Kindred Spirits Country Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
84 Reviews

Write A Review

Mother/Daughter holiday

4.0 on September 12, 2017

A very nice place to stay for us. Loved the grounds, accommodations, food and the chance to walk to the ocean and ride bikes along the coast. Thanks for a relaxing time!


Great inn for families

4.2 on September 06, 2017

My family of three had a great stay at Kindred Spirits. We loved the pool, hot tub, well tended grounds and the daily breakfast. Rooms were lovely and well kept. My son enjoyed the ping pong table. We would definitely stay again.


A quiet retreat, but close to all things Cavendish

4.6 on September 05, 2017

I can not rate the dining accurately (as we stayed in one of the cottages for rent on the property), which had a full kitchen. But, this site will not let you comment without all the ratings checked. I'm sure it would've met or even exceeded my expectations. However, our cottage was lovely. The kitchen provided all utensils, cookware, and a dishwasher. We made full use of the BBQ provided. Towels (incl kitchen) and garbage, were changed daily. The playground is well laid out, and our daughter made full use of it, and, the heated pool. It truly felt like a home away from home. We were sad to leave, but look forward to coming back. Thanks to all the Kindred Spirits family, for making our family feel so welcomed. J. Latimer-Payne


A Lovely Place to Stay

4.2 on September 05, 2017

Kindred Spirits is a lovely place to stay - a cross between a Bed & Breakfast and a stay at grandmas' house - warm and inviting, with wonderful PEI hospitality! Tasty breakfast - a different menu every morning.


Happy and satisfied

4.0 on September 04, 2017

We enjoyed staying at Kindred Spirits very much andwill recommend it to our friends and family. The only reservation is that we are happy with eggs each morning. A special egg dish (like "nesting eggs") of additional calories was not necessary for us. The quality of the food was excellent as was everything else. It certainly met our expectations. Thank you. Peter Howden, Barrie,ON


Beautiful family holiday at Kindred Spirits Country in PEI

5 on September 03, 2017

This is an fantastic location, near the Cavendish beaches & park, very isolated and quiet, kids paradise, pool, park, game and very safe. Personal working at this place are ALL very kind and smiley al the times. Dan the owner, very kind as well and don't miss his lovely boat tour that take 2.5 hours . Dan will share all his knowledge about the PEI and ride through beaches that only local know about. Malpeque Bay is a wonderful kitesurfing spot with vey kind local kitesurfers, we enjoy very much each session in this location. I definitlely will come back, LOVE IT !!!!!


Very pleasant stay

3.8 on September 03, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at this very quaint little inn. The staff were very friendly and eager to help in any way. The rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay again.


Very Pleased

5 on September 03, 2017

We stayed to visit Anne of Green Gables and Kindred was the perfect location and decor. Our room was lovely. The main house has wonderful period decor. The breakfast was delicious with items being refilled continually. Becky the owner was wonderful and attentive. The grounds were expansive and we'll kept. We will definitely return without hesitation.


Delighted

5 on August 28, 2017

I treated my wife and daughter to a stay at Kindred Spirits because they wanted to visit the Anne of Green Gables sites. Becky our host and owner was delightful. There room was beautiful and the girls want to return. The furnishings of the Libby and dining area were period and interesting. Becky and husband Dsvid have obviously put their hearts into making a stay a memorable experience. The breakfast was wonderful. Several ladies kept refilling the items continuously so everything was fresh and full. My wife already had me checking airfares and wants to return soon. Thank you to Becky. You're inn was a delight.


Nice stay at Kindred

4.0 on August 22, 2017

We were here for two days in one of the cottages. Our stay was very good. Cottage was lovely. Grounds lovely. Towels replenished and garbage taken out daily. Cottage does not include breakfast so I cannot comment on this. Parking was available right next to our cottage. This is a great place to stay for just about anyone. I have all positive comments.. thank you Kindred!


Our Home Away from Home -Exceeded Expectations

5 on August 17, 2017

First time to PEI and just Spent 6 nights at Kindred Spirits in a 3BR deluxe cottage. Plenty of room for our group of 4 adults and 4 kids. From check in to check out the staff were great and always helpful at offering suggestions of things to see and restaurants to try. The cottage was like a small house with all of the amenities of home - it was just like the pictures. Daily towel service was offered but we only used it twice when needed. Our private hot tub was great and was checked by staff each morning. We encountered a number of very pleasant staff on site, servicing cottages, the pool, and the main hot tub and they gladly retrieved our frisbee from the roof of our cottage. We used the games room a number of times including a very rainy day. The adults and kids enjoyed ping pong, foosball, air hockey and the 2 piano's. There were scheduled gatherings each day- tea and cookies, lemonade on the lawn, roasting marshmallows which were all a really nice unexpected touch. Kindred Spirits definitely was our home away from home for 6 nights providing for a relaxing and stress free holiday. Walking distance to Cavendish beach (20 min) and Avonlea Village (10 min) as well as a short drive to restaurants and grocery store. Had to rate dining to submit this review but we did not dine at KS as it is only included if you stay at the Inn. If we return to PEI in the future, Kindred Spirits will most definitely be our choice again!!


Wish we booked longer

4.2 on August 17, 2017

The first thing we said when we drove up to our cottage at Kindred Spirits was "Wish we had booked a week instead of 2 days!" The cottage was perfect - it had everything we needed, was clean, quiet and we really enjoyed the hot tub. My son ended being sick, and I cannot say enough about how understanding and kind the staff were. Really incredible people work here - friendly, genuine and good-hearted. We had never been to PEI before, and thanks to this experience we not only desperately want to go back for a proper stay but want to tell everyone what a gem the island and Kindred Spirits are!


Great Visit

5 on August 14, 2017

We stayed in one of the cottages and it was great. Very clean and well-kept. The set-up is perfect for families and PEI is lovely.


Weekend in Cavendish

4.0 on August 14, 2017

Great place to stay, rooms are very clean and staffs very helpful. Breakfast was excellent, every day something different on the breakfast bar. well located near restaurants and beach.


Great Stay

4.6 on August 09, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at Kindred Spirits from 21-25 July 2017. Room A in the gatehouse was perfect for me. It was quite spacious and had a comfy king sized bed, a lounge and wicker chair. The bathroom was large and the bath was a jacuzzi. The room was on the ground floor, so no stairs to lug my bags up. There was also a small fridge and the usual coffee making facilities. The grounds are beautiful and the staff friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was included in the price and served in the main building. There was no other food or drink available on site, not even a drinks machine. It would be awkward if you didn't have a car to get supplies. There was also no cutlery of any sort in the room, not even a spoon to eat my yoghurt with. I did purchase spoons, a knife and fork and will remember to take them when I travel next time. This certainly would not stop me from staying here again. It's a great location and only a few minutes walk to Green Gables house. Thanks to everyone who made my stay very enjoyable.


Magical place!

4.2 on August 08, 2017

The setting is beautiful and the room we had was wonderful. Loved the swimming pool and the breakfast was top notch.


Wonderful place to stay, highlight of our trip to PEI

5 on July 30, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Kindred Spirits Inn earlier this month. The main inn and our room in a separate building were both immaculate - very clean, well decorated and extremely comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious. We spent some time at the Anne of Green Gables Museum which is very convenient, just a short walk away, but the location was perfect as a base for other trips around the island. Be sure to check with the staff about booking a cruise on the bay with Dogboat Adventures which is also run by one of the owners.


Pleasant Stay

2.8 on July 30, 2017

Overall, we had a nice stay. Cottages were simple and comfortable, but quite out of date. The couch was awful and not at all comfortable and we only had plastic chairs for the deck and porch. Pool and playground facilities were nice. No onsite dining available. All in all, we found the price to be a bit high for what it was. Wouldn't rush back but also wouldn't tell someone not to stay - it was quite alright.


Wonderful family friendly place.

5 on July 19, 2017

My daughter and I stayed two nights at Kindred Spirits Country Inn. We are pleased with all aspects of out stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room is charmingly decorated. Breakfast was delightful. There is a play ground and a pool for kids. You can rent a cottage separate from the main building. It is closed to Anne of Green Gables Home and also Cavendish Beach and Avonlea Village. We enjoyed our stay.


Fun in PEI

5 on July 12, 2017

Everything was wonderful, nicest people I have ever met. very peaceful. Would love to come back.


All it promised

5 on July 10, 2017

We had a wonderful stay last week at Kindred Spirits Inn & Cottages. It is a charming accommodation. The hosts were wonderful- very accommodating


Awesome Cottages in PEI!

4.4 on July 05, 2017

We have stayed at Kindred Spirits before and always love coming back! It is a great location in Cavendish close to all amenities, yet tucked away off the main road.


Best place on PEI

4.6 on July 01, 2017

I will definitely be back to this place. If not this fall then next. It's quiet and calm and day trips to ether end of the island are fun. The place was clean and the food is good. the folks on site are very friendly also.


Perfect stay

5 on July 01, 2017

Beautiful inn and cottages. The staff amazing. I would highly recommend this as the perfect place to stay to explore the island. We stayed at both the inn and at cottage 21. Great pool. Water very warm and very clean. Quick drive to beautiful beaches (the kids especially loved Mc Neil's brook). Beautiful sunsets there or at Oceanview lookout and Cavendish beach. Don't miss a ceilidh while you're here. And of course everything Anne...


Cozy and comfortable

5 on June 28, 2017

We had a two bedroom standard cottage for four nights. It was just what we needed. We walked to the beach several times, as well as walking to the Green Gable house. We sat in the hot tub, and felt completely at home.


HIghly recommended

5 on June 26, 2017

We were there off-season so the pricing was excellent - wonderful location, we stayed in a cottage and it was clean and comfortable - any issues were immediately addressed (had a leaking tap in the kitchen, immediately fixed); onsite laundry very clean; staff absolutely lovely, friendly, and knowledgeable about PEI - we will be returning hopefully next year ...


Perfect Location for Exploring

4.6 on June 06, 2017

This perfectly located country inn allows visitors to walk to Cavendish Beach, Green Gables, and other sites such as L. M. Montgomery's home and burial site. Evening cookies and tea is a marvellous way to meet the other guests and learn about the area. Staff is friendly and caring. They are happy to provide recommendations for restaurants and activities. I would absolutely stay here again.


Relaxing Get Away Close to Green Gables

4.2 on June 01, 2017

Our stay was very relaxing. The kitchen was well equipped with all utensils and appliances included, which made cooking meals very convenient and cost effective. The grounds as well as the accommodations were always kept clean and well landscaped. We even barbecued hamburgers on the grill located on our porch. We played volleyball every evening and walked to Green Gables, which was across the field - a 2 minute walk. We didn't have a car, but we were able to walk to the Tourist Mart down the road - 15 minute walk, to purchase groceries. The surrounding area is full of beautiful scenery. When we needed a taxi to drive us to the airport, the front desk arranged our pick up time. They were very accommodating and gave us suggestions on sights to see in the area. I would highly recommend Kindred Spirits.


Wonderful Visit

5 on May 28, 2017

Two night trip to Prince Edward Island to visit Anne of Green Gables site. Kindred Spirits was the icing on the cake. Beautifully decorated inn and exceptional friendly staff that offered suggestions on places to visit and dine. The breakfasts at the Inn were fabulous. A wonderful place to stay!


Nice Accomodations

3.0 on October 28, 2016

I spent a week on PEI, half of the trip at Kindred Spirits and the other half at a B&B in Charlottetown so I can only compare the two. Kindred Spirits was fine but it didn't have the "home-y" feel that I got at the bed and breakfast. The staff seemed nice enough but not overly accommodating or friendly. The location is fairly central and close to lovely beaches, lighthouses and around the corner from Anne of Green Gables Heritage Place. The food was delicious, my room was clean and parking was easy. This inn seems like it would be a great place for families but as a single person traveling the island alone, it wasn't my favorite.


Outstanding

5 on October 10, 2016

Excellent location, lovely welcome even in the rain! This was by far the best accommodations we had during our two week travels through the Maritimes. Book early!


Great place to stay

5 on October 07, 2016

Loved staying at The Kindred Spirits Country Inn.. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cottage and it was lovely and clean. Would love to visit again and stay longer.


Clean room, nice breakfast.

3.8 on September 30, 2016

We are really satisfied with cleanliness of the room and variation of the daily breakfast. Here is also a good hub to drive around P.E.I.


A few days in Paradise

5 on September 29, 2016

As a group we were permitted to use the meeting room in the Gatehouse. This added to our experience. We were made to feel welcome and enjoyed the friendliness of all the Staff. (Hugh Farquhar)


Great Old Home

2.8 on September 26, 2016

Nice old place and well kept.


A Wonderful B&B on PEI

5 on September 26, 2016

A great location for day trips!


Excellent cottage retreat

5 on September 26, 2016

Centrally located, next to Green Gables, close to Cavendish Beach. Lovely and clean cottages. Friendly staff.


Three day stay was excellent

4.0 on September 22, 2016

Jeff & Susan from Oakville, Ontario


So Beautiful site and room

5 on September 20, 2016

Everything was perfect - wonderful big trees, fresh air, peaceful room


Cabin Fever

3.4 on September 20, 2016

First time in many years that we stayed in a cabin rather than a hotel or B&B. Very clean, quiet (mid-week/mid-Sep.), well located, well equipped, comfortable. Qute cold one night but heating system worked well. Could not get the dvd player to load the disc but other than that, no problems. Did not eat onsite but did use the cabin bbq on two nights. Clean and worked well. Staff helped with printing of boarding passes and baggage payment receipts. Was a nice end to our visit to P.E.I.


Lovely B and B in Anne of Green Gables country:)

5 on September 20, 2016

The Staff of Kindred Spirit is very friendly and helpful. Inn has country style decor. Room was large and bed comfy for our one night stay. Good location to see the sights and enjoy the park. You can rent a bike and tour the area:)


Beautiful, quiet stay near Green Gables

4.6 on September 19, 2016

Exceptionally well-maintained and clean property within 3 minute walk of Green Gables National Park on private trail access. We stayed in a room, very quiet and clean, comfortable.


A lovely home base to explore and experience LM Montgomery's island home.

4.2 on September 13, 2016

"You never know what peace is until you walk on the shores or in the fields or along the winding red roads of Prince Edward Island in a summer twilight when the dew is falling and the old stars are peeping out and the sea keeps its mighty tryst with the little land it loves. You find your soul then. You realize that youth is not a vanished thing but something that dwells forever in the heart."


Kindred Spirits

4.0 on September 12, 2016

Excellent. So pretty and Anne of Green Gableslike.


Best for families

3.8 on September 04, 2016

Room and bathroom too small. Not enough space for our items in either rooms


Great place , fun, cottage like feeling, amazing sevice

4.8 on September 04, 2016

We had a great time, service was outstanding. Room very clean and and bed and breakfast was amazing.. We did not swim but the pool looked really good.. Had provisions for other sports in the compound. Close to all shopping and amusements!! Simply outstanding!!


Home away from home :)

5 on August 30, 2016

Our recent stay with Kindred Spirits was truly memorable. The staff went above and beyond to help in any way they could - from special breakfast prep to giving advice on the best local restaurants. They truly cared about each visitor and it showed in everything they did during our stay, right down to the little extras that were in our room. . A definite return stay if we get another opportunity to experience PEI. Thank you for a wonderful experience. Nancy & Brad Wardell


lovely and warm

5 on August 29, 2016

When I booked from internet, I only had the pictures of the rooms to rely on. And indeed, Kindred Spirits Country Inn lived up to my expectations (the room is warmly decorated, the bed is comfortable, the washroom is spacious, the breakfast is delicious, the staff is friendly).


Fabulous vacation spot

5 on August 24, 2016

We stayed here three nights and they were absolutely fabulous. The room was very nicely appointed, comfortable, and had an awesome jacuzzi. We had three great breakfasts, and just had a terrific stay. Would highly recommend.


Great place and great service

4.8 on August 24, 2016

I love the surroundings and cleanliness of this place. Close to everything in cavendish. Lady at front desk was amazing and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.


beautiful pei

4.6 on August 23, 2016

better than average inn with great location and quiet surroundings


Great staff, Great location

4.0 on August 21, 2016

The staff was fantastic throughout our three night stay. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Kaylee became an instant friend and went out of her way to assist us with any questions and/or needs we had. Dana was also a big help. Our suite was in the main guest house, and though the sitting room was a bit dark, the rooms were very spacious and surprisingly quiet. We appreciated the larger than expected refrigerator and the dishes provided in the room. The location was great, set back from the main road, and not at all "touristy" as we feared. We loved being able to walk over to the Green Gables site and we were able to avoid the more commercialized tourist spots by traveling east on the island. The breakfast was plentiful and we weren't hurried from the dining room even after the official closing time. We would have appreciated daily protein options that did not include carbohydrates. I imagine my gluten-free, dairy-free diet would have been accommodated if I had asked ahead of time. We hope to return to beautiful Prince Edward Island and enjoy a longer stay at Kindred Spirits!


I've already booked for next year!

4.6 on August 20, 2016

This was so relaxing for us, a family of 4 with 2 toddlers: safe for them to play at the playground and with frinds they made. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Such a nice location, off the road. We really enjoyed our vacations!


Beautiful inn

5 on August 19, 2016

We stayed here for three nights and absolutely loved it. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. Also, the in room jacuzzi was gorgeous. The location was also perfect, right next to Anne of Green Gables site.


Issues during check-in, but finally okay -

3.6 on August 18, 2016

Location and facilities (pool, whirlpool) are great as expected. However, our room was not cleaned when we checked in. After a complaint the room was cleaned by the frontdesk staff and by regular staff (roommate) the other day. An excuse and a discount were given with the promise that this was an exception. Following the best reviews on review sites we accept their apologies. The rest of our stay was 4-star, breakfast was very good. We can recommend this B&B as such an issue as described can happen.


Relaxing and enjoyable b & b

4.8 on August 18, 2016

The quiet and peaceful surroundings were just the settings needed for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The room that we had in the gatehouse was very nice and clean. Housekeeping was very friendly as was any employee that we encountered. The crowning point of every day was the breakfast. Each day we had something different for the main choice, and everything was delicious! We noticed that some other guests were asking for alternatives due to personal health issues, and the staff was very accommodating and very nice about it. The staff serving breakfast were so nice, taking time to chat with you about what you were doing that day or what you had done the previous day. We highly recommend a stay here, and hope to return again someday.


Wonderful Stay at Kindred Spirits Cottages

4.2 on August 16, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Kindred Spirits Cottages. This is our fourth time there, and it's great every time. The cottages are lovely and the grounds and pool are perfect for the kids. Everyone had a great time. We enjoyed the campfire and roasting marshmallows and the tea & cookies at the Inn. Highly recommend.


Great place, great staff and highly recommended

5 on August 12, 2016

The staff are very welcoming, provide all the information you need and ready to help at any time. The location is great, right near all the Green Gables activities and the national park/beach. They give you a free pass so you can go in out. Its a quick bike ride to the beach. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable for the two of us. The morning breakfast were great, especially those scones!! they try to change it up every day. Highly recommended, great value for money. Will be back for sure. Book without hesitation, they will take care of you!!


Fantastic stay

5 on July 31, 2016

Just as the reviews suggested, staff are super friendly and the cottages and grounds are kept beautifully. Our children loved the pool and having the hot tub on our back deck was worth the extra cost to see the kids having so much fun at the end of each wonderful day on PEI. Cottages are close to Cavendish beach, Avonlea Village and the amusement parks that are perfect for young families needing something fun to do. Loved our trip! Thank you. Assuming breakfasts would have been fantastic but we were in a cottage and did not having a breakfast package.


Quaint and Quiet

3.8 on July 28, 2016

Fantastic location and wonderful place to stay in. Cavendish is such a great place to hang out in for a few days. Kindred Spirits just made us feel a part of Anne of Green Gables. All the staff were very accomodating and the breakfasts were a real treat. Thumbs up from us!


PEI visit to Kindred Spirits

5 on July 27, 2016

Our 3rd visit and it was as fabulous as the first. The staff is friendly and helpful.I have never seen a staff work as hard as the staff at Kindred Spirits and they do it with a smile.


Family Friendly and excellent hospitality

4.0 on July 27, 2016

The room was very cozy and comfortable. Friendly staff, very accommodating, wonderful breakfast.


Nice place, great people!

3.6 on July 23, 2016

We stayed in a cottage; it was fine and in good shape. A couple of people came around each day to change towels, if needed. Note: If one stays at the Inn, there is free breakfast; other than that, there is NO onsite dining. The people were very, very friendly and went out of their way to make one feel welcome. They really excel in this area. The cottages must be booked for at least five days - it is rather expensive place to stay. However, this is a prime tourist attraction area (Anne of Green Gables), so I'm sure that they are in line with other places in the area.


Quaint and Restful

4.4 on July 22, 2016

The property, rooms, decks, pool and service were outstanding! The breakfast that was offered was very tasty, but heavily carbohydrate. It lacked healthy options and protein choices. For example, instead of always bacon, we would have preferred eggs, ham or sausage or cheese. Whole grain bagels/bread also. We would definitely come back to this lovely spot.


Dream came true

4.4 on July 20, 2016

A lifelong dream to visit Anne of green gables came true. From the name 'kindred spirits' to the white picket fences and the proximity to Anne's house, the resort couldn't have been better. We did everything 'Anne' with the package, highlighted by the carriage ride with Matthew! Many thanks to Lilla for her assistance in making this trip a magical experience.


3 night stay

5 on July 09, 2016

The staff at Kindred Spirits was absolutely amazing. Everyone was kind and helpful!


Home Away From Home

5 on July 05, 2016

Our stay at Kindred Spirits was wonderful. The staff were very helpful, homemade breakfast was delicious, and our stay was wonderful. It is the first time I have felt as comfortable on vacation as I am at home. We didn't want to leave.


Wonderful!

3.6 on July 05, 2016

On our first visit to P.E.I we stayed at Kindred Spirits and thoroughly enjoyed our experience! The inn was quaint and comfortable, our room was spacious and clean and the homemade breakfast items were amazing! The smell of baking every afternoon was nothing to complain about either!


Wonderful Vacation

4.6 on July 05, 2016

I picked this spot from the internet/ It exceeded my expectatons. This is a wonderfully secluded site within busy Cavendish. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations and directions. Breakfasts were delicious. My only complaint is about oyher guests that come in late and/or leave early. slamming doors. It would be helpful to remind guests to be quiet in the halls.


very comfortable

5 on July 05, 2016

Next to Green Gables, we visited there four times in our stay.


Felt close to "Anne"

4.0 on July 04, 2016

Serene setting, nice room, great breakfast, wonderful hostess. Only complaint was that the room was dimly lit.


Best B & B

5 on July 03, 2016

Stayed three nights at Kindred Spirits....Loved staying here !!


A family favourite

5 on July 02, 2016

First went almost 20 years ago; still returning. Beautiful, safe environment for kids to play. Loads of space so we had no problems with noise. Location is great - just minutes from the beach, groceries, lots of tourist attractions. The cottages are very well equipped - little extras were provided, including corkscrew, wine glasses, there were ice cubes in the freezer. Just thoughtful touches. The beds are very comfortable. The hot tub on the cottage we stayed in was maintained and checked daily. The occasional problem we've had over the years (once it was the jetted tub not working) were dealt with promptly and to our satisfaction. I have nothing bad to say about Kindred Spirits. It would be a good place for a larger family get-together, too, as there are so many different types of accommodation. Already looking forward to the next trip there.


Excellent

4.8 on July 01, 2016

This is a great B & B. The room is very cute and clean. Breakfast was delicious. Thank you


50th anniversary celebration

4.0 on June 28, 2016

We arrived with 3 other couples all celebrating 50th anniversaries. Our first impression was one of peace, serenity, quiet beauty, a place to remain. The staff quickly made one feel like a friend on a visit. We had a very lovely room with a porch to sit on in the early morning with a cup of coffee or tea to view the flowers and singing birds. We then went to a wonderful breakfast freshly prepared for us. There were pathways to stroll, flowers to see, a quiet sitting room with books to read as choices for the day. After a day about and evening came, the sitting room became inviting and warm with a small fire in the fireplace and a staff member serving hot tea and fresh baked cookies! We had a chance to visit others staying in the Inn and enjoy a quiet evening relaxing before retiring for the night. We wanted to stay much longer to be able to linger over the books there and sit on the flower lined veranda and rock and to watch the day go softly by as the birds sang and the flowers bloomed and one made great memories and new friends. There even was a swimming pool filled with deep blue water beside the Inn for those who wanted a place for a cool dip. This little place nestled so sweetly in old trees and glorious flower beds and meandering pathways was hard to leave. We do so want to return one day even though it is over 900 miles and another country away. It calls to the heart and soul. Thank you so much for providing such a place for one to come to enjoy this beauty and be greeted and treated like old loved friends.


Great Place to Stay

4.8 on June 27, 2016

Stayed here for one night in June 2016. The accommodation & atmosphere provided a relaxing break.


Loved our stay!!

5 on June 23, 2016

We had a great stay at these cottages for the second time! We will definitely be back! I also had the pleasure of meeting Dan and Becky and their little girl at the playground! Wonderful place owned by wonderful people!


Couldn't have stayed at a better place!

5 on June 23, 2016

Outstanding value. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent location for visiting Anne of Green Gables and exploring surrounding area. Definitely would stay there again.


Excellent

4.8 on June 23, 2016

Clean, quiet and immediatly next to Green Gables, nice breakfast.


What a find!!

4.6 on June 14, 2016

Excellent and quiet place. Next to Greengables. Unfortunate that the weather was bad!


Unforgettable!

5 on June 07, 2016

My daughter and I felt like family during our stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly and cheerfully answered all of our questions. Our room was very comfortable and clean and all of our needs were met. The breakfast was outstanding! I miss the food already! We can't wait to come back!


A Lovely Experience

5 on October 25, 2015

My friend and I only had one night to spend on PEI and we chose a cottage at Kindred Spirits. The cottage was spacious and comfortable. Generally the cottages do not come with breakfast, but if you plan in advance you might be able to purchase the breakfast at the Inn. Breakfast was very good. A short walk took us to the Anne of GG Heritage Center and two blocks away we found the cemetery where the author is buried. If I ever get a chance to return to PEI, this is definitely where I will stay.


Great place to stay on PEI

4.6 on September 29, 2015

We spent 3 days and nights on PEI and the Kindred Spirits was centrally located,very clean and nice with nice amenities.


Outstanding Warm, Hospitality and Treasures

4.4 on March 26, 2012

For over twenty years+ my wife and I have known what Anne Shirley knew ... that Cavendish, Kindred Spirits and beautiful hearts deserve one another. We have journeyed to this beautiful land from our home almost one thousand miles away, often multiple trips per year, to Kindred Spirits for refreshment, great service, wonderful surroundings and impeccable breakfasts. From my perspective, I am usually somewhere else in the world, on business, and staying in a five star hotel. I am familiar with the Platinum level of service that I have come to expect. However, I sacrifice nothing when resting in the main house or one of the many wonderfully appointed cabins - each with air conditioning and beautiful views. Many have fireplaces. Some are handicapped accessible (which I needed for some years due to an accident). Each and every staff member are courteous and respectful of privacy. A very short walk from Kindred Spirits brings you to the spectacular beach, mesmerizing vistas of arching red buffs, sea and sky, as well as "Anne's Land" and "Green Gables". Within a short driving distance are a plethora of fantastic restaurants, golf courses, and Island Provincial Parks and Scenic surprises. Or relax in their modern pool or hot tub, whirlpool. My children, grandchildren and friends even joined us there as we renewed our vows after 35 years of marriage in their spectacular flower garden. In closing, through over twenty+ years, we have been treated as family ... and so are everyone else. Often we see repeat guests. And this is another point that I would be remiss in not sharing. Guests share tea time from across the globe. Kindred Spirits is indeed as if Anne herself had designed it! Treat yourself and family to an experience that you deserve! Just make sure that you go on a week that We are not there...just joking.


Kindred Spirits Country Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $CAD 85 - $CAD 285
  • Reviews (84) 4.5
  • Rooms 25

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9029632434
  • Toll free 1-8004611755

Visit Website »

View details

Top check