Recent Reviews in Paso Robles, California

Beautiful view and spotless home at Alta Cresta Orchard & Cottage (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2018

This is hands-down one of the most wonderful places I've ever stayed. The cottage is immaculate and beautifully designed. The welcome basket with wine, olive oil, and breakfast was incredibly thoughtful. The view of the orchard is stunning. It really feels like you were transported to a villa in Italy. I loved that we were allowed to stroll through the olive orchard. The outdoor patio was perfect for an evening of wine and grilling. Can't wait to come back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Paso hideaway at Creekside Bed and Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2018

The rooms were charming and very accommodating and the breakfasts were stellar in this little tucked tucked amongst the vineyards!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.8 reviewed on April 23, 2018

We were in the Sunrise Room which is in the carriage house part of the property. It's a separate building and looks over the garden. We would definitely stay here again. The happy hour every evening is a really nice touch, and gives you a chance to meet other guests, and in our case, the owner. Breakfast was wonderful both mornings we were there. The location is quiet and peaceful. The frog chorus put us to sleep both nights we were there! I would highly recommend the Olallieberry Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


A Feel of Tuscany in Paso Robles! at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2018

We have stayed at Sundance B&B twice, always leaving wishing we could stay longer! Gracious hosts who make you feel like old friends. Alma, a trained chef, provides a three course breakfast each morning which we would give five stars! Beautiful home with no detail forgotten and amazing views of the countryside! Hope to be back soon¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Superb in every way at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2018

Superb in every way. Can’t say enough about our hosts Alma and Neil. They provided us with winetasting tips and advice. They were available for all of our needs. Breakfast was outstanding in every way. Would come back in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Weekend at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2018

I stayed at High Ridge Manor and out of the blue my boyfriend proposed to me. This place is a ferry tail. The views, grounds and atmosphere is so over the top that you don't want to leave. The staff treats you like family. I can't wait to come back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2018

Our first time staying at a B&B and we are definitely coming back to this one! Neil and Alma were wonderful hosts and the breakfast is unparalleled! Can’t say enough about this wonderful find

View more reviews for this inn


Great destination at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2018

Amazing, second time staying here and not disappointed

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 12, 2018

My wife and I had a great week-end in this awesome B&B. Located on top of a hill in the middle of Paso Robles wine country, High Ridge Manor offers breathtaking views and fantastic hospitality. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gen! at Creekside Bed and Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2018

We enjoyed out little getaway, Amy made our stay so comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding, we loved the luxurious bed, and the surroundings were so beautiful. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great host, great place! at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 07, 2018

We go to Paso Robles often for work and stay at various bed and breakfasts in the area. This was by far our favorite! The host is so much fun, so accommodating and makes you feel at home. Stunning property and views, fantastic breakfast, and great company all around. We definitely will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Gourmet Breakfast! at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2018

This was a gorgeous location with great views, rooms, and service! The breakfast was amazing and a real gourmet experience. One of the best breakfasts I have ever had! Would recommend this place to anyone coming to Paso looking to stay in a luxury room and have great service.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Creekside Bed and Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2018

This was our second stay and we love it. Quiet, beautiful and close to many wineries. The owners are very kind and hospitable

View more reviews for this inn


Central Coast trip at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 01, 2018

Stayed one night during recent short vacation to visit family. The Inn was definitely a highlight and will stay again if we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Creekside Bed and Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2018

My wife and I were looking for a quiet mid-week getaway and Paso Robles is a favorite spot for us. We had a lovely dinner in town, followed by a cozy night at the B&B. Fell asleep listening to owls, and awoke to a beautiful morning sipping coffee by the creek. Breakfast was yummy and right on time. We will absolutely stay here again. Good times.

View more reviews for this inn


Ranch house at Dunning Ranch Guest Suites (Paso Robles, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 10, 2018

This was our second time there and it was just as lovely as it was the first time.

View more reviews for this inn


Creekside Stay at Creekside Bed and Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2018

Our second stay at the Creekside B&B and it's the perfect get away to refresh and rejuvenate. Location is perfect especially if you want to explore the wineries without doing a ton of driving. Tom and Amy are super hosts and will help familiarize you with local and favorite spots to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Paso Robles at Creekside Bed and Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 09, 2018

My wife and I had a two day stayvacation and I was able to find this location quickly on the web. Amy called and, due to a last minute cancellation, was able to upgrade our room. She met with us and showed us the property. The location was close to Paso. Many very good wineries are right on Vineyard Drive. The king bed as super comfortable and my wife is now dissatisfied with our queen size at home. The room was quite and the location in the country was very nice; not too secluded. Breakfast was simple, but healthy and delicious. Tom serves in the US Marines and appreciate his service to our country.

View more reviews for this inn


Best ever!!!!!!! at Creekside Bed and Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2017

If I could give 10 stars I would. This is by far the BEST EVER!!!! Loved the breakfast Loved Tom & Amy Loved the room Loved all the places they sent us to for wine tasting and dinner. We will most definitely be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Creekside Bed and Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2017

Saying that Creekside B&B is wonderful is a great understatement Amy & Tom are fabulous The Rooms are beyoud comfortable. The breakfast was extremely good We love this place!!!!! We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful overnight at Creekside Bed and Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 19, 2017

Enjoyed the perfect overnight stay with my canine companion in this lovely 2nd story getaway. Breakfast served by charming host was extraordinary. Possibly the most delicious morning meal I have ever enjoyed. Highly recommended, and so great to find such an elegant B&B that allows dogs!

View more reviews for this inn


gorgeous at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2017

Beautiful house, stunning views, gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning views, clean & nicely decorated place at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

This was our first trip to Paso Robles, first staying B&B. I think we've been missing out if all B&B's are like this. Stunning views from your own window. awesome, lovely people & gourmet breakfast. what else can you ask. We'll definitely come back if we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming elegant B&B at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2017

A lovely and elegantly appointed Tuscan farmhouse set in a quiet vineyard in the Paso Robles wine country. A delicious and visually beautiful 3 course breakfast created by a Cordon Bleu trained chef is served each morning. It is a fabulous getaway for relaxation and ambience.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Creekside Bed and Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2017

Spent a peaceful night and enjoyed a truly sensational breakfast. Beautiful setting, congenial hosts. My dog Milo and I loved Creeksided B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we could have stayed longer at Creekside Bed and Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2017

We could only stay one night in the Creekside View room (cabin) and sadly had to hurry out in the morning. But not until we had enjoyed our beautifully made breakfast by Amy. She had asked us of any dietary needs and we told her we were both diabetic and would enjoy a low carb meal. We received scrambled eggs made with sharp cheddar, bacon and roasted garlic sauteed tomatoes. The small orange juice was to die for. Yum to everything! We had brought our own steaks and used the provided BBQ to have our evening meal. Amy and Tom were very attentive hosts and we will return again but stay longer next time

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet creekside rest at Creekside Bed and Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2017

Great coordination with Owner. Quiet surroundings. Comfortable bed, full size kitchen with all needed utensils and appliances. The owner provided a great breakfast too!

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Picturesque Quiet at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Sundance is truly a lovely and quiet retreat. Alma and Neil make a great team. The breakfast was delicious and Alma was very flexible in making meatless versions of her dishes for my husband. We have been to Sundance two years in a row during our fall anniversary and it doesn't disappoint!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Spot at Creekside Bed and Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

Enjoyed our charming accommodations. Clean, roomy, great for our dog. Amy and Tom were very nice and helpful, and all our needs were taken care of. Not to mention gourmet breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful stay at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

We were not sure what to expect as we were unable to stay at high ridge manor, there was a mistake in our dates, no fault of high ridge manor. The mistake was with the book it .com, will not make that mistake again. If you are making reservations you are better off calling the manor directly. Any how that being said the gentleman who runs it went out of is way to make sure we were taken care of. We were put in another one of their newly acquired properties.The property was lovely, they are still fixing it up to make sure it is perfect for its guests.I'm sure its going to be amazing. The man that runs it is very caring and it shows! You will not be disappointed !!! Will go there again for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


About Paso Robles

Located in the Central Coast region of California, Paso Robles is a pretty resort town surrounded by low rolling hills and known for its vineyards and historical hot springs. Close to the beaches that California is famous for and a short drive to the desert, Paso Robles offers visitors the opportunity to experience a wide range of activities and terrain. Its diminutive size makes navigating the city easily accessible, and in addition to its inherent charms, Paso Robles makes an excellent base for exploring the wider region. There are plenty of hotel alternatives here as well, from rooms at a winery estate to lodging at an eco-resort ranch that offer swimming pools, hiking, yoga and wine tastings.

Food and Drinks

While experiencing Paso Robles''s excellent Mexican food is a must, the city also features themed restaurants such as an Irish pub, traditional American favorites such as hamburgers, fresh Thai dishes and other Asian cuisine and a range of Italian specialties, making the city an enjoyable dining experience for dedicated foodies.

Outdoor Activities

The balmy temperatures, superb weather and gently undulating hillsides make enjoying the Paso Robles region''s outdoor delights one of the best parts of any visit. Horseback riding, mountain biking and even taking a ride in a hot air balloon allow visitors the chance to enjoy the beautiful countryside.

Shopping

Downtown Paso Robles features a charming pedestrian area with little shops, boutiques, galleries and a weekly farmers'' market. Parking is free, and the laid-back attitude, friendly locals and gourmet treats make wandering this part of town for a few hours a fun diversion.

Nightlife

While the wine is the star attraction in Paso Robles, there are several pubs and a brewing company dedicated to offering visitors finely crafted beers as well. The Crooked Kilt offers live music and dancing in addition to keeping many fine beers on tap.

Events

Throughout the year, Paso Robles celebrates a range of festivities, from the California Mid-State Fair in July and August to Pioneer Day in October. There are also festivals dedicated to the area''''''''s agricultural bounty, with both an Olive Festival in August and a Wine Festival in May. Whatever time of year visitors happen to be in Paso Robles, there is bound to be a local celebration worth attending.

Golf

There are several golf courses of note in the area, including the Links at Vista Del Hombre just outside the city. Most of the venues feature unobstructed views of the surrounding vineyards, gently rolling fairways and well-manicured courses.

Weather

Average daytime temperatures in the winter months hover in the 60-degree range, while nights are cooler, often lowering to the high 30s. Summer months can see highs into the 90s on average and evenings cooling to the low 50s. With its temperate, dry climate, Paso Robles is perfect year-round, although those intent on spending a day hiking or engaging in other strenuous outdoor activities for long periods of time may want to avoid the months of July and August.

Top
check }