Recent Reviews in Perugia, Italy

With a sense of the countryside but close to the city at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Me and my family stayed at the "del Perugino" apartment at Villa Nuba and we really loved it! The apartment is on the ground floor with the garden outside and has its own terrace where you can sit to eat and talk until late at night watching the lovely sunset. The apartment is spacious and the owner has put an effort in every detail for example the ceiling in the bedrooms where you can look at the stars while you fall a sleep. The beds are nice and you sleep well. We were feeling very welcome by the owner when we arrived! He took us on a tour around Perugia showing where to shop, take the bus, city car parks and the closest pizza restaurant. We also got a basket of some pasta and sauce to cook for one night and for one breakfast which was great since we arrived late on a sunday when the shop was closed. It made us feel very welcome. We used the kitchen a lot since we like to cook and it is well equipped. The knives in the kitchen would have to be replaced because they were not that sharp but otherwise it was ok. There are herbs right outside the apartment that we were welcomed to use for cooking which was very nice! The pool area was really great and our teenage daughters love to swim and play in the pool. There are alot of sunbeds and you can choose if you want to be in the sun or in the shade under the cabanas. There was a fantastic view of the surroundungs from the pool area since the estate is in a slope high up and the view and sunset from here is really beautiful! This is a place where you feel like home and where you can stay for a long time!

View more reviews for this inn


Convenience of a city, features of country villa at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

From the moment we arrived, we knew we had selected an exceptional property. It combines the advantages of a country-like ambience with a great location near the old city. Be sure to follow Giuseppe's detailed instructions for getting to the exact address, not your GPS, for the last mile or so. Giuseppe was a marvelous host, willing and able to help find the best places to visit, dine, and shop for groceries. A great location, especially If looking for a place within walking distance of the city, close to grocery stores and restaurants, and convenient for exploring Umbria and Tuscany. Thanks Giuseppe, you were a wonderful host. Without your help on the last day, we would never have been able to return our rental car and make it to the train on time. This is an exceptional property. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Le Balze at Le Balze (Perugia, Umbria)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

We stayed at Le Balze the month of May 2017 and we loved it. The grounds are well maintained and beautiful. The apartment was also tastefully decorated and we were able to cook some of our meals in the well equipped kitchen. Our hosts were very helpful without being intrusive during our stay and they provided us with a detailed description of the area around Perugia. The list contained many interesting cities and villages to visit including many fine restaurants in Perugia and the area. Le Balze has secured gated parking for guests which we found comforting. During our stay, three of our grandchildren from the US visited us and they too loved Le Balze. We would certainly stay here again on a return trip to Umbria. We highly recommend Le Balze to anyone who wants to visit Umbria and the surrounding countryside in a fine apartment located in a lovely setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenience of a city, features of country villa at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2017

From the moment we arrived, we knew we had selected an exceptional property. It combines the advantages of a country-like ambience with a great location near the old city. Be sure to follow Giuseppe's detailed instructions for getting to the exact address, not your GPS, for the last mile or so. Giuseppe was a marvelous host, willing and able to help find the best places to visit, dine, and shop for groceries. A great location, especially If looking for a place within walking distance of the city, close to grocery stores and restaurants, and convenient for exploring Umbria and Tuscany. Thanks Giuseppe, you were a wonderful host. Without your help on the last day, we would never have been able to return our rental car and make it to the train on time. This is an exceptional property. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


A great villa with a lot of great extras! at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

4.4 reviewed on April 18, 2017

We had a wonderful short stay at Villa Nuba during a recent conference in Perugia. The house is appointed with all the things we needed (baby cot, high chair, a well-stocked kitchen and garden for spices in cooking, a welcome basket with some great essentials for our stay) and a lot of great extras as well (free parking, our dog was welcome, a jacuzzi bath, beautiful terrace in the Pinturicchio apartment to watch the Umbrian sunset, and a fantastic playground for our young son. Unfortunately the pool wasn't open during our stay, but it looked like it would have been fun. Perhaps we will use it during our next visit. We definitely recommend this Villa to anyone traveling in the area. Do be mindful of the hills when walking to the center. Yes it's only 15-20 minutes from the center but it is mainly up a steep hill (but that's good to work off all the wine/cheese/salami you might be tasting during your visit) :)

View more reviews for this inn


Living like a local in Perugia at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

We initially booked a three month stay at Villa Nuba and were looking forward to our first Christmas in Perugia. We were not disappointed and had such a wonderful time that we extended our stay into the new year. Giuseppe and his family could not have extended a warmer welcome or made us feel more at home. They made sure that we had all the information that we needed to make the most of being on holiday in this amazing region of Italy-whilst living as a local - the perfect combination. Our appartment was very well equipped and we especially enjoyed the jacuzzi bath and sitting in front of the log fire on winter evenings.

View more reviews for this inn


Living like a local in Perugia at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

We initially booked a three month stay at Villa Nuba and were looking forward to our first Christmas in Perugia. We were not disappointed and had such a wonderful time that we extended our stay into the new year. Giuseppe and his family could not have extended a warmer welcome or made us feel more at home. They made sure that we had all of the information we needed to make the most of being on holiday in this amazing region of Italy- whilst living as a local- the perfect combination! Our appartment was comfortable and very well equipped and we especially enjoyed the jacuzzi bath and sitting in front of the log fire on winter evenings.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2017

We spent a week at Villa Nuba and had a wonderful stay. Giuseppe couldn’t have been more helpful including meeting us in Perugia to help us find the villa and giving us a quick tour in his car to help us familiarise ourselves with the local area. The Villa was immaculately kept and the town of Perugia [a 20 min walk away] was wonderful. A great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic short stay at Villa Nuba at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

I had a fantastic family holiday at the wonderful Villa Nuba back in September. I would highly recommend staying here if you're looking for a relaxing holiday and a central point from where to visit Perugia and Umbria. Not only are the apartments well equipped, spacious and clean but they have excellent additional facilities such as the pool and BBQ. To top it off, Giuseppe is just amazing. He was incredibly helpful before we arrived, helping us to organise transfers and a cooking class in particular, and he was a wonderful and gracious host during our holiday. He couldn't have been more helpful. For us it was wonderful as he went over and above. My wife and I would definitely come back to stay here. Thank you Giuseppe!

View more reviews for this inn


Alle Balze come a casa at Le Balze (Perugia, Umbria)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

Alle Balze mi sono sentita come a casa, l'atmosfera dell'appartamento è molto calda, tutto è curato e pulitissimo. C'è silenzio e tranquillità, anche se tutti i servizi sono vicinissimi e comodi. Gli host abitano nella stessa proprietà e sono sempre a disposizione, molto accoglienti e simpatici, senza essere mai invadenti. E' il posto ideale per trascorrere una vacanza nella meravigliosa Perugia!! Lucia

View more reviews for this inn


The beautiful and comfortable Villa Nuba at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2016

We stayed in villa Nuba for two months, from summer into fall 2016, because we wanted to explore the Umbria, Toscana og Marche-regions. But also because we needed to relax, read and write. The del Perugino is a beautiful, spacey and practical apartment. It really turned out as a home away because of the comfort the apartment represented, and because of the helpfullness, friendliness and at the same time the discretion the host, his parents and the hired help offered. The garden with its flowers, pinetrees and pool-area is guiet and perfect for relaxation. The walk into Perugia is charming and a suitable distance for light exercise, the surrounding cities are beautiful and a historylesson each one of them. We were visited for two weeks by our grandchildren who now talk about Villa Nuba as "our place in Italy". They had a wonderful time in the pool, in the playground, and playing hide and seek and ballgames all over the property. We would like to come back, and can truely recommend the villa Nuba

View more reviews for this inn


AL DI LA' DELLE ASPETTATIVE at Le Balze (Perugia, Umbria)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2016

Alle Balze mi sono sentito come a casa e rilassato come nelle più gradevoli vacanze. Gli host vivono nella stessa proprietà, e sono sempre molto disponibili verso le nostre necessità e calorosi, ma sempre discreti e mai invadenti. L'appartamento era pulito e profumato, curato nei dettagli ed arredato con buon gusto. Va aggiunto che la posizione è fantastica, in quanto si può godere della quiete tipica della campagna senza però essere isolati: il centro città è a 5min di macchina, e la superstrada pure, e tutti i servizi possibili si trovano nell'arco di un km: dall'ufficio postale, al minimarket, dal ristorante ad un punto vendita di verdure coltivate in loco. Insomma, davvero strategico! Spero proprio di poter tornare.

View more reviews for this inn


un'oasi di tranquillità a due passi dal centro at Le Balze (Perugia, Umbria)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Ciò che ci ha colpito fin dal primo momento è stata l'accoglienza calorosa ma discreta dei proprietari,sempre molto disponibili. C'è pace e silenzio, e con l'autobus in pochissimo sei in centro. L'appartamento è arredato con ottimo gusto, curato nei dettagli e il giardino molto ampio e armonioso. Tutto estremamente pulito, comodi i letti e praticissima la cucina, dove si trovano tante cose che non è comune trovare in una casa in affitto. Un posto da consigliare assolutamente!

View more reviews for this inn


un'oasi di tranquillità a due passi dal centro at Le Balze (Perugia, Umbria)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Ciò che ci ha colpito fin dal primo momento è stata l'accoglienza calorosa ma discreta dei proprietari,sempre molto disponibili. C'è pace e silenzio, e con l'autobus in pochissimo sei in centro. L'appartamento è arredato con ottimo gusto, curato nei dettagli e il giardino molto ampio e armonioso. Tutto estremamente pulito, comodi i letti e praticissima la cucina, dove si trovano tante cose che non è comune trovare in una casa in affitto. Un posto da consigliare assolutamente!

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise in Perugia at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

Villa Nuba was more than I expected. Very clean, spacious hillside apartment with a beautiful view. This 2 bedroom apartment had a fully equiped kitchen, jacuzzi tub, comfortable beds and a great balcony and garden area for outside relaxation. I highly recommend. The owner is very gracious and takes pride in his home.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastico! at Le Balze (Perugia, Umbria)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2016

L'accoglienza della Sig.ra Valentina è stata molto cordiale e colma di consigli su come visitare al meglio le meravigliose città dell'Umbria, inclusa la parte culinaria XD. L'alloggio "Il Rustico" come da descrizione è situato nel seminterrato del villino a fianco della piscina: la parte vicino alla piscina è seminterrata mentre quella opposta dà su spazio aperto. Nonostante la parte seminterrata il locale è luminoso, accogliente, comodo e ha tutto il necessario per il soggiorno (c'è addirittura una bilancia da cucina). L'uso della piscina, tenuta molto bene, è un plus da non poco, soprattutto nelle giornate estive. In definitiva non posso che consigliare questa esperienza. Noi ci ritorneremo sicuramente!

View more reviews for this inn


As beautiful as the photo's at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

I stayed in the Bonfigli self catering apartment at the Charming Villa Nuba and it was as beautiful as the photo’s on the website. Giuseppe and Elga were fantastic hosts, welcoming, helpful and accommodating. Perugia town is about a 20 minute uphill walk away and Giuseppe will give you a tour of the town to get your bearings, help you go shopping for food if you need it and collect you from the airport if you don’t have a car. In fact, this was one of the additional plus points, you don’t need a car to get around, everything is a lovely walk away and public transport is affordable and reliable. Giuseppe will give you maps and lots of tips on what to see as well. He even managed to hunt down recommendations for vegetarian restaurants for me and I can happily recommend L’Erba Voglio and La Taverna (vegetarian friendly and amazing) Not only is Perugia a great stepping off point to explore Umbria, but Perugia itself is worth a visit, stunningly perched atop a hill and looking out towards Assisi.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

All the many positive reviews are true! From the very start of the booking process the communication was excellent. I had many email questions which were responded to promptly. We then had to change the date due to a family wedding and again the owner was very considerate and flexible. Bonfigli is very cozy with many finishing touches that you would never see in normal holiday accommodation. We had the pool to ourselves most days and the Umbria view is stunning. Guiseppe helped me arrange a surprise birthday treat for my husband (the wine tour). He was discreetly in the background if we needed help (ordered us a taxi, ordered pizza delivery and telephoned our next accommodation in Assisi to ask for a room with a view). Villa Nuba is a very special place - our memories will last a lifetime! I wish I lived there! Enjoy! Tutte le molte recensioni positive sono vere! Fin dall'inizio del processo di prenotazione la comunicazione era eccellente. Ho avuto molte domande e-mail che sono state risposto prontamente. Abbiamo quindi dovuto cambiare la data di scadenza per un matrimonio di famiglia e ancora una volta il proprietario è stato molto attento e flessibile. Bonfigli è molto accogliente con molti tocchi di rifinitura che non avrebbe mai vedere nella normale vacanze. Abbiamo avuto la piscina per noi quasi tutti i giorni e la vista Umbria è mozzafiato. Giuseppe mi ha aiutato a organizzare una festa di compleanno a sorpresa per mio marito (il tour del vino). Era discretamente in background, se avevamo bisogno di aiuto (ci ha ordinato un taxi, ha ordinato la consegna pizza e telefonò il nostro prossimo alloggio ad Assisi per chiedere una camera con vista). Villa Nuba è un posto molto speciale - i nostri ricordi durerà tutta la vita! Avrei vissuto lì! Godere!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }