Recent Reviews in Paso Robles, California

Our Desperado Stay at Desperado Inn (Paso Robles, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 06, 2017

Great Anniversary stay for my wife and I. The room was perfect. We stayed in the Desperado Room with a King bed (very comfortable). Very tasteful decor and furniture etc. Tom(owner) is a great guy and lots fun to talk to. He is also a fabulous cook. The presentation and food were excellent. Thanks Tom!! We will most certainly see you soon. Jim & Cam

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Amazing... at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

My fiancé and I went up for a weekend away and had the most relaxing time!! The property is beautiful, well-kept and spotless! The breakfasts were delicious. We enjoyed visiting Paso Robles but I think we ended up rushing back to the house just to crawl in bed and relax! I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Evening...absolutely try this iIn along the Coast at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on December 12, 2016

Exceeded expectations.. Gracious hosts..charming conversation over wine and treats. Lovely rooms ..well appointed. Cambria has a surprisingly good mix of interesting restaurants and pubs, Definitely try it out!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful escape! at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2016

We had such a fabulous time at this very special family owned bed and breakfast! The 3 course gourmet breakfasts each morning were divine! Alma and Her husband were friendly, warm and made us feel so welcome in their beautiful Tuscan estate home! The grounds are beautiful with sweeping panoramic views of the surrounding vineyards! We will be back for sure!!

View more reviews for this inn


High ridge manor review at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2016

Relaxing, quiet retreat with easy access to fantastic wineries!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 30, 2016

The inn is clean and cute. Also they are willing to accommodate our extra guest by pulling out the sofa bed. Plus, the breakfast scone is super yummy! Btw, it's very quite. One small downside(not critical though) is no tv and kettle in our suite. Will stay again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very much enjoyed - garden is great! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.6 reviewed on November 12, 2016

Enjoyed our stay very much. Chef Dirk was very friendly and helpful, and the food was very good. The garden is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay! at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

This was our 5th stay at the J Patrick House and the first since owner Linda bought the place. She has made beautiful new renovations (the rooms and bathrooms are fabulous!) while maintaining the traditions and charm that have made the J Patrick House our favorite place to stay. The breakfasts are delicious, the wine and appetizer hour is a great way to meet the other guests and get ideas for things to do and reviews of local restaurants, and the evening cookies are a real treat! We loved chatting with Linda and Ron, as well as Chris and Pat, and are already looking forward to visiting again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


off the trodden path at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 29, 2016

The B & B was lovely. We would have given our room an outstanding had we stayed in one of the larger rooms, which were truly beautiful and spacious. I am a bit of a foodie and would describe "Alma as an amazing chef." She could truly run a destination restaurant in this area. Alma makes the most delicious breakfasts I have ever had in an inn. The bike riding is amazing on the east side too The rolling roads are free of traffic and show the uniqueness and beauty of the east side of Paso. We will be back to ride, relax and eat great meals. Thank you, Brenda and Ken Robinson

View more reviews for this inn


We will be returning to The J Patrick House at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

We spent a weekend at J Patrick House with three other couples and couldn't have chosen a better B&B. Linda and Ron are the perfect hosts, so friendly and fun. We were greeted warmly upon arrival and treated to a wonderful happy hour with wine and yummy appetizers. The guest rooms are very comfortable and complete with everything you might need. (No tv's. We didn't go to Cambria to watch tv.) The J Patrick House and rooms are decorated in a most charming way. There is something to enjoy discovering in every nook and cranny. Antiques and artifacts galore, and gathered from all across the country, and many with a story behind them. Chris K , Oct. 2016

View more reviews for this inn


Desperado Inn...great place out in the open space! at Desperado Inn (Paso Robles, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Great place out from the hustle and bustle of the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2016

We enjoyed our weekend away immensely. Cheryl was a wonderful host and we loved the property. It was nice to be in a quiet environment and away from the hustle of our everyday lives. The landscaping of the property and the vines in such close proximity were a wonder addition to our experience. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2016

We enjoyed our stay immensely . We had a group of eight and were all thrilled. The hospitality shown was above and beyond. We felt like old friends with innkeepers and look forward to seeing them next year. The meals and wine were outstanding. The rooms are delightful. The walls a bit thin but otherwise super.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort home from home at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2016

Warm hearted, cosy and with spacious and comfortable rooms. Lovely garden. Delicious breakfast. .

View more reviews for this inn


Tuscan villa in Paso Robles at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Alma & Neil are fantastic hosts. The view over the hills & vineyards really make you feel like you are in Tuscany. Alma's breakfast is delicious, eating on the patio can't be beat. The suggestions for dining & wineries are spot on.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

In short, the best we've stayed in. Killer location; gorgeous rooms; lovely grounds and pool; delicious breakfast and evening nibbles; gracious hospitality. We would (will) go back as soon as we can.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, too bad they are selling the place. at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

Outstanding all around. Great accommodations, great food, great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem of a b&b in charming Cambria at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 28, 2016

We really liked this b&b. Excellent decor and spotlessly clean. Owner & staff very friendly. Food very good. Delightful and peaceful garden. Great location in charming town of Cambria.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a beautiful, private, romantic, hidden treasure! at Dunning Ranch Guest Suites (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

This is the coolest place to stay! It was so comfortable to stay in and it was so private! We drove up to deer on the property and woke up to wild turkeys outside. It was the coolest thing to see!! Property was stocked with food for breakfast and snacks, way better than a hotel room!! They did such a great job! Found the place from a friend that stayed and will ONLY stay here when I go to Paso Robles now!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Paso Robles at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Beautiful views from every spot on this huge property on top of one of the highest ridges in Paso Robles. The hosts are over the top when it comes to service and the breakfasts are one of a kind good. Don't miss a chance to stay here, but do it soon, the owners are selling the property so may not be around next year. Also great tips from the hosts on which wineries to visit, so you don't waste time exploring

View more reviews for this inn


Our visit in September at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

My husband and I rode our Harley Davidson to J Patrick House and really enjoyed our stay. The Linda and her staff were warm and friendly. We only stayed one night but really enjoyed it! We loved the room with the beautiful bed and fireplace! Breakfast was amazing! Thanks Linda and we hope to meet Ron next time we ride through ¿¿ J G

View more reviews for this inn


Olallieberry Inn at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Room was quite charming and the atmosphere perfect. Breakfast was amazing; loved the french toast. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful and ensure that your stay was more than you hoped for.

View more reviews for this inn


Blissful B & B at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

We only stayed one night, but wish it had been more. Linda and Ron were perfect hosts. Everything you can think of had been catered for. Breakfast was divine. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy in the Forest at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2016

Many people on me to stay at Moonstone Beach in Cambria, seeking the ocean experience. As a result it is very crowded. I prefer the wooded forest of Cambrian pines on the bluff above the beach area. J Patrick House offers vintage antiques mxed with a bit of urban vibe. Fabulous multi_course breakfast s plus a and and hot d'oerve hour each evening. Linda and Ron are wonderful hosts! Convention sent to shops and restaurants in Cambria Village, easy drive to Paso Robles wineries. Situated just off of Highway 1 for those who want to drive the Big Sur coast road. You can do a day trip to Carmel and make it back for dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


5 Stars all around!! at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

The J Patrick House is a top notch Bed and Breakfast. From the time were were greeted until the time we left, we were pampered at every turn! The rooms are extremely nice and equipped with everything you can think of and then some! Linda the owner is extremely gracious and helpful. She is very knowledgeable regarding the area and offered some wonderful suggestions on places to see and to dine. My husband and I give it five stars, and highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem with great food and Gluten Free accommodations at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

The B and B was charming, staff was helpfull, and breakfast and happy hour were delicious. It was so nice Linda provided gluten free food for my allergy.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Stayed three nights for our anniversary weekend in the Donegal room. Room and facilities were clean and well maintained. My wife loved the decor and I particularly liked the fragrant jasmine vines on the trellis between the buildings. Breakfast was good each day. The B&B tends to attract both international travelers as well as California locals so it was a good mix of people and we had lively, entertaining discussions. Location is perfectly placed. It is only 20 minutes to wine tasting in Paseo Robles or Hearst Castle. For those local it is only 10 min walk or 2 min drive into the charming downtown Cambria.

View more reviews for this inn


Go to B&B in Cambria at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

A great little B&B. Great management that make you stay pleasant with a nice breakfast and happy hour. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best!!!! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

This is our second stay at the Olallieberry Inn (our first being in 2004). Last time we stayed in a room in the house, which was really charming. This time we decided to stay in the house in the back. Loved it!! The room was wonderful! Very roomy, with our own outdoor patio overlooking Santa Rosa Creek. Bed was SOOOOOO comfy!! The grounds are gorgeous!!!! Beautiful gardens with Santa Rosa Creek and trees as a backdrop. We would sit out there watching all the different birds and butterflies, and hawks flying overhead. So relaxing!! Wine and hors d' oeuvre hour was delicious. And the breakfasts!!!! WOW! Scrumptious!!! Dirk cooks with love, and each breakfast was absolutely delicious! Innkeepers and staff were super nice and attentive, and the place is warm and charming. My hubby and I frequent B&B's and we love trying different ones. We always say we are "B&B snobs"... and we both have to say Ollalieberry is our fave!!! Absolutely nothing negative to say about it. Definitely going back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Experience at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Our stay at J Patrick House exceeded our expectations! Linda and Ron were amazing hosts--our comfort was their priority. The breakfasts are fabulous--Linda is an amazing chef! Can't say enough about the quality and tastiness of the food! And the happy hour was a favorite part of our stay--it was a treat to meet other guests from around the U.S. and abroad with Linda and Ron hosting an array of local wines and appetizers. So very generous! The rooms and grounds are beautifully decorated with attention to every detail. We definitely plan to return for a second stay very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


About Paso Robles

Located in the Central Coast region of California, Paso Robles is a pretty resort town surrounded by low rolling hills and known for its vineyards and historical hot springs. Close to the beaches that California is famous for and a short drive to the desert, Paso Robles offers visitors the opportunity to experience a wide range of activities and terrain. Its diminutive size makes navigating the city easily accessible, and in addition to its inherent charms, Paso Robles makes an excellent base for exploring the wider region. There are plenty of hotel alternatives here as well, from rooms at a winery estate to lodging at an eco-resort ranch that offer swimming pools, hiking, yoga and wine tastings.

Food and Drinks

While experiencing Paso Robles''s excellent Mexican food is a must, the city also features themed restaurants such as an Irish pub, traditional American favorites such as hamburgers, fresh Thai dishes and other Asian cuisine and a range of Italian specialties, making the city an enjoyable dining experience for dedicated foodies.

Outdoor Activities

The balmy temperatures, superb weather and gently undulating hillsides make enjoying the Paso Robles region''s outdoor delights one of the best parts of any visit. Horseback riding, mountain biking and even taking a ride in a hot air balloon allow visitors the chance to enjoy the beautiful countryside.

Shopping

Downtown Paso Robles features a charming pedestrian area with little shops, boutiques, galleries and a weekly farmers'' market. Parking is free, and the laid-back attitude, friendly locals and gourmet treats make wandering this part of town for a few hours a fun diversion.

Nightlife

While the wine is the star attraction in Paso Robles, there are several pubs and a brewing company dedicated to offering visitors finely crafted beers as well. The Crooked Kilt offers live music and dancing in addition to keeping many fine beers on tap.

Events

Throughout the year, Paso Robles celebrates a range of festivities, from the California Mid-State Fair in July and August to Pioneer Day in October. There are also festivals dedicated to the area''''''''s agricultural bounty, with both an Olive Festival in August and a Wine Festival in May. Whatever time of year visitors happen to be in Paso Robles, there is bound to be a local celebration worth attending.

Golf

There are several golf courses of note in the area, including the Links at Vista Del Hombre just outside the city. Most of the venues feature unobstructed views of the surrounding vineyards, gently rolling fairways and well-manicured courses.

Weather

Average daytime temperatures in the winter months hover in the 60-degree range, while nights are cooler, often lowering to the high 30s. Summer months can see highs into the 90s on average and evenings cooling to the low 50s. With its temperate, dry climate, Paso Robles is perfect year-round, although those intent on spending a day hiking or engaging in other strenuous outdoor activities for long periods of time may want to avoid the months of July and August.

Top
}