Recent Reviews in Pemberton, New Jersey

Fantastic Stay at The Inn on Holly Bed and Breakfast (Pitman, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2018

This was our first stay in a b&b and definitely NOT our last. We loved it!! So much better than a hotel/motel. Comfy, clean, delightful all around. 2 course breakfast was scrumptious and well worth the price. Nice, friendly owners too.

View more reviews for this inn


Home for a visit at The Inn on Holly Bed and Breakfast (Pitman, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2018

It was our first time staying at the in and it was wonderful. The breakfasts were wonderful! Yvonne and Jake could not have been more accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and beautiful at The Inn on Holly Bed and Breakfast (Pitman, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2018

This B&B is lovingly maintained, with great attention given to every last detail by its owners, Yvonne and Jake. Exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated, located in a nice residential neighborhood with off-street parking. Loved the decor, the comfortable king-sized bed, and sumptuous organic breakfast prepared by Yvonne! Bathroom was small, but located en suite (a must for us) and suitable for our needs (two other rooms in the inn have much larger private baths located outside of the room). I highly recommend this cozy B&B if you're in the Pitman area.

View more reviews for this inn


Still Perfect at The Inn on Holly Bed and Breakfast (Pitman, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2018

Went to the Inn on Holly when my son was a student at Rowan. Returned last week with my niece whose daughter is an incoming freshman. It is still perfect! Never slept in a more comfortable bed - ever! The breakfast is wonderful - fresh fruit, yogurt with granola, and french toast. However, my favorite part of staying at the Inn is the hospitality. You are welcomed and pampered. It is always a memorable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, clean and friendly at The Inn on Holly Bed and Breakfast (Pitman, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2018

My husband and I stayed at The Inn on Holly while our son was at freshman orientation at Rowan University. Our stay was fantastic. Yvonne was friendly and knowledgeable about the area and provided a delicious breakfast that was tailored to our dietary needs (no meat and decaf coffee). We stayed in Sparrow Gable room, and though it was on the smaller side, it was perfect for our needs. The room was nicely decorated and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Overall it was a great stay and if we are in need of a place to stay in the area again, The Inn on Holly will be our first choice.

View more reviews for this inn


In onHolly at The Inn on Holly Bed and Breakfast (Pitman, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2018

Yvonne and her husband were great hosts. The inn was exceptionally clean and it was beautifullly decorated in the Victorian style. The beds are unbelievably comfortable, and that’s important to me as i’ve Had 3 spine surgeries. The breakfasts were out of this world, and more than filling. They were going on vacation our last day, and their friend/replacement did an equally excellent job filling in. The in is one block walk from a quaint 3 block downtown area, with the oldest active theater in the country, as well as shops, breweries, and a wine bar. It’ about 1 mi. from Rowan university, so that’s convenient for visiting parents, and it’s cheaper and nicer than the college hotels. We can’t say enough about this Inn, and will definitely be coming back. We highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at the Inn on Holly! at The Inn on Holly Bed and Breakfast (Pitman, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on Holly in Pitman, NJ Memorial Day weekend. It was just lovely. The surrounding property is beautifully landscaped. You can smell the roses as you sit on the wrap-around porch. We stayed in the Taylor Magnolia room. It was very comfortable, especially the bed. On their website they state each room has a Sterns and Foster bed, and it purported to be as comfortable as your own bed at home. My husband has issues with his neck and sleeping away from home is usually a challenge; a place with a good bed is a someplace we’d stay again. To put it bluntly, it was as good as our own bed. In addition, the breakfasts were so good! Weekends are gourmet style-and the portions are generous, see the picture, and so pretty. We had such a nice visit that we will be back! .

