Recent Reviews in Perry, Georgia

Review 1842 at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

This is our second visit to 1842 and we just love it. The wrap around porch, great space to just roam the many rooms and bed rooms are a treat

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing.....will definitely return! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Everything was first class from check-in to check-out and everything in between. We only stayed one night but wish we had the time to stay longer. Will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


We love Macon and 1842 at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

We have stayed at 1842 few times. This time my sister stayed also. The hosts are informed and gracious. Would recommend 1842.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

We had a great weekend at the 1842 Inn and the staff made us feel as though we were at home. Can't say enough about how amazing it was.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Stayed at 1842 for the weekend before July 4th, attending family reunion. Never knew Macon had such a fantastic B&B. The facility is wonderful, staff extremely attentive and helpful. The breakfast was delicious, fantastic Southern cuisine. We stayed in the W.W. Douglass room in the cottage and highly recommend it. Kudos to the inn for naming its best room after such an exceptional person in history.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellence and Outstanding at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

Stayed recently at 1842 and met and exceeded our expectations. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


It doesn't get any better than this ! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2017

This was without a doubt the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Everything was perfect.The evening reception was terrific and the breakfast was wonderful. The rooms are very nice and every member of the staff is professional and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


coffee weak - bed high at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on May 12, 2017

Beautifully appointed. Tasteful hors d'oeuvers. Excellent food for breakfast, but the weakly brewed coffee was disappointing. The high bed took some getting used to.

View more reviews for this inn


Cherry blossom festival at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on April 15, 2017

Inn is beautiful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The service was good. The staff are friendly and very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Such great memories, would definitely stay here again at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

We arrived on a very stormy afternoon. Our room was quickly ready and we were made to feel right at home by the staff. Our room was in the main house, was clean and spacious, and very comfortable, and the front desk staff gave great recommendations on where to eat. Happy Hour was fun and the snacks were delicious. Breakfast the following morning was very good, and we enjoyed some quiet time on the porch afterwards. I would definitely recommend staying here, and we will do so again.

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite B&B at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

All of the rooms are well decorated and the Inn itself looks like something out of "Gone with the Wind". Sitting on the porch in the late afternoon with a glass of wine is simply heaven. I've stayed at the Inn twice and loved it both times. Friendly, helpful staff, good vibes and comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Very kind, knowledgeable staff. Always stay here when in Macon

View more reviews for this inn


Spring vacation at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on April 04, 2017

Elegant Inn with friendly and helpful staff. Rooms very clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Cherry getaway at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on April 04, 2017

Great facility and staff but ordinary breakfast. Expensive!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B in Macon Georgia at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on March 28, 2017

As pretty as a picture with nice, friendly staff that made me immediately at home. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the food is outstanding. Sitting on the porch in the late afternoon with a glass of wine is like something you'd expect to see in a film.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Find at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2017

Great B&B in the heart of GA. Rooms are lovely including the common areas, the staff was very friendly and attentive. Breakfast and evening appetizers were delicious. Definitely would consider another stay when we are in this part of the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Get Away at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on March 22, 2017

Staying at the 1842 was a wonderful restorative experience. After a hectic schedule with family, it was wonderful to get away and relax. The staff was friendly and informative. Macon is a jewel. The Downtown area is accessible from the 1842 Inn and is worth exploring. I highly recommend the 1842 Inn. It is lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


Will Stay Again at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on March 21, 2017

Wonderful customer service! Beautiful property!

View more reviews for this inn


Gihmch at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2017

Staff was excellent and our room was great. The B&B was easy to find and in a very nice location. Breakfast and afternoon appetizers were delicious. Would defintely consider another visit.x

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on March 07, 2017

We stopped for an overnight stay; wonderful historic building and great service; this was a very nice experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay in Macon at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the 1842 Inn last month. Our room, the John Gresham Room, was delightful, comfortable, clean, and included a gas fireplace, There was a great front porch with rockers to enjoy the outdoors in the evening. Our breakfasts were cooked to order, and were delicious. The woman who greeted us in the afternoon when we checked in was wonderful and an excellent hostess, serving us wine and cookies in the early evening. The inn is in a great neighborhood, just behind the Mercer School of Law and convenient to Macon's antebellum homes. I would highly recommend a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on February 21, 2017

Everything was very well done. And the breakfast was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Even in the Rain at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on January 16, 2017

We were driving home from Naples New Years Eve 2017 and were guests at the 1842 Inn. Wonderful Stay and Great Staff. Thanks for the memory and would love to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on December 07, 2016

My daughter and I stay at the 1842 Inn three or four times a year. The staff is wonderful - warm and welcoming. We always enjoy the evening hospitality hour and having a relaxing breakfast in our room. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Macon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

Enjoy every aspect of our stay. The staff made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived!

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast Heaven at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on November 28, 2016

I would recommend this B&B to anyone! The atmosphere was gorgeous, and the owners were so kind. They offered a cocktail time with snacks and an amazing breakfast in the stunning house.They exceeded my expectations and if I am ever in Macon again, I will be sure to book another room.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

My stay at the 1842 Inn could not have been nicer. From the warm welcome, to the delicious hors d'oeuvres, everything was perfect. The ladies were wonderful and friendly and catered to my every need. The bed was so comfortable as was my room and bath. Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Reunion Weekend at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

I stayed at the 1842 Inn for my law school reunion weekend and it was a wonderful experience. From the delicious made to order breakfasts to the very comfortable rooms, everything was perfect. The ladies on staff were all so friendly and helpful and they provided southern hospitality at its finest!!! I can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Very good at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2016

We stayed here for one night which was very nice, a room overlooking the rear garden area which was nice and quite. The welcome, advice and guidance were great. The breakfast very good. It's in a nice part of town with a 20 minute walk to downtown. As it was Monday some of the restaurants were closed but we enjoyed a pleasant evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

My husband and I planned a weekend getaway here and it was more than we could have imagined. The 1842 Inn was very welcoming. The Inn Keepers were beyond friendly and very personable. JoAnne was especially sweet. The Inn Keepers made us feel as though we were the only guests. They catered to our needs and were more than happy to assist wherever needed. Hors d'oeuvres were served on time and were very tasty. We chose to have breakfast in our room and it was delivered with such professionalism. The 1842 Inn was a wonderful experience and we highly recommend it. We will definitely stay here again and recommend you try it too.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. 1842 Inn (4.54)
Top
check }