Recent Reviews in Paradise, Pennsylvania

excellent b&b, one of the best! at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

everything was first class, historic house, perhaps George Washington stayed there since the builder was his friend, bob h, ocean pines, md

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Recently spent 3 nights in the private corner room at the inn. Robert was an excellent host and pride of ownership was visible both in the inn as well as the meticulous grounds. Robert gave us wonderful suggestions for sightseeing and dining. I enjoyed rekindling my love of jigsaw puzzles. The breakfasts were scrumptious and so filling that we only snacked until dinner. We enjoyed our trip to Amish Country and hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


1st rate place at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on September 05, 2017

Very clean and neat ,very good breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


RELAXING AND INFORMATIVE at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 31, 2017

My husband and I were impressed with the facilities as the home is historic and filled with interesting items from the past. The hosts were extremely helpful with local information and made all the guests feel like part of the family.

View more reviews for this inn


REFRESHING GETAWAY at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Enjoyed a very relaxing 3 day stay. The hospitality provided by Robert was superb. The location was central to a host of local Lancaster area attractions. Breakfast was great as was the very comfortable room. Definitely would make a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


After 8 B&B at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Everything at the B&B was great. We were greeted with a friendly smile. Breakfast was excellent and the room was perfect!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice Sehr sehr schön at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Meine Mutter hatte im "After Eight Bed & Breakfast" vom 15.07. bis 17.07.17 ein Souterrain gebucht. Angereist sind wir zu dritt; Mutter, Vater, Kind. Uns hat die Wohnung sehr gut gefallen, besonders der Garten, die große und natürliche Wiese haben mir sehr gut gefallen. Die Wohnung war perfekt eingerichtet und in der Küche war alles nötige vorhanden, was mann so braucht.Das Frühstück, welches wir aus zeitlichen Gründen leider nur einmal vor Ort genießen konnten, war vorzüglich. Ich fand es total lecker, ein "Crumble" aus Ei mit Crannberys - keine Ahnung, bei uns in Deutschland gibt es so etwas gar nicht. Allgemein war das Frühstück toll, verschiedene Kaffeesorten und Kapseln in verschiedenen Geschmacksrichtungen. Es gab sogar aromatisierte Kaffeesahne, z. B. Haselnuss, soetwas gibt es in Deutschland auch nicht. Als wir Sonntag früh zeitig weiterfahren mussten; wir waren auf USA - Rundreise, bekamen wir noch ein Lunchpacket.Mir hat es sehr gut gefallen und ich komme gern wieder. Ina Vogel

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

I highly recommend staying at this B&B. Robert is so welcoming and gave some great recommendations on the best places to go. The food was sensational and it was in such a great location, close to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Very refreshing and satisfying stay at After Eight at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2017

The house and grounds are so nice and well kept. We enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere, and appreciated the freedom to enjoy a (provided) snack and late night beverage while relaxing in the comfortable living/sitting area. Breakfast was superb. Robert was an attentive and thoughtful and helpful host. No question we would come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent choice for B&B at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

This B&B exceeded my expectations. It was my second choice not being able to get in to my first choice. However, it must have been fate. Our room was much larger than what the picture made it look. Our bathroom was great with a full sized standing shower. The decorations and paint is beautiful and flawless--like out of a House Beautiful magazine. Very clean and meticulously kept. Robert, the owner/host was very attentive and has thought of everything from having a refrigerator available for guest use to homemade cookies and a variety of beverages available 24/7. Location is easy access to all Lancaster area attractions. Value is excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

Have stayed at After Eight a number of times. Robert is a fantastic host. The rooms are clean and have everything you need. Breakfast is always a treat. Enjoy our stay very much. Looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent choice for a bed and breakfast in the Lancaster area at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

My husband and I spent several days at this B&B. The hosts are gracious and exceedingly helpful! I appreciated their concern for my food allergies, which is always a worry when I travel. They provided recommendations for local places to shop for quilts, and I found two lovely quilts for the price of the one that I nearly bought the first day there. The location is fantastic, and the grounds are beautiful. I highly recommend this B&B and would return.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice B&B with a very nice owner at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 14, 2017

Everything I look for in a B&B. The house is lovely, the place immaculate. The host, Robert, is as personable as you could hope to find, and very helpful with anything we asked. Oh, and the breakfasts were quite good. Whether you're looking for a place to relax or a launching point for your visit to Lancaster, you won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2017

We spent two nights at the inn while visiting Lancaster county. The room, inn and grounds were lovely. Robert was a great host--very friendly, helpful and a great cook. Unfortunately our room was close to the highway and the traffic noise never let up all night. Not recommended for light sleepers. Also the first night the A/C went out and it was very uncomfortable. Robert jumped right on it the next morning and had it fixed pronto.

View more reviews for this inn


best B&B in Lancaster at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2017

Robert, you make everyone feel as if this B&B is their home. It is so relaxing and well decorated. As always we look for the puzzle as we love doing puzzles during the winter months. Your breakfasts are phenomenal as always and you attention to everyone's needs in beyond reproach. Kenny and Sandy

View more reviews for this inn


Creekside Inn B&B at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2017

This was our second time staying at Creekside in less than a year. Cathy and Dennis were great hosts. They provided helpful information about the area. The rooms were charming, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing every time. We will plan to stay at Creekside during any future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Five times and counting at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2017

My wife and I like to visit the area and Robert's B&B when we can get away for a few days. Robert always comes up with new attractions to check out. This time it was a little known about grain mill a short distance away. Our last review was Sept. 2016. This time we were hosted on June 4 thru 7-- another great time. I'll repeat the same advice.... Go there! You'll be happy you did. Mickey and Sandy Conlee

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Anniversary Weekend Getaway at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2017

After Eight is our go-to B&B when we are in Lancaster. We were thankful to find this wonderful B&B several years ago and have spent many weekends enjoying Roberts hospitality. This past weekend we celebrated our wedding anniversary and as always we were not disappointed. The rooms are bright, clean and comfy, the breakfasts delicious and the grounds spectacular. Robert is the perfect host and innkeeper and he is attentive to his guests and always has a funny story to share. It is in a perfect location for experiencing the beauty and charm of Lancaster.

View more reviews for this inn


Mother's Day Weekend 2017 at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2017

My husband and I spent 2 nights at After Eight B&B over Mother's Day weekend 2017. The weather did not dampen our experience at all! The home was exquisitely decorated and was comfortable in every room. The breakfast was delicious! Robert was very a gracious host and would recommend staying here to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely will book again at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 11, 2017

My two sisters, a niece, and I stayed here and we were exceedingly pleased with our choice. The cottage was perfect for our needs with two bedrooms a comfortable living dining area and adequate bathroom. Everything was clean, tidy, and comfortably appointed. Breakfast was tasty and Robert's breakfast time storytelling was fun. We will definitely book here again and will probably make this a yearly sisters trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to our next stay! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 08, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a one night stay at 'After Eight B&B' after attending a local show. We were both immediately impressed with the beautifully decorated and very well-groomed garden and property grounds. The free parking was spacious and easily accommodated our SUV. We were equally impressed with our clean and pleasantly scented bedroom. Our private bathroom was spotless and featured elegant bathroom fixtures and finishings. The host provided customer service that was timely and attentive. We enjoyed a very warm, welcoming, and safe atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Cathy and Dennis were great hosts they knew the area well and made great suggestions on places we might like to visit. A great place to just relax after a day of shopping. It was an awesome place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Awesome place to stay Cathy and Dennis are nice and helpful. We will be staying there again when we return to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place to Stay at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

We stayed in the Private Corner Room this past weekend, which was absolutely perfect. Very clean, attention to detail is amazing and was a comfortable stay for the weekend. Robert, the Inn Keeper, was wonderful, offering advice on where to visit, eat, and took the time to mark certain areas of interest on a map of Lancaster. Both breakfasts were beautifully made and Robert's stories were a great start to a morning. Several areas of the house were set up to interact with others - puzzle area, sitting room with computer, TV, it was very welcoming. 24 hour beverages and snacks were available, including a fridge where you could keep a bottle of wine, beer, or your own choice of beverage. It was place in the center of most areas that we wanted to visit. The Railroad Museum and Station were 3.10 miles away, Bird in Hand a few miles more. Located near plenty of shops, eateries, bakeries...everything you'd want to see in Lancaster. We'll definitely return. We would recommend this place to anyone that wants a beautiful get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Just the best at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

This was our second time staying at After Eight. I actually don't like giving good reviews,cause that only makes it harder to get a reservation the next time. But, what can you do? Robert is a fine gentleman and the rooms are excellent. I am not a breakfast person, but when my wife and I are there, I wouldn't skip it.

View more reviews for this inn


Creekside Inn B&B at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 20, 2017

Our stay at the Creekside Inn was very enjoyable! Cathy and Dennis made us feel right at home, like old friends. They gave great recommendations on places to eat and see and provided a map of the area with the locations marked. The Inn is situated close to all the attractions. Our room was very comfortable and clean. And last but not least we enjoyed two wonderfully, delicious, hearty breakfasts! Very yummy!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2017

We've stayed at "After Eight" three times and have had a great visit each time. Robert is a great host/innkkeeper, excellent chef and a very funny storyteller. Our accommodations are always neat and clean and Robert always makes us feel welcome.Can't wait till spring when we plan to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn. Beautiful Location at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on March 08, 2017

The Zimmermanns were excellent hosts. We enjoyed our stay in The Creekside Suite. Beautiful antique furniture and a cozy fire in the wood burning fireplace when we returned from our evening outing. Delicious French toast, crispy bacon and homemade pumpkin bread for breakfast. Great place to stay in the midst of Amish country.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to Stay! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2017

We have stayed at After Eight Bed & Breakfast many times and loved every moment! Robert is a fantastic host who sees to his guests every request! He keeps the house decorated nicely and always keeps it immaculately cleaned.The rooms are very nicely furnished and comfortable. His breakfasts are superb! He has board games and puzzles available. He will give directions, ideas of things to do and places to eat.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Reccomend! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

Great location to all Lancaster attractions. Clean, friendly and beautiful B&B. Robert is a great host with lots of stories, knowledge of the area its history and a wonderful cook! Can't wait to go back for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. After Eight Bed & Breakfast (4.77)
  2. Creekside Inn (4.69)
Top
check }