Recent Reviews in Penn Yan, New York

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

Burnie and Susan host the most amazing little bed and breakfast. The food? Amazing. The hosts? So sweet! Their ability to point you in the right direction for your stay? Completely on point! Burnie even gave me a running route to use before breakfast in the morning so I didn't feel as guilty when I complete indulged on his homemade EVERYTHING! I promise, you won't regret going to Los Gatos!

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat performance at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

My husband and I first stayed at the Finger Lakes B&B in 2013 and we loved it then. We attended a Keuka Lake Wine Trail event then, and finally returned in 2017 to do another event and of course, stayed here again, in our favorite room, the Music Room. Cindy and Casey are absolutely wonderful hosts in every way!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in the Finger Lakes at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.0 reviewed on May 03, 2017

From the moment we checked in we felt welcome and Susan and Burney's quaint B&B located in the heart of the Finger Lakes region of NYS. The room was bright and clean. The breakfast was amazing. And the hospitality beyond compare. We would recommend staying at Los Gatos to anyone looking for a similar experience while traveling. Ellen & Gordon

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for our anniversary weekend! at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

Gorgeous views, clean, spacious suite, amazing breakfasts! The location to Penn Yan and Lake Keuka is perfect. I cannot think of anything negative to say about this place. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekday get-away in the Finger Lakes at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Los Gatos; Burney and Susan were wonderful hosts. The house beautiful and the food was fantastic. We took some of their jellies and syrup home as a reminder of our trip. They gave us plenty of ideas to keep us busy during our stay there and we look forward to returning the very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


April 2017 at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 14, 2017

Cabins were amazing, breakfast perfect! So many sweet added touches made our stay wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


A place to feel again childhood feelings and dreams at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

4.4 reviewed on April 13, 2017

A place to delight anyone coming from a big town. Like actually living in the lake, the water so near. All children's dreams and good feelings came back to my mind! A place to come back! The owners were amazingly nice and treated us like their own children.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat excellence at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

Great atmosphere, Casey and Cindy really make you feel like part of the family. My sister and her husband enjoyed their stay, loved the warmth,

View more reviews for this inn


Classy and Comfortable B&B at Adda Trimmer House Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

We stayed at Trimmer House B&B and found it to exceed our expectations. The rooms were very comfy and clean and the hosts friendly and helpful. Great central location for the wine and beer trails. Stay here if you visit the Keuka Lake area.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B Choice at Adda Trimmer House Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2017

We don't normally stay in B&Bs but we decided to try Trimmer House out for a romantic valentines getaway. We would absolutely come back there again. The B&B is very historic but modern. They thought of everything we could want and served a delicious breakfast as well. They are located in town so you can walk to pubs and restaurants. The owners were very interesting and helpful in making suggestions. Put Trimmer House on your to do list if you plan on visiting the Keuka Lake area.

View more reviews for this inn


Helpful Hosts at Adda Trimmer House Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

We stayed at Trimmer House based on the suggestion of friends who had been there before. We would certainly recommend this B&B. The hosts were very helpful in assisting us in making the most of our visit. They suggested a great restaurant, Ports, and made a reservation for us. The B&B itself is imppecably kept and they have thought of every comfort you might want. Breakfast was delicious and entertaining. You will not be disappointed with a stay at Trimmer House B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Excellent at Adda Trimmer House Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

We have stayed at Trimmer House several times over the years as it is one of our favorite B&Bs. It is the perfect location for visiting the Keuka or Seneca Wine Trails. The Inn has a romantic Victorian atmosphere with modern amenities. The Hosts are very knowledgeable about the area and serve up personal hospitality. Bessie's room is one of our favorites as it has a fireplace. Breakfast is delicious accompanied by vintage music from their 100 year old player piano. Always a memorable stay at Trimmer House!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Stay at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 14, 2017

Burney & Susan were WONDERFUL hosts! They made sure to make our stay warm and comfortable. The discount package that came with our stay, thanks to our Groupon purchase, was beautifully organized. We loved staying in the precious cabins located outside the main building. We felt valued as guests and our stomachs were very pleased and ready for our wine tasting ahead of us after breakfast. Burney & Susan make a most delicious (and almost entirely homemade) breakfast. If you are a baked good fan you will love the fresh baked breads! We highly recommend staying at Los Gatos!

View more reviews for this inn


4th Stay at this Great Finger Lakes Inn!!! at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2016

this was our 4th stay with Casey and Cindy. They are fabulous hosts and the Inn is beautiful. Comfortable beds, great breakfasts and even better company. We will continue to keep coming back again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.2 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Made a last minute reservation for the Keuka Holiday Wine Event and accommodations were limited. We were so glad we chose Finger Lakes B&B in Penn Yan. It was a beautiful, quiet place near everything we wanted to see. The hosts were gracious and very helpful. The breakfasts were delicious and filling, a perfect way to start the day. We will definitely return again. I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Getaway! at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

I would highly recommend staying in one of the cabins if you are not a fan of a typical BnB. It was very cozy and private. Breakfast is delicious, farm to table with homemade juices and jams. If your looking for wine tasting, the location is ideal....10 minutes to Seneca and Keuka Lakes. Make sure to ask about the Value Plus Package!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing bed and breakfast experience at Los Gatos at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2016

We stayed at Los Gatos in Penn Yann for our "mini-moon" and had a wonderful experience. Burney and Susan were fantastic hosts, and provided us with everything we asked. We stayed in one of their cute cabins, and were extremely pleased with the amenities and cozy feeling of the living quarters. Breakfast in the morning was spectacular. They made homemade cinnamin swirl french toast, with homemade jams and apple cider syrup. Burney and Susan were super nice and we will definitely be returning to Los Gatos to stay with them again in the future. We recommend this Bed and Breakfast to all!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Finger Lakes B&B! at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2016

Excellent place to enjoy the vastness of the Finger Lakes region!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay! at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 17, 2016

We had a very nice stay and the Finger Lakes Bed and Breakfast. Casey and Cindy were lovely hosts who were more than willing to provide information on local wineries, restaurants, and activities. My family had a nice time relaxing in the living areas after a busy day exploring the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Polishing the Diamond! at Aubergine Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2016

This was our first journey to the N.Y. Finger Lakes area, my wife and I were not disappointed! Upon arriving at Aubergine B&B innkeeper Chris greeted us, she is very professional and cordial. After showing us her home and the amenities we settled into the very clean and comfortable room. She shared some ideas for dining locally in Penn Yan, we took her advice and enjoyed our meal. Chris also assisted with an itinerary to help navigate the Finger Lakes area during our stay. Aubergine was built in the 1880's and is Second Empire architecture, Chris is doing a great job with the restoration! Not only does it have a historic feel, but it has modern amenities, (Wi-Fi, upstairs fridge, etc.) Breakfast was great! Chris provided a yogurt bar for starters, then presented a home cooked main dish, everything was fresh and tasty! We truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to doing it again.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful time at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

A little late, my wife and stayed there over part of Labor day weekend, and we has a wonderful relaxing time. The weather was great, the deck was welcoming and the breakfast fulfilling. Perfect location for enjoying the local wineries, fresh apples and a unique art gallery in Penn Yan.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend!! at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2016

Five couples stayed for a long weekend in this wonderful home. Rooms were simple, each with a small bathroom and a window air-conditioner.....However, we were very comfortable and that's all we needed. Breakfast was delicious. Hosts were very friendly and helpful! We would stay here in a flash for future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous home and great hospitality at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2016

I'd never been to the Finger Lakes region and chose Penn Yan because it was close to one of the wineries I wanted to visit. This is a beautiful well-kept home on a quiet street. The center of town is not far. The couple who own the place serve a fantastic breakfast and offer great advice of things to do in the area. They even accommodated a special dietary request I had. My room was beautiful and comfortable. It is highly likely I'll stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay in the Finger Lakes at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

We couldn't say enough good things about The Willows. The room was super comfortable, the view was amazing, the deck outside was so welcoming and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Our hosts, Kathy and Jim, made us feel like it was our own home. We can't wait to visit them again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful spot at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Loved,loved the place. Wanted to stay forever. Clean, clean room. Fine amenities. Breakfasts were superb. Kathy is quite the chef. Situated right on Keuka Lake. The deck is huge and provides a comfy place to sit and sip wine and visit with new friends!

View more reviews for this inn


An enjoyable visit at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

We arrived at Los Gatos to a warm welcome from Barney and Susan. On a lovely September day we enjoyed sitting on their lovely deck enjoying the view of their gardens. After a comfortable night's rest, we enjoyed a lovely breakfast with homemade syrup and jams. They are the perfect hosts and have a lovely home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend with Wonderful Hosts at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

The Finger Lakes B&B is what Bed and Breakfasts are supposed to be. Very nice rooms in a great old house with wonderful hosts. Will definitely stay there again on our next trip to the Finger Lakes.

View more reviews for this inn


Really nice B&B at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Great breakfast. Nice place. Really clean. Comfortable bed. Owners are super nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience!!!!! at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Wonderful experience!! Co-owner & hostess Kathy was great and her pancakes were amazing. Beautiful scenery & perfect accommodations!! We will be back!!! Thank you!!

View more reviews for this inn


An absolute pleasure to stay The Willows on Keuka Lake! at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

My husband, myself, and another couple stayed here for a birthday weekend celebration. From the moment we arrived, the hospitality was amazing, and we immediately felt at home. The entire property is immaculate, and the visual appeal is so charming. Stunning views, wonderful hosts! The breakfasts were filling and delish! The stories shared from the owners gave a wonderful history of the area and lots of laughs! We will indeed stay here again. Please check them out!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}