Recent Reviews in Palmer, Alaska

The perfect place to rest and get ready for adventure at Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast (Palmer, AK)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2018

We had a lovely stay at the Hatcher Pass B&B. Not only was the cabin comfortable and clean, but we enjoyed the opportunity to cook our own meals and hang out with the dogs. The real highlight was in the morning though when our host let us know about two moose bedded down near our cabin - this turned in to an amazing 90 minute show by momma and baby. Highly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great local spot at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on December 03, 2017

Great location...close to business in Palmer. Nice place and hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Such cute little cottages at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

4.2 reviewed on October 22, 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much! Cute and cozy, with great views!

View more reviews for this inn


Home comforts at Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast (Palmer, AK)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2017

Very comfortable & perfectly clean, which is extremely important to me. Liz was a great hostess. All the little things really made a difference. Can’t wait to go back. Perfectly located to do day adventures in all directions.

View more reviews for this inn


The last frontier: Alaska at Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast (Palmer, AK)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2017

Hatcher Pass B&B Cabins offer the exquisite Alaskan experience both in hospitality (super hostess Lis) and for the natural beauty of Alaska. Situated just outside Palmer, this destination resort is conveniently located for all you may wish to do either sightseeing, hanging out in Palmer or Wasilla, or just kicking back at the cabin. Dining is available in nearby Palmer, or prepare meals yourself in the cabin (full kitchen in 'big' cabins. Hatcher Pass B&B is a 'must do' if you have any plans at all to visit the Palmer- Wasilla area - and less than an hour outside Anchorage. I recommend Hatcher Pass B&B in the highest possible manner and without hesitation. Go for it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Alaska Garden Gate B&B at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

Would like to thank Karen and staff for a wonderful stay. The Inn was clean, great continental breakfast, and staff very accommodating on gluten free foods. Thanks again for a great ending on our Alaska vacation!!!! September 4,2017. M&C

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2017

I travel weekly with my job and staying in hotel rooms is not comfortable nor comforting. The cottage I stayed in was so quaint, cozy and exceeded my expectations! It truly was home away from home...... PS.... the banana bread is amazing!!

View more reviews for this inn


Good times! at Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast (Palmer, AK)

4.4 reviewed on September 28, 2017

My wife and I spent the last three days of our Alaska vacation in this cozy little cabin. Lisbeth is a gracious host and provided a good assortment of breakfast items.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property! at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

Great location for an early morning high school event at Government Peak. Amazing views and property is immaculate. Would be wonderful for an extended for any group, family or couples. Breakfast basket was very much appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to Palmer at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on September 27, 2017

We were traveling with another couple on a road trip around Alaska from St. Petersburg, Fl. We reserved the 2 bedroom/2 bath room. There was definitely adequate space, nice kitchen for the little cooking we did and nice living room where we could just hang out. There was small, clean laundry facility, a little pricey though. But, the convenience of it met our needs. Breakfast was held in the dinning room and was very good, with plenty of hot food. We greatly enjoyed our stay there and would stay again if traveling to the Palmer area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded our expectations at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Our luxury cottage was everything we hoped for. We had a great view of the mountains and Knik Glacier when it wasn't foggy. Great location to get to Palmer or Wasilla. Cottage was very clean. Bathroom was very spacious. Bed and pillows were comfortable. We got to park right in front of our cottage which was great. Property was very clean and inviting. Breakfast was delicious with hot and cold options. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Cute cabins, wonderful view of mountains and yummy breakfast each morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on September 05, 2017

Grounds are beautifully landscaped! View was amazing from our cottage and so peaceful! Cottage had lots of room and everything you would need. Breakfast was delicious and enjoyed meeting people from all over.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Alaska Vacation at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

We found Garden Gate B&B online and it looked pretty good and was in the area we wanted to vacation. We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived and saw the property and met the people working there, the cabins are very nice and comfortable and everything you could ask for is there at your fingertips. We will be returning in the future and will be staying here again

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Chickadee Cottage (Palmer, AK)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We stayed one night here and wished we would've stayed our entire week here! The location is perfect for daily excursions. The views are amazing! Scott was a wonderful host - he provided breakfast items and snacks and was available as needed. Our flight out of Anchorage was late in the evening and he encouraged us to stay and enjoy the area - which we did! It's obvious that they take great care of their property. The attention to detail was noticeable and appreciated. I wish we could visit Alaska more often just so we could stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Palmer visit at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on August 28, 2017

This was a very nice complex. We stayed in one of the rooms in the building where the breakfast was served. Our room was right next to the kitchen so we heard the activity going on in the kitchen in the mornings. Next time we would try to stay in one of the cottages as it would be quieter and more private.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Loved the setting of our cottage! All cottages are places to have a wonderful view! Flowers are so pretty. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Breakfast at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

4.0 reviewed on August 20, 2017

This B&B was perfect for us. We were able to get a room with two bunk beds. The only downside was the bunk didn't have ladders and getting in and out of them was tough. There isn't seem to be much sound proofing between rooms, but everyone settled down at a reasonable time. We would stay there again if we were in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


In my experience some of the best bed and breakfast in the country at Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast (Palmer, AK)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

As I said above in my personal experience this is one of the best best best breakfast in the country. Amazing passion by owners to maintain this jewel . Thank you so very much

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent value at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Though Palmer is not a big place for sightseeing, this place is a real value! The owner paid attentions to every detail of this place so as to make this place beautiful and pleasant to stay. The mountain view seen from the window is also magnificent.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing location and breathtaking views at Chickadee Cottage (Palmer, AK)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2017

Scott was an incredible host. We were booked to stay in the cottage and when plans changed we received an incredible upgrade into the full house, at no extra cost. Scott had the refrigerator stocked and gave us a walk through of the gorgeous home and grounds. The home, and cottage, are far enough from town to have privacy and a relaxing feel, yet close enough to be able to go into town for short trips. The view from both the home and the cottage were simply breath taking. We enjoyed having our coffee in the morning, just looking out into the mountains. We could not have asked for a better host. Scott was available around the clock if we needed anything (despite going out of town that weekend). He even invited us to his own home to see the custom craftsmanship and lovely property. We enjoyed chatting with him about life in Alaska and can not wait to get back for our next visit! Addendum: My Fiancée wants to add that the garden was awesome, and the cabbages are huge. Chickadee Cottage is a gem not to be missed!

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT PLACE at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on August 03, 2017

THE PLACE IS GREAT, SURROUNDED IN A BEAUTIFUL NATURE AMBIANCE

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Everything was amazing I would definitely recommend to everyone! Great views, all staff was helpful and the room itself was so clean and adorable! It was great for my family of 5. Breakfast was a little disappointing.. but it was still good.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B in Palmer, Alaska at Chickadee Cottage (Palmer, AK)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2017

My husband and I stayed one night in this adorable, cozy cottage and were sorry to leave the next morning! Mr. Mileur was very welcoming, the view through the trees of the river and the garden surroundings were lovely and the cottage itself was comfortable, well appointed and well-stocked with a good assortment of breakfast foods. We hope to return someday and go hiking up the mountain!

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable stay at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2017

Called Karen a few weeks before arrival (since we booked about a year in advance) she called me back to firm everything up. Late check in so instructions were left at the office, very easy to get to our room in the Inn. The room was comfortable with bunks (two doubles down and two twins up, good for two adults. The beds were comfy and the sound machine was such a nice feature I have never seen in a B&B or hotel before. I even came home and bought one! The bath was lacking a bath mat and shampoo and soap which is no big deal as we pack our own, I just mention it for housekeeping purposes. The breakfast is served 7:30 - 9:30 is hearty, fruits, coffee cake, yogurt, scrambled eggs, bacon and toast. We were full when we left! If you have an early departure, i did not see where you could get coffee to go. Although we did not use the laundry, this is such a nice feature for long stays.The cottages and grounds are well kept and you can tell Karen takes great pride in her establishment! All in all, a great overnight visit and would recommend the Alaskan Garden Gate!

View more reviews for this inn


Very welcoming and sooo clean at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on June 23, 2017

We loved staying at this bed and breakfast. The property and rooms are extremely clean. The owner was very welcoming. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful little cabin at Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast (Palmer, AK)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2017

We were sad our stay was so short. The cabin was cute and clean. Fridge was stocked with a great selection for breakfast. We enjoyed our time there. Wish we could have taken this little cabin with us everywhere we went in Alaska. Thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2017

Garden Gate B&B and Cottages was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and we loved it! We stayed with a large wedding party and the staff couldn't have been more attentive to our varying needs. I would recommend Garden Gate to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Lovely place, only stayed one night. Did not get to take advantage of the beautiful surroundings.

View more reviews for this inn


Best View at Chickadee Cottage (Palmer, AK)

3.2 reviewed on May 29, 2017

A friend and I stayed here in May 2017. We were coming in late, so I let Scott know, and he had the place ready for us. It is a very cute cottage with many bedrooms and lots of beds, so if you're coming with a hunting party or want to have a family get away with two families, it works out great. If we were staying in that area for several days, we would have stayed multiple nights. Scott was very accomodating, and told us to sleep in as long as we wanted, we were the only occuptants that night. Lovely cabin, lovely location, peaceful and quiet. If you want a nice hearty breakfast, check out the Noisy Goose. They were great too.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }