Recent Reviews in Perry, Georgia

Even in the Rain at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on January 16, 2017

We were driving home from Naples New Years Eve 2017 and were guests at the 1842 Inn. Wonderful Stay and Great Staff. Thanks for the memory and would love to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on December 07, 2016

My daughter and I stay at the 1842 Inn three or four times a year. The staff is wonderful - warm and welcoming. We always enjoy the evening hospitality hour and having a relaxing breakfast in our room. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Macon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

Enjoy every aspect of our stay. The staff made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived!

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast Heaven at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on November 28, 2016

I would recommend this B&B to anyone! The atmosphere was gorgeous, and the owners were so kind. They offered a cocktail time with snacks and an amazing breakfast in the stunning house.They exceeded my expectations and if I am ever in Macon again, I will be sure to book another room.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

My stay at the 1842 Inn could not have been nicer. From the warm welcome, to the delicious hors d'oeuvres, everything was perfect. The ladies were wonderful and friendly and catered to my every need. The bed was so comfortable as was my room and bath. Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Reunion Weekend at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

I stayed at the 1842 Inn for my law school reunion weekend and it was a wonderful experience. From the delicious made to order breakfasts to the very comfortable rooms, everything was perfect. The ladies on staff were all so friendly and helpful and they provided southern hospitality at its finest!!! I can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Very good at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2016

We stayed here for one night which was very nice, a room overlooking the rear garden area which was nice and quite. The welcome, advice and guidance were great. The breakfast very good. It's in a nice part of town with a 20 minute walk to downtown. As it was Monday some of the restaurants were closed but we enjoyed a pleasant evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

My husband and I planned a weekend getaway here and it was more than we could have imagined. The 1842 Inn was very welcoming. The Inn Keepers were beyond friendly and very personable. JoAnne was especially sweet. The Inn Keepers made us feel as though we were the only guests. They catered to our needs and were more than happy to assist wherever needed. Hors d'oeuvres were served on time and were very tasty. We chose to have breakfast in our room and it was delivered with such professionalism. The 1842 Inn was a wonderful experience and we highly recommend it. We will definitely stay here again and recommend you try it too.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Choice in Macon at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

First time staying here and will never stay anywhere else again in Macon!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful old Mansion at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on October 22, 2016

We were looking for a special place in Macon to kick off our long trip up north from Florida and were not disappointed at the 1842 Inn. The room we had was in the "cottage" behind the main house and it was very comfortable, quiet, spacious, and well appointed. The grand facade of the main house is backed up by the overall quality of the interior and staff friendliness. They were able and willing to help us make dinner plans and served us a fine and timely breakfast to order. My reason for not giving a higher rating is the price, which was a bit steep. But don't overlook this place because you do get what you pay for.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

Spectacular property located in a historic area of Macon. Rooms are spacious, immaculately decorated, clean and quiet. Plenty of off-street parking area provided.

View more reviews for this inn


1842 at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

This was my second time staying at 1842. Excellent every time.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional stay at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Our stay would have merited five stars on all aspects: it truly is a lovely place, but a personal disaster for me resulted in outstanding help, kindness and consideration from the staff here. Can't thank them enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Beautiful home, quiet, great weekend getaway! A lot of history in Macon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night stay in the Mercer Room at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Absolutely perfect!!! We did the romance package for just $9 more which included a bottle of champagne. Breakfast in bed was delicious and the staff was awesome:) We will be back again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Proposal at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Stayed here the night I proposed to my girl. It was perfect. Great space, outstanding service and lovely rooms. They even packed a picnic basket for me. I highly recommend the romantic package.

View more reviews for this inn


great place at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2016

They let you pick your breakfast items each morning and they'll deliver it to your room if you want. The service is excellent and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at its Finest at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on August 25, 2016

This was my first time visiting Georgia and the 1842 Inn made it unforgettable. The Inn is just gorgeous and the staff is so friendly and accommodating. I had the best time and will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to GA.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a night and we got to the hotel late. The concierge was very friendly and offered to help us with our bags. It was an easy check-in process. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and the manager in the morning caused us to definitely want to come back. She was so personable and friendly and took the time to tell us all about the history of the inn. It was a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2016

I recently had the wonderful experience of staying at the 1842 house and throughly enjoyed the evening spent there. After a long drive from fla we were greated by Shelly who was completely delightful. Much to our surprise we had an upgrade waiting for us which was greatly appreciated. In the morning we met EJ who was just as nice as Shelly. Breakfast hit the spot as it was delicious, many thanks to Shelly, EJ and the wait staff for showing and giving us such wonderful Southern a hospitality!! Would definitely stay here again if ever in the area and would most certainly recommend it to any traveler looking for a warm and gracious place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this Place at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

My wife and I absolutely love this place. The people are among the sweetest around. Incredibly accommodating. This inn is a piece of Macon history. Every room is different, and exquisite. Thank you to the attentive staff. We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Quiet, convenient and charming. Outstanding southern hospitalty

View more reviews for this inn


An unexpected delight! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

A beautiful antebellum mansion, the 1842 Inn provided great southern hospitality for our one night stay. A very well appointed room coupled with a charming welcome from the innkeeper, Gloria, who also suggested an excellent download on our phones to accompany a walk around some of the other antebellum properties in the town. Wine and canapes provided in the evening and a lovely breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Sunday Night at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on April 24, 2016

Beautiful property. We thoroughly enjoyed the ambience. We wish time had allowed us to stay longer. We will repeat in the future. This is our image of a B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A very enjoyable stay in a delightful and well-run establishment! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on April 23, 2016

We spent 3 nights at the Inn and greatly enjoyed the peace and quiet, the excellent breakfasts, the pleasant cocktail hours and the courteous and helpful service. We were given three recommendations for dinner restaurants, and all of them were very good. If you have never been to Macon before - or even if you have - this is the place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B experience at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on April 18, 2016

The whole house is wonderful, the 'happy hour' with excellent canapés a must. Very helpful staff. Definitely worth a stay, even a detour.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on April 11, 2016

The 1842 Inn is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast. We look forward to visiting there again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed for wedding night at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on April 10, 2016

The bed and floors were creaky. Food was good. Coffee was weak. We enjoyed our stay overall -- would recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Yummy breakfast. Happy hour was a real treat.

View more reviews for this inn


BEST STAY IN SEVERAL YEARS at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

My wife and I spent a wonderful night at the 1842 Inn in Macon, GA. The Mercer room was exceptional. No complaints from us. The social hour with delicious appetizers along with a cash bar and free non-alcoholic drinks (my wife) was relaxing and very enjoyable. My gin and tonic was made to perfection!! I would highly recommend this B & B to all!! Enjoy your stay. Steve

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. 1842 Inn (4.53)
Top
}