Recent Reviews in Paducah, Kentucky

Maple Hill B&B at Maple Hill B&B (Eddyville, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2017

I recently stayed in the Rose Room Suite at Maple Hill and it was fabulous! The room was great, the view was beautiful, and the service was excellent! The food was amazing and I got to meet some great people. My experience was great and I will definitely be staying again! I highly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Down home friendliness at Riverview Mansion Bed And Breakfast (Metropolis, IL)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

You just can't help but feel at home at Thai bed and breakfast. The room was much bigger than I thought it would be and the shower was like a spa! The owners go out of their way to help you or just sit and chat with you. Close to everything and a very short walk to the river and lighthouse. Breakfast was wonderful. Make sure you go on carriage ride! Just wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Wildflowers Farm during the eclipse at Wildflowers Farm Bed & Breakfast (Calvert City, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful 6 day experience at this B&B. The setting is beautiful and we were welcomed and treated with wonderful Southern hospitality. Breakfasts were delicious and very filling. The owner arranged for all guests to view the eclipse from a hill on the property. We had the benefit of a very old oak tree to shade us as needed during the experience -- very memorable. We're looking forward to another visit in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Riverview Mansion Bed And Breakfast (Metropolis, IL)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our 32cnd wedding anniversary and we were very pleased. Lori and William went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and to help us as much as they could. All the rooms were large and spacious and we were extremely pleased with our room. You cannot go wrong in any room. The shower was like a spa and I loved it. The breakfasts were wonderful and prepared at the time you arrived in the dining room. Lori insisted that if we needed anything to let her know! We stayed 2 nights and both days Lori sent us off with home baked goodies! Lori even took us on a little tour in the Cinderella carriage! We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts and this was one of the top stays!

View more reviews for this inn


Short Visit but... at Paducah Inn Boutique Hotel (Paducah, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Sterling accommodations and close to the riverfront and dining.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay - with Fantastic lake views at Maple Hill B&B (Eddyville, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Quiet, secluded B&B, was perfect as a top over on a long trip. Breakfast was excellent and presentation beautiful. Morning coffee on the second floor deck overlooking lake was hard to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Great Stay! at Paducah Inn Boutique Hotel (Paducah, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

We stayed in Room #3 - it was dressed in beautiful blues. We had a private bath down the hall that had a tub with water jets all around. Although we only stayed one night, we felt like we were so welcomed and cared for. The breakfast was fantastic - french toast, eggs, sausage and fruit. Yum! Paducah is so worth exploring also. We had a wonderful meal at JP's Bar & Grill. The next day we walked the river and viewed all of the wonderful historic murals down on the Ohio. They are fantastic. The Paducah Bed and Breakfast/Paducah Inn Boutique Hotel is such a reasonable & fun place to stay and begin your exploring of Paducah!

View more reviews for this inn


Visiting Quilt museum at Paducah Inn Boutique Hotel (Paducah, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on August 19, 2017

Only suggestion would be a black out panel behind draperies on street side of inn, both for night street lights and morning light.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a great time in Paducah! at Paducah Inn Boutique Hotel (Paducah, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Our host, Mark, was helpful in every way and made our stay very comfortable. We enjoyed the personal visit and the tour of the period home. Easy to get around town from the inn. The jet bath tub was also a relaxing treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Paducah Inn Boutique Hotel (Paducah, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Very friendly atmosphere and clean place.

View more reviews for this inn


One Night in Paducha at Paducah Inn Boutique Hotel (Paducah, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Place was very nice. Staff was helpful finding a wonderful dinner. Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Hilltop panorama of Lake Barkley at Maple Hill B&B (Eddyville, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Maple Hill occupies an extraordinary vantage point overlooking the Land Between the Lakes and the Cumberland River. Rooms are comfortably appointed and clean. Everything works, which is a blessing in a historic old house that has been upgraded with amenities. We would recommend this B&B if its exceptional locale is what you are looking for; however we must add a caveat. The innkeeper has posted curt notes to remind clients of check-out times and rules, etc. There seems to be a fussy side to operations here. Just a caution.

View more reviews for this inn


Lake view from the hill at Maple Hill B&B (Eddyville, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on July 29, 2017

Maple Hill offers an idyllic vantage from which to observe Lake Barcley. The house is historic but with modern amenities. The setting is peaceful and regenerative. Our recent stay of two nights was a great segue to the Ozarks. The only caution we would throw alongside is that there is some fussiness about rules and strict observance of time, especially if you check out on a Sunday. Even if keeping rules is not a problem for you, you may feel some unwelcome pressure.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B at Paducah Inn Boutique Hotel (Paducah, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Perfect getaway! Conveniently located, rooms are exceptionally clean, breakfast was fantastic, and the staff incredibly helpful!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fourth Stay at Maple Hill B&B (Eddyville, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay on the lake. The sunrises were just great over the lake and the hospitality exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay and see Paducah at Paducah Inn Boutique Hotel (Paducah, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2017

This B&B is a good value and location for visiting the many attractions and shops in downtown Paducah. Located on Broadway which is the main road into the downtown. Safe neighborhood (police station two houses away) and has a nice front porch to relax on in the evening. The breakfast was very good and added to the pluses we enjoyed. Newly referred with lots of history

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Historic INN at Maple Hill B&B (Eddyville, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2017

My wife and I stayed at Maple Hill for a week end get-away and we enjoyed the beauty of this 1850's home right on Lake Barkley. The owner was very friendly and shared the history behind the home.

