reservations in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Bed and Breakfast very close to Walloon Lake Village. at Elvyn Lea Lodge (Boyne City, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on July 14, 2017

The owners of this lodge were friendly, welcoming, and customer-focused. The location is excellent, about a 2 minute drive to Walloon Lake Village, which has boat/kayak rentals, a small beach, park, village store, restaurant and some shopping. The included breakfast exceeded expectations, with fresh pastries every day and morel mushroom quiches on Sunday. It was a very quiet, relaxing place to stay for a few days. We enjoyed the shared living space and watched a DVD movie there one night. The rooms are clean and just as pictured.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a great time in Petoskey at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 11, 2017

combines old world charm with modern services. we'll be back - for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon stay at Terrace Inn at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on July 11, 2017

We had a very enjoyable long weekend at Terrace Inn. We'll definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED IT! at Elvyn Lea Lodge (Boyne City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

Loved this place! It was so nice having a home away from home but with no tv, etc. It was so refreshing. Loved Monica and Michael! The continental breakfast was perfect! They offered many places to visit while we were there. Would definitely go again!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice! at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on July 10, 2017

We have stayed before and always enjoy the slower pace and ambiance of the Terrace Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, hidden gem at Elvyn Lea Lodge (Boyne City, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 06, 2017

Stayed over 4th of July weekend. Was more than happy with the room. Stayed in the queen w/full bunk beds. Room was rather small but exactly as pictured and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was served every morning in a small group area shared by maybe 20 other guests. We never felt rushed or crowded. Wifi worked well the entire time. Overall I would say the pictures are an honest representation overall. Would definitely stay here again if traveling through the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful tranquility! at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on June 28, 2017

Very welcoming,Very quaint, Very charming, Very relaxing! My wife and I have just finished spending (2) days here and wished it could have been more. All accommodations are well kept. The breakfast should accommodate most anyone's appetite whether it be fresh fruit, eggs, sausages, waffles, pastries, etc.. Staff is very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Island Stay at Bay View At Mackinac (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

We loved our stay at Bayview B&B! The location was wonderful, right on the water with the front door opening onto the main street on the island. Definitely be sure to be there at 3PM for the fresh baked cookies and at 8PM for the dessert. Delicious! Breakfast was wonderful as well. Rooms are clean and cute - ours was a bit small (my 6'3" husband had to duck when changing so as not to hit the fan), but that is just the layout of the building. We hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Very cute little room on the main floor, loved the idea of coffee and teas being available early in AM. Have stayed here many times and will be back in the fall. Breakfasts are nice with fresh fruit, waffles, eggs, bacon sausages, scones. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


One of my favorite places!! at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2017

I absolutely LOVE this inn. I write this review with some apprehension as I really do not want people to discover this treasure nestled in the community of Bay View. The owners, innkeeper, chef and housekeeping staff are amazing! We visit the T.I. about 2-3 times a year and am NEVER disappointed. A happy guest

View more reviews for this inn


Terrace Inn at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on February 23, 2017

A very pleasant experience

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }