Recent Reviews in Parkdale, Oregon

First class all the way! at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2015

We stayed in the Doug Fir room and it was beautiful. Mt. Hood filled our windows and the miles of orchards are breath taking. It's hard to choose one thing we liked the best about our room and the hospitality during our stay but my husband insists the breakfasts were his favorite part of our visit. This B&B is definitely a great deal. Shu & Art

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for us! at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2015

The Chinook Room was so lovely and had everything we needed. It was the perfect place to spend my birthday! Breakfast in the morning was over the top. Just delish!! Mary and Steve and Tillie made our stay very comfortable and one night was not enough to fully enjoy the area or the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a relaxing getaway at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on April 22, 2015

We recently had the pleasure of staying at The Old Parkdale Inn. Mary and Steve were gracious hosts and the breakfasts were wonderful. The accomadations were very comfortable and the grounds well maintained. There was lots to do in the area and my wife Martha and I had a memorable visit. We hope to go back soon. If you plan a visit make sure you say hi to Tillie for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Return visit at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2014

We discovered The Old Parkdale Inn last year and when asked where I wanted to go for my 75th birthday, this was my choice. Two nights in the cozy Meadowlark Room and two mornings of wonderful breakfast. Couldn't ask for nicer Inn Keepers, Mary, Steve friendly, knowledgeable of area and welcoming. Tilly, their dog, always ready for a tummy scratch. If looking for a place to stay when in the Hood River area, you will find no better. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed 3 nights May 2013 at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2013

One of the best B&B's we have stayed in and we have stayed in many. We stayed for 3 nights and did day trips everyday with lots to see and do within driving distance of the Inn.Mary was helpful with itinerary planning and let us use her well worn copy of things to do in the area. The breakfasts were gourmet quality and were presented beautifully. Made me want to take a picture. Saw Mt. Hood from the window each day and enjoyed the inn grounds and the walk into town. Very nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay 7Sep2012 at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2012

Nice place to stay! I would stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Old Parkdale Inn Review at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on September 27, 2012

The house was beautiful, very clean and comfortable!! The food was very good for breakfast, a couple more optios with like toast or muffins may have been a good idea.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous breakfast! at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2012

This B& B is a wonderful place, with marvelous grounds and a veiw of Mt. Hood. Mary, is a delightful hostess, friendly and full of good information about the surrounding area and sites to see. She cooks the most delicious brekafasts we have ever had. Yum yum. The suite was comfy and cute. We highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and friendly awesome food at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2012

Our stay was for two nights. Our host was great with lots of information about the area and places to see. The breakfast she served was perfect in every way. We hope to be able to return and stay another few nights. Sharon Barni

View more reviews for this inn


Good place to stay at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2012

You can't really fault it, but our room was a bit cramped for the price we were paying. Other than that, absolutely perfect. A birders paradise, with none stop feeding in the garden

View more reviews for this inn


comfortable and charming at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2012

Peaceful stay in a wonderful setting. Delightful owner and great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the best place to stay at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2012

Loved the service and room. Great ambiance and place. Would strongly recommend to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at the Old Parkdale Inn! at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2012

I have some food allergies (wheat/dairy) and the breakfasts she made were just perfect! It's not every day I get a fresh blueberry muffin fresh out of the oven for breakfast. The room was perfect, and Tilly the Dog the friendliest guest-greeter I've ever met. Will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed & Breakfast Bliss at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2012

Arrived for a quiet "honeymoon" stay to celebrate 35 years of marriage. We were kindly greeted by our hostess and introduced to the property. Beautiful yard and gardens with lovely pond in back. We spent many hours relaxing by the pond, doing some bird-watching. Comfortable bed with beautiful linens surrounded by a full suite we felt spoiled. This home is beautifully restored/remodeled and decorated. Enjoyed every minute and looking forward to our next stay at this fabulous B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place! at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on June 27, 2012

Great breakfast, very accomodating hostess and Tillie the wonder dog was very sweet!

View more reviews for this inn


Mt. Hood at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on June 26, 2012

This wonderful B & B has a gorgeous view of Mt. Hood. The hospitality of the inn keeper, Mary and her dog Tillie, is very inviting! Mary has a lot of knowledge of the area and had great ideas for us to explore the mountain and gorge. I would highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place but Unfortunate Weather at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2012

Spent 2 nights here in June 2012. Mary is a superb hostess! Rooms was excellent and the bed so comfortable we didn't want to get up. We would have had a delightful view of Mt Hood but the mountain chose to stay in the clouds for 4 days. Bummer.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding hospitality, room, and breakfast! at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2012

The Inn is located in one of the most beautiful areas of Oregon. The bay window on the second floor offers an excellent view of Mt. Hood and the room and bed were very comfortable. (I recommend putting the room names on the door.) Mary is a gracious host and makes sure your stay will be enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 1st B & B at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on May 08, 2012

Mary was delightful. This was our first experience in a B & B. We were a bit nervous about the experience but we were quickly comforted and made to feel right at home. The B &B was in a wonderful spot with views of the valley and mountains, what more can you ask for. The room was spacious, the bed very comfortable. The overall experience was amazing and we cannot wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Old Parkdale Inn at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on May 03, 2012

We enjoyed our stay and the amenities at the Inn and plan to return in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Nice B&B at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on April 11, 2012

Very nice stay. Comfortable, homey, all the amenities we needed plus a few. Nice location, quiet and very pretty. I recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable brief stay at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on March 05, 2012

Quaint, sweet, lovely home with amazing views. Our room was spacious, spotless and very nice - comfy bed. The "hearty Northwest" breakfast was not what I expected, perhaps advertising it differently would be appropriate. Overall, I'm thrilled to have found this great get-a-way spot and would certainly return again. Host/Hostess were really good people and do a great job with the place!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and clean little B&B at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on March 02, 2012

A nice, small (3 room) B&B in the beautiful Hood River Valley. The town, and this B&B is charming, the rooms well appointed with bathrooms in every room. Everything was both clean, and at the same time warmly comforting as if we were in a "home away from home". The staff was also welcoming and helpful for suggestions on activities in and around town.

View more reviews for this inn


Good times at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on February 28, 2012

Me and my Fiancé had a very nice time here. The food was really good and the service was also very good. The Steve and Mary are very inviting people and very friendly also. The scenery was very wonderful and very nice to wake up too. Me and my Fiancé cannot wait to go back and spend another weekend there.

View more reviews for this inn


winter getaway at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on February 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I just stayed at the OPI last week and found it to be a perfect slice of tranquility. Mary was so knowledgeable and helped us find good restaurants and outdoor adventures. Her breakfasts were delicious and there was always fresh coffee. Her dog, Tilly, was so sweet and well behaved. We will certainly go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Our first B&B trip, and will NOT be our last! at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on February 20, 2012

We booked this trip through living social and thought we'd give a B&B a try. We were not disappointed. This place was far beyond our expectations: delicious breakfast, amazing innkeepers, fun themed rooms, hot make your own beverages 24 hours a day, local gifts and wine for purchase...we just left and have already booked a return trip.

View more reviews for this inn


PreValentines Relaxation at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on February 12, 2012

A wonderful and peaceful B&B. The breakfast was delicious. Mary and Steve, and Tilly, were gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on February 07, 2012

It was very nice and relaxing

View more reviews for this inn


A marvelous place to stay!!! at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2012

I had never stayed in a B&B until I got a deal on Living Social. I bought the package and now I can say that I'm probably hooked if the places to stay are as great as the Old Parkdale Inn! We had a knowledgeable local that was friendly, warm and helped us get to the places we wanted to go. If you're in the area of Parkdale, OR I recommend you stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and a beautiful location! at Old Parkdale Inn (Parkdale, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on January 31, 2012

This was our second time staying at the Old Parkdale Inn. We stayed in the O'Keeffe suite, which has a beautiful view out to Mt. Hood. Mary was at a conference during our stay, but she stayed in good email contact with us leading up to our stay, and her innkeeper, K.C., took excellent care of us. The breakfast was generous and delicious, and we enjoyed chatting with K.C. and Steve, and we had a chance to visit with Tilly, the friendly house dog. K.C. went out of her way to make some phone calles and help us locate a place nearby to rent snowshoes. The room we stayed in was pleasant, and we had plenty of room for our family of three. (I would however have liked a better choice of pillows as they were all for me a bit flat.) It was nice to have so many little amenities available for us in the room: tea in the kitchenette, toiletries in the bathroom. We were also very taken with the kitchen expansion and renovation, which Steve pointed out to us. The dining room is very light and roomy, nice view out to the yard, where the birds flock to the feeders. Thanks so much for sharing your lovely house with us!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Old Parkdale Inn (4.49)
Top
check }