Stock's Manor Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Beautiful b&b, wish I stayed longer !

5 on July 01, 2016

Do not have any hesitation about booking this b&b- it was so quiet and peaceful, overlooking rolling green hills. Wish I stayed more than one night!

Excellent place to stay!

5 on May 27, 2016

Stock's Manor is beautiful! The house and grounds are lovely. The owners are so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious!!!

Charming B & B

5 on May 22, 2016

My sister and I decided to stay at Stock's Manor, while picking up a car purchased in Harrisburg, PA. We drove four hours from Long Island and decided to stay for a girls overnight. They told us ahead of time that they were having a wedding the same night we were there. It was very nice that they relayed that information to us, but we decided to go anyway. Didn't think it was a big deal. And, we were right. They treated us wonderfully. The property, the rooms, every where we went, Stock's Manor was kept exceptionally neat and very, very clean. Our morning breakfast was a berry delight. Very yummy! The dining room was decorated with beautiful antique pieces, and we ate off of beautiful china. It was so very pleasant. One of the owners, Stephen, stopped and talked with us, while we were dining, just to make sure everything was perfect. It was!! Definitely an outstanding B & B. Thank you from two Long Island girls.


4.8 on April 10, 2015

We had a very enjoyable visit, we would definitely return one day. Both hosts were very friendly, courteous & helpful

WONDERFUL place to stay...will go back EVERY time!!

4.6 on April 08, 2015

My wife and I stayed 2 nights here while our son was visiting a nearby school. We REALLY enjoyed our stay here!! KJ and Stephen were excellent hosts, and with just 2 rooms it is a real homey, pastoral Pennsylvania experience. They have significant professional experience in this business, so they really paid attention to detail. It truly is like you are part of the family for your stay there! The rooms were in excellent condition and the beds were very comfortable. The house and grounds are really beautiful and regionally representative. Due to our schedule we were unable to check out some of the walking/biking trails very near by, but the other guest (a multi-repeat guest btw) said they were great. It is just off the 'beaten path' so you are in a very quiet, peaceful setting; however, you have great access out into the greater Harrisburg area within minutes. The breakfast was remarkable...I had the best berry-filled pancakes I have ever had there (and we definitely have years of foodie experience). My wife and I agree we are not sure if we are more excited about our son going to college near there because it is such a great campus/area/environment or because we can come back to stay at Stock's Manor again!! Do not miss the opportunity to stay here if you have a chance.


4.6 on August 08, 2014

It was a quick overnight stay while visiting the area, the grounds and building were absolutely beautiful. Well maintained and very clean we enjoyed our stay, the bed was super comfy we couldn't even think to get up for the 8 AM breakfast. We would stay again, enjoyed the atmosphere and there only being 2 rooms to rent made it very quiet.

Midweek Business Traveler

4.4 on November 11, 2013

I try to find unique and inspiring places to stay when I travel. One of my rules is to leave a place with friends I can look up if I ever come back through. A recent business conference took me to Harrisburg, PA. I looked all over for a unique place to stay with good people, good conversation, and a great room. I found all of that at Stock's Manor. The facilities were extremely clean and had recently been completely remodeled and upgraded. The 20 acre property is large, private, and tucked away in a rural farm environment just a few minutes from the turnpike. The best part of my stay was hanging out with Stephen and K.J. watching college football. They are the reason I'll come back to Stock's Manor. They are hospitable, friendly, and generous. I've already recommended this place to a few friends and look forward to coming back.

Beautiful property and setting, innkeepers are a delight!

5 on September 06, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here last weekend. The building was obviously recently restored and has all the modern luxuries in a classic, historic setting. We will definitely return. The innkeepers were so gracious and accommodating.

Stock's Manor


  • Nightly Rate $169 - $229
  • Reviews (8) 4.8
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7177663100