Recent Reviews in Perugia, Italy

Paradise in Perugia at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

Villa Nuba was more than I expected. Very clean, spacious hillside apartment with a beautiful view. This 2 bedroom apartment had a fully equiped kitchen, jacuzzi tub, comfortable beds and a great balcony and garden area for outside relaxation. I highly recommend. The owner is very gracious and takes pride in his home.

View more reviews for this inn

Fantastico! at Le Balze (Perugia, Umbria)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2016

L'accoglienza della Sig.ra Valentina è stata molto cordiale e colma di consigli su come visitare al meglio le meravigliose città dell'Umbria, inclusa la parte culinaria XD. L'alloggio "Il Rustico" come da descrizione è situato nel seminterrato del villino a fianco della piscina: la parte vicino alla piscina è seminterrata mentre quella opposta dà su spazio aperto. Nonostante la parte seminterrata il locale è luminoso, accogliente, comodo e ha tutto il necessario per il soggiorno (c'è addirittura una bilancia da cucina). L'uso della piscina, tenuta molto bene, è un plus da non poco, soprattutto nelle giornate estive. In definitiva non posso che consigliare questa esperienza. Noi ci ritorneremo sicuramente!

View more reviews for this inn

As beautiful as the photo's at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

I stayed in the Bonfigli self catering apartment at the Charming Villa Nuba and it was as beautiful as the photo’s on the website. Giuseppe and Elga were fantastic hosts, welcoming, helpful and accommodating. Perugia town is about a 20 minute uphill walk away and Giuseppe will give you a tour of the town to get your bearings, help you go shopping for food if you need it and collect you from the airport if you don’t have a car. In fact, this was one of the additional plus points, you don’t need a car to get around, everything is a lovely walk away and public transport is affordable and reliable. Giuseppe will give you maps and lots of tips on what to see as well. He even managed to hunt down recommendations for vegetarian restaurants for me and I can happily recommend L’Erba Voglio and La Taverna (vegetarian friendly and amazing) Not only is Perugia a great stepping off point to explore Umbria, but Perugia itself is worth a visit, stunningly perched atop a hill and looking out towards Assisi.

View more reviews for this inn

Wow at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

All the many positive reviews are true! From the very start of the booking process the communication was excellent. I had many email questions which were responded to promptly. We then had to change the date due to a family wedding and again the owner was very considerate and flexible. Bonfigli is very cozy with many finishing touches that you would never see in normal holiday accommodation. We had the pool to ourselves most days and the Umbria view is stunning. Guiseppe helped me arrange a surprise birthday treat for my husband (the wine tour). He was discreetly in the background if we needed help (ordered us a taxi, ordered pizza delivery and telephoned our next accommodation in Assisi to ask for a room with a view). Villa Nuba is a very special place - our memories will last a lifetime! I wish I lived there! Enjoy! Tutte le molte recensioni positive sono vere! Fin dall'inizio del processo di prenotazione la comunicazione era eccellente. Ho avuto molte domande e-mail che sono state risposto prontamente. Abbiamo quindi dovuto cambiare la data di scadenza per un matrimonio di famiglia e ancora una volta il proprietario è stato molto attento e flessibile. Bonfigli è molto accogliente con molti tocchi di rifinitura che non avrebbe mai vedere nella normale vacanze. Abbiamo avuto la piscina per noi quasi tutti i giorni e la vista Umbria è mozzafiato. Giuseppe mi ha aiutato a organizzare una festa di compleanno a sorpresa per mio marito (il tour del vino). Era discretamente in background, se avevamo bisogno di aiuto (ci ha ordinato un taxi, ha ordinato la consegna pizza e telefonò il nostro prossimo alloggio ad Assisi per chiedere una camera con vista). Villa Nuba è un posto molto speciale - i nostri ricordi durerà tutta la vita! Avrei vissuto lì! Godere!

View more reviews for this inn

Amazing Stay at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2016

IWe had a fantastic week at Villa Nuba in the del Bonfigli and were very sad to leave - a week wasn't long enough ! We went to Umbria last year and visited Orvieto, Todi and Spoleto. This holiday we spent 3 days visiting Perugia and 3 days visiting Gubbio, Assisi & Spello and Trevi,Montefalco and Bevagna. All these places are beautiful and only between 20- 40 minutes away from Villa Nuba - so the perfect location ! We also liked being able to walk into town in the evenings and one day took the bus which are extremely frequent. Although August nowhere was busy and there are so many amazing places to see and eat and drink . We loved the apartment - fantastic spa and jacuzzi which we used and the pool area was amazing. What set this rental above others is the friendliness of the owner Giuseppe,who we loved ! He is passionate about Villa Nuba and wants to share that with his guests . We appreciated him taking us in his car to show us Perugia and all the other help he gave us. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn

Vakantie Perugia at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

Een prachtig onderkomen op slechts 1,5 km lopen van het oude centrum van Perugia en toch een heerlijk rustige ligging. Grote gastvrijheid van eigenaar Giuseppe. We waren te vroeg maar dit was geen probleem. We werden vriendelijk ontvangen en konden in de schaduw wachten tot ons onderkomen klaar was. Een schattig appartement van alle gemakken voorzien en met alle ruimte en comfort. Een prachtig zwembad met heerlijke ligstoelen om te relaxen. Bijzonder was dat Giuseppe ons met zijn eigen auto een korte rondleiding gaf en ons hiermee wegwijs maakte. Ook op culinair gebied heeft Giuseppe ons goede tips gegeven waardoor wij diverse keren heerlijk gegeten hebben en gastvrij werden ontvangen in de restaurants. Kortom: alle lof voor Giuseppen en zijn familie!

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful stay in Umbria at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

While we enjoyed telling people we were staying in a "villa in Italy," it actually turned out to be that luxurious! The pool was wonderful, parking was easy, the villa was clean and well equipped, and Giuseppe was a charming and helpful host. He even helped us when my husband smashed our car into a tree in the driveway (long story) and we had to call a tow truck. The villa looks like the pictures and there are tons of small touches (fresh herbs for cooking, stars on the bedroom ceilings) that make it so enjoyable. We found Perugia a great home base for visiting Umbria and even Tuscany (just don't tell Giuseppe -- he is Umbria's biggest promoter). We did day trips all around the region, traveling an hour to two hours away, but we loved coming home to the villa. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn

Charming and Comfortable Apartment in Perugia at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

My wife and two daughters and I spent a delightful week at Villa Nuba. The apartment was spacious and comfortable for the four of us with two bedrooms, bathroom, a balcony, kitchen, and living/dining room. It was hot for most of the week and we really enjoyed the pool. What made the week very special was Giuseppe and his charming family. We did not have a car, but Giuseppe gave great directions and suggestions for things to see in Perugia and places to eat and with his gold card many of them offered a discount. We particularly liked Osteria La Lumera which was in walking distance up the hill. We also hired Giuseppe to take us to some of the local Medieval hill towns (Assisi, Spello, Gubbio and Orvieto). These were fantastic and we very much hope to return to Umbria soon. We will certainly stay at Villa Nuba when we do.

View more reviews for this inn

Best place to stay in Perugia at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

My wife and I spent the month of May this year in Perugia at “ The Charming Villa Nuba Apartments.” We had a wonderful time and we think Villa Nuba is the best place to stay in Perugia - a great value. We rented the Bonfigli apartment. It was bright, spacious, comfortable, and tastefully decorated with many special details. It consisted of a bedroom with a king-sized bed; a large living room with dining table, cooking area and sitting space; and a bathroom with a WC, tub, shower, and washing machine. The bathroom was quite special - the tub is an oversized Jacuzzi spa-tub with mood lighting and the shower has multiple jets and a steam function. The kitchen was adequately equipped for cooking light meals. The seating area included a working fireplace. The outdoor spaces were wonderful. Villa Nuba is very well located - about 1 mile from the historic city gates. It’s a very short walk to a grocery store, a wonderful bakery, two pizzeria, and the city bus stop. For most of our stay we did not have a car and we used the bus system all the time. It was easy, convenient, and inexpensive. Perhaps the best feature of Villa Nuba is the owner/proprietor, Giuseppe, who lives with his family in the Villa. He worked above and beyond our expectations to ensure that we had the best possible experience in Perugia. When we arrived, he greeted us with a welcome basket of foods including pasta, pasta sauce, crackers, a bottle of wine and other snacks so we could settle in without having to go out to a restaurant or to the grocery store. Then he took us in his car on an orientation tour of central Perugia, pointing out things like the grocery, pharmacy, bus stops, best routes to the sites, etc. He was amazingly helpful in every way throughout our stay and I’m sure he’s the same to all of his clients. Villa Niuba is the best place to stay in Perugia. We hope to get back there again soon.

View more reviews for this inn

Top place to stay at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

What a wonderful stay at Villa Nuba, Giuseppe and his wife were lovely. The accommodation was super and very spacious. Unfortunately the weather for us was appalling and so we were unable to use the lovely pool but we did manage to use the barbeque and sit outside one evening drinking wine and simply enjoying our surroundings. Giuseppe was particularly helpful and informative and a top host. We used his gold discount card a couple of times in Perugia which was stunning City. Only a 20 minute walk to the Centre from Villa Nuba – steep but well worth it! Many, many fantastic restaurants. We would happily recommend Villa Nuba, Perugia and the surrounding areas, Let Giuseppe give you the rundown on the must see things and do as few or as many as you deem fit. We loved our holiday and the weather really didn’t matter, I think most of Europe was having a bad month weather wise. Would we go back again? Yes!

View more reviews for this inn

Outstanding Villa Nuba at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Second week of May, my wife and I for five nights in the Pintoriccio apartment. Giuseppe is an attentive, knowledgeable host who helped on what nearby towns to visit, introduced us to the local stores, gave great advice when we wanted a trattoria instead of cooking for ourselves, and generally insured our stay was excellent. This apartment has lovely décor, a complete kitchen and great views of the countryside. Perugia has many attractions for the discerning traveler. One thing: avoid using GPS to find the place; follow Giuseppe's emailed directions closely and you can't go wrong. Stayed May 2016, traveled as a couple

View more reviews for this inn

Molto romantico at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

Appena fuori dalle mura di città si trova questo posto meraviglioso, immerso nel verde e nel silenzio, con una vista mozzafiato. Appartamento era molto bello ed estremamente pulito. Durante il giorno ti godi la vista sulle coline Umbre e la sera ti godi il fuoco nel camino. Quasi quasi non hai più voglia di andare a visitare Perugia :) Giuseppe, il proprietario, è una persona gentilissima e molto disponibile. Ho passato un bellissimo compleanno! Torneremo sicuramente!

View more reviews for this inn

Late September at Genius Loci at Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2016

My husband and I spent 10 days at Genius Loci in late September 2015. We could not have picked a more perfect setting for our first trip to Umbria. Everything at Genius Loci exceeded our expectations, from our well appointed and extremely comfortable room with breathtaking views, to the delicious variety of breakfast offerings and most importantly to the most gracious hospitality of the Tacconi family. We used Genius Loci as our base for exploring the nearby towns and cities, and at the end of a day of sightseeing we looked forward always to the feeling of being "at home" in Genius Loci. We had many long conversations with both Mary and Michael, sometimes to get information for our daily trips, but often just to talk about common interests. My only reluctance in giving Genius Loci an outstanding review is purely selfish- I want to keep this gem of a B&B a secret, so that I have no competition in booking a room in the near future, as we certainly plan to visit again this year.

View more reviews for this inn

Spring in Umbria at Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on February 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed three nights at Genius Loci and loved it. A wonderful location, close to two of our favorite towns -- Montefalco and Bevagna. The family that owns and runs this property is wonderfully welcoming. One extra benefit is that Mary, the owner, is an American art historian who has lived in Italy for 40 years. She is a wealth of knowledge about the art of the surrounding area and directed us to several amazing sites in Eastern Umbria we would have otherwise missed.

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful accomodation with a wonderful host! at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2016

Our stay at Villa Nuba was absolutely fantastic! The villa was perfectly situated with easy access into the town centre and the accommodation itself was very comfortable and well organised. The addition of a fireplace was particularly lovely and made the villa very warm and cosy. Giuseppe, our host, was extremely helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. He provided a small food basket for the beginning of our stay which was very thoughtful. Giuseppe also provided us with lots of information on places to eat and shop in Perugia. He included a special 'gold card' which gave discounts on specific good quality restaurants and shops in the area which was a great bonus! Giuseppe himself is a really lovely and extremely funny guy. It was so wonderful meet him and his beautiful family. Thanks so much for an amazing stay! I hope to be back one day soon!

View more reviews for this inn

Crimson and Gold Celebration at Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2016

Our stay at Genius Loci for the annual Crimson and Gold celebration was truly magical. We had only been to Italy previously in the summnertime, so going in the fall was a brand new experience. The Crimson and Gold celebration is a chance to take part in the olive oil harvest festivals in Umbria and visit some nice wineries. And Genius Loci was the perfect place for a "home base" from which to do this. As a restored historic old farm house, it is beautiful and comfortable. Five walled medieval cities can be seen from your windows. The housekeeping staff is meticulous and the breakfasts are sumptuous. Michael Tacconi, the innkeeper is always attentive and goes out of his way to accomodate whatever needs which guests have. A real gem! His mother, Mary, is the online face of the inn, and essential to the smooth operation of the inn. She is the event planner and had a full plate of activities planned for the Crimson and Gold. Michael’s father, Maurizio, is the "behind the scenes" power of the inn. A very affable man, he is always ready to help with a smile and a laugh. The stay at Genius Loci was a complete delight and we would certainly return for another Crimson and Gold celebration.

View more reviews for this inn

A fabulous country inn! at Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2016

We have stayed at Genius Loci 5 times now and plan to return. It is a stellar country inn in every way. The owners have honored the original space (original floors, etc.) but also updated where appropriate (lovely, spacious bathrooms!). The public rooms are inviting and comfortable and the views spectacular. Michael is very responsive to guests' needs and is readily available, but never intrudes on guests' privacy. Breakfasts are provided and are delicious! Always fresh fruit, yogurts, pastries, meats, cheeses, breads, jams . . . and many local products are included. The location is perfect for day trips to medieval villages and hill towns - for example, Assisi is about a 20 minute drive away. We cannot think of a more perfect spot in all of central Italy!!

View more reviews for this inn

Beautiful comfortable friendly place at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

My friends were the actual renters of the 1-bedroom apartment here - and I was lucky enough to stay with them for two weeks of their 4 month rental. Quite comfortable single bed for me as a visitor, and everything we needed. I was so impressed by the friendliness of Giuseppe and Elga who treated us as part of their family. I saw Giuseppe really go the extra mile for example helping my friend with a difficult parcel delivery that had gone wrong. The location is just stunning with beautiful views.

View more reviews for this inn