Recent Reviews in Perugia, Italy

A great villa with a lot of great extras! at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

4.4 reviewed on April 18, 2017

We had a wonderful short stay at Villa Nuba during a recent conference in Perugia. The house is appointed with all the things we needed (baby cot, high chair, a well-stocked kitchen and garden for spices in cooking, a welcome basket with some great essentials for our stay) and a lot of great extras as well (free parking, our dog was welcome, a jacuzzi bath, beautiful terrace in the Pinturicchio apartment to watch the Umbrian sunset, and a fantastic playground for our young son. Unfortunately the pool wasn't open during our stay, but it looked like it would have been fun. Perhaps we will use it during our next visit. We definitely recommend this Villa to anyone traveling in the area. Do be mindful of the hills when walking to the center. Yes it's only 15-20 minutes from the center but it is mainly up a steep hill (but that's good to work off all the wine/cheese/salami you might be tasting during your visit) :)

View more reviews for this inn


Living like a local in Perugia at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

We initially booked a three month stay at Villa Nuba and were looking forward to our first Christmas in Perugia. We were not disappointed and had such a wonderful time that we extended our stay into the new year. Giuseppe and his family could not have extended a warmer welcome or made us feel more at home. They made sure that we had all the information that we needed to make the most of being on holiday in this amazing region of Italy-whilst living as a local - the perfect combination. Our appartment was very well equipped and we especially enjoyed the jacuzzi bath and sitting in front of the log fire on winter evenings.

View more reviews for this inn


Living like a local in Perugia at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

We initially booked a three month stay at Villa Nuba and were looking forward to our first Christmas in Perugia. We were not disappointed and had such a wonderful time that we extended our stay into the new year. Giuseppe and his family could not have extended a warmer welcome or made us feel more at home. They made sure that we had all of the information we needed to make the most of being on holiday in this amazing region of Italy- whilst living as a local- the perfect combination! Our appartment was comfortable and very well equipped and we especially enjoyed the jacuzzi bath and sitting in front of the log fire on winter evenings.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2017

We spent a week at Villa Nuba and had a wonderful stay. Giuseppe couldn’t have been more helpful including meeting us in Perugia to help us find the villa and giving us a quick tour in his car to help us familiarise ourselves with the local area. The Villa was immaculately kept and the town of Perugia [a 20 min walk away] was wonderful. A great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic short stay at Villa Nuba at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

I had a fantastic family holiday at the wonderful Villa Nuba back in September. I would highly recommend staying here if you're looking for a relaxing holiday and a central point from where to visit Perugia and Umbria. Not only are the apartments well equipped, spacious and clean but they have excellent additional facilities such as the pool and BBQ. To top it off, Giuseppe is just amazing. He was incredibly helpful before we arrived, helping us to organise transfers and a cooking class in particular, and he was a wonderful and gracious host during our holiday. He couldn't have been more helpful. For us it was wonderful as he went over and above. My wife and I would definitely come back to stay here. Thank you Giuseppe!

View more reviews for this inn


Alle Balze come a casa at Le Balze (Perugia, Umbria)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

Alle Balze mi sono sentita come a casa, l'atmosfera dell'appartamento è molto calda, tutto è curato e pulitissimo. C'è silenzio e tranquillità, anche se tutti i servizi sono vicinissimi e comodi. Gli host abitano nella stessa proprietà e sono sempre a disposizione, molto accoglienti e simpatici, senza essere mai invadenti. E' il posto ideale per trascorrere una vacanza nella meravigliosa Perugia!! Lucia

View more reviews for this inn


The beautiful and comfortable Villa Nuba at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2016

We stayed in villa Nuba for two months, from summer into fall 2016, because we wanted to explore the Umbria, Toscana og Marche-regions. But also because we needed to relax, read and write. The del Perugino is a beautiful, spacey and practical apartment. It really turned out as a home away because of the comfort the apartment represented, and because of the helpfullness, friendliness and at the same time the discretion the host, his parents and the hired help offered. The garden with its flowers, pinetrees and pool-area is guiet and perfect for relaxation. The walk into Perugia is charming and a suitable distance for light exercise, the surrounding cities are beautiful and a historylesson each one of them. We were visited for two weeks by our grandchildren who now talk about Villa Nuba as "our place in Italy". They had a wonderful time in the pool, in the playground, and playing hide and seek and ballgames all over the property. We would like to come back, and can truely recommend the villa Nuba

View more reviews for this inn


AL DI LA' DELLE ASPETTATIVE at Le Balze (Perugia, Umbria)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2016

Alle Balze mi sono sentito come a casa e rilassato come nelle più gradevoli vacanze. Gli host vivono nella stessa proprietà, e sono sempre molto disponibili verso le nostre necessità e calorosi, ma sempre discreti e mai invadenti. L'appartamento era pulito e profumato, curato nei dettagli ed arredato con buon gusto. Va aggiunto che la posizione è fantastica, in quanto si può godere della quiete tipica della campagna senza però essere isolati: il centro città è a 5min di macchina, e la superstrada pure, e tutti i servizi possibili si trovano nell'arco di un km: dall'ufficio postale, al minimarket, dal ristorante ad un punto vendita di verdure coltivate in loco. Insomma, davvero strategico! Spero proprio di poter tornare.

View more reviews for this inn


un'oasi di tranquillità a due passi dal centro at Le Balze (Perugia, Umbria)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Ciò che ci ha colpito fin dal primo momento è stata l'accoglienza calorosa ma discreta dei proprietari,sempre molto disponibili. C'è pace e silenzio, e con l'autobus in pochissimo sei in centro. L'appartamento è arredato con ottimo gusto, curato nei dettagli e il giardino molto ampio e armonioso. Tutto estremamente pulito, comodi i letti e praticissima la cucina, dove si trovano tante cose che non è comune trovare in una casa in affitto. Un posto da consigliare assolutamente!

View more reviews for this inn


un'oasi di tranquillità a due passi dal centro at Le Balze (Perugia, Umbria)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Ciò che ci ha colpito fin dal primo momento è stata l'accoglienza calorosa ma discreta dei proprietari,sempre molto disponibili. C'è pace e silenzio, e con l'autobus in pochissimo sei in centro. L'appartamento è arredato con ottimo gusto, curato nei dettagli e il giardino molto ampio e armonioso. Tutto estremamente pulito, comodi i letti e praticissima la cucina, dove si trovano tante cose che non è comune trovare in una casa in affitto. Un posto da consigliare assolutamente!

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise in Perugia at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

Villa Nuba was more than I expected. Very clean, spacious hillside apartment with a beautiful view. This 2 bedroom apartment had a fully equiped kitchen, jacuzzi tub, comfortable beds and a great balcony and garden area for outside relaxation. I highly recommend. The owner is very gracious and takes pride in his home.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastico! at Le Balze (Perugia, Umbria)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2016

L'accoglienza della Sig.ra Valentina è stata molto cordiale e colma di consigli su come visitare al meglio le meravigliose città dell'Umbria, inclusa la parte culinaria XD. L'alloggio "Il Rustico" come da descrizione è situato nel seminterrato del villino a fianco della piscina: la parte vicino alla piscina è seminterrata mentre quella opposta dà su spazio aperto. Nonostante la parte seminterrata il locale è luminoso, accogliente, comodo e ha tutto il necessario per il soggiorno (c'è addirittura una bilancia da cucina). L'uso della piscina, tenuta molto bene, è un plus da non poco, soprattutto nelle giornate estive. In definitiva non posso che consigliare questa esperienza. Noi ci ritorneremo sicuramente!

View more reviews for this inn


As beautiful as the photo's at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

I stayed in the Bonfigli self catering apartment at the Charming Villa Nuba and it was as beautiful as the photo’s on the website. Giuseppe and Elga were fantastic hosts, welcoming, helpful and accommodating. Perugia town is about a 20 minute uphill walk away and Giuseppe will give you a tour of the town to get your bearings, help you go shopping for food if you need it and collect you from the airport if you don’t have a car. In fact, this was one of the additional plus points, you don’t need a car to get around, everything is a lovely walk away and public transport is affordable and reliable. Giuseppe will give you maps and lots of tips on what to see as well. He even managed to hunt down recommendations for vegetarian restaurants for me and I can happily recommend L’Erba Voglio and La Taverna (vegetarian friendly and amazing) Not only is Perugia a great stepping off point to explore Umbria, but Perugia itself is worth a visit, stunningly perched atop a hill and looking out towards Assisi.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

All the many positive reviews are true! From the very start of the booking process the communication was excellent. I had many email questions which were responded to promptly. We then had to change the date due to a family wedding and again the owner was very considerate and flexible. Bonfigli is very cozy with many finishing touches that you would never see in normal holiday accommodation. We had the pool to ourselves most days and the Umbria view is stunning. Guiseppe helped me arrange a surprise birthday treat for my husband (the wine tour). He was discreetly in the background if we needed help (ordered us a taxi, ordered pizza delivery and telephoned our next accommodation in Assisi to ask for a room with a view). Villa Nuba is a very special place - our memories will last a lifetime! I wish I lived there! Enjoy! Tutte le molte recensioni positive sono vere! Fin dall'inizio del processo di prenotazione la comunicazione era eccellente. Ho avuto molte domande e-mail che sono state risposto prontamente. Abbiamo quindi dovuto cambiare la data di scadenza per un matrimonio di famiglia e ancora una volta il proprietario è stato molto attento e flessibile. Bonfigli è molto accogliente con molti tocchi di rifinitura che non avrebbe mai vedere nella normale vacanze. Abbiamo avuto la piscina per noi quasi tutti i giorni e la vista Umbria è mozzafiato. Giuseppe mi ha aiutato a organizzare una festa di compleanno a sorpresa per mio marito (il tour del vino). Era discretamente in background, se avevamo bisogno di aiuto (ci ha ordinato un taxi, ha ordinato la consegna pizza e telefonò il nostro prossimo alloggio ad Assisi per chiedere una camera con vista). Villa Nuba è un posto molto speciale - i nostri ricordi durerà tutta la vita! Avrei vissuto lì! Godere!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2016

IWe had a fantastic week at Villa Nuba in the del Bonfigli and were very sad to leave - a week wasn't long enough ! We went to Umbria last year and visited Orvieto, Todi and Spoleto. This holiday we spent 3 days visiting Perugia and 3 days visiting Gubbio, Assisi & Spello and Trevi,Montefalco and Bevagna. All these places are beautiful and only between 20- 40 minutes away from Villa Nuba - so the perfect location ! We also liked being able to walk into town in the evenings and one day took the bus which are extremely frequent. Although August nowhere was busy and there are so many amazing places to see and eat and drink . We loved the apartment - fantastic spa and jacuzzi which we used and the pool area was amazing. What set this rental above others is the friendliness of the owner Giuseppe,who we loved ! He is passionate about Villa Nuba and wants to share that with his guests . We appreciated him taking us in his car to show us Perugia and all the other help he gave us. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Vakantie Perugia at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

Een prachtig onderkomen op slechts 1,5 km lopen van het oude centrum van Perugia en toch een heerlijk rustige ligging. Grote gastvrijheid van eigenaar Giuseppe. We waren te vroeg maar dit was geen probleem. We werden vriendelijk ontvangen en konden in de schaduw wachten tot ons onderkomen klaar was. Een schattig appartement van alle gemakken voorzien en met alle ruimte en comfort. Een prachtig zwembad met heerlijke ligstoelen om te relaxen. Bijzonder was dat Giuseppe ons met zijn eigen auto een korte rondleiding gaf en ons hiermee wegwijs maakte. Ook op culinair gebied heeft Giuseppe ons goede tips gegeven waardoor wij diverse keren heerlijk gegeten hebben en gastvrij werden ontvangen in de restaurants. Kortom: alle lof voor Giuseppen en zijn familie!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in Umbria at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

While we enjoyed telling people we were staying in a "villa in Italy," it actually turned out to be that luxurious! The pool was wonderful, parking was easy, the villa was clean and well equipped, and Giuseppe was a charming and helpful host. He even helped us when my husband smashed our car into a tree in the driveway (long story) and we had to call a tow truck. The villa looks like the pictures and there are tons of small touches (fresh herbs for cooking, stars on the bedroom ceilings) that make it so enjoyable. We found Perugia a great home base for visiting Umbria and even Tuscany (just don't tell Giuseppe -- he is Umbria's biggest promoter). We did day trips all around the region, traveling an hour to two hours away, but we loved coming home to the villa. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Comfortable Apartment in Perugia at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

My wife and two daughters and I spent a delightful week at Villa Nuba. The apartment was spacious and comfortable for the four of us with two bedrooms, bathroom, a balcony, kitchen, and living/dining room. It was hot for most of the week and we really enjoyed the pool. What made the week very special was Giuseppe and his charming family. We did not have a car, but Giuseppe gave great directions and suggestions for things to see in Perugia and places to eat and with his gold card many of them offered a discount. We particularly liked Osteria La Lumera which was in walking distance up the hill. We also hired Giuseppe to take us to some of the local Medieval hill towns (Assisi, Spello, Gubbio and Orvieto). These were fantastic and we very much hope to return to Umbria soon. We will certainly stay at Villa Nuba when we do.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}