Recent Reviews in Paradise, Pennsylvania

Highly recommend this friendly place! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

We were in town to attend Sight and Sound theater nearby. It was perfect location. Everything was great, could not have been better. Very pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Holiday stay at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2017

Robert is a fantastic chef who is also a standup comic. A great B & B close to everything in the Lancaster area. Robert is a gracious host that is why we come back. We treated our daughter to a stay in the cottage and she absolutely loved it and we stayed in the lovely porch room. Whenever we go to the American Theater this is where we stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful place to Stay! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

We stay here often because we like it so much! This B&B is situated in a great location for visits to relatives, shopping, and entertainment. The whole house is beautifully decorated and impecably clean. Robert ,the host/innkeeper, goes out of his way to make sure his guests are satisfied and happy. We highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Creekside Inn 12/15/16 at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

Terrific Hosts and House, Cathy and Dennis were great and the weather Temp dropped below 40 degrees so we could use the Firplace. The Fireplace was awsome, location very convienient too.The Breakfast was great as well, would def. stay here again in the future. Dave and Lisa

View more reviews for this inn


Our 5th visit - we just keep coming back at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2016

Cathy and Dennis are wonderful proprietors. We have so much fun chatting with them and they always have excellent suggestions for entertainment and local restaurants. The location is perfect - only minutes from shopping and theaters. It is a quiet corner away from traffic with the exception of the occasional horse and buggy which is why we come to Amish country.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Wonderful rooms, food and location. Cathy and Dennis made us feel like old friends and we had a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Like staying with friends at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

Dennis & Cathy make you feel welcome immediately. Both have great senses of humor. Cathy gave great Amish local places to visit, which we took advantage of. Our party of 3 was able to use the Cameo & Mill rooms, allowing our single friend to have a room to herself. Central location made our traveling easy. Great time!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 25, 2016

I loved my room! The decor was perfect for the house and everything was spotless. The breakfast was wonderful and there were lots of little amenities to keep you happy. Robert was so kind and helpful. He was full of great ideas for places to visit and places to eat. I would live there if I could! It was a wonderful experience for me.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great B&B! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

If you are in the Lancaster area, shopping, visiting friends, or just enjoying a stay in a wonderful area, treat yourself to something special and stay at the After Eight B&B! Robert is an awesome cook and innkeeper, and you will cherish your time there. Everything was outstanding, and we plan to stay there again when in the area. Karen and Tony from S. Jersey

View more reviews for this inn


Creekside Inn is Great! at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Once we entered Creekside inn we felt like we were visiting friends. Amazing rooms, Great hospitality, Wonderful Food!!! Will stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Room at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2016

My husband & I spent 1 night in the Sunrise Bay Window room. The room was Beautiful, the Bathroom very very clean, Lots of Toiletries, & the bed Extremely comfortable. The house itself played very nice Smooth Jazz music & was the kitchen had snacks for us, water & soda in the fridge & a comfortable den. Robert, the owner, was a pleasure to meet & a wonderful cook. My husband tho felt a little more food would have truly met his stomach urgings b/c he was still hungry, even tho what we did eat was delicious. We will most definitely stay here again, especially since it's so close to the Outlets

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Beautiful room and very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2016

We had a wonderful time at After Eight. The host, Robert, was very helpful with sights to see and places to eat. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. The breakfasts were excellent. We will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Visit at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 19, 2016

We stayed at this B&B because it was built on land that our ancestors owned in the 1700's. The innkeepers were very friendly and full of interesting facts about some of our ancestors and the area. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. The room we stayed in is very charming, comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were very tasty and filling.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B Experience at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 18, 2016

Balcony Room was cozy and fine -- during a warmer time of year the balcony would be perfect. Robert was very helpful with recommendations for dinner and for local shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

We stayed at this bed & breakfast for 2 nights. It was fantastic! The rooms were so clean and decorated so nice! And Robert the owner is an amazing cook. The breakfasts were so good!! I requested gluten free and he was so accomodating. Robert also entertained us as we ate breakfast, really funny stories/jokes! I will return and may add additional nights onto my trip next time!!

View more reviews for this inn


After Eight Review at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Everything was five star. Our only negative was the Porch Room could get a little noisy in the evening if you are going to bed between 10 - 11. The people on the porch could get a little loud. It's not their fault, the tables and chairs are located just outside the outside door to the porch room next to the bed.

View more reviews for this inn


After Eight Bed & Breakfast----Once Again at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on September 24, 2016

We returned once again to After Eight Bed & Breakfast, and as at our previous stay it still rates as the best Bed & Breakfast we ever experienced. We now feel that After Eight Bed & Breakfast is our second home when we visit this area!

View more reviews for this inn


breakfast at bob's at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

my wife and I would just have to repeat all of the wonderful reviews to cover our feelings for Robert and his B&B. Words alone can't do the experience justice. The best advice we can give is "go there". You'll wish you had planned a longer stay. Ours was Sept. 12-14. Mickey & Sandy Conlee

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

We just got home after a 10 day stay at the Creekside. Great house, great rooms, great food and, above all, great hosts. Our trips to the US from England wouldn't be complete without a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


hospitable b&b at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Mr Hall was a great host. Explained everything upon arrival. The whole house was opened to us. The breakfasts were delicious and extremely comfortable atmosphere. I definite come back to place.

View more reviews for this inn


clean and quiet at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Friendly and charming host

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect..... at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

The room was very clean, the breakfast was great, and Robert, our host, was fabulous. If you ever want a clean, quiet, and restful place to stay, I would employ you to visit After Eight Bed & Breakfast. Robert is such a delightful host, he made our stay even more enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay and relax at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Easy check-in, great host, clean and comfortable corner room on the 1st floor of the B&B. Each morning our host, Robert, greeted the guests with a description of the breakfast being served after which he entertained us by telling us what he calls "little stories". Robert was the perfect travel guide (even though he never left his post). No matter where in the area (or a bit out of it), Robert was able to accommodate. Recommend staying there; we will again in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

Had a marvelous room and breakfasts with our host Robert regaling us with stories and hilarious sales pitches for his cookbook. the cookbook has fantastic recipes with area for notations. Truly a 4 star B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic B&B at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

We have been coming to After Eight for many years. We find it a wonderful place to stay. The location is convenient, the rooms are comfortable and very clean, but most important the inn-keeper Robert is friendly and knows so much about the area. You will stay once and all other B&Bs won't measure up!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed & Breakfast Ever at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

Lovely location,reasonably priced, lots to see and do, beautiful rooms and grounds, great breakfasts and accommodating to special needs diets, and most importantly Robert the host and owner. He's charming, friendly, and funny. He's also very helpful helping his guests find local attractions and great dining suggestions. We look forward to return every year. Ron and Pat Hosler

View more reviews for this inn


A Three Day Getaway at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 29, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at After Eight. The room was cozy and comfortable. The bathroom was really nice. Both rooms were very clean. The best part about our stay was the food. Robert is an excellent cook, and we were spoiled by his delicious, big breakfasts. He was also kind enough to accommodate my diet to keep my blood sugar low.

View more reviews for this inn


Very hospitable and charming! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Innkeeper Robert was gracious, funny and great with a story at breakfast. We stayed 2 nights at the cottage which was very clean and well furnished. Breakfast both mornings was delicious! Hot coffee or tea being available all day was a great perk, not to mention fresh baked cookies all day. Located close to all of the area attractions was also a perk!! If you have not made plans for your stay, ask Robert. He has a wealth of knowledge of what to see or steer clear of. We will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Stayed 2 nights for our anniversary, new to B&Bs. Robert very warm, gracious host. Provided plenty of info, including a marked map,about area and dinner restaurants. The breakfast were wonderful, even better because Robert entertained us with funny stories. Room decor is lovely, several activity rooms available and kitchen access 24 hours/day for snacks, homemade cookies and beverages. Comfy bed, great A/C and our room had a marvelous double shower. There was a jigsaw puzzle in progress that all guests could participate in, a nice way to meet the other guests. The grounds were lovely to spend some time outside relaxing. All in all, a great place to stay, will stay again when in the area. Thanks, Robert

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. After Eight Bed & Breakfast (4.76)
  2. Creekside Inn (4.69)
Top
}