Recent Reviews in Paso Robles, California

Best Gourmet Breakfast! at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2018

This was a gorgeous location with great views, rooms, and service! The breakfast was amazing and a real gourmet experience. One of the best breakfasts I have ever had! Would recommend this place to anyone coming to Paso looking to stay in a luxury room and have great service.

View more reviews for this inn


Central Coast trip at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 01, 2018

Stayed one night during recent short vacation to visit family. The Inn was definitely a highlight and will stay again if we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Creekside Bed and Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2018

My wife and I were looking for a quiet mid-week getaway and Paso Robles is a favorite spot for us. We had a lovely dinner in town, followed by a cozy night at the B&B. Fell asleep listening to owls, and awoke to a beautiful morning sipping coffee by the creek. Breakfast was yummy and right on time. We will absolutely stay here again. Good times.

View more reviews for this inn


Ranch house at Dunning Ranch Guest Suites (Paso Robles, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 10, 2018

This was our second time there and it was just as lovely as it was the first time.

View more reviews for this inn


Paso Robles at Creekside Bed and Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 09, 2018

My wife and I had a two day stayvacation and I was able to find this location quickly on the web. Amy called and, due to a last minute cancellation, was able to upgrade our room. She met with us and showed us the property. The location was close to Paso. Many very good wineries are right on Vineyard Drive. The king bed as super comfortable and my wife is now dissatisfied with our queen size at home. The room was quite and the location in the country was very nice; not too secluded. Breakfast was simple, but healthy and delicious. Tom serves in the US Marines and appreciate his service to our country.

View more reviews for this inn


Best ever!!!!!!! at Creekside Bed and Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2017

If I could give 10 stars I would. This is by far the BEST EVER!!!! Loved the breakfast Loved Tom & Amy Loved the room Loved all the places they sent us to for wine tasting and dinner. We will most definitely be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Creekside Bed and Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2017

Saying that Creekside B&B is wonderful is a great understatement Amy & Tom are fabulous The Rooms are beyoud comfortable. The breakfast was extremely good We love this place!!!!! We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful overnight at Creekside Bed and Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 19, 2017

Enjoyed the perfect overnight stay with my canine companion in this lovely 2nd story getaway. Breakfast served by charming host was extraordinary. Possibly the most delicious morning meal I have ever enjoyed. Highly recommended, and so great to find such an elegant B&B that allows dogs!

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning views, clean & nicely decorated place at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

This was our first trip to Paso Robles, first staying B&B. I think we've been missing out if all B&B's are like this. Stunning views from your own window. awesome, lovely people & gourmet breakfast. what else can you ask. We'll definitely come back if we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming elegant B&B at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2017

A lovely and elegantly appointed Tuscan farmhouse set in a quiet vineyard in the Paso Robles wine country. A delicious and visually beautiful 3 course breakfast created by a Cordon Bleu trained chef is served each morning. It is a fabulous getaway for relaxation and ambience.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet creekside rest at Creekside Bed and Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2017

Great coordination with Owner. Quiet surroundings. Comfortable bed, full size kitchen with all needed utensils and appliances. The owner provided a great breakfast too!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place,lovely stay at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 08, 2017

Charming place with lots of character! The proprietors were very helpful and friendly. The room was kind of tucked away in the eaves. It was quiet and comfortable. We were there during unusually hot weather so no a/c was a problem but this was not the fault of the Inn or the owners. Breakfast and happy hour were very nicely done. Would recommend and stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Honeymoon at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Sundance BnB was the perfect stop for our honeymoon! The location was perfect - nestled among the rolling hills of Paso Robles, outside of the hustle and bustle. Our room was absolutely gorgeous with all of the bells and whistles that we could imagine. Lastly, the food and service at Sundance was remarkable. Every morning we were treated to a gourmet breakfast served by friendly staff. Sundance is a must-stay if you're travelling in the Paso area!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

The view was amazing, and the room was nice. My only comment is that I wish they would have had a balcony on the backside of our room, that would have made it perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


1st year anniversary at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

This place was the perfect romantic getaway that we were looking for! We highly recommend it to all couples! We stayed in the Indulgence suite and it was a gem. The owner and the chef were very friendly and entertaining. They made us feel very welcome and at home. Our only piece of advice would be not to get on the bed unless you're done for the night. It's so comfortable that it was hard to get out of. My husband and I had a great 1st year anniversary here and we'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