View more reviews for this inn


Bucket List/Anniversary delight at Paducah Inn Boutique Hotel (Paducah, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2017

Visiting the American Quilt Museum for my 44th Anniversary was a huge check off my bucket list. Staying at Paducah Inn Boutique Hotel was the cherry on top. Mark did a wonderful job of making us feel welcome and the rooms were wonderful...clean, roomy, comfortable bed and a nice tv. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning and were made to feel so at home. The antiques and quilts were lovely and eating on the fine china for breakfast was a nice way to start the day. Bathrooms were updated and beautiful. Close access to the Quilt Museum, downtown, mural wall and other quilt stores. I would highly recommend booking a stay at this charming Inn. Mark will make sure all is to your liking. Jack and Beth

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway in Lake Suite at Maple Hill B&B (Eddyville, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2017

Everything was great! Only recommendation I would make is to have a lamp in the bathroom, the light is on the same switch as the fan and it's really loud so hard to relax in that amazing bathtub! Relaxed environment, easy check in and checkout process, a great breakfast and just a fun time. Will definitely go back and I've already recommended to friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Inn at Maple Hill B&B (Eddyville, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2017

My wife and I stayed one night as part of a weekend get away. The Inn is a lovely antebellum home and the innkeeper made us feel right at home. The Inn is located on Lake Barkley and we had a beautiful view of the lake from our room. The breakfast was delicious. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Maple Hill was great! at Maple Hill B&B (Eddyville, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2017

We enjoyed the friendliness of the owners and the area we were located at!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Wildflowers Farm Bed & Breakfast (Calvert City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

Great stay. Very good breakfast, warm accommodations, and the owners even made our dinner reservation for us to make everything easy.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a great place to stay at Riverview Mansion Bed And Breakfast (Metropolis, IL)

4.6 reviewed on May 10, 2017

My sisters and I went to the nearby quilt show. Fortunately we couldn't find a hotel room and "ended up" Summers Riverview Bed and Breakfast. We had such an enjoyable stay. William & Laurie are so welcoming and want you to relax in the home like it is your own. They serve fabulous breakfasts -- nothing skimpy about the amount they serve you. It's within walking distance to Harrah's if you want some night life. If you are like us, we enjoyed sitting on the front porch in the evening watching the world go by.

View more reviews for this inn


Attended AQS Quilt Week at Paducah Inn Boutique Hotel (Paducah, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

I was in town to attend a major quilt show. It can be difficult to obtain lodging during this time but I was able to secure a room here a couple of months in advance. It was close to the show venue which also helped. The hosts are very gracious and the room was very comfortable. Could not have been better.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B with a terrific view at Maple Hill B&B (Eddyville, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at this B&B. When we arrived, the owner greeted us and gave us a history of the house and took us on a tour, including the unoccupied rooms. We stayed in the Bayside room overlooking the lake. The room is lovely, and the bed is very cozy and comfortable. We were there for two nights and really enjoyed the breakfast in the mornings. The deck overlooking the lake was spacious and we loved sitting in the rocking chairs just taking in the view. It was a very relaxing stay and we hope to visit again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


A Must Stay at Paducah Inn Boutique Hotel (Paducah, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2017

Upon arrival Mark, one of the owners, was a wealth of information. He helped get our luggage to our room and gave an excellent recommendation for dinner. Our room was squeaky clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was heavenly and the bathroom was large, with a spa shower. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. We are making plans with friends to return. Never again would we stay anywhere else!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Maple Hill B&B (Eddyville, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

The house was beautiful and so was the view. The service was wonderful and breakfast was the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay! at Paducah Inn Boutique Hotel (Paducah, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2017

My wife and I spent 3 days in Paducah. The primary reason for our visit was we try to get away once or twice a year for a get away weekend and we choose Paducah for the quilt museum and history of the area. We choose the Paducah B&B and it rated No. 1 for us. Valerie was the perfect hostess. She shared the history of her B&B as well as great information about Paducah. I could tell that she really wanted her guests to enjoy their stay and she went all out to make us feel welcome. I highly recommend the Paducah B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent value and quiet, peaceful setting at Maple Hill B&B (Eddyville, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on February 17, 2017

Perfect for a quiet get away and outstanding service. It is a pre-civil war house with historical pictures and artifacts. Great setting with views of lake Barkley. Room was clean and spacious; really nice bed. Clear communications and directions. We will return for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place to Stay at Paducah Inn Boutique Hotel (Paducah, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on January 28, 2017

The family was very hospitable and the rooms were clean and comfy! We will definitely be making a return visit. Location is convenient to downtown!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }