Recent Reviews in Oxford, Mississippi

Spacious, lovely, and restful--------- at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

We highly recommend this lovely loft-----fully appointed and full of beautiful hand crafted furniture. If you want country ambiance close to town, this is the place. SC.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stop over for weary evacuees at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm is a remarkably beautiful and peaceful locale--with very beautiful handcrafted furnishings made by Robert, our most gracious host. AK.

View more reviews for this inn


Just did not want to leave. at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

My stay at Willowdale Farm was outstanding to the point I simply did not want to leave. The farm was beautiful, well cared for with the most interesting dog and wonderful chickens which had the run in the morning of the lawn. Wonderful treats appeared fresh baked as well as fresh fruit.. The owner was very kind.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Trip! at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2017

Very relaxing atmosphere. Innkeeper was so friendly and accomodating. Extremely clean! Everything in the living space/bedrooms is beautiful and custom (furniture and pottery)

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2017

We were greeted by warm and inviting accomodations along with a wonderful host. Great place for a family or relaxing getaway. Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Weekend at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

4.8 reviewed on February 01, 2017

This was my first time to stay at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm. Robert is an exceptional host with a beautiful property. We enjoyed walking the property and seeing the chickens, goats and John Brown. We will definitely stay here again for another relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Simple Pleasures at their Best at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Simple pleasures at their best! Leaving with the feeling of having been here much longer than I actually was---the place envelopes you and politely shuts out he rest of the world.

View more reviews for this inn


THE BAR HAS BEEN SET HIGH!! at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

1st visit to any B&B. The bar has been set high! We will return here. Robert was great. We felt like family being home. Thanks for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


North Mississippi Hills Blues Festival at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Cozy- Peaceful- a slice of Heaven- Robert is the perfect host (along with John Brown). An awesome place! Thank You, P & S

View more reviews for this inn


North Mississippi Hill Country Blues Festival Picnic at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Cozy-Peaceful-a slice of heaven. Robert is the perfect host (along with John Brown) An awesome place! Thank You-P&S

View more reviews for this inn


Country Elegance at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

You will be blown away by the gorgeous interior of this venue. Most of the furnishings were made by the innkeeper himself. The grounds are gorgeous and the service outstanding. This is a "must stay"---we'll be back for sure!!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Perfect! at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

We cannot say enough good things about this amazing venue situated on 33 acres of gorgeous farmland. Robert, the innkeeper, could not be more accomodating, and his establishment is gorgeous---we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect backdrop for college decision! at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Stumbled upon this location when most hotels were booked for "Junior Preview Weekend" at Ole Miss. Peaceful, lovely, perfect location. Will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful weekend! at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2016

First visit to Oxford, MS and so glad we found this "gem"!! Such a peaceful location and wonderful accomodations. The hospitality is second to none! Again, we are so glad we found Willowdale Farm.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Perfect at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2015

A beautiful farm, a lovely home and charming hosts, we had a delightful visit and cannot wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Blissful Beauty at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2015

Everything was amazing from the food to the front porch. a quiet stay on the farm feeds the soul.

View more reviews for this inn


ENCHANTING at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2015

Charming and artistically built, filled with handmade furniture, the loft and natural surroundings took me to another time and place. Very serene and relaxing. The innkeeper is friendly and gracious, and happily shares his little bit of heaven. Charming and quaint---a real retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Stay at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

Our family came to Oxford, MS for a long weekend with our daughters. We LOVED the peaceful setting, and the girls were big fans of the chickens, goats, and in particular, John Brown the dog. A fabulous stay--we will do it again!

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT FALL BREAK TRIP at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2015

Wonderful time on the farm with Robert and his dog "John Brown". We will come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


CAITLIN GRADUATION AT OLE MISS at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2015

Gracious welcome and provisions for breakfast. Beautiful Quarters.

View more reviews for this inn


5 STAR GEM IN OXFORD at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

4.6 reviewed on May 13, 2015

What an amazing place. We really lucked out finding this place and look forward to coming back again!

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT GETAWAY! at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

4.6 reviewed on May 13, 2015

Had a great time enjoying the scenery and the wonderful farm. I loved the farm dog, so well tempered and loving!

View more reviews for this inn


GOOD TOWN, GREAT LOFT, BEST DOG at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2015

Amazing gem hidden just on the edge of Oxford. A great location close to town but far enough away to be a perfect escape. Robert is a wonderful innkeeper and I can't wait to come back for future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


OUR STAY WAS WONDERFUL! at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2015

My husband searched for a nice weekend getaway and surprised me for our 40th anniversary. Robert, the innkeeper, couldn't have been nicer. The loft was wonderful and gave us our privacy also. He had muffins, bagels, and fresh fruit for breakfast and then lemon cake and fresh strawberries. We hope to come back in the fall----highly recommend it !!

View more reviews for this inn


QUIET, PEACEFUL, RELAXING at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2015

Never stayed at a B&B not knowing how much privacy we would have. The loft was completely ours. Can't say enough! Already planning return trip. Robert, the innkeeper, was awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


nice at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2015

Robert Wilson, owner and operator, was very professional, kind, and accommodating. We would choose to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Place! at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2015

Awesome place for peaceful, relaxing get-away. Host and property were top notch! No complaints.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Valentines Getaway at Blue Creek Cabin Bed & Breakfast (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2015

I love all the little details in the cabin that make it feel authentic. The cabin is very clean and well appointed. You can tell they put a lot of thought and effort into it. The breakfast was wonderful. Eggs Benedict with fresh fruit, bacon, a wonderful mixed fruit cobbler and a basket of blueberry bread. Orange juice and coffee. The fireplace is the main reason I love to go there. Lee Ann is a wonderful hostess and a wonderful cook. The only negative thing I could think of is the sheets are a little scratchy, but that's it. Well worth the time and the money to go!!!

View more reviews for this inn


TRANQUILITY at The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

4.8 reviewed on February 10, 2015

Peaceful, beautiful farm that's very convenient to Oxford Town Square (about 10 min drive). Entire loft to ourselves. Delicious pound cake with strawberries delivered to us the next day. Robert is very warm and kind. We took a lovely tour of the farm.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, rustic getaway at Blue Creek Cabin Bed & Breakfast (Oxford, Mississippi)

4.8 reviewed on December 19, 2014

We decided to make a relaxing overnight trip for dinner in Oxford and found the Blue Creek Cabin on line. It's always a risk to find a B&B without a personal referral, but we were not disappointed. Lee Ann was a terrific hostess and the cabin is rustic but well-appointed. We plan to come back in warmer weather so we can enjoy the porch swing and crackling fire in the fire pit.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }