Recent Reviews in Palmyra, Pennsylvania

Outstanding all-around B and B at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

The beautiful setting along with the fantastic hosts and delicious breakfasts have encouraged my husband and I to happily be return guests and plan on future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2017

Such a beautiful BnB - we stayed in the Library room and it was gorgeous. Breakfast was very yummy. Definitely worth a visit!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place To Stay at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 03, 2017

We stayed in the Africa Room. Stunning, with the fireplace and jetted tub. I was a little worried because it's the only room on the main floor, and I was anticipating it being noisy, but it wasn't at all. Breakfast was good. Very close to the heart of Hershey and near all of the attractions. Great dining nearby as well.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING PLACE at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 27, 2017

My husband and I needed a quick get away and we chose the Africa Room. This was just what we needed. The only downside for us was that we could not use the comforter and I woke up freezing with only a small blanket and sheet. The other was the noise from the road but if they were to put a noise machine of relaxation it may drown it out. Other than that this whole place was fabulous, the history, the cleanliness, the decor, the food was top notch! The other great perk was the innkeepers. For me we have had a bad experience when we got married at another b&b close to home and this was so much different. Justin and Laurel are sweet, kind and extremely helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent in every way! at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

From the time we stepped on the property to the time we departed we felt like royalty! We enjoy staying at B&B's one this Inn was at the top of the chart! We stayed in the Africa Room and loved the King size bed, jacuzzi and fireplace! The afternoon cupcakes were incredible! And the breakfast was a mouthwatering work of art! Do your self a favor and make sure you book a weekend getaway at The Londonderry Inn!!

View more reviews for this inn


Had a great time at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2017

We spent New Year's weekend with friends at the 1825 Bed & Breakfast in Palmyra, PA just outside of Hershey. We had no plans of anything special to do, but Will & David helped us with that by supplying us with a map, directions and suggestions of places and restaurants to go to. Our rooms (the Magnolia Room and Rose Room which are across the hall from each other) were beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The rest of the facility was decorated for Christmas, and there were lots of things to look at. Will and David were extremely hospitable and answered all of our questions most cheerfully. And then there were the breakfasts-- excellent! I bought one of their cookbooks. And dishes of candy throughout the downstairs, cookies on the dining porch at night. We had a great time and I hope to get back there again in warmer weather to take advantage of their beautiful outdoor porch.

View more reviews for this inn


Surreal Respite at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2017

My wife booked a surprise two night stay at The Londonderry Inn, and having never stayed at a B&B before, I was envisioning quaint, dusty, cramped and creaky accommodations. I was absolutely blown away from the moment we were welcomed by Justin; the inn was marvelously decorated for the holidays, and he provided a tour of the the thoroughly updated and charming building. Each room has it's own unique charm, and we were fortunate enough to be in The Africa Room (opulence exemplified!) Spacious, comfortable, and a spa tub surrounded by candles made us feel like royalty. The public living room and dining room were inviting and comfortable, we plopped down on a sofa and read for a bit as we enjoyed the scrumptious afternoon treats that Laurel made. And speaking of Laurel's cooking, her breakfasts are works of delectable art. She manages to blend savory and sweet menu items at each sitting, and her food is worthy of a cookbook of her own! All in all, a true ten out of ten experience. My wife and I are looking forward to "testing" the five-star treatment from Justin and Laurel by returning for another escape:) Bruce C

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Very Comfortable Atmosphere at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

Stepped into a World of Elegant Beauty and comfort. I stayed in the Library Room...bed and linens extremely soothing & comfortable providing great night sleep.. Laurel served gourmet breakfast...fluffy amazing omelettes were my favorites. Delicious evening desserts...delightfully scrumptious. I deffinatly look forward to returning. Thank you for such a friendly and great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Experience! at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2016

We have stayed here twice so far, and can't imagine anything that could be better. Will and David are great guys and run a fabulous B&B. The homemade breakfasts are yummy, and they take the time to know your likes and dislikes so you never get something on your plate that you won't eat. Proud member of the Clean Plate Club 3 days in a row (which is a rarity for me!). Look forward to coming back many more times!

View more reviews for this inn


most lovely weekend at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 16, 2016

the physical appearance of this inn is just spectacular, including the grounds, gardens, the porches, as well as inside the inn. they have not neglected the tiniest detail. the breakfasts look like something out of a magazine, and taste delicious to boot! the innkeepers were very kind, informative and a pleasure to deal with. it was a little pricey, but we felt that it was certainly worth it for the little extra touches.

View more reviews for this inn


Leaf peeping at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Really great location. Extremely courteous and efficient staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming! at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

Very charming, inside and out. Room/bed very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in Hershey, Pa at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 23, 2016

Just celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary this past weekend at this Inn and the "Africa Room" was a perfect delight for this occasion! You will be greeted by a wonderful and hospitable B&B Innkeeper! She will make your stay a rewarding and memorable with her grommet breakfast and relaxing atmosphere in this beautiful historic restored estate home. Look forwarded to another visit in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2016

My husband and I had planned to stay at a hotel. When we ran into 2 night minimum stays, and only wanted 1 night, we started checking B&B's. We took a chance, sight unseen and without recommendations, on The Londonderry Inn. We are so happy that our original plans didn't work out. Everything from the friendly telephone conversations with Laurel, to our delight in the beautiful accommodations and public rooms, to the delicious breakfast that Laurel prepared were just wonderful. We have already passed on the information to friends. Next time this will be our first choice. We had a very enjoyable stay and do recommend the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Londonderry Inn is a beautiful B&B in a great location. The room was large and comfortable and the Inn Keeper was delightful. A real highlight was the breakfast which is one of the finest we have ever had. The next time we are in this area of PA, we will visit the Londonderry Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

This was great gathering place for 4 couples to meet for reunion weekend. Laurel was so professional and helpful. The food was great and the whole place was very clean. We enjoyed the patio and yard. Would highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B I've stayed at! at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Lovely B&B! Beautiful rooms, delicious food, wonderful hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Londonberry Inn review at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 04, 2016

meals and service were outstanding. Great space with plenty of areas to rest and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Londonberry Inn at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

Beautiful Inn. Only ten-fifteen minutes from Hershey. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was extremely friendly. I'd highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway! at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 31, 2016

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights for our 19th anniversary. We stayed in the Hershey suite. We were greeted by our hostess Tee, who was wonderful our entire stay! Her smile was a delight to see for breakfast each morning! The food she prepared was by far the best we ate our entire stay. Thank you again for a wonderful stay! Chris and Glenda

View more reviews for this inn


A slice of Americana at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We were greeted and graciously welcomed at the 1825 B&B. We loved the decor which gave the house a very homey feeling. The stuffed blueberry french toast for breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Excellent place! Wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


The Londonderry Inn Experience at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Words seem to fail me to describe our wonderful stay at the Londonderry Inn. I finally settled on the word ‘subliminal’. You see, this Inn was build in the Antebellum Period (ante- before; bellum- war) before the Civil War. Subliminally the message communicated by the Londonderry Inn experience is that “ no matter what turbulent forces are at work in your life or in society at large, tonight you will be safe; tonight you can rest in spite of the gathering storm our there; and tonight you can regain your perspective and possibly your strength to go back out into the storm and just possibly change the trajectory of the forces at work in your life and society." In casual conversation with another guest couple, the wife said, “ Life threw us a curve ball this summer and we badly needed this stay here to get reoriented." The peaceful surroundings complement the beauty of the Inn. The hostess was competent, gracious and friendly without being intrusive. And the morning breakfast she provided was outstanding. In comparison to some prices in the surrounding area, the breakfast must have been worth $50 a couple, though it was included with the price of the room. I would highly recommend the Londonderry Inn experience whether or not there is a gathering storm in your life. Enos Daniel Martin

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Beautiful Inn and the nicest innkeepers!!! Highly recommend going there for a romantic getaway. The breakfast was absolutely amazing. Everything I was hoping for and more.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway at Walton Manor Inn B&B (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Walton Manor Inn for a quick one night getaway. This is one of the only B&Bs that I could find that would allow a 1 night stay on a weekend-thank you! Angie was extremely accommodating and let us check in early since we had plans to visit Hershey Park. Everything was so easy and we really appreciate that! The room was very comfortable and had easy access to Hershey. We very much enjoyed our stay! Thank you Angie for helping to make our 11th anniversary so memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Historical and Up-to-Date at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Our recent stay at the Londonderry Inn was lovely. We had a beautifully appointed room that was large, quiet and had all the great amenities to make for a great stay: super towels, bath products and plenty of Hershey's chocolate! The innkeepers are a very nice couple who gave us a little history of the inn, made good recommendations for dinner and antiquing and made us feel at home. Breakfast was a highlight: delicious, innovative and freshly prepared. One downside: it was hard to miss the building when traveling along Horseshoe Pike - even for someone (my husband) who has been that way many times. We learned that new signage is in the works. This is great news, because more people will be able to stop and enjoy the Londonderry Inn experience. Hope to return with friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely retreat at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

We stayed at the Londonderry Inn en route to our friends' 50th anniversary celebration. The Inn was beautifully decorated, extremely clean, and very quiet, even though it is situated right on the street. We stayed in the Napolean Room, which had a fireplace and large, modern bathroom.Breakfast was great, eggs florentine and Dutch baby pancake with white nectarine sauce.

View more reviews for this inn


best b&b at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

I cannot say enough about the 1825 inn. The food was fantastic, the hosts/owners were helpful, friendly and funny, the lovely and the inn Was spacious and homey! Can't wait to go back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B with attentive Innkeepers! at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2016

All the rooms here have a unique and very tastefully decorated appeal. Capping off our relaxing stay with a delicious breakfast just made it that much better. Would definitely recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Very hospitable at Walton Manor Inn B&B (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on July 15, 2016

I would highly suggest that anybody looking to stay in this area of PA stay here. Angie is very hospitable and clearly cares to make your visit as best as it can be, and is very pleasant to speak with. When I stay places hospitality is one of the most important things I look for. I plan to come and stay here during my next visit and you should too!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}