Recent Reviews in Paso Robles, California

A wonderful escape! at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2016

We had such a fabulous time at this very special family owned bed and breakfast! The 3 course gourmet breakfasts each morning were divine! Alma and Her husband were friendly, warm and made us feel so welcome in their beautiful Tuscan estate home! The grounds are beautiful with sweeping panoramic views of the surrounding vineyards! We will be back for sure!!

View more reviews for this inn


High ridge manor review at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2016

Relaxing, quiet retreat with easy access to fantastic wineries!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 30, 2016

The inn is clean and cute. Also they are willing to accommodate our extra guest by pulling out the sofa bed. Plus, the breakfast scone is super yummy! Btw, it's very quite. One small downside(not critical though) is no tv and kettle in our suite. Will stay again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Getaway at Winemakers Porch Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Located in the midst of a vineyard, this B&B is a great combination of luxury and agro-tourism. The host and hostess were very "down-to earth", friendly and eager to share their knowledge of the area without being "pushy".

View more reviews for this inn


Vineyard B&B at Winemakers Porch Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2016

Stayed here last week for 2 nights. Absolutely delightful B&B situated in the middle of a vineyard. Breakfast was to die for. One night our host held a tasting of his fine wines in his wine room for the guests. Very clean, comfortable, but professional. It is a few miles out of town, but that is compensated for by the warmth of the owners. Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very much enjoyed - garden is great! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.6 reviewed on November 12, 2016

Enjoyed our stay very much. Chef Dirk was very friendly and helpful, and the food was very good. The garden is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous get away at Winemakers Porch Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

Marlowe and Corrine are very accommodating and the property is beautiful. Amazing time and a great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay! at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

This was our 5th stay at the J Patrick House and the first since owner Linda bought the place. She has made beautiful new renovations (the rooms and bathrooms are fabulous!) while maintaining the traditions and charm that have made the J Patrick House our favorite place to stay. The breakfasts are delicious, the wine and appetizer hour is a great way to meet the other guests and get ideas for things to do and reviews of local restaurants, and the evening cookies are a real treat! We loved chatting with Linda and Ron, as well as Chris and Pat, and are already looking forward to visiting again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


off the trodden path at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 29, 2016

The B & B was lovely. We would have given our room an outstanding had we stayed in one of the larger rooms, which were truly beautiful and spacious. I am a bit of a foodie and would describe "Alma as an amazing chef." She could truly run a destination restaurant in this area. Alma makes the most delicious breakfasts I have ever had in an inn. The bike riding is amazing on the east side too The rolling roads are free of traffic and show the uniqueness and beauty of the east side of Paso. We will be back to ride, relax and eat great meals. Thank you, Brenda and Ken Robinson

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyable stay in paso robles at Winemakers Porch Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2016

had a great stay at winemakers porch hosts Corinne and Marlowe were away but Jim and Denise did a great job in their place. Rooms are extremely comfortable breakfast was fantastic and B&B is only minutes drive away from Paso Robles which is a nice little town surrounded by wineries

View more reviews for this inn


We will be returning to The J Patrick House at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

We spent a weekend at J Patrick House with three other couples and couldn't have chosen a better B&B. Linda and Ron are the perfect hosts, so friendly and fun. We were greeted warmly upon arrival and treated to a wonderful happy hour with wine and yummy appetizers. The guest rooms are very comfortable and complete with everything you might need. (No tv's. We didn't go to Cambria to watch tv.) The J Patrick House and rooms are decorated in a most charming way. There is something to enjoy discovering in every nook and cranny. Antiques and artifacts galore, and gathered from all across the country, and many with a story behind them. Chris K , Oct. 2016

View more reviews for this inn


Desperado Inn...great place out in the open space! at Desperado Inn (Paso Robles, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Great place out from the hustle and bustle of the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2016

We enjoyed our weekend away immensely. Cheryl was a wonderful host and we loved the property. It was nice to be in a quiet environment and away from the hustle of our everyday lives. The landscaping of the property and the vines in such close proximity were a wonder addition to our experience. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2016

We enjoyed our stay immensely . We had a group of eight and were all thrilled. The hospitality shown was above and beyond. We felt like old friends with innkeepers and look forward to seeing them next year. The meals and wine were outstanding. The rooms are delightful. The walls a bit thin but otherwise super.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort home from home at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2016

Warm hearted, cosy and with spacious and comfortable rooms. Lovely garden. Delicious breakfast. .

