Recent Reviews in Paso Robles, California

Private cottage with stunning views at Dunning Vineyards Guest Villa (Paso Robles, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2017

Very far from the road, so be prepared to drive up a long private drive. Incredible views of the vinyards and surrounding hills. Supplied lots of snacks and breakfast, but restaurants are pretty far away.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Honeymoon at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Sundance BnB was the perfect stop for our honeymoon! The location was perfect - nestled among the rolling hills of Paso Robles, outside of the hustle and bustle. Our room was absolutely gorgeous with all of the bells and whistles that we could imagine. Lastly, the food and service at Sundance was remarkable. Every morning we were treated to a gourmet breakfast served by friendly staff. Sundance is a must-stay if you're travelling in the Paso area!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

The view was amazing, and the room was nice. My only comment is that I wish they would have had a balcony on the backside of our room, that would have made it perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


1st year anniversary at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

This place was the perfect romantic getaway that we were looking for! We highly recommend it to all couples! We stayed in the Indulgence suite and it was a gem. The owner and the chef were very friendly and entertaining. They made us feel very welcome and at home. Our only piece of advice would be not to get on the bed unless you're done for the night. It's so comfortable that it was hard to get out of. My husband and I had a great 1st year anniversary here and we'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


27th anniversary getaway at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

My wife and I have been coming to Paso Robles for the last 15 years and always stay at the same place. This year we wanted to try a bed and breakfast and found one that was completely off the beaten path it was secluded it was elegant and it was quiet. The grounds were absolutely beautiful. The decorations of the rooms and the breakfast made by Chef Alma was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Beautiful house on a ridge with outstanding view that will take your breath away.our suite was lovely with a small private outdoor patio leading to the charming grounds gazebo, pool and other seating areas.the staff were friendly, helpful and made you feel very well taken care off. Jorden made great breakfasts and appetizers which were done in a very surprising presentation. They not only tasted great but were cleverly presented. She was so charming we really enjoyed talking to her. Shirley was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and recommended wineries and restaurants. She has a wealth of knowledge and was willing to share it with us. We really appreciated her help. A great place to destress, unwind, be romantic and leave the real world behind. Great for special occasions as well. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Dunning Ranch Guest Suites (Paso Robles, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 18, 2017

The upstairs suite was just the right size for two and was very cozy. The stocked mini fridge was a great idea that had a great variety of essentials. This was key since the nearest restaurant or market was a good 15-20 minutes away. It was very clean and had all the comforts you would expect. It is a vary quiet and secluded spot, very peaceful. The bed was soft, and a nice sitting chair would have been great. Overall we will be back. This place feels like you are in your own private estate in the middle of wine country.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 16th Anniversary at Inn at Opolo (Paso Robles, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 26, 2017

The Inn is lovely and serene. Good value. The winery and the vineyards in walking distance was great. Spectacular grass area with vineyard view; a romantic spot for catching a sunset with a bottle wine and appetizers compliments of the Inn. It was a great anniversary celebration all expectations were meet. We enjoyed every breakfast. We had engaging and pleasant interactions with all the staff. For some reason could not give "Outstanding" for any ratings.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B Experience at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 23, 2017

Our room was cozy and nicely decorated. Every staff member was very friendly and eager to please. Dirk made us an outstanding breakfast and was a pleasure to talk with as we ate.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

We stayed for second time. Another great stay. This time the weather was excellent and the use of the pool was a must. Its great when the owner is there. We seem to get more than we could ever expect and its greatly appreciated. We always manage to get a dinner out of the deal thanks to the owner, even though Saturday night is normally the only night they serve a dinner. Breakfast is always good, we've become friends with those who own and work there. This trip we were offered a two for one deal that we couldn't pass up. We will be back. Thanks again Lane Although I would still like to see Starbucks coffee there in the morning lol

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place To Stay In Paso Robles at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2017

I recently stayed here with my boyfriend during a trip up the California coast. The views were amazing, the staff were very friendly, and the rooms were perfect. Can't recommend this place enough, and we will definitely be back. We did not take advantage of the dinner, but may definitely do so in the future. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite bed and breakfast in Paso Robles!!!! at Creekside Bed and Breakfast (Paso Robles, CA)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2017

Very private cottages nestled underneath a canopy of oaks next to a running creek surrounded by some of the finest vineyards Paso Robles has to offer. The sounds of nature surround you. The interior has all the comforts you could ask for. A perfect setting for your favorite bottle of wine.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2017

Travelling for 3 weeks in California, this was one of our best stays. The staff and the owners made us feel very welcome and we enjoyed the chats with wine and snacks on porch every evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Tuscany in Paso Robles at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2017

