Recent Reviews in Palm Springs, California

Lido Palms-a wonderful desert retreat at Lido Palms Resort & Spa (Desert Hot Springs, California)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

My friend and I stayed at Lido Palms as part of a girls week in CA. The room was spacious and clean, the full kitchen allowed us to cook in, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the property quiet, restful, with two incredible mineral pools. We couldn't have chosen a better place for our desert retreat; Lido Palms also gives easy access to both Joshua Tree National Park and Palm Springs. Highly recommended-and don't miss the resident roadrunner family!

View more reviews for this inn


NEVER disappoints! at Casa de los Desperados (Whitewater, California)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2017

We wrote a review in 2013, our first time there and it has gotten better! . This will be our 5th time visiting and they never disappoint. We love the expected and anticipated but then we are pleasantly surprised with just a little something new that makes it even more awesome. Wayne and Michael love what they do and it shows. Our favorite place!

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING STAY at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2017

This place is in town, creek and new brewery. John is amazing cook, photographer (his photos line walls) and host. Our stay was amazing. Have already recommended his place twice.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay in the mountains at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

This was a very nice bed and breakfast. It is located in a quiet community and is in walking distance of downtown. The host is very pleasant and showed us around the whole house. The room and bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. I would recommend this place to everyone seeking a nice quiet place to stay in the mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Outstanding Visit at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2017

My husband and I have been to the Rainbow Inn several times and have found it delightful. The rooms are decorated so well and are extremely clean. Every amenity is provided for. There are spaces throughout the property to relax and there is never a problem finding a group to converse with over a glass of wine or a secluded spot for a respite. The innkeeper, John, is amazing. He is so kind and thoughtful...my husband and I had to leave early one morning and John thoughtfully provided a simple breakfast for us as we were unable to stay. Breakfast is provided and wow, is it a breakfast! Fresh Eggs Benedict one morning, Fluffy Egg Souffle the next...outstanding. I guess it's obvious we love this place. Try it, you won't be disappointed. Perhaps we will see you there because we are definitely going back! Elizabeth Lockhart

View more reviews for this inn


A great get away at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2017

When we arrived we were greeted by the owner John. He showed us around and explained everything about the inn. The room was amazing!! It's the perfect place to unwind. In the morning John made an outstanding breakfast that kept us going throughout the day. John is the consummate host indeed. We will definitely be back real soon. Thanks so much John for a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2017

THis B&B exceeds our expectations in all areas especially the manager and owner who is also an excellent cook serving gourmet breakfast to the guest in a charming setting As far as we are concerned there is no one out there who can compete in the service cleanliness of rooms and the fantastic outdoor area that comes with it

View more reviews for this inn


A nice quiet place to stay in the mountains at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

This bed and breakfast was a good place to stay in the mountains. The host was very cordial and showed us the whole place. The room was good sized and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom for our room was across the hall, which was inconvenient but not bad. Breakfast was very good and plentifuil. The inn is close to downtown and very convenient for walking to dinner. The location was beautiful

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Lido Palms Resort & Spa (Desert Hot Springs, California)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2017

It's my favorite place to getaway for a day or two. Feel like home and safe the owner is always there help you with everything you need Clean, and you will enjoy ¿¿ your stay

View more reviews for this inn


Best STAFF in Palm Springs!!! at Palm Springs Rendezvous (Palm Springs, California)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

The Rendezvous has the best staff around. We stayed there in 2016 and would love to go back year after year... please keep Teri, Dan and Robert in place and we will be back. From the call before arriving, to the fun and thorough check in with Teri to the breakfast with Dan and back to Happy Hour with Teri and checking out with Robert. The kindness is beyond anything we have ever experienced. Our room was a delight as well. Teri showed us everything (including some of the other rooms so we could change it up next time) - and there was nothing left to ask questions about. She was the perfect hostess. Loved our room - loved the quietness of the pool area and everything from start to finish. Thank you Teri, Robert and Dan for a wonderful holiday.

View more reviews for this inn


The best bedandBreakfast at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

We loved the rainbow Inn, everything have exceeded ours expectations. John and Lon are the excellent hosts. The breakfast is so delicious. For sure We will back soon, and we recommend for everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Magical stay at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2017

Wonderful stay over the holidays. Breakfast was amazing and the snow was an added bonus.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in the mountains at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2017

My family and I stayed for one night. The home is immaculate and so comfortable. Breakfast was amazing and we had a wonderful group of people. The boys built a snowman by the river. John was a gracious host and definitely will return. There is ample parking, town is within walking distance, tons of movies to choose from and the lovely creek at the back of the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Rainbolw Inn Holiday Get-Away at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4.0 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Perfect spot for a relaxing visit in a cozy and intimate setting. +The breakfasts were wonderful and John went out of his way to make us feel comfortable. The sitting room with fireplace is perfect for reading and chatting with other guests. I enjoyed the view from my comfortable room. I would have liked a little better reading light.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway, worth the wait to get a reservation at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 01, 2017

We had wanted to stay at the Rainbow Inn for a number of years, but didn't get around to booking far enough in advance. This time we got a lucky, a week before Christmas. Our room was very comfortable and nicely appointed, as was the rest of the B&B. Breakfast was great! John is warm and welcoming. We'll stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


I ¿¿ The Rainbow Inn at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

My husband and I looked at the Rainbow Inn as a potential wedding venue a few years back. We decided to get married in our city of LA, but we never forgot about this charming little B&B.. When we decided to visit Idyllwild for a few days after Christmas, we booked our first stay at the Inn. It was the best decision! John, the Inn Keeper, runs a really lovely establishment. I felt like I was visiting a relative in a warm and homey environment. I sat in the common living space on some afternoons reading a book under a blanket on the sofa, enjoying the snow outside from a window. It was one of my favorite places to relax. We also enjoyed sitting by the fireplace in our room at night, watching a movie from John's well curated collection of DVD's. Breakfast was outstanding. I think the best breakfasts I've had in my life have been at B&B's, and the Rainbow Inn is a stand out. We each had individual egg soufflé with a side of yogurt, fruit, and sausage on the first morning, and poached pears with French Toast and bacon on day two. John is a gourmet cook, who presents his meals beautifully. We will definitely be returning to the Rainbow Inn for many years to come. Thanks, John! Alysia & Ben

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Second Visit at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2016

We love staying at this lovely B&B. The host is very friendly and helpful and the food is outstanding. You can walk to the center of town very easily.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay and hospitality at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2016

This was my first time staying in a bed and breakfast and I was a little unsure what to expect. John was such a great host and provided everything we needed including little touches like wine glasses and a wine opener in the room. His breakfasts each morning were amazing and the selection on board games and dvds was great. I can't wait to stay at this place again.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Value at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 29, 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Room was comfortable although the Bear Den was a bit small. John prepared a great breakfast. All in all we would come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, beautiful, and memorable at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

This was a return trip to Idyllwild, based on part on our previous excellent stay at Rainbow Inn. We were rewarded with another relaxing, memorable visit. Our first of two days was a weekday, so it turned out we were the only guests. The next day, the weekend, we were joined by three other couples. As before, the gourmet breakfasts were outstanding, and the diverse guests made for stimulating morning conversation. As I've noted before, there are many fine places to stay in Idyllwild, but I can't imagine that any are a better choice than staying with John and the Rainbow Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


rainbow inn at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

We loved our stay at The Rainbow Inn and highly recommend it on your stay in Idyllwild CA. Great host (John, he also prepares a breakfast on a scale of 1-10, his is a12). We'll be back. Patti and Paul Henderson Candle Lake SK Canada and Indio Ca

View more reviews for this inn


Lido Palms 11/10/16 at Lido Palms Resort & Spa (Desert Hot Springs, California)

3.8 reviewed on November 15, 2016

No onsite dining to review. There are kitchens in the room(s) so none is needed. Will stay here again and take advantage of it. Enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

John was a great host and great cook. Really enjoyed breakfast and the company of the other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for Palm Springs at POSH Palm Springs (Palm Springs, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 30, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at POSH Palm Springs. Tony could not have been nicer or more welcoming. The inn is a fine example of a mid-century hotel with a small number of rooms surrounding a very nice pool and spa. We were there for the Modernism Preview weekend and it was the perfect way to get in the spirit of modernism in Palm Springs.

View more reviews for this inn


All the Reviews Have Been Excellent. Now I Know Why. at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2016

This property is amazing and John is a perfect host. It is in a great location, far enough away from the town to be quiet but close enough to walk to. The breakfast was delicious and ample. I recommend this place to everyone!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Rainbow Inn at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2016

Out host Jon was warm and welcoming. The entire place was quaint and very clean. The home cooked breakfast was great and better than I had expected. This is definitely a place we will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 23, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Rainbow In B&B in Idyllwild. We were looking to get away a couple days and relax and that is exactly what it was. John was super nice and accommodating, the room was very nice and the breakfast superb. My wife cannot eat gluten and limits sugar and the breakfast fit the bill. The other guests at breakfast both days seemed equally satisfied.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent escape at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2016

John is extremely nice and attentive. The inn is a bastion of calm; it makes you want to spend the day there. If we ever find ourselves near Idyllwild again, we will not hesitate to return to the Rainbow Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVELY PLACE TO RELAX at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Everything was perfect from reservation to leaving. John's hospitality is unbeatable and he is literally working all the time to make his guests happy and his inn perfect. The grounds were very lovely, we enjoyed the patio to play games or have a picnic. We stayed in the Swan room and it was wonderful. The little refrigerator even had a tiny freezer that worked great and the A/C even had a remote which was very helpful. Decorations are perfect and John's lovely photography from around the world is amazing. Couldn't ask for anything more to just get away and relax which is exactly what we did. Breakfast is unbeatable and first thing everyone did was take a picture because it was as beautiful as it was delicious. Thanks John for your attention to detail in every aspect.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}