27th anniversary getaway at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

My wife and I have been coming to Paso Robles for the last 15 years and always stay at the same place. This year we wanted to try a bed and breakfast and found one that was completely off the beaten path it was secluded it was elegant and it was quiet. The grounds were absolutely beautiful. The decorations of the rooms and the breakfast made by Chef Alma was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Beautiful house on a ridge with outstanding view that will take your breath away.our suite was lovely with a small private outdoor patio leading to the charming grounds gazebo, pool and other seating areas.the staff were friendly, helpful and made you feel very well taken care off. Jorden made great breakfasts and appetizers which were done in a very surprising presentation. They not only tasted great but were cleverly presented. She was so charming we really enjoyed talking to her. Shirley was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and recommended wineries and restaurants. She has a wealth of knowledge and was willing to share it with us. We really appreciated her help. A great place to destress, unwind, be romantic and leave the real world behind. Great for special occasions as well. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Dunning Ranch Guest Suites (Paso Robles, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 18, 2017

The upstairs suite was just the right size for two and was very cozy. The stocked mini fridge was a great idea that had a great variety of essentials. This was key since the nearest restaurant or market was a good 15-20 minutes away. It was very clean and had all the comforts you would expect. It is a vary quiet and secluded spot, very peaceful. The bed was soft, and a nice sitting chair would have been great. Overall we will be back. This place feels like you are in your own private estate in the middle of wine country.

View more reviews for this inn


The view was amazing the privacy top notch. at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 26, 2017

We recently stayed in the Decadance Suite. My goodness the details were looked after right down to the doorknobs. The in-room hot tub and fire place didn't get much use because it was summer but the walk-in shower seemed to have endless hot water. Coffee and breakfast were prepared for us. The pool was nice and partially secluded from view of the house. All in all, it was a good break from the demands of daily life. I look forward to returning to that or another of their properties.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B Experience at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 23, 2017

Our room was cozy and nicely decorated. Every staff member was very friendly and eager to please. Dirk made us an outstanding breakfast and was a pleasure to talk with as we ate.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and Private in a beautiful setting! at Dunning Ranch Guest Suites (Paso Robles, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 07, 2017

We stayed upstairs in Apartment 1. It's spacious, has a comfortable bed, lots of water and snacks in the kitchen (no stove or kettle) and overall a really a great place for two people, and a dog if you have one. Our only negative was that my spouse is 6"2' and because it's an attic, the roof was pitched and he had to watch his head. We had lovely people staying below us who we could hear during our stay. And you share the outdoor area, but it's so nice it wasn't a problem. Overall I guess it wasn't as private as we would have liked but it was better than any hotel room in town. We also visited the winery which was fantastic!!! (No dining on site but there are barbecues)

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

We stayed for second time. Another great stay. This time the weather was excellent and the use of the pool was a must. Its great when the owner is there. We seem to get more than we could ever expect and its greatly appreciated. We always manage to get a dinner out of the deal thanks to the owner, even though Saturday night is normally the only night they serve a dinner. Breakfast is always good, we've become friends with those who own and work there. This trip we were offered a two for one deal that we couldn't pass up. We will be back. Thanks again Lane Although I would still like to see Starbucks coffee there in the morning lol

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place To Stay In Paso Robles at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2017

I recently stayed here with my boyfriend during a trip up the California coast. The views were amazing, the staff were very friendly, and the rooms were perfect. Can't recommend this place enough, and we will definitely be back. We did not take advantage of the dinner, but may definitely do so in the future. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite bed and breakfast in Paso Robles!!!! at Creekside Bed and Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2017

Very private cottages nestled underneath a canopy of oaks next to a running creek surrounded by some of the finest vineyards Paso Robles has to offer. The sounds of nature surround you. The interior has all the comforts you could ask for. A perfect setting for your favorite bottle of wine.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2017

Travelling for 3 weeks in California, this was one of our best stays. The staff and the owners made us feel very welcome and we enjoyed the chats with wine and snacks on porch every evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Tuscany in Paso Robles at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2017

What a wonderful experience. We went to sleep looking at the stars out our window and awakened to a beautiful view of vineyards and hillsides with a songbird serenade. The weather was nice, so we chose to dine outdoors. The food was delicious and well presented and you could not ask for a prettier setting. The attention to details in every aspect was amazing and Alma and Neil were wonderful hosts We are already recommending Sundance to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time, But Not The Last! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

The venue is lovely and well cared for. The property is on a smallish lot, but very pretty. The size wasn't important, since there is so much to see and do (and eat!) in easy walking distance, The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, with plenty of tips and ideas for things to see and places to eat. The breakfast was great and some of the dishes were very unique. As to value, I've paid more for a lot less. Very satisfied.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Spot for Our Wedding Celebration with Family at Creekside Bed and Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2017

When my husband and I decided to marry, we chose Creekside Bed and Breakfast because it was convenient to our children and their families, on in LA, one in Sonoma, and because we would have the entire property to ourselves.The rain that weekend in January wasn't the best weather for our photos shoot, but the warmth and hospitality we found at Creekside was beyond helpful! They recommended both our photographer - who was wonderful - and our cake baker - who produced a delicious and incredibly beautiful cake, making life much easier for us, based in Arizona. The breakfasts were delectable and the added touches of chocolate-dipped strawberries, which were completely unexpected, made out weekend that much more special. I recommend Creekside without hesitation!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Home Away from Home at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2017

Serene and friendly place to stay. Dirk served a lovely breakfast and Maureen was a charming innkeeper. The grounds were lovely. We enjoy coffee in the garden and spied a deer and fawn across the creek. Fun wine and appetizer time with other travelers each evening. A great home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite place to stay in Cambria. at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2017

It's what a B&B should be - and it's a screaming deal, too

View more reviews for this inn


About Paso Robles

Located in the Central Coast region of California, Paso Robles is a pretty resort town surrounded by low rolling hills and known for its vineyards and historical hot springs. Close to the beaches that California is famous for and a short drive to the desert, Paso Robles offers visitors the opportunity to experience a wide range of activities and terrain. Its diminutive size makes navigating the city easily accessible, and in addition to its inherent charms, Paso Robles makes an excellent base for exploring the wider region. There are plenty of hotel alternatives here as well, from rooms at a winery estate to lodging at an eco-resort ranch that offer swimming pools, hiking, yoga and wine tastings.

Food and Drinks

While experiencing Paso Robles''s excellent Mexican food is a must, the city also features themed restaurants such as an Irish pub, traditional American favorites such as hamburgers, fresh Thai dishes and other Asian cuisine and a range of Italian specialties, making the city an enjoyable dining experience for dedicated foodies.

Outdoor Activities

The balmy temperatures, superb weather and gently undulating hillsides make enjoying the Paso Robles region''s outdoor delights one of the best parts of any visit. Horseback riding, mountain biking and even taking a ride in a hot air balloon allow visitors the chance to enjoy the beautiful countryside.

Shopping

Downtown Paso Robles features a charming pedestrian area with little shops, boutiques, galleries and a weekly farmers'' market. Parking is free, and the laid-back attitude, friendly locals and gourmet treats make wandering this part of town for a few hours a fun diversion.

Nightlife

While the wine is the star attraction in Paso Robles, there are several pubs and a brewing company dedicated to offering visitors finely crafted beers as well. The Crooked Kilt offers live music and dancing in addition to keeping many fine beers on tap.

Events

Throughout the year, Paso Robles celebrates a range of festivities, from the California Mid-State Fair in July and August to Pioneer Day in October. There are also festivals dedicated to the area''''''''s agricultural bounty, with both an Olive Festival in August and a Wine Festival in May. Whatever time of year visitors happen to be in Paso Robles, there is bound to be a local celebration worth attending.

Golf

There are several golf courses of note in the area, including the Links at Vista Del Hombre just outside the city. Most of the venues feature unobstructed views of the surrounding vineyards, gently rolling fairways and well-manicured courses.

Weather

Average daytime temperatures in the winter months hover in the 60-degree range, while nights are cooler, often lowering to the high 30s. Summer months can see highs into the 90s on average and evenings cooling to the low 50s. With its temperate, dry climate, Paso Robles is perfect year-round, although those intent on spending a day hiking or engaging in other strenuous outdoor activities for long periods of time may want to avoid the months of July and August.

Top
check }