Recent Reviews in Patagonia, Arizona

Home away from Home at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4.0 reviewed on May 06, 2017

In our hectic lives this trip was a welcome respite. Just listening to the birds and the wind in the trees MAKES you relax and slow down. The breakfast was an enjoyable treat every morning! We stayed in the old homestead house and loved the privacy but could just walk across the yard to the main lodge. The little town of Patagonia was great to visit and spend the day, then the wineries and the hops were a wonderful surprise. Not to mention the lake just a few minutes drive from the B&B. Exceeded our expectations and Mary Jane and Tom are just awesome! Thank you for the R&R and your B&B :)!

View more reviews for this inn


A Birder's Dream at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

3.8 reviewed on April 29, 2017

We had a great experience there. It isn't a 100% well manicured place, but after checking in and looking around, we didn't care. It's rustic in a good way and you'll find the food, service, birding, history, and overall ambiance of the place is just what you were looking for.

View more reviews for this inn


short but great stay at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4.4 reviewed on March 12, 2017

Both hosts were welcoming and helpful. Felt like they were old friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Rustic Experience at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4.4 reviewed on March 05, 2017

This B&B was just what I was looking for - a piece of the real Arizona. From the lovely hosts to the amazing 180 year old Spirit Tree out front, the vistas and the out of the way setting, it was quiet and soul-restoring after the big city. If you are looking for high-tech modern, this B&B is not for you . However, if you want to experience the REAL Arizona in a wonderful setting surrounded by mountain-scapes, tall grasses, ancient trees, and a wonderful assortment of birds - plus two of the most phenomenal breakfasts I have ever had - this one is for you!

View more reviews for this inn


Spirit Tree Inn adventure at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4.0 reviewed on February 28, 2017

Wonderful location, felt like you were alone in the park surrounding the inn. Hosts were helpful, accommodating, knowledgeable and interesting.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Spirit Tree Inn at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4.4 reviewed on January 15, 2017

We stayed at this rustic ranch house in December. Our room had it's own bathroom and heater-- very cozy and comfortable. Owners are on site and very friendly. It is quiet and out of way, but the town of Patagonia has a few very good restaurants, about a 20 min drive away. The dog and 2 cats were sweet-- one of the cats curled up on my lap as I read a book outside in the sunshine. It was a nice, quiet weekend away and we will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Spirit Tree at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4.4 reviewed on December 30, 2016

Old ranch house B and B that was quite comfortable. The room was warm and inviting. Very comfortable bed. Host and hostess were friendly, but non intrusive. The two cats and old ranch dog were so sweet. They roamed the property and would spend time with guests if invited. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely weekend escape! at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4.6 reviewed on December 19, 2016

Quiet getaway on a beautiful property. Service was stellar and breakfast was DELICIOUS!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely relaxing weekend! at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4.4 reviewed on December 07, 2016

The food was fantastic, the room was cozy, the bed was comfortable; A very warm and welcoming B&B, with great hosts that made for a relaxing weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


review at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

3.8 reviewed on November 28, 2016

it was great. I loved that I could bring my dogs with me. The hosts were really great to talk to and had a lot of local information on places to eat and things to do.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2016

Mary Jane and Tom were very hospitable and helpful with maps of the area for hiking. Very comfortable bed and cute room. We stayed in the Equine room. Breakfast was healthy and delicious. Patons Hummingbird sanctuary was awesome and we enjoyed hiking in the Nature Conservancy where it was shaded and the Sonoita creek was running. Very relaxing and we enjoyed feeding time with Mary Jane, her horses and Angel the donkey. Definitely recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


This a a wonderful retreat at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4.8 reviewed on June 09, 2016

Mary Jane and Tom are great hosts. Everyone we met in Patagonia were so friendly and helpful. We loved our casita and would stay there again. If you are looking for a relaxing time to spend with those you love, stay here! We toured wine country, visited the unique stores in Patagonia, and slept like babies with the sounds of the quiet woods and the chirping of birds surrounding our casita. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


review of Inn at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

3.2 reviewed on February 16, 2016

Nice, fun, quite

View more reviews for this inn


Second time around at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4.4 reviewed on February 09, 2016

This BNB is set back in the canyon; secluded and peaceful setting. The house is vintage ranch house and is tastefully decorated. The hosts are extremely gracious and are happy to share stories about some of the local history and also bird watching. The breakfasts are always unique and delicious. The only issue I had was with the low water pressure that made it hard to get a relaxing hot shower in the room we stayed at. It wouldn't deter me from going back because it's always a great experience staying there.