View more reviews for this inn


Tuscan villa in Paso Robles at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Alma & Neil are fantastic hosts. The view over the hills & vineyards really make you feel like you are in Tuscany. Alma's breakfast is delicious, eating on the patio can't be beat. The suggestions for dining & wineries are spot on.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved!!! at Winemakers Porch Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

What a beautiful place! My wife and I loved our stay in Paso Robles at the wine makers porch. The setting was amazing and the room we stayed in was perfect. The hosts made us feel very welcome with some wine and treats, and breakfast was delicious!! Very romantic and cute would definitely recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

In short, the best we've stayed in. Killer location; gorgeous rooms; lovely grounds and pool; delicious breakfast and evening nibbles; gracious hospitality. We would (will) go back as soon as we can.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, too bad they are selling the place. at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

Outstanding all around. Great accommodations, great food, great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY IN PASO at Winemakers Porch Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

This is a place we will always consider to come back to when we vacation in Paso. You know they always do a great job when they have former guests as their substitute hosts!!! THANK YOU!!

View more reviews for this inn


Want to go back right away!!!!!!!!! at Winemakers Porch Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2016

My boyfriend and I had the most wonderful experience EVER!!!!!!! This was our first time staying at BB. We didn't know what to expect and to our pleasant surprise we were blown away by the the room, the house, the view and most of all the attention given by the owners Marlow and Corinne. They are two of the most wonderful people we have ever met. They made us feel at home and so welcome as if they've known us all their life. We spent 3 days at the BB, the first evening we had a private wine tasting with another couple staying there as well. The chat, the oeur d'eurves and the wine were great, afterwards we went downtown for a nice fancy dinner and of course great wine. We were so lucky to have such wonderful weather and a night full of stars, which we admire for a long time. The following 2 mornings we woke up to an "amazing breakfast". The first morning we had breakfast at the backyard patio with a perfect weather. The second morning we ate inside at their beautiful dinner table. Both days the food and the service was just amazing. Afterwards we had a very pleasant conversation with Marlow and Corinne.We don't have enough good things to say about the "Winemaker's Porch", but we recommended 100%. We have already told our friends, family and co-workers about our amazing experience. We definitely will go back soon, can't wait to do it all over again.!!!!!!!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem of a b&b in charming Cambria at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 28, 2016

We really liked this b&b. Excellent decor and spotlessly clean. Owner & staff very friendly. Food very good. Delightful and peaceful garden. Great location in charming town of Cambria.

View more reviews for this inn


One of my new favourite (and almost perfect) B&Bs! at Winemakers Porch Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 18, 2016

The Winemaker's Porch is conveniently located, very clean, tastefully decorated, and run by a wonderful couple: Marlowe and Corinne. We arrived to find homemade regular and gluten-free cookies, chocolates, and a complimentary bottle of wine waiting for us in our room, which overlooked the vineyards. The room had a microwave oven and small refrigerator, as well as cups and tea bags (unfortunately no milk or sugar). The bathroom for the Burgundy Room was somewhat inconveniently located down the stairs and down a long hallway, but private and well-appointed with Gilchrist and Soames soaps and lotion, as well as complimentary shampoo and conditioner in the shower. The shower itself was somewhat small (no place to put my foot for leg-shaving), and a bit touchy for temperature (the "sweet spot" between not-too-hot & not-too-cold was about the 2 o'clock position). On a positive note, the towels were plentiful, clean, and fluffy, and the bathroom was even stocked with other necessities such as ear swabs, cotton balls, and make-up remover towelettes. Breakfast the first morning began with fruit and homemade scones, then omelettes made with herbs straight from the garden, the best potatoes ever, and perfectly crisp bacon. The second morning was equally amazing, and included chicken-pineapple sausage, a beautiful over-easy egg, fruit, and the best waffles I've had in a very long time! In the evening, we were treated to some wonderful wines made with the grapes grown right on premises, as well as delicious appetizers. Overall, this is one of the best B&Bs in which we've stayed during the last decade! The beds were ultra-comfortable. The owners are charming and personable but not at all invasive. The property is well-manicured, beautiful, and romantic. I highly recommend the Winemaker's Porch, but would recommend the Bordeaux Room (which we peeked into upon arrival - it is much larger, with its own bathroom, kitchenette and bar).

View more reviews for this inn


Such a beautiful, private, romantic, hidden treasure! at Dunning Ranch Guest Suites (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

This is the coolest place to stay! It was so comfortable to stay in and it was so private! We drove up to deer on the property and woke up to wild turkeys outside. It was the coolest thing to see!! Property was stocked with food for breakfast and snacks, way better than a hotel room!! They did such a great job! Found the place from a friend that stayed and will ONLY stay here when I go to Paso Robles now!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Paso Robles at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Beautiful views from every spot on this huge property on top of one of the highest ridges in Paso Robles. The hosts are over the top when it comes to service and the breakfasts are one of a kind good. Don't miss a chance to stay here, but do it soon, the owners are selling the property so may not be around next year. Also great tips from the hosts on which wineries to visit, so you don't waste time exploring

View more reviews for this inn


Our visit in September at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

My husband and I rode our Harley Davidson to J Patrick House and really enjoyed our stay. The Linda and her staff were warm and friendly. We only stayed one night but really enjoyed it! We loved the room with the beautiful bed and fireplace! Breakfast was amazing! Thanks Linda and we hope to meet Ron next time we ride through ¿¿ J G

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Winemakers Porch Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Our stay at the Winemakers Porch was wonderful. The views, the tasting, and the breakfasts were exquisite. would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great day in Paso Robles at Winemakers Porch Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2016

Beautiful surroundings in vinyard. Hosts were warm and accomodating. Really enjoyed the afternoon wine tasting. Great recommendations for dinner in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Olallieberry Inn at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Room was quite charming and the atmosphere perfect. Breakfast was amazing; loved the french toast. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful and ensure that your stay was more than you hoped for.

View more reviews for this inn


Blissful B & B at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

We only stayed one night, but wish it had been more. Linda and Ron were perfect hosts. Everything you can think of had been catered for. Breakfast was divine. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


About Paso Robles

Located in the Central Coast region of California, Paso Robles is a pretty resort town surrounded by low rolling hills and known for its vineyards and historical hot springs. Close to the beaches that California is famous for and a short drive to the desert, Paso Robles offers visitors the opportunity to experience a wide range of activities and terrain. Its diminutive size makes navigating the city easily accessible, and in addition to its inherent charms, Paso Robles makes an excellent base for exploring the wider region. There are plenty of hotel alternatives here as well, from rooms at a winery estate to lodging at an eco-resort ranch that offer swimming pools, hiking, yoga and wine tastings.

Food and Drinks

While experiencing Paso Robles''s excellent Mexican food is a must, the city also features themed restaurants such as an Irish pub, traditional American favorites such as hamburgers, fresh Thai dishes and other Asian cuisine and a range of Italian specialties, making the city an enjoyable dining experience for dedicated foodies.

Outdoor Activities

The balmy temperatures, superb weather and gently undulating hillsides make enjoying the Paso Robles region''s outdoor delights one of the best parts of any visit. Horseback riding, mountain biking and even taking a ride in a hot air balloon allow visitors the chance to enjoy the beautiful countryside.

Shopping

Downtown Paso Robles features a charming pedestrian area with little shops, boutiques, galleries and a weekly farmers'' market. Parking is free, and the laid-back attitude, friendly locals and gourmet treats make wandering this part of town for a few hours a fun diversion.

Nightlife

While the wine is the star attraction in Paso Robles, there are several pubs and a brewing company dedicated to offering visitors finely crafted beers as well. The Crooked Kilt offers live music and dancing in addition to keeping many fine beers on tap.

Events

Throughout the year, Paso Robles celebrates a range of festivities, from the California Mid-State Fair in July and August to Pioneer Day in October. There are also festivals dedicated to the area''''''''s agricultural bounty, with both an Olive Festival in August and a Wine Festival in May. Whatever time of year visitors happen to be in Paso Robles, there is bound to be a local celebration worth attending.

Golf

There are several golf courses of note in the area, including the Links at Vista Del Hombre just outside the city. Most of the venues feature unobstructed views of the surrounding vineyards, gently rolling fairways and well-manicured courses.

Weather

Average daytime temperatures in the winter months hover in the 60-degree range, while nights are cooler, often lowering to the high 30s. Summer months can see highs into the 90s on average and evenings cooling to the low 50s. With its temperate, dry climate, Paso Robles is perfect year-round, although those intent on spending a day hiking or engaging in other strenuous outdoor activities for long periods of time may want to avoid the months of July and August.

Top
}