Recent Reviews in Paradise, Pennsylvania

Definitely will book again at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 11, 2017

My two sisters, a niece, and I stayed here and we were exceedingly pleased with our choice. The cottage was perfect for our needs with two bedrooms a comfortable living dining area and adequate bathroom. Everything was clean, tidy, and comfortably appointed. Breakfast was tasty and Robert's breakfast time storytelling was fun. We will definitely book here again and will probably make this a yearly sisters trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to our next stay! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 08, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a one night stay at 'After Eight B&B' after attending a local show. We were both immediately impressed with the beautifully decorated and very well-groomed garden and property grounds. The free parking was spacious and easily accommodated our SUV. We were equally impressed with our clean and pleasantly scented bedroom. Our private bathroom was spotless and featured elegant bathroom fixtures and finishings. The host provided customer service that was timely and attentive. We enjoyed a very warm, welcoming, and safe atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Cathy and Dennis were great hosts they knew the area well and made great suggestions on places we might like to visit. A great place to just relax after a day of shopping. It was an awesome place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Awesome place to stay Cathy and Dennis are nice and helpful. We will be staying there again when we return to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place to Stay at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

We stayed in the Private Corner Room this past weekend, which was absolutely perfect. Very clean, attention to detail is amazing and was a comfortable stay for the weekend. Robert, the Inn Keeper, was wonderful, offering advice on where to visit, eat, and took the time to mark certain areas of interest on a map of Lancaster. Both breakfasts were beautifully made and Robert's stories were a great start to a morning. Several areas of the house were set up to interact with others - puzzle area, sitting room with computer, TV, it was very welcoming. 24 hour beverages and snacks were available, including a fridge where you could keep a bottle of wine, beer, or your own choice of beverage. It was place in the center of most areas that we wanted to visit. The Railroad Museum and Station were 3.10 miles away, Bird in Hand a few miles more. Located near plenty of shops, eateries, bakeries...everything you'd want to see in Lancaster. We'll definitely return. We would recommend this place to anyone that wants a beautiful get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Just the best at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

This was our second time staying at After Eight. I actually don't like giving good reviews,cause that only makes it harder to get a reservation the next time. But, what can you do? Robert is a fine gentleman and the rooms are excellent. I am not a breakfast person, but when my wife and I are there, I wouldn't skip it.

View more reviews for this inn


Creekside Inn B&B at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 20, 2017

Our stay at the Creekside Inn was very enjoyable! Cathy and Dennis made us feel right at home, like old friends. They gave great recommendations on places to eat and see and provided a map of the area with the locations marked. The Inn is situated close to all the attractions. Our room was very comfortable and clean. And last but not least we enjoyed two wonderfully, delicious, hearty breakfasts! Very yummy!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2017

We've stayed at "After Eight" three times and have had a great visit each time. Robert is a great host/innkkeeper, excellent chef and a very funny storyteller. Our accommodations are always neat and clean and Robert always makes us feel welcome.Can't wait till spring when we plan to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn. Beautiful Location at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on March 08, 2017

The Zimmermanns were excellent hosts. We enjoyed our stay in The Creekside Suite. Beautiful antique furniture and a cozy fire in the wood burning fireplace when we returned from our evening outing. Delicious French toast, crispy bacon and homemade pumpkin bread for breakfast. Great place to stay in the midst of Amish country.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to Stay! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2017

We have stayed at After Eight Bed & Breakfast many times and loved every moment! Robert is a fantastic host who sees to his guests every request! He keeps the house decorated nicely and always keeps it immaculately cleaned.The rooms are very nicely furnished and comfortable. His breakfasts are superb! He has board games and puzzles available. He will give directions, ideas of things to do and places to eat.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Reccomend! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

Great location to all Lancaster attractions. Clean, friendly and beautiful B&B. Robert is a great host with lots of stories, knowledge of the area its history and a wonderful cook! Can't wait to go back for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and cozy! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2017

My husband and I had the great pleasure of staying at After Eight B&B and we couldn't have felt more at home. Our private room and the common rooms were cozy but elegant and Robert, the innkeeper, was a most gracious host. The breakfasts were delicious. An OUTSTANDING weekend and we highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place to stay. at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2017

first time my wife and i visited Creekside. Innkeepers were great, great conversations, great knowledge of the area, especially the antiques in area. Great stay. we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic retreat in Amish Countryside at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

Just returned from a two night stay and wish it had been for more. Checkin was very smooth and the room was ready, exceptionally clean and larger than the pictures seem to show. Hosts were most helpful in planning our day trips and breakfast was varied and wonderful. Very close to Rainbow theater and antique shops. We cannot wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Creekside Inn at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on February 14, 2017

Cathy and Dennis of the Creekside Inn were very hospitable. Very informative of the area and where to go for a lot of out of the way places that the normal tourist might not be aware of. The room was very comfortable, clean and well kept. The breakfast each morning was very good. I'd recommend this place to my friends and family. A can't go wrong destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend this friendly place! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

We were in town to attend Sight and Sound theater nearby. It was perfect location. Everything was great, could not have been better. Very pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Holiday stay at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2017

Robert is a fantastic chef who is also a standup comic. A great B & B close to everything in the Lancaster area. Robert is a gracious host that is why we come back. We treated our daughter to a stay in the cottage and she absolutely loved it and we stayed in the lovely porch room. Whenever we go to the American Theater this is where we stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful place to Stay! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

We stay here often because we like it so much! This B&B is situated in a great location for visits to relatives, shopping, and entertainment. The whole house is beautifully decorated and impecably clean. Robert ,the host/innkeeper, goes out of his way to make sure his guests are satisfied and happy. We highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Creekside Inn 12/15/16 at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

Terrific Hosts and House, Cathy and Dennis were great and the weather Temp dropped below 40 degrees so we could use the Firplace. The Fireplace was awsome, location very convienient too.The Breakfast was great as well, would def. stay here again in the future. Dave and Lisa

View more reviews for this inn


Our 5th visit - we just keep coming back at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2016

Cathy and Dennis are wonderful proprietors. We have so much fun chatting with them and they always have excellent suggestions for entertainment and local restaurants. The location is perfect - only minutes from shopping and theaters. It is a quiet corner away from traffic with the exception of the occasional horse and buggy which is why we come to Amish country.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Wonderful rooms, food and location. Cathy and Dennis made us feel like old friends and we had a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Like staying with friends at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

Dennis & Cathy make you feel welcome immediately. Both have great senses of humor. Cathy gave great Amish local places to visit, which we took advantage of. Our party of 3 was able to use the Cameo & Mill rooms, allowing our single friend to have a room to herself. Central location made our traveling easy. Great time!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 25, 2016

I loved my room! The decor was perfect for the house and everything was spotless. The breakfast was wonderful and there were lots of little amenities to keep you happy. Robert was so kind and helpful. He was full of great ideas for places to visit and places to eat. I would live there if I could! It was a wonderful experience for me.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great B&B! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

If you are in the Lancaster area, shopping, visiting friends, or just enjoying a stay in a wonderful area, treat yourself to something special and stay at the After Eight B&B! Robert is an awesome cook and innkeeper, and you will cherish your time there. Everything was outstanding, and we plan to stay there again when in the area. Karen and Tony from S. Jersey

View more reviews for this inn


Creekside Inn is Great! at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Once we entered Creekside inn we felt like we were visiting friends. Amazing rooms, Great hospitality, Wonderful Food!!! Will stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Room at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2016

My husband & I spent 1 night in the Sunrise Bay Window room. The room was Beautiful, the Bathroom very very clean, Lots of Toiletries, & the bed Extremely comfortable. The house itself played very nice Smooth Jazz music & was the kitchen had snacks for us, water & soda in the fridge & a comfortable den. Robert, the owner, was a pleasure to meet & a wonderful cook. My husband tho felt a little more food would have truly met his stomach urgings b/c he was still hungry, even tho what we did eat was delicious. We will most definitely stay here again, especially since it's so close to the Outlets

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Beautiful room and very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2016

We had a wonderful time at After Eight. The host, Robert, was very helpful with sights to see and places to eat. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. The breakfasts were excellent. We will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Visit at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 19, 2016

We stayed at this B&B because it was built on land that our ancestors owned in the 1700's. The innkeepers were very friendly and full of interesting facts about some of our ancestors and the area. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. The room we stayed in is very charming, comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were very tasty and filling.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B Experience at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 18, 2016

Balcony Room was cozy and fine -- during a warmer time of year the balcony would be perfect. Robert was very helpful with recommendations for dinner and for local shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. After Eight Bed & Breakfast (4.76)
  2. Creekside Inn (4.69)
Top
}