What a wonderful experience. We went to sleep looking at the stars out our window and awakened to a beautiful view of vineyards and hillsides with a songbird serenade. The weather was nice, so we chose to dine outdoors. The food was delicious and well presented and you could not ask for a prettier setting. The attention to details in every aspect was amazing and Alma and Neil were wonderful hosts We are already recommending Sundance to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time, But Not The Last! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

The venue is lovely and well cared for. The property is on a smallish lot, but very pretty. The size wasn't important, since there is so much to see and do (and eat!) in easy walking distance, The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, with plenty of tips and ideas for things to see and places to eat. The breakfast was great and some of the dishes were very unique. As to value, I've paid more for a lot less. Very satisfied.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Stay, Great Value! at Dunning Ranch Guest Suites (Paso Robles, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 02, 2017

The Dunning Family took great care to see to our comfort and satisfaction. We loved the house (Suite 2) and the location was very convenient to the local wineries we wanted to visit, as well as the towns of Paso Robles and Templeton where we had very nice dinners. We would definitely return here and also recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the Best at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

When we showed up where we had reservations someplace else and found that it no longer existed, we were stuck "homeless" on crowded wine festival weekend! Lane and his family came to our rescue in a big way, even though he/they had nothing whatsoever to do with the snafu. Purely out of kindness, compassion, and generosity of spirit, he found a way to accommodate us. He took a situation that could have been a nightmare and gave us an experience that was far far better than our original plan would have been. I cant wait to stay at High Ridge Manor again. Of course the views are extraordinary, but the customer services was, too, as was the easy comfort of eating and swimming and wine-tasting. We were escorted to the wineries we requested so we could enjoy ourselves responsibly, got to shoot some pool in the game room and munch on popcorn fresh-made in an old fashioned stand up machine. All of the above and the tasteful decor, grounds and family warmth made this an experience we will never forget.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

We stayed here based on a recommendation from my cousin. She was right...the food and atmosphere were spot on. I'm sure we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place very cozy at Dunning Ranch Guest Suites (Paso Robles, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 30, 2017

This place was beautiful , peaceful , and comfortable , very homey too. I had a great nights rest so the bed was pretty comfortable . The fridge was stocked with stuff for breakfast and snacks, plenty of coffee and wine also ! Gorgeous grounds to take a walk and about a 2 mile ride away from the main road . A real private get a way

View more reviews for this inn


20th Anniversary Trip at Inn at Opolo (Paso Robles, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 22, 2017

I can't begin to express how much we enjoyed our stay at Opolo! From start to finish, it was spectacular. The staff was so friendly and we enjoyed chatting with everyone we met. I honestly felt like we were among friends and family. The property was perfect! I wish I could take all my morning walks around a vineyard, 7,000 steps never felt so good. The breakfast each morning was beyond any expectation I had and our evening cheese plates were just as wonderful. I love to garden and seeing the newly planted gardens near the Inn made me feel so happy and the "bird nerd" in me loved all the different birds that visit the property each day. My husband and I are already trying to figure out when our next trip to the Inn at Opolo will be. Oh and the coffee machine in the dinning area is amazing! That was the best "machine" coffee I have ever had!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Views and Fantastic Stay at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2017

First time wine tasting. High Ridge Manor was located near many great wineries. The room was outstanding as well as the breakfast. We couldn't stop taking selfies with the incredible views behind us. Would recommend to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Far Exceeded Expectations at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

We spent two nights at the J Patrick House, and had a fantastic experience. The room was clean and very tastefully done, morning breakfasts delicious, and our hosts, Linda and Ron, were wonderful. Our "2 hour happy hour" the second evening turned into a four hour "game night" with two other couples, that left us in stitches! We will definitely stay at the J Patrick House on any future visit to this part of the California Coast.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing weekend! at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

My husband & I spent our 4 year Wedding Anniversary here & it could not have been more perfect. When we arrived, we were immediately made to feel welcome. We received a tour of our room & the house. Our room was beautiful, we stayed in the Decadence Suite. From our private entrance with a glorious view to the fireplace to the Jacuzzi Tub, down to the flowers & the Happy Anniversary Card. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud surrounded by fluffy pillows, and the clean crisp sheets. The hospitality was on point. We truly felt like royalty. The food was mouth watering, Bree really knows her way around the kitchen. And the entertainment! It could not have been funnier. It was so much fun just sitting in the common area, drinking wine and having great conversation with the other guests & the staff. The memories we made this weekend will be with us forever. Alex, Bree & Shayne are amazing. This whole weekend was worth every penny. We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


A casual setting for a relaxing stay in the most beautiful place on earth. at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 06, 2017

With so many sights and experiences in the area, it was nice to sit down for a nice, delicious breakfast, read a book to relax on the back patio, and unwind in a home-like setting. The staff is very nice, the chef is friendly and the food was great. My wife and I are already anticipating our next trip with Olallieberry Inn as the place we will be hanging our hats.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, definitely return at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 30, 2017

This place is under new ownership and I see a very bright future. The owner is fantastic and very accommodating to anything we needed or wanted. The room was great and the view is one of the best I've seen in Paso Robles. The breakfast and dinner was great. Close to many wineries as well. The owner was there for the weekend and we managed to kill a few bottle of champagne with him. We had a great time. The people staying were all friendly and everyone got along just great. If I had anything to complain about it would have been the bathroom amenities could use some attention. They weren't any better than your typical motel 6. And for the price you pay they should be and could be much better. And the only other thing that wasn't up to par was the coffee. Call me a Starbucks snob but the coffee wasn't very good. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and we will be back. And we only live about an hour away. Our staycation place.

View more reviews for this inn


The B and B from heaven at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2017

What a great place!!! My only regret was that we only spent one night there. It was for my wife's birthday and we had a wonderful dinner and breakfast. Most places I contacted did not have dinner. Champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and orchids in the room when we arrived. The place is new construction, very quiet. Hot tubs in the room. The place is up on a mountain so the view is spectacular (thought we were in Tuscany). So much more!

View more reviews for this inn


Dunning Ranch Getaway at Dunning Ranch Guest Suites (Paso Robles, California)

3.6 reviewed on March 08, 2017

Lovely property. Ideal for folks to relax after a long day of winery visits, shopping, and dining about Pasos Robles. Home is warm, clean, and comfortable. Owners are easily accessible. Gladly recommend this special experience to family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved being in the woods at the vineyard! at Dunning Ranch Guest Suites (Paso Robles, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 07, 2017

We had a stocked refrigerator, and a nice kitchen, and I really liked the surrounding woods. We had great views of the vineyard, the Dunning tasting room, and the wild turkeys and deer. Being close to town and many winery's made this a perfect spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Views to Die for and a Gourmet Breafast at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2017

Quiet and off beaten path but lush rolling hills and vineyards for as far as your eyes can see. Very comfortable! Really enjoyed our time here, but one day was not enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2017

It's a beautiful property in a rural setting, which meant driving a little farther than we expected. But well-appointed rooms, a friendly and helpful host and wonderful food and wine made up for that minor inconvenience.

View more reviews for this inn


About Paso Robles

Located in the Central Coast region of California, Paso Robles is a pretty resort town surrounded by low rolling hills and known for its vineyards and historical hot springs. Close to the beaches that California is famous for and a short drive to the desert, Paso Robles offers visitors the opportunity to experience a wide range of activities and terrain. Its diminutive size makes navigating the city easily accessible, and in addition to its inherent charms, Paso Robles makes an excellent base for exploring the wider region. There are plenty of hotel alternatives here as well, from rooms at a winery estate to lodging at an eco-resort ranch that offer swimming pools, hiking, yoga and wine tastings.

Food and Drinks

While experiencing Paso Robles''s excellent Mexican food is a must, the city also features themed restaurants such as an Irish pub, traditional American favorites such as hamburgers, fresh Thai dishes and other Asian cuisine and a range of Italian specialties, making the city an enjoyable dining experience for dedicated foodies.

Outdoor Activities

The balmy temperatures, superb weather and gently undulating hillsides make enjoying the Paso Robles region''s outdoor delights one of the best parts of any visit. Horseback riding, mountain biking and even taking a ride in a hot air balloon allow visitors the chance to enjoy the beautiful countryside.

Shopping

Downtown Paso Robles features a charming pedestrian area with little shops, boutiques, galleries and a weekly farmers'' market. Parking is free, and the laid-back attitude, friendly locals and gourmet treats make wandering this part of town for a few hours a fun diversion.

Nightlife

While the wine is the star attraction in Paso Robles, there are several pubs and a brewing company dedicated to offering visitors finely crafted beers as well. The Crooked Kilt offers live music and dancing in addition to keeping many fine beers on tap.

Events

Throughout the year, Paso Robles celebrates a range of festivities, from the California Mid-State Fair in July and August to Pioneer Day in October. There are also festivals dedicated to the area''''''''s agricultural bounty, with both an Olive Festival in August and a Wine Festival in May. Whatever time of year visitors happen to be in Paso Robles, there is bound to be a local celebration worth attending.

Golf

There are several golf courses of note in the area, including the Links at Vista Del Hombre just outside the city. Most of the venues feature unobstructed views of the surrounding vineyards, gently rolling fairways and well-manicured courses.

Weather

Average daytime temperatures in the winter months hover in the 60-degree range, while nights are cooler, often lowering to the high 30s. Summer months can see highs into the 90s on average and evenings cooling to the low 50s. With its temperate, dry climate, Paso Robles is perfect year-round, although those intent on spending a day hiking or engaging in other strenuous outdoor activities for long periods of time may want to avoid the months of July and August.

Top
check }