Recent Reviews in Palmyra, Pennsylvania

Heaven at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2017

Me and my wife stayed in the Africa room for two nights in June 2017. The room itself was impressive. More importantly it was extremely clean, as was the entire building. There was no "hotel" feel to this place. I felt like we were staying in someone's home. Very comfortable and calm environment. Honestly, my main reason for booking at the Londonderry Inn was for the room. I was not worried about the breakfast. But man was I glad we were awake in time! Me and my wife are vegetarians. We aren't easy to please. My wife doesn't even like breakfast. However, both mornings we walked away engorged with the amazing food. I couldn't believe how professional the food was. We loved everything. They provide an afternoon desert as well. Which was also impressive. Even the coffee was of great quality. The inn keepers will also prepare food by request if you aren't feeling what they already have out. The Inn keepers treated you like family. Well, more like royalty. Very good people. We were impressed by everything. This Inn exceed all of our expectations, and then some. I don't think there are many places that can compare to this, especially for the price. The common areas also add to the value of the stay. I wouldn't hesitate to come from hours away to stay here. Me and my wife are very picky but were very impressed with everything. We both hope to return before long! Thank you guys!

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific food and lodging at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2017

My husband and I stayed here with three other couples last Labor Day weekend and loved it. The meals were delicious and plentiful, and there were cookies and drinks available for snacks during the day. The Inn Keeper was friendly and available when needed but we had plenty of privacy. The rooms were nicely decorated and well stocked and clean. We enjoyed the patio outside to snack and visit and listen to the music. We were close to the sights and activities of Hershey. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

We enjoyed our stay with Will and David. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful in the spacious dining room. There is a lovely patio with a firepit table and piped in music. It was so nice to sit out there in the evening. There are also beautiful gardens.to stroll through. It was a great weekend and we will do it again! Maryann and Larry Garvey

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding all-around B and B at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

The beautiful setting along with the fantastic hosts and delicious breakfasts have encouraged my husband and I to happily be return guests and plan on future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2017

Such a beautiful BnB - we stayed in the Library room and it was gorgeous. Breakfast was very yummy. Definitely worth a visit!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place To Stay at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 03, 2017

We stayed in the Africa Room. Stunning, with the fireplace and jetted tub. I was a little worried because it's the only room on the main floor, and I was anticipating it being noisy, but it wasn't at all. Breakfast was good. Very close to the heart of Hershey and near all of the attractions. Great dining nearby as well.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING PLACE at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 27, 2017

My husband and I needed a quick get away and we chose the Africa Room. This was just what we needed. The only downside for us was that we could not use the comforter and I woke up freezing with only a small blanket and sheet. The other was the noise from the road but if they were to put a noise machine of relaxation it may drown it out. Other than that this whole place was fabulous, the history, the cleanliness, the decor, the food was top notch! The other great perk was the innkeepers. For me we have had a bad experience when we got married at another b&b close to home and this was so much different. Justin and Laurel are sweet, kind and extremely helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent in every way! at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

From the time we stepped on the property to the time we departed we felt like royalty! We enjoy staying at B&B's one this Inn was at the top of the chart! We stayed in the Africa Room and loved the King size bed, jacuzzi and fireplace! The afternoon cupcakes were incredible! And the breakfast was a mouthwatering work of art! Do your self a favor and make sure you book a weekend getaway at The Londonderry Inn!!

View more reviews for this inn


Had a great time at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2017

We spent New Year's weekend with friends at the 1825 Bed & Breakfast in Palmyra, PA just outside of Hershey. We had no plans of anything special to do, but Will & David helped us with that by supplying us with a map, directions and suggestions of places and restaurants to go to. Our rooms (the Magnolia Room and Rose Room which are across the hall from each other) were beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The rest of the facility was decorated for Christmas, and there were lots of things to look at. Will and David were extremely hospitable and answered all of our questions most cheerfully. And then there were the breakfasts-- excellent! I bought one of their cookbooks. And dishes of candy throughout the downstairs, cookies on the dining porch at night. We had a great time and I hope to get back there again in warmer weather to take advantage of their beautiful outdoor porch.

View more reviews for this inn


Surreal Respite at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2017

My wife booked a surprise two night stay at The Londonderry Inn, and having never stayed at a B&B before, I was envisioning quaint, dusty, cramped and creaky accommodations. I was absolutely blown away from the moment we were welcomed by Justin; the inn was marvelously decorated for the holidays, and he provided a tour of the the thoroughly updated and charming building. Each room has it's own unique charm, and we were fortunate enough to be in The Africa Room (opulence exemplified!) Spacious, comfortable, and a spa tub surrounded by candles made us feel like royalty. The public living room and dining room were inviting and comfortable, we plopped down on a sofa and read for a bit as we enjoyed the scrumptious afternoon treats that Laurel made. And speaking of Laurel's cooking, her breakfasts are works of delectable art. She manages to blend savory and sweet menu items at each sitting, and her food is worthy of a cookbook of her own! All in all, a true ten out of ten experience. My wife and I are looking forward to "testing" the five-star treatment from Justin and Laurel by returning for another escape:) Bruce C

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Very Comfortable Atmosphere at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

Stepped into a World of Elegant Beauty and comfort. I stayed in the Library Room...bed and linens extremely soothing & comfortable providing great night sleep.. Laurel served gourmet breakfast...fluffy amazing omelettes were my favorites. Delicious evening desserts...delightfully scrumptious. I deffinatly look forward to returning. Thank you for such a friendly and great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Experience! at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2016

We have stayed here twice so far, and can't imagine anything that could be better. Will and David are great guys and run a fabulous B&B. The homemade breakfasts are yummy, and they take the time to know your likes and dislikes so you never get something on your plate that you won't eat. Proud member of the Clean Plate Club 3 days in a row (which is a rarity for me!). Look forward to coming back many more times!

View more reviews for this inn


most lovely weekend at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 16, 2016

the physical appearance of this inn is just spectacular, including the grounds, gardens, the porches, as well as inside the inn. they have not neglected the tiniest detail. the breakfasts look like something out of a magazine, and taste delicious to boot! the innkeepers were very kind, informative and a pleasure to deal with. it was a little pricey, but we felt that it was certainly worth it for the little extra touches.

View more reviews for this inn


Leaf peeping at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Really great location. Extremely courteous and efficient staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming! at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

Very charming, inside and out. Room/bed very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in Hershey, Pa at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 23, 2016

Just celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary this past weekend at this Inn and the "Africa Room" was a perfect delight for this occasion! You will be greeted by a wonderful and hospitable B&B Innkeeper! She will make your stay a rewarding and memorable with her grommet breakfast and relaxing atmosphere in this beautiful historic restored estate home. Look forwarded to another visit in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2016

My husband and I had planned to stay at a hotel. When we ran into 2 night minimum stays, and only wanted 1 night, we started checking B&B's. We took a chance, sight unseen and without recommendations, on The Londonderry Inn. We are so happy that our original plans didn't work out. Everything from the friendly telephone conversations with Laurel, to our delight in the beautiful accommodations and public rooms, to the delicious breakfast that Laurel prepared were just wonderful. We have already passed on the information to friends. Next time this will be our first choice. We had a very enjoyable stay and do recommend the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at The Londonderry Inn (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Londonderry Inn is a beautiful B&B in a great location. The room was large and comfortable and the Inn Keeper was delightful. A real highlight was the breakfast which is one of the finest we have ever had. The next time we are in this area of PA, we will visit the Londonderry Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }