Larimer Mansion Bed & Breakfast Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
23 Reviews

Write A Review

Beautiful historic home!!

4.8 on June 24, 2016

We just spent a wonderful week in the Pittsburgh area and spent 6 nights at the Larimer Mansion B & B. We enjoyed getting to know our hosts Larry and Lynn and their hospitality was fantastic. The breakfasts were outstanding and each morning we found a special treat, from the most delicious blueberry coffee cake, to chocolate cake and cream cheese icing. We loved hearing about the history of the house and surrounding area. Our room was clean and comfortable and over all the house was well kept and beautifully decorated to its era. We enjoyed visiting and relaxing on the beautiful front porch. We will definitely recommend this B & B to others who plan a trip to the Pittsburgh area. Thanks Larry and Lynn. Really enjoyed getting to know you and we wish you a wonderful summer. Tim and Bonnie

Incredible Bed and Breakfast

5 on June 09, 2016

My husband and I have stayed in many bed and breakfasts but this one far outshines the others. Larry and Lynn make you feel very welcome and at home as soon as you walk in the door. The mansion is beautiful and peaceful. One morning we woke and looked out the window to see a deer. The place is incredibly clean. It is filled with wonderful interesting history. The breakfasts were bountiful and delicious! We loved visiting with Larry and Lynn. By the time we left we felt we have made new friends. Thank you Larry and Lynn for an wonderful stay! We will be back! I highly recommend staying at this mansion! Larry and Paula

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much Larry and Paula. once in a while you come across someone, who in such a brief time we can call a friend. We count you as such, and look very forward to the day to see you again. Much love and God Bless you both.

Enjoyed our visit!

4.8 on March 25, 2016

We had an overnight stay at the mansion. The hosts are very accommodating and friendly. The house is full of history and the hosts were very good at sharing it with us. A very nice visit!

Excellent Stay

5 on February 22, 2016

Lynne and Larry are incredibly gracious hosts. From the peach pie, to the complimentary wine, bottled water and coffee in the parlor, I felt right at home. Lynne also prepared an excellent breakfast, fit with blueberry muffins, incredible French toast, eggs and sausage. It was a delight. The house has been beautifully renovated. The rooms themselves are cozy. I thought the bed and bedding was more comfortable than mine at home. The bathroom had all the necessary toiletries you can imagine in the event that you forgot yours, which was a nice touch. Additionally, Lynne is very passionate about the rich history of the home and was willing to share interesting details. I am originally from Irwin and I didn’t know many of the stories. Incredibly enlightening. I’ll certainly be back.

Top Notch .

5 on December 13, 2015

I have stayed at Larimer Mansion several times.Each time I leave with a hunger to return. The home is nothing but breath taking. The innkeepers care for the home like a new born baby. Service is Top notch and you never feel like a guest while staying . You exit there feeling like family or friends. Breakfast is always amazing. Lynne and Larry go out of there way to make you feel welcomed.The extras they do for guest include home pie and wine in the evening..

Wonderful B & B

5 on November 28, 2015

We just had the pleasure of spending the night at the Larimer House Bed & Breakfast. We loved the painstaking restoration of the beautiful Victorian home. We stayed in the Captains Quarters which was meticulous with a nautical theme. The hosts Larry and Lynn were gracious and were a wealth of historical information about the house with interesting stories about the restoration. We were served home made pumpkin pie, with wine and conversation in the evening and a delicious breakfast in the morning. All in all a great stay and experience. Highly recommended!

GORGEOUS, Amazing host! Just all around awesome!

5 on September 20, 2015

I am a single Mother of 3 sons and I am getting ready to go back to school FULL TIME while running a business. I know my life is going to beyond stressful within the next few weeks and I wanted to take a road trip prior to the madness lol. I am so happy that I googled and found this place. First of all Lynn and her Husband Larry are so down to earth, kind, gracious which makes everything else that was beautiful even MORE beautiful. You can tell that they LOVE what they do and enjoy their home. You FEEL at home here. I will say that the GHOST ARE REAL hahah but the experience is worth it! The food was great! We had many treats, coffee, wine, BREAKFAST ... AHHH I have nothing but good things to say! I will return with more of my family soon! LOVE THIS PLACE :) April Saas


5 on January 26, 2015

My husband and I stayed at Larimer this weekend- being my first visit to PA. It exceededy expectations! Lynn and Larry were so kind and thoughtful. I didnt get to experience the breakfast being I had a bit of a stomach ache but she made made me toast and and mint gingerale! The parlor room was my favorite- just beautiful. We stayed in the captains room- beautiful view and interior- and slept more peacefully than I do at home! Take a chance to read some of the books they offered- very interesting- lots on the history of how Pittsburgh came to be. I absolutely cannot wait to come back! Thank you Lynn and Larry for your warm hospitality! - Ashley and Pete

Larimer Mansion - Simply Beautiful

4.0 on October 24, 2014

We had a lovely overnight stay at the Larimer B and B...our Host and Hostess could not have been more enjoyable to visit with. The mansion is lovingly just know this home is happy to be so lovingly cared for!. Lynn and Larry are such a delight - breakfast was delicious and we look forward to returning for another stay.

Great place to stay

5 on October 05, 2014

Larry and Lynne are excellent hosts. We had a wonderful stay there. I would recommend this place to anyone

Great B&B halfway between Pittsburgh and Fallingwater

4.6 on August 17, 2014

If you're visiting Western Pennsylvania, this is a great launching pad to see the city of Pittsburgh and the scenic Laurel Highlands. The inn is lovely and immaculate (although the are near the bathroom was being renovated while we were there) and Lynn makes the BEST hot breakfasts: blueberry pancakes, French toast, eggs, sausage, bacon, coffee, juice, etc. Two rooms share a bathroom, but the second room is booked only if friends/families are traveling together. So if it's just the two of you, you'll have the place essentially to yourself. We'll be staying there again when we visit my parents next year.

Loved staying here

5 on February 15, 2014

Loved staying here Lynn and larry were very welcoming and looking forward to staying again. Melissa Mincek & Evan Limmer

Great Place To Stay

5 on February 06, 2014

The Larimer Mansion Bed and Breakfast is a cozy little inn to stay at when you visit Irwin, PA. It's run by a very kind family who were accommodating and attentive to the needs of their guests. The entire house was beautiful and I felt comfortable during my entire stay. I'd definitely make a return trip and plan to do so in the future. If you're stopping in Irwin, or the surrounding area, this is where you should stay.


5 on October 27, 2013

My Wife and I just stayed at Larimer for the first time and were more than satisfied. Lynn and Larry really did everything and more to make our stay enjoyable and that kind of down to earth service is hard to find. The house is absolutely gorgeous and has some impressive historic ties to it. If you stay here make sure you ask Lynn to run through the history as it adds to the experience. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and the room in which we ate was very quaint and offered a beautiful view of front grounds. I highly recommend giving the Larimer mansion a try. Brendan Creighan

Great place to stay

4.6 on April 24, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a home away from home because we visit family in this area a lot. This fills the bill!! A wonderful old home with the challenges (steps, 1 bathroom) that such a home presents. Innkeepers warm and friendly but not intrusive. Near the PA Turnpike Irwin Exit so easy in and out.

Like home - only better!

4.8 on March 27, 2013

We stayed 5 days and loved every minute. We felt like good friends when we left. The hosts overwhelmed us with good food, extras (home made brownies, cookies, fruit, season 3 of Downton Abbey!) and true friendliness. We will definitely return when we are in the area.

A great experience

5 on January 26, 2013

My wife and I decided to stay for two nights and ended staying 5. The excellent service, homy atmosphere and the warmth of Lynd and Larry exceeded our expectations. We will definitely return to enjoy it in our next trip to North Huntingdon, PA Pedro & Rosin Rivera, San Juan, Puerto Rico

What a fabulous B&B!

5 on October 22, 2012

My stay at the Larimer Mansion was fantastic! Lynne and Larry are warm ad entertaining hosts and the Mansion is absolutley beautiful! If you have an opportunity to see the "Hauntings Invstigation" about the Mansion, DO IT! It is fun and very interesting. Lynne's beautiful breakfast table in the formal dining room was elegant and yummy, serving homemade pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage, and assorted breakfast breads. I can't wait to return!

Wedding Shower

4.0 on September 21, 2012

Abosolutely beautiful venue for smaller showers and weddings! Lynn and Larry were so helpful. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with Kelly, her family and friends. Nancy Kriss


4.8 on July 06, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Larimer Mansion Bed and Breakfast and I must say, it was a wonderful experience. The Innkeepers, Lynne and Larry were warm and had a lot of wonderful stories to tell about the Inn. Our rooms were very inviting and comfortable. We hope to return again soon.

Very Nice.

4.0 on February 26, 2012

The innkeepers were a very nice couple and they were very friendly and welcoming. They served fresh pie and let us have coffee and drinks in the parlor where there was a nice tv and some couches. The mansion is very historic and well kept up. Our room was well decorated and very warm and comfortable. They served a wonderful pancake breakfast in the morning and went over the top to make us have a nice stay. thank you!! Bryan & Mary


4.0 on October 30, 2011

If you are in the Pittsburgh area and enjoy historic and colorful stays at a relaxing bed and breakfast, definitely try the Larimer Mansion. Lyn and Larry are entertaining and accommodating hosts. You will feel at home, enjoy a great night's sleep, and a wonderful morning treat. The house has an interesting and engaging history. Thanks for a wonderful and welcoming stay. Rick and Karen

Very Nice Stay!

4.2 on April 04, 2011

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay at the Larimer Mansion. We had to book at the last minute and Lynette and Larry were very welcoming. The B&B has a lot of history and accomodations were relaxing and peaceful. Thanks, Dave and Deb

Larimer Mansion Bed & Breakfast


Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 724-8639150

Visit Website »

View details