Recent Reviews in Paris, France

Outstanding in all matters at My Home For You (Paris, France)

4.8 reviewed on November 21, 2016

A short stay last october but one to be remembered. Beautiful and charming room (Guimet), very friendly and helpful hosts, great breakfast, perfect location in Paris on the "Grands boulevards", close to all areas and points of interest. Excellence in every ways. You won't find a better accomodation. I'll be back, for sure :-) Thank you again for that cosy feeling. Pascal (Belgium)

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the BEST at La Villa Paris (Paris, France)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2015

This is one of the most incredible B&Bs my husband and I have ever stayed in! The bed felt like sleeping on a cloud, the decor was lovely, and the location was close enough to the center of Paris but in a lovely quiet corner. The staff is wonderful!!! PERFECT!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed & Breakfast at La Villa Paris (Paris, France)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2015

Exceptional hospitality, accommodations with detail in mind, would be the perfect description for this bed and breakfast. Not to mention how clean and beautifully decorated. Delicate and thoughtful details await you every day, from the china at breakfast to the little tea light to light the way up the stairs in from your late night out, to a packed lunch when we were traveling very early the next day. The innkeeper greets you every morning with a smile and a basket full of delicious croissants, sweet breads and the best cheese selection. But best of all her willingness to help with any tips she can offer from the quickest transportation to your destination for the day to restaurants or shopping suggestions. Always making sure everyday is a special one.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Paris at Bonne Nuit Paris (Paris, France)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

We stayed at Jean Luc's bed and breakfast in the Marais for three nights in early November 2014. Jean Luc was exceptionally welcoming and accommodating. The room was comfortable, nicely furnished and quiet. The Marais is a great place to stay in Paris, with lots of things to do there, including visiting the newly re-opened Picasso Museum. And we ate well at local restaurants, all on Jean Luc's recommendations. In short, we cannot recommend Bonne Nuit Paris highly enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Full Service Luxury Living in Paris at ELIEL (Paris, France)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2014

Coming from New york on the red eye Sabine met all of our jetlagged needs upon arrival with fresh peach juice, tea, coffee, and refreshments. I had expected a "bed and breakfast", but this residence is so much more. The rooms are sun drenched and luxurious. We stayed in Hermes which was particularly large, but Timmins was beautiful too (and still very spacious) with a stunning hidden bath room with a deep soaking tub. As most BNB's state a specific cut of time for breakfast, at Eliel there is no such thing. A gourmet continental breakfast is provided whenever you wake up ( which for us being on the US time zone was normally around 1pm). Never before have I experienced such a great assortment of pastries (from a world class pastry chef), cheeses, crepes and of course to this day the most delicious tea I have ever had. The location is great. We walked to the Sacre Couer in 25min, and took the train to the Louvre in less than 10. The neighborhood is very hip with great boutiques, as well as boutique restaurants everywhere. You really feel like you are in Paris and not just at a tourist attraction. I have spent a lot of time in Paris over the years, and have stayed in everything from high end hotels, to apartments, to bed and breakfasts, and this is by far the nicest residence I have found. Living in Brooklyn and downtown Manhattan I like to think I have a very cosmopolitan perspective so if you're from my neighborhoods this is definitely the place for you. However, its so quaint and in a mellow part of Paris this could be great for the solo traveller, or quiet couple looking for a little rest and relaxation. Lastly, there is an amazing single room with a roll out, that is perfect for kids and is much bigger than it appears in photographs. This is a great affordable/luxury option for families too! Sabine is an amazing host, and a master of creating a full service luxury living experience at an affordable price. I can't wait to return next year. Charlie NY

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at La Villa Paris (Paris, France)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 7 days and have nothing but good things to say about La Villa Paris. Marie is a most welcoming hostess from the first time she greets you on arrival with a cup of tea or coffee and a chat in the beautiful breakfast room until she is helping you load your luggage into the taxi she has ordered for you upon your departure. Breakfast was delicious with cereals, pastries, eggs, baguette's with freshly squeezed orange juice and tea or coffee on offer. Marie's assistant Alex was more than happy to make us a "paper bag" breakfast and left it in the fridge for us to pick up on the morning we had a very early start. It was delicious and a great way to start the day.The Concorde room in which we stayed was excellent, it has a large very comfortable bed and plenty of room with an ensuite. The B&B is situated in a residential area of Paris with a bus stop literally a 1 minute walk away which takes you to either the Metro station or you can stay on the bus and it will take you all the way to the Louvre and even further. There is also a bike rental area directly in front of the villa if you are inclined to tackle the Paris traffic! It was very easy to get around and Marie is more than happy to assist in giving you recommendations, maps and directions on how to get to places. She is also full of recommendations regarding restaurants around the area, we found Le Circus to be great, the staff were very helpful in explaining the menu and being of assistance when ordering. We would most definitely stay with Marie again if ever we should revisit Paris in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


An Absolute Sanctuary after a Busy Paris Day at A charming studio (Paris, France)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

My 18 year old daughter and I had the pleasure of staying at Le Cremieux apartments during our 6 day visit to Paris, August 17th to the 23rd. It was our first visit to this fabulous city and I can honestly say that we looked forward to the end of each day when we could head back to "our little spot" to relax, unwind and start planning our next day's activities. This apartment is perfectly appointed with everything one might need to make you feel at home..and the location was so convenient....walking distance to so many fabulous sights....The Bastille, The Marais Area, Notre Dame....and if you didn't feel like walking, well, the Gare de Lyon is literally right around the corner!...so simple and handy....and we felt safe and every second we were there...even walking home later in the evening. I will recommend staying at Rue Cremieux to anyone...and hopefully will have a chance to return some day. Thank you to Joel and Nicolas. Catherine from Canada.

View more reviews for this inn


a wonderful stay at La Villa Paris (Paris, France)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2014

We spent 3 nights at La Villa, it was a wonderful stay. The room was very comfortable, cosy, quiet, clean and very nice furnished. Breakfast was very delicious, my daughter liked fresh juice and croissant very much. Maria was very friendly and helpful, always ready to give very useful and precise advices about where to eat, to buy, to go, etc. We even find a Chinese book on the bookshelf. Not in the center of Paris, but easy access to Metro. In summary, everything was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


6 nights in Paris at A charming studio (Paris, France)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

The two of us enjoyed our stay at the Cremieux apt. Everything was provided and Pascal met us as Joel was away. Pascal handled a "small" emergency quickly and professionally. Location was great, apartment was spotless and the kitchen fully stocked. We recommend this apartment highly and would consider it again should we return to Paris. Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect apartment for a perfect getaway at A charming studio (Paris, France)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2014

My boyfriend and I had stayed in Apartment Cremieux in March and it was the best choice we made when visiting Paris! It is centrally located and close to the many metro stops for easy transport. Upon arriving, Joel had waited patiently (seeing as we got a bit lost after arriving on the train) for us and had refreshments waiting as well. It was the perfect welcome after a long day of travelling. The apartment itself feels just like home and was definitely better than staying in a hotel --especially because it has a full kitchen, in which we cooked in multiple times throughout the weekend stay. Also, I don't think you'll find a quieter street in all of Paris, making it even more relaxing. I could keep going all day with the excellent things we experienced with our stay with Paris at Home, but I'll just end now by saying that when I return to Paris, I know exactly where I'll be staying!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in the Cremieux Apartment at A charming studio (Paris, France)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2014

Perfect apartment for two, clean and close to central lines and Gare De Lyon station. The road is lovely with beautifully painted houses. Lots of restaurants and suprmarkets close by. We had a lovely stay, thanks to Joel and Nicolas for being lovely hosts. We will definitely be back :)

View more reviews for this inn


Superbe accueil at la thibaudiere (alfortville, France)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2013

Accueil chaleureux et sympatique, nous nous souviendrons de notre séjour en votre agréable compagnie.

View more reviews for this inn


No Hesitation to Recommend at A charming studio (Paris, France)

3.2 reviewed on November 11, 2013

We found Cremieux Apartment very clean and comfortable with every thing we needed and more. Every attention to detail has been met down, flowers on the table, food in the fridge and pantry, cleaning products even a night light in the bathroom. The location is perfect, a quiet street 5 mins walk or less to Airport Shuttle, Metro, tourist information, food shops and bank. We could not have asked for anything more.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm Experience in Paris at La Villa Paris (Paris, France)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2013

This Bed & Breakfast is such a delight! Every day was like coming home. My husband and I just turned 60 and we stayed for 5 nights at La Villa Paris this October. What makes it so special is the warmth shared by Mary, the owner and Alex her assistant; it becomes contagious! In addition , the breakfast is delicious, the rooms are comfortable and accommodate every need. I did find out while traveling through France that all the mattresses were hard (compared to the pillow tops we have in USA), and the ones at the Villa Paris were no different. We traveled every day by bus (#69) and then we took the Metro. During the evenings returning home we walked from the Metro Station to the house, a very nice evening walk. Mary and Alex, we will always remember you and we have told the story about the Oeuf a la coque to everyone! Now my husband eats them like that all the time! Thank you for everything! E and R. (the rating for Dining is really for the breakfast)

View more reviews for this inn


Everything You Can Want in a B & B at La Villa Paris (Paris, France)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2013

La Villa and Maria, in particular, were recommended to us by friends. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. Maria was so amazingly helpful in saving us time and money on our our day trips. The beds and blackout shade gave us the best sleep of our vacation and the breakfasts were outstanding. This place and the staff are a shining jewel and the stars of our trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at La Villa Paris (Paris, France)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2013

(La Villa Paris was mentioned in the Guardian Newspaper UK as one of the top 10 Bed and Breakfast establishments in Paris. Having stayed here, we think it's # 1. Beautiful rooms, wonderful food, and Marie our hostess and her staff are very professional and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. Even a packed breakfast for our early morning departure was presented to us.) Regards, A &YC Gleeson - Australia and M.Gleeson - Ireland

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Stay at A charming studio (Paris, France)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2013

On a friend’s recommendation, my husband and I stayed in a Paris at Home apartment. We enjoyed a perfect stay in the apartment Cremieux! It was so much better than staying in a hotel; the extra space alone was worth it. Not to mention kitchen and laundry facilities. We felt safe, it was very clean, quiet, convenient for travel - walking distance to bus, metro and train station, had a modern bath and good shower, was stocked with bread, butter, jams, juice, etc. and with everything else one might need – iron, blow dryer, alarm clock, travel guides, etc. It was a few flights up, but nothing compared to walking the streets of Paris for 6 days! Add to that, Joel is a wonderful host! We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect spot at La Villa Paris (Paris, France)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2013

We stayed here for a week during out honeymoon. It was absolutely perfect. A great breakfast, helpful advice, air conditioned (during the paris heat wave), and very convenient location. Would go back in a second.

View more reviews for this inn


la thibaudiere du 12 au 16 juin 2013 at la thibaudiere (alfortville, France)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2013

Le bon goût à la française BRAVO

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite place to stay in Paris! at La Villa Paris (Paris, France)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2013

Marie and La Villa Paris are the best! Marie goes above and beyond to provide a warm, comfortable and inviting home away from home. Everything about our stay there was perfect and I cannot recommend this b & b enough. Stay here...you will not be disappointed:)

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Convenient at La Villa Paris (Paris, France)

3.4 reviewed on April 26, 2013

Our room was comfortably furnished and the Villa is conveniently located for access to the city sites. During a lovely breakfast, our hostess, Marie, pointed out some excellent restaurants and helped us plan our sight seeing itinerary. This helped us make the most of our three days in Paris. We would definitely recommend the Villa to other visitors as a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A brilliant little apartment at A charming studio (Paris, France)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2013

In a lovely, quiet street very close to the Gare d Lyon this apartment had everything you could think of. Bathroom was spacious with a huge shower and the bed was firm and comfortable. Breakfast was provided and there was a bakers at the corner of the street for extra croissants. Self catering facilities were excellent as was the thoughtful provision of a dishwasher and a washing machine. Would definitely recommend to travellers of all ages as a highly convenient and pleasant place to stay in Paris.

View more reviews for this inn


My home in Paris at A charming studio (Paris, France)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2013

We had a great time in warm hospitality. Simple and Parisien-chic interior, kitchen, bathroom,everything is very comfortable and stylish. We have enjoyed staying just like living in Paris.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Bonne Nuit Paris (Paris, France)

4.4 reviewed on September 09, 2012

We could not have hoped for a better accommodations or hosts in Paris. Jean-Luc and Denise were so helpful with specific recommendations and welcomed us into their lovely bnb. It was great to meet other travelers each morning before we were off for a day of sight seeing. We found Le Marais to be charming, lively, very accessible and quickly became our favorite part of Paris.

View more reviews for this inn


One reason I loved Paris at La Villa Paris (Paris, France)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2012

La Villa Paris is a delight. Marie is so welcoming, and the accommodation is so comfortable. I loved the neighbourhood and transportation is easy to negotiate. When I return to Paris, I will plan my stay around availability at this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb B&B at La Villa Paris (Paris, France)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2012

Warm and inviting, clean, comfortable, well located, art-filled B&B and reasonably priced!! What more could you ask for? You shouldn't, but you do get more: superb breakfasts to start your day and the most hospitable hosts: Marie and Alexandra

View more reviews for this inn


I had an amazing time at La Villa Paris! at La Villa Paris (Paris, France)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2012

I stayed in March of 2012 and really found the location to be great, the rooms to be extremely clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was phenomenal! Marie, the hostess, helped me each day decide what I wanted to do, she provided maps and additional information so that I could have a great day. She would personally search maps on the internet if anyone needed assistance, and provided the best service. I would certainly reccomend La Villa Paris to anyone! Amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Honeymoon... at La Villa Paris (Paris, France)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2012

My husband Richard and I first stayed at La Villa Paris in October 2010. We were on our honeymoon and first time visitors to such an amazing city. Marie... was absolutely warm, friendly, just a kind person. She took the time to help us get around the city, gave us suggestions of where to stay. The breakfast was really REALLY good! the bus station across the street. The Metro l5 min away walking. There is even a laundromat which was GREAT specially when you are gone from home for 1 month. On our last day, Marie ordered our cab because we had to catch train to Germany like at 6:30 am (husband is a German car enthusiast!) She so kindly packed our breakfast (fruit/juice/water/baguette w/cheese and meats) and snacks for our train ride, which came in SOOO handy. The rooms were big, well at least our room..because we had our own shower/LARGE tub, towel warmers and the noise is minimal if not existant. The bed was VERY comfortable, slept like babies!!! She made our honeymoon such a special time and I will ALWAYS remember her and the staff and our stay in the City of Lights.

View more reviews for this inn


Our second visit and we will return! at La Villa Paris (Paris, France)

4.6 reviewed on March 05, 2012

I wish I could give an Outstanding PLUS to Service...this is a lovely B and B...but the service is what distingquishes and sets La Villa Paris apart from the rest.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonder at La Villa Paris (Paris, France)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2012

It was a fantastic time, food was great, the owners were great, helped by answering all questions, JUST REALLY GREAT B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. la thibaudiere (5)
  2. ELIEL (5)
  3. La Villa Paris (4.84)
  4. My Home For You (4.80)
  5. A charming studio (4.75)
  6. Bonne Nuit Paris (4.40)
Top
check }