Recent Reviews in Paso Robles, California

The B and B from heaven at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2017

What a great place!!! My only regret was that we only spent one night there. It was for my wife's birthday and we had a wonderful dinner and breakfast. Most places I contacted did not have dinner. Champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and orchids in the room when we arrived. The place is new construction, very quiet. Hot tubs in the room. The place is up on a mountain so the view is spectacular (thought we were in Tuscany). So much more!

View more reviews for this inn


Dunning Ranch Getaway at Dunning Ranch Guest Suites (Paso Robles, California)

3.6 reviewed on March 08, 2017

Lovely property. Ideal for folks to relax after a long day of winery visits, shopping, and dining about Pasos Robles. Home is warm, clean, and comfortable. Owners are easily accessible. Gladly recommend this special experience to family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved being in the woods at the vineyard! at Dunning Ranch Guest Suites (Paso Robles, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 07, 2017

We had a stocked refrigerator, and a nice kitchen, and I really liked the surrounding woods. We had great views of the vineyard, the Dunning tasting room, and the wild turkeys and deer. Being close to town and many winery's made this a perfect spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Views to Die for and a Gourmet Breafast at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2017

Quiet and off beaten path but lush rolling hills and vineyards for as far as your eyes can see. Very comfortable! Really enjoyed our time here, but one day was not enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2017

It's a beautiful property in a rural setting, which meant driving a little farther than we expected. But well-appointed rooms, a friendly and helpful host and wonderful food and wine made up for that minor inconvenience.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely bed and breakfast near the Hearst Castle at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 04, 2017

The staff and owners were super friendly. They readily shared their knowledge of the area, including restaurant recommendations. The room with a cozy fireplace was delightful. The food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Opolo at Inn at Opolo (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2017

We have always loved Opolo wines, and staying at the Inn at Opolo exceeded our expectations. Small, quaint, and personal, we appreciated everything from the soft sheets to Bocce Ball to access to the kitchen. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Our 45th Anniversary at Opolo at Inn at Opolo (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2017

Not only is the location beautiful, peaceful, calm, and secluded, the people who work there are welcoming and friendly. They obviously like what they do. We felt as if we were among long-time friends who were genuinely happy to see us and who wanted to make our visit memorable. And don't forget the wonderful wine! We have been wine club members for a number of years and have not had a bad one yet. So the free wine included with our beautiful room was a welcome bonus. We learned of the Inn in communications with Jessica, who has been most helpful with wine club stuff along the way, and got introduced to Ana on our first day at the Inn. Since it is a pretty good distance into town from there, and since we were concerned about making the drive in the dark, Ana offered to drive us herself. That is service far above and beyond the call of duty. We found that the free pizza and appetizer tray provided was far more than enough for our meal, however, so we just stayed at the Inn instead. Starting off the day with a gourmet breakfast and Mimosa is a lifestyle easily adapted to! It rained like crazy most of the time we were there, but we really didn't care. It was just so pleasant to sit on our little balcony, sip some wine, and snack on delicious food -- watching the birds and soaking up the beautiful surroundings. We look forward to returning to The Inn. It will be like going home ...

View more reviews for this inn


Best Retreat I Have Ever Had at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2017

I was told about this destination by a very famous friend of mine. He said they call it a bed and breakfast. I have to be honest the name bed and breakfast scared me. When I arrived I was amazed. I figured that I would be staying at small house, sharing a bathroom and having whatever they made for breakfast. I was completely wrong. This is a sprawling estate on over 19 acres of the most beautiful views I have ever experienced. Every room is a suite with an amazing view. I had my own bathroom with a master shower and Jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was made by the on staff chef and it was AMAZING!!! I was greeted by the staff and asked if I had plans for the day. They not only helped me with my itinerary but scheduled me on a private wine tour and couples massage for me and my girlfriend. We asked for a good dinner recommendation and the Chef gave us a couple suggestions including what was on their menu for the evening. We took our chances that dinner would be as good as breakfast. Lets just say we were not disappointed... We enjoyed the stay so much that I am going to book again immediately! It cost me less than staying at the local hotels and the food was far superior! I felt like royalty and would recommend this as a must stay destination...

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Amazing... at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

My fiancé and I went up for a weekend away and had the most relaxing time!! The property is beautiful, well-kept and spotless! The breakfasts were delicious. We enjoyed visiting Paso Robles but I think we ended up rushing back to the house just to crawl in bed and relax! I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Evening...absolutely try this iIn along the Coast at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on December 12, 2016

Exceeded expectations.. Gracious hosts..charming conversation over wine and treats. Lovely rooms ..well appointed. Cambria has a surprisingly good mix of interesting restaurants and pubs, Definitely try it out!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful escape! at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2016

We had such a fabulous time at this very special family owned bed and breakfast! The 3 course gourmet breakfasts each morning were divine! Alma and Her husband were friendly, warm and made us feel so welcome in their beautiful Tuscan estate home! The grounds are beautiful with sweeping panoramic views of the surrounding vineyards! We will be back for sure!!

View more reviews for this inn


High ridge manor review at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2016

Relaxing, quiet retreat with easy access to fantastic wineries!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 30, 2016

The inn is clean and cute. Also they are willing to accommodate our extra guest by pulling out the sofa bed. Plus, the breakfast scone is super yummy! Btw, it's very quite. One small downside(not critical though) is no tv and kettle in our suite. Will stay again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very much enjoyed - garden is great! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.6 reviewed on November 12, 2016

Enjoyed our stay very much. Chef Dirk was very friendly and helpful, and the food was very good. The garden is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay! at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

This was our 5th stay at the J Patrick House and the first since owner Linda bought the place. She has made beautiful new renovations (the rooms and bathrooms are fabulous!) while maintaining the traditions and charm that have made the J Patrick House our favorite place to stay. The breakfasts are delicious, the wine and appetizer hour is a great way to meet the other guests and get ideas for things to do and reviews of local restaurants, and the evening cookies are a real treat! We loved chatting with Linda and Ron, as well as Chris and Pat, and are already looking forward to visiting again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


off the trodden path at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 29, 2016

The B & B was lovely. We would have given our room an outstanding had we stayed in one of the larger rooms, which were truly beautiful and spacious. I am a bit of a foodie and would describe "Alma as an amazing chef." She could truly run a destination restaurant in this area. Alma makes the most delicious breakfasts I have ever had in an inn. The bike riding is amazing on the east side too The rolling roads are free of traffic and show the uniqueness and beauty of the east side of Paso. We will be back to ride, relax and eat great meals. Thank you, Brenda and Ken Robinson

View more reviews for this inn


We will be returning to The J Patrick House at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

We spent a weekend at J Patrick House with three other couples and couldn't have chosen a better B&B. Linda and Ron are the perfect hosts, so friendly and fun. We were greeted warmly upon arrival and treated to a wonderful happy hour with wine and yummy appetizers. The guest rooms are very comfortable and complete with everything you might need. (No tv's. We didn't go to Cambria to watch tv.) The J Patrick House and rooms are decorated in a most charming way. There is something to enjoy discovering in every nook and cranny. Antiques and artifacts galore, and gathered from all across the country, and many with a story behind them. Chris K , Oct. 2016

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2016

We enjoyed our weekend away immensely. Cheryl was a wonderful host and we loved the property. It was nice to be in a quiet environment and away from the hustle of our everyday lives. The landscaping of the property and the vines in such close proximity were a wonder addition to our experience. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2016

We enjoyed our stay immensely . We had a group of eight and were all thrilled. The hospitality shown was above and beyond. We felt like old friends with innkeepers and look forward to seeing them next year. The meals and wine were outstanding. The rooms are delightful. The walls a bit thin but otherwise super.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort home from home at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2016

Warm hearted, cosy and with spacious and comfortable rooms. Lovely garden. Delicious breakfast. .

View more reviews for this inn


Tuscan villa in Paso Robles at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Alma & Neil are fantastic hosts. The view over the hills & vineyards really make you feel like you are in Tuscany. Alma's breakfast is delicious, eating on the patio can't be beat. The suggestions for dining & wineries are spot on.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

In short, the best we've stayed in. Killer location; gorgeous rooms; lovely grounds and pool; delicious breakfast and evening nibbles; gracious hospitality. We would (will) go back as soon as we can.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, too bad they are selling the place. at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

Outstanding all around. Great accommodations, great food, great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem of a b&b in charming Cambria at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 28, 2016

We really liked this b&b. Excellent decor and spotlessly clean. Owner & staff very friendly. Food very good. Delightful and peaceful garden. Great location in charming town of Cambria.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a beautiful, private, romantic, hidden treasure! at Dunning Ranch Guest Suites (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

This is the coolest place to stay! It was so comfortable to stay in and it was so private! We drove up to deer on the property and woke up to wild turkeys outside. It was the coolest thing to see!! Property was stocked with food for breakfast and snacks, way better than a hotel room!! They did such a great job! Found the place from a friend that stayed and will ONLY stay here when I go to Paso Robles now!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Paso Robles at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Beautiful views from every spot on this huge property on top of one of the highest ridges in Paso Robles. The hosts are over the top when it comes to service and the breakfasts are one of a kind good. Don't miss a chance to stay here, but do it soon, the owners are selling the property so may not be around next year. Also great tips from the hosts on which wineries to visit, so you don't waste time exploring

View more reviews for this inn


Our visit in September at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

My husband and I rode our Harley Davidson to J Patrick House and really enjoyed our stay. The Linda and her staff were warm and friendly. We only stayed one night but really enjoyed it! We loved the room with the beautiful bed and fireplace! Breakfast was amazing! Thanks Linda and we hope to meet Ron next time we ride through ¿¿ J G

View more reviews for this inn


Olallieberry Inn at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Room was quite charming and the atmosphere perfect. Breakfast was amazing; loved the french toast. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful and ensure that your stay was more than you hoped for.

View more reviews for this inn


Blissful B & B at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

We only stayed one night, but wish it had been more. Linda and Ron were perfect hosts. Everything you can think of had been catered for. Breakfast was divine. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


About Paso Robles

Located in the Central Coast region of California, Paso Robles is a pretty resort town surrounded by low rolling hills and known for its vineyards and historical hot springs. Close to the beaches that California is famous for and a short drive to the desert, Paso Robles offers visitors the opportunity to experience a wide range of activities and terrain. Its diminutive size makes navigating the city easily accessible, and in addition to its inherent charms, Paso Robles makes an excellent base for exploring the wider region. There are plenty of hotel alternatives here as well, from rooms at a winery estate to lodging at an eco-resort ranch that offer swimming pools, hiking, yoga and wine tastings.

Food and Drinks

While experiencing Paso Robles''s excellent Mexican food is a must, the city also features themed restaurants such as an Irish pub, traditional American favorites such as hamburgers, fresh Thai dishes and other Asian cuisine and a range of Italian specialties, making the city an enjoyable dining experience for dedicated foodies.

Outdoor Activities

The balmy temperatures, superb weather and gently undulating hillsides make enjoying the Paso Robles region''s outdoor delights one of the best parts of any visit. Horseback riding, mountain biking and even taking a ride in a hot air balloon allow visitors the chance to enjoy the beautiful countryside.

Shopping

Downtown Paso Robles features a charming pedestrian area with little shops, boutiques, galleries and a weekly farmers'' market. Parking is free, and the laid-back attitude, friendly locals and gourmet treats make wandering this part of town for a few hours a fun diversion.

Nightlife

While the wine is the star attraction in Paso Robles, there are several pubs and a brewing company dedicated to offering visitors finely crafted beers as well. The Crooked Kilt offers live music and dancing in addition to keeping many fine beers on tap.

Events

Throughout the year, Paso Robles celebrates a range of festivities, from the California Mid-State Fair in July and August to Pioneer Day in October. There are also festivals dedicated to the area''''''''s agricultural bounty, with both an Olive Festival in August and a Wine Festival in May. Whatever time of year visitors happen to be in Paso Robles, there is bound to be a local celebration worth attending.

Golf

There are several golf courses of note in the area, including the Links at Vista Del Hombre just outside the city. Most of the venues feature unobstructed views of the surrounding vineyards, gently rolling fairways and well-manicured courses.

Weather

Average daytime temperatures in the winter months hover in the 60-degree range, while nights are cooler, often lowering to the high 30s. Summer months can see highs into the 90s on average and evenings cooling to the low 50s. With its temperate, dry climate, Paso Robles is perfect year-round, although those intent on spending a day hiking or engaging in other strenuous outdoor activities for long periods of time may want to avoid the months of July and August.

Top
}