View more reviews for this inn


A True "Diamond in the Rough!" at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4.8 reviewed on February 01, 2016

My husband, dog and I came down from Phoenix to stay in the Homestead House for the week of Christmas. This was our first time in Patagonia, and we were absolutely taken with the area! The Homestead House was very comfortable for our needs. I cooked several meals in the little kitchenette, no problems. We were very comfortable in the king-sized bed. It was quite a change for us to have no access to Internet, email or television (in the Homestead House, but all are available in the main house), but... What a relaxing treat! We actually READ BOOKS and had amazing fun drinking wine, playing cards and other board games at night (a huge selection of old-fashioned games are in the main house). During the day we took a few exciting road trips (especially on a couple of the back roads!) and were enamored with everything Patagonia! The birds, the sky, the scenery, the weather, the town, the people... we loved it all! There is a wonderful organic store in town with an incredible selection of produce and meats... quite a surprise for such a small town. Indeed, we ate like royalty during this trip, in no small part due to the incredible breakfasts prepared by Tom every morning! We also enjoyed Tom's unbelievably delicious Christmas dinner on Christmas Day... what a treat! True 5-star resort quality meals, every one of them! We would definitely come back and stay with Tom and Mary Jane again. They are great people and we wish them the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly Getaway... at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4.2 reviewed on January 15, 2016

We got away from it all to a place near heaven at The Spirit Tree. Mary Jane greeted us warmly when we arrived, and Tom prepared an incredible gourmet breakfast both days we were there. The outside grounds are truly spectacular, with the spirit tree the center of an incredible place. We loved sitting by the outside fireplace, taking in the solitude, save the gentle sounds of birds whispering close by us.

View more reviews for this inn


Bunkhouse Review at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

3.6 reviewed on December 14, 2015

Great location, very private, hosts were very friendly, breakfast was tasty and unique. Cell phone service not very good. Next time we would probably request to be in the main house. Cute patio there.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome little B&B off the beaten path at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2015

This place was adorable!!! :) My boyfriend, myself and our dog went for a long weekend of hiking, off-roading and wine tasting. I couldn't imagine a more perfect place to stay. It's out of town a bit, which means it was quiet... yay!!! Their dog and my dog went for walks together every morning. Star gazing was incredible. Mary Jane and Tom are very knowledgeable about the area and offered us maps, directions, tips and tricks - you name it! And Tom's breakfasts were AMAZIIIIIING! Not your average B&B type of thing - definitely more gourmet. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquil Stay at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4.2 reviewed on September 22, 2015

I spent a very relaxing and enjoyable 3 nights at Spirit Tree. Having coffee when I wanted and breakfast too was absolutely perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Safe Retreat in a beautiful area at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

3.6 reviewed on April 21, 2015

I stayed in the cute and comfortable casita for a few days while traveling alone in the area. I felt extremely relaxed and safe, and so enjoyed visiting with the dogs, horses and donkey. Mary Jane and Tom were great hosts, and I liked knowing that someone knew me and would miss me if I disappeared into the fantastic surrounding wilderness! They both know the area really well and were able to advise me on nearby hiking trails and places of interest. The setting is beautiful and peaceful and I loved the little town of Patagonia a few minutes away. I would definitely stay again if in the area, and I wish I could stay a couple of months next winter!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, rustic and full of great hospitality. at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4.6 reviewed on April 15, 2015

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we experienced warm hospitality from Mary Jane and Tom. The property is rustic and comfortable. We stayed in the smaller casita, which is comfortable for two. Tom will cook breakfast when you're ready and you'll get light and healthy plate served hot at the dining room table. The property is 1920's vintage, so don't expect modern decor, it's rustic. Not everything is perfect like a Holiday Inn, but it's clean and well maintained. We recommend this if you're looking for an out-of-the-way and relaxing location to unwind for the weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Lot of Potential at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

2.6 reviewed on April 05, 2015

Very nice hosts. The place could use some TLC. If you are going to rent out a room, everything should be in working order. Room was nice but the tub was not functional, and it appeared that they were trying to decide on a new room color because of the various paint spots on the wall. The courtyard would be a very nice gathering place, but needs some sprucing up. Would I recommend it; that's debatable. A place this size would be overwhelming for two people to tackle. It needs an overhaul and could be very inviting.

View more reviews for this inn


Wine tasting get-a-way at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

3.8 reviewed on March 26, 2015

Amazing homestead feel surrounded by mountains and tucked in a rare find of wine country in southern AZ! Great hosts who accommodated for my food sensitivities with 2 day notice!

View more reviews for this inn


Birder's Delight at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2015

The purpose of our stay was to do some bird watching in the area. This B&B is the perfect setting for the visiting birder as the owners are very knowledgeable about birds and have an extensive feeder setup on the patio. This is in a secluded area, but the town of Patagonia is a short distance away. We will likely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at the Spirit Tree Inn at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4.0 reviewed on March 07, 2015

This February my wife and I enjoyed a very pleasant three-day stay at the wonderful Spirit Tree Inn in Patagonia, Arizona. We especially enjoyed owners Mary Jane and Tom's warm hospitality, as well as Tom's scrumptious breakfasts. Being birders, we eagerly observed in the avian multitudes that gathered around the feeders in the lovely patio each morning, before we headed out to such famous nearby locations as Patagonia Lake, Patagonia-Sonoita Creek Preserve, Paton's Hummingbird Sanctuary or any of the canyons of the surrounding sky islands. We would highly recommend a stay at the Spirit Tree Inn at any time of the year - perhaps spring time would be your best bet to improve on the 41 species long garden bird list we compiled during our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Much to enjoy, rural Arizona setting, caring hosts at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4.2 reviewed on February 28, 2015

Wonderful setting and interesting, caring and down to earth hosts. Creative food and environmentally aware services.The town of Patagonia is interesting,earthy and artsy with organic food and arts coops and shops contrasting nicely with the Wagon Wheels more down home grill and bar and then we still have the coffee house. We didn't make it to the pizza shop but heard great reviews. In general The Spirit Tree experience can be described as filled with life: Whether we are talking about horses, donkeys, cats, and dogs residing on an active picturesque ranch. Or we are talking about the many projects and repairs in the making reflecting broader interests and dreams to pursue, or we are referring to the beautiful outdoors with birds, plants and other wild of every kind. Oh almost forgot- there is also the kind of life that comes from opportunity for both quite solitude and fun filled friendly conversation. Aside from a little extra dust in a few corners and some repairs needed here and there, this is an absolutely wonderful place to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Host and Hostess, Charming B&B, Quaint Town at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

3.8 reviewed on February 23, 2015

My husband and I have stayed at the Spirit Tree twice within the past year, both times we have found the host and hostess extremely hospitable, make every effort to personalize our stay and are very knowledgeable about the area and it's history. Exquisite meals are beautifully presented, yet we feel very much "at home" and welcome. Patagonia is a quiet little town so be prepared to enjoy some solitude.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible place for birding and quiet at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

3.6 reviewed on February 10, 2015

This location is a birder's paradise--one couple we spoke with saw 100 species of birds in three days. The flagstone-covered patio was a perfect place to sit and watch a variety of birds. It was also quiet and peaceful. And you get a view of an ancient cottonwood tree (over 240 years old!) in the adjoining pasture. The hosts are very warm and friendly, and the breakfasts were outstanding--we had mesquite pancakes one morning! This is a rustic old (built in 1924) ranch house on beautiful property. I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect retreat at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2014

Thank you for a wonderful weekend in the quietest and prettiest places around Tucson. It was a perfect vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, Peaceful Stay at Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

3.4 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Although the owners were not present, the family of sisters covering were very cheerful and friendly. I specifically enjoyed going for walks in the morning w/the family dog who seemed to know the way and 'expect' to walk with you. My favorite element of the Spirit Tree Inn is the QUIET and the very comfortable bed. The breakfast on Day 2 was very delicious and filling. The is OUR SPOT when we come through Patagonia.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Spirit Tree Inn B&B (4.13)
Top
}