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B Ever! at The Inn on Holly Bed and Breakfast (Pitman, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

A stay at The Inn On Holly is like stepping from the rat race of today's busy world back to a sweeter, softer, gentler time. Kudos to Yvonne and Jake for creating this haven of hospitality in the lovely little town of Pitman, New Jersey! Jim and Susie Asheville, NC

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly what I was looking for at Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on July 29, 2017

I stayed here due to convenience of location and good communication with the tenant but my overall experience was good! The home is lovely old colonial architecture and Ana (the host) was very nice and cared that we were comfortable with our stay. When we arrived she gave us an upgrade to the master suite so we were more than comfortable and even made arrangements for breakfast on one morning which I left earlier than other days. The breakfast was light but enough to keep us filled until lunchtime. It is a $5 uber/lyft ride from all the most central areas of the city. Overall it was lovely and I great icebreaker for someone who had not been to a bed and breakfast before.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice fit for my needs at Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on May 08, 2017

It is my understanding the owner make arrangements for both traditional B&B short stay guests and longer term "lease" type residents. I am writing this review as a multi-visit B&B guest in Philadelphia for business, and this facility met those needs for me quite well. The owner was pleasant and really tried to accommodate individual needs and to address any problems as soon as she was made aware of them. The rooms I've stayed in were nicely decorated with access to cable TV and password protected wireless Internet that worked well during my stays. I especially appreciated access to a kitchen, which allowed me to save time and money fixing meals at the B&B rather than having to go out or order meals in to eat for every meal other than breakfast. Breakfasts were light but adequate. I had the option to stay at another B&B in the same area that reportedly offered more “hotel-like” amenities I neither needed nor wanted; but I kept coming back to Inn Between B&B because of the access to the kitchen, compatibility of accommodations with my needs, efforts of the owner to make me comfortable, and good overall value.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't Be Fooled; Go Elsewhere! at Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

1.0 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Yes, the photos posted of this place look great. And yes, the owner of this home, Ana, comes across as caring in correspondence. That's what 'sold' me on booking a room there. But once I got there, I was stunningly appalled by the amount of filth, mold, water damage and, worst of all--roaches--in my bedroom and the shared kitchen and bath I used. I'm far from a neat freak, and I certainly don't mind a little dust, dirt, and disorder, but this place would never pass any kind of health-related inspection. Even the smell of the place hits you as unhealthy. In addition, the antiquated heating and cooling never provided any sense of comfort, lighting was poor (to help hide filth is my guess), and Internet service was spotty at best. Oh, and here's the best part: After leaving this place, I was entitled to receive my $800 deposit...especially since I left my room in much better condition than when I found it (including eliminating one giant roach that woke me up when it bit my forehead at 3 a.m.). But I never received it. And calls, texts and emails to Ana Kostich (the owner) were ignored. Please don't make the same mistake I did. Go somewhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


The best place to stay in Pitman, NJ at The Inn on Holly Bed and Breakfast (Pitman, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

I enjoyed my most recent stay at The Inn on Holly, hosted by Yvonne and Jake. It is my oasis after spending a full day of visiting my parents who are residents at Pitman Manor, a United Methodist Community. Yvonne and Jake are generous hosts and treat me as a favorite relative come to stay. Their home is beautifully appointed, reminiscent of the Victorian era, and the bedrooms are cozy and equally well-appointed. The bed and pillows…? Perfection, sheer perfection. The breakfast…? Delicious, and artfully arranged at their inviting dining room table. The Inn on Holly is the perfect place to stay when you are in Pitman, and especially when you are visiting your family at Pitman Manor. Jan K.

View more reviews for this inn


My new home when in Philly at Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

This was a find in so many ways. Charming host. Fantastic location. Spotless room and bathroom. Very warm and comfy bedding. Fascinating architecture and decorations. And truly a great value. Word about the host - engaging conversationalist who sincerely aimed to please. Showed up with bikes - no problem - in the house's front room they went for secure storage at night. There's also a guest-dedicated full kitchen, with a fridge, on the 3rd floor, so you can chose to make your own meals. This is probably geared toward longer term residents, but all are welcome. Being in the university area I suspect there are visiting academics who stay for a semester here, which is fine. We don't expect much from B&B breakfasts and usually opt for continental so we can sample nearby restaurants (that's part of the fun, no?). But Ana offered to rise above the simple, if we chose. In conclusion, this is a warm, inviting home with a warm, inviting host.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn on Holly treats you like family at The Inn on Holly Bed and Breakfast (Pitman, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2015

This treasure of a house is owned by caring, thoughtful folks who make me feel like I'm their favorite old Auntie who's come to visit. The charmingly decorated bedrooms are matched by the welcoming and wonderfully appointed parlor and sitting area that beg you to sit awhile to read a good book, or perhaps linger over morning tea. The bed pillows are angel's wings in a pillowcase and the mattress is heaven between bedsheets. My breakfast was tailored to my tastes and served pleasingly arrayed on the table. I frequent the Inn when I am visiting my parents who live in The Pitman Manor (a senior facility). The Inn is just a few blocks away, which allows me to spend more time with my parents, and less time traveling to a distant hotel/motel. Yvonne and Jake are waiting to welcome you! Walk in...and feel at home... Jan K., Orlando, FL

View more reviews for this inn


More than a room at Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2015

I rented a room through the host, Ana, for a friend of mine who just arrived to the Philadelphia area. They immediately commented on how nice the accommodation and location was and had a very comfortable two week stay. However, as the title of my review implies, the high rating is about much more than the room or house itself. My friend became quite sick during his stay, and if it were not for Ana's support, he might not have made it through. She went above and beyond any expectations anyone would have in this type of situation, and I will be forever grateful to her. Not only it this a very nice accommodation, Ana is the type of person who makes me remember there really are angels among us, even though they can be hard to spot in this day and age.

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming home and B&B at Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on August 10, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay! This is a quaint home located in an adorable neighborhood near Baltimore Avenue which is buzzing with sidewalk cafes and lots of people! I always felt safe walking to and from public transportation stops even in the evening. I stayed in the Writer's Choice bedroom which is located on the 4th floor of the house. Make no mistake, this is Miss Ana's home which she shares with two beautiful and friendly cats. She does a fine job of making you feel welcomed. For example, had Shakespeare in the Park been the weekend I was there, she offered to lend me a blanket so I could watch in the park with community. Now, the Inn may not pass a white glove inspection as you might subject the local chain hotel, but it's warm, lovely and safe and offers a unique glimpse into the community as only B&Bs can. The continental breakfast is always a pleasure. Miss Ana is ever so helpful at sorting out public transportation and directions to various locations. Her restaurant recommendations proved superb! If I return to Philadelphia, I'd definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Time at Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 27, 2013

We were fortunate to spend two nights here....The Inn was much more then we expected....The innkeeper, Ana, made us feel like it was our home. We were treated exceptionally well and were treated like we her family. What ever we wanted or needed, Ana was there to make sure our stay was first class. The Inn is walking distance to a fantastic Lebanese restaurant, Manakeesh. (which I strongly recommend, for their hot tea and meals) After staying at many hotels and places in Philly, this is a keeper......(a hidden gem) and very easy to pick up cab and head to the City.....

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Day Weekend 2013 at The Inn on Holly Bed and Breakfast (Pitman, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2013

On Saturday we drove up from Richmond Virginia to see Kenny Vance at the Broadway Theatre in Pitman for our 47th anniversary. Having lived in the area we knew it would be hard to find a place to stay with out driving some distance. While waiting for the ticket office to open a local Police Officer recommended The Inn on Holly Bed and Breakfast. Yvonne and Jake the owners make you feel as if you were home. The food, service and accommodations were beyond our expectations. We can not wait to go back!!! Jerry and Peggy

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 23, 2013

We enjoyed staying here quite a bit. The house is very cool and full of interesting decorations. Very old, in a good and interesting way. The neighborhood is cool, and it has a great front porch for relaxation. Ana was very kind and helpful, and even willing to put in an a/c and buy a fan for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 22, 2013

An unanticipated treat... Close to transportation, lovely hostess, accommodated my food allergies, and just beautiful as it is restored to its former glory....original stained glass windows, spectacular molding, interesting Asian accents. Thank you for a lovely stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home - keep coming back at Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2013

A lovely B&B in one of Philadelphia's great neighborhoods. Historic residence, beautifully built and decorated, with dark wood and stained glass doors and trim. Ana is a charming host. She is also an architect and always has interesting guests. Close to the universities and downtown, on a beautiful street with bistros, restaurants, and great shops nearby. I have been here many times and keep coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2013

We had very nice stay. Cozy house with friendly hostess and warm atmosphere in the good, quiet location but pretty close to central area(by public transportation). Free parking on the street, light tasty breakfast in the morning make this place wonderful for stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Inn on Holly Bed and Breakfast (Pitman, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2013

My husband and I were in town for a wedding Sept 2012 and we booked a stay at the Pitman. It was fabulous. The innkeeper is friendly and her dog very cute. Breakfast was superb. Thinking of returning now in Spring of 2013 for a get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in my hometown! at The Inn on Holly Bed and Breakfast (Pitman, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Inn on Holly for 2 nights at Christmas 2011. The house was decorated beautifully! Our room was large and comfortable, and I think I slept on the best mattress I have ever laid down on in my life! We had the large, front side room with the king-sized bed, and our private bathroom was spacious and conveniently located just outside our door. Yvonne is a wonderful hostess. We enjoyed a nice cup of tea (for me) and coffee (for my husband) in the parlor before being seated for breakfast and had a chance to review the headlines of the morning's selection of newspapers. There were home baked Christmas cookies on the coffee table--delicious! At the table in the dining room, I enjoyed the dish of fresh fruit to start with, which included large blackberries--a real treat. I would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B at The Inn on Holly Bed and Breakfast (Pitman, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2012

I visited my son at Rowan Universty and chose to stay at The Inn on Holly because of its close proximity to the campus. I was so glad I did! The inn is a charming Victorian with all the right touches. Yvonne, the owner is so hospitable you will leave feeling like you have made a new friend. I will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Don't miss this Gem: Easy commute to Philly at The Inn on Holly Bed and Breakfast (Pitman, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on January 11, 2012

I was working at near y Rowan University and didn't want to stay in a stale chain hotel. The INN on Holly was Perfect! Located in nearby Pitman, the Inn is quiet, luxurious with the best beds I've ever slept on. Best of all, it's located in the charming town of Pitman which enjoys many fine and affordable restaurants all within walking distance from the Inn., Toss in an interesting history, lovely architecture and friendly people, and you have a perfect "rest" spot for either business or pleasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at The Inn on Holly Bed and Breakfast (Pitman, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on November 30, 2011

My boyfriend and I had the perfect stay at the Inn on Holly; we enjoyed everything and felt so welcome. We loved our room; the bed was so comfortable, and breakfast was delicious, we definitely look forward to visiting them again soon!!!

View more reviews for this inn


It is Fabulous..... Inn on Holly B&B at The Inn on Holly Bed and Breakfast (Pitman, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2011

I went with a co-worker - we had a business meeting in Glassboro and wanted to be close to the meeting place. My co-worker had stayed there several times before and loved it. Well.... I loved it also!! As soon as you enter the home you are immediatey comfortable and cozy! Yve is the best and makes you feel like you are visiting her, she is fun and very easy to be around. She spoils you and makes you feel special. The room was beautiful, comfortable with an in-room bathroom! The bed was the best ever....both nights I slept like a dream. The window was open and the fresh air was delightful with vines and flowers..... I will stay here whenever I am lucky enough to make another trip! Thanks Yve and Jake !!

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn on Holly Bed and Breakfast at The Inn on Holly Bed and Breakfast (Pitman, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2011

This B&B was beyond our expectations. Yvonne, the owner, is so hospitable. I would recommend the Inn on the Holly to all.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Inn on Holly Bed and Breakfast (Pitman, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2011

We recently stayed at the Inn on Holly and had a lovely stay! The rooms were tastefully appointed and comfortable. Breakfast each morning was wonderful and served on the front-porch. Yvonne and Jake do a great job making sure your stay is excellent! We WILL stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }