Recent Reviews in Ouray, Colorado

Why Stay Anywhere else? at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

A totally wonderful experience on all counts. Ingrid is a five star innkeeper. Her associate Amanda makes breakfast truly delicious. Meeting other guests who have returned time and time again should give you all you need to know. Book your next stay in Ouray with Ingrid and rest knowing your stay will exceed your expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite B & B in Ouray at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on October 12, 2017

We stayed in the "Golden West" room, a large ground floor suite which is well-suited for anyone with mobility issues - in our case, it saved having to carry luggage up 1 or 2 flights of stairs. The main floor of the inn IS up a flight of stairs, and from our room, it was necessary to go outside. This small inconvenience was hardly a problem, especially given the fantastic breakfast (2 days!) and warm hospitality. The inn was built by a retired navy commander, and filled with items collected by him on his travels in the Far East and elsewhere. All the common rooms are simply exquisite in decor and interesting details. There is also a hot tub (outside). Great location on a quiet side street, but walking distance to the main street.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded expectations, we'll return. at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

We had a wonderful stay, relaxed and far exceeded expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


China Clipper Inn Fabulous! at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

China Clipper Inn was absolutely the perfect B & B. Would highly recommend it. Ingrid was the perfect hostess. Made us feel right at home and gave us lots of local info. Rooms were clean and comfy and food was fabulous. Thanks Ingrid!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Ouray CO What a place at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

This was a fantastic B&B in a beautiful little town. The owners were wonderful, so very kind and helpful and have a truly delightful property! I have stayed here before and I will stay here again. The place is gorgeous,, the rooms quiet, the food fantastic. OK Enough adjectives but do stay here! JP

View more reviews for this inn


Ouray B&B at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2017

The staff was very accommodating for my dietary restrictions. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay at the China Clipper Inn on my next visit to Ouray.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on September 11, 2017

The breakfast was good, but the food was not kept hot! Cold eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes etc. This must be addressed before we go back! Everything else about our stay was great!!

View more reviews for this inn


19th Weeding anniversary in style and great views. at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2017

The staff was excellent location and breakfast above par and great room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in Ouray at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

Ingrid did a great job of welcoming us and making the stay enjoyable. The breakfast was outstanding. Her recommendation for dinner at Brickhouse 737 turned out to be the best meal on our trip. Would definitely come back again and recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

The China Clipper Inn made us feel like coming home to family. We enjoyed the quiet getaway and the cleanliness of our room. Even though we had a long drive home we did not want to miss our last breakfast and home made muffin. We will definitey be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Stellar Property at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on August 29, 2017

China Clipper meets all expectations for an upscale property. Rooms are very comfortable and well appointed, pleasant garden area with a hot tub, in an excellent location. Ingrid and Pam are very welcoming and knowledgable about the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

The China Clipper was one of the highlights of our recent trip to Colorado. We greatly enjoyed our stay! Ingrid (the owner) was delightful as was the room and food. We will surely be staying there on our next visit to Ouray!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply amazing and extremely charming at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

This past weekend my boyfriend and I stayed at this quaint bed and breakfast. From the time we checked in, until our departure Pam made sure to provide attention to every detail of our stay. We chose to turn in early during our stay and it was quiet, comfortable, and relaxing. We had round-the-clock fresh baked muffins and truly amazing peach pancakes among other items for our huge breakfast feast. . Her homemade breakfast was unbeatable. If you want the feel of home, service as if you're a long time friend and not a guest, as well as some fabulous home cooking in a beautiful setting for a great price, look no further. It was such a special memory for Vince and I. Thank you Pam. Much love. We can't wait to come back! Vince and Heidi

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful house, immaculate, delightful innkeeper at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2017

The China Clipper Inn is a beautiful welcoming inn of first rate quality. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


charming getaway at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

This B&B is a Victorian house with plenty of charm. Each room has its own bathroom, which is a plus. The gathering rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. The dining area for breakfast has a large dining table and an attached sunroom with bistro tables for two. The breakfast was high quality and delicious, with something for everyone; fruit, juice, eggs, bacon, potatoes, all made on site in the kitchen next to the dining area. The owner/manager is very friendly and helpful, she gave us many recommendations and up to date information about the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at China Clipper Inn! at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

This Bed and Breakfast is beautiful, warm, welcoming, and has delicious breakfasts! The rooms are clean and very pretty.

View more reviews for this inn


You won't be disappointed at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2017

Great hospitality and service. Beautifully appointed accommodations. Quality breakfast. Really everything you could want.

View more reviews for this inn


Already reviewed at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

I had already reviewed it -- this was mine -- We stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate an anniversary. We had an extraordinary time. The room was so beautiful and comfortable. Ingrid and the staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you find wonderful things to do during the day. The daily breakfast was so good and muffins from breakfast available all day -- think of dark chocolate cherry muffins at your beck and call! The location is just off of the main street with so much dining and shopping just feet away. We would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


A Treasure in the Mountains! at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

We've stayed here twice , and have truly enjoyed this beautifully decorated B&B. Staff is helpful, warm and welcoming. Homemade breakfast was delicious. Perfect location in Ouray to get to restaurants , hiking trails, shopping and the spring-fed pools. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in this area!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful accommodations and staff at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 25, 2017

This is a hidden gem in the tiny town of Ouray and we loved every minute staying there. The folks who run this inn couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Be sure to ask if your room is upstairs or down if you have any trouble walking or carrying your luggage upstairs. There are rooms available on both floors so no problem. Good food, great location and very nice people. Enjoy! We would return any time.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was wonderful at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

The room and bathroom were even nicer than we had envisioned, food was delicious and service was excellent. The location was convenient to town and hiking, and it was quiet. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2017

We felt comfortable the moment we arrived. The house is beautiful and our room was very nice. The breakfasts each morning were exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy romantic inn makes you feel at home at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate an anniversary. We had an extraordinary time. The room was so beautiful and comfortable. Ingrid and the staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you find wonderful things to do during the day. The daily breakfast was so good and muffins from breakfast available all day -- think of dark chocolate cherry muffins at your beck and call! The location is just off of the main street with so much dining and shopping just feet away. We would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Two days in June at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on July 12, 2017

The breakfasts were wonderful and the accommodations are excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


China clipper at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

The China Clipper Inn is a diamond in the rough. Walking up the front stairs makes you feel welcome and home. Ingrid goes above and beyond to make your stay the best. The place is absolutely clean and fresh. Comfort is at the highest from sitting in the parlor, common area, porch or breakfast area. The rooms are clean and very comfortable after a long ride , run , hike , bike the bed just begs to be laid in and has all the comforts of home.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Place at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on July 03, 2017

Ouray is one of our yearly destinations and the China Clipper Inn has become our " go to" place to stay. Great hospitality and great breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home in a beautiful location! at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2017

The China Clipper Inn was as wonderful as the pictures showed. We stayed in the First Mates quarters. It was very spacious, clean, and had a beautiful bay window to sit by and have your morning coffee. Ingrid was a gracious host, and an even better cook. I'm quite sure my muffins will not ever come close to the ones she had waiting for us every day of our stay. This was our 'splurge' stop on our road trip in Colorado, and it was absolutely worth it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and outstanding property and service. Ingrid was a delight and we would highly recommend . We will be back! at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Beautiful well appointed property in walking distance to main town center. Great owners, comfy rooms, well run B&B. Highly recommend !

View more reviews for this inn


A gem!!!! at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Don't let the name fool you. Wish we had stayed here two nights in stead of just one. Ingrid was a wonderful host. If we ever get back to Ouray we will definitely stay here. One short block on the main street and a lot of great restaurants within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2017

Quiet room, perfect host, great location, wonderful breakfast each morning, reasonable price. What's not to like? I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. China Clipper Inn (4.71)
  2. Bridal Veil Bed and Breakfast (4.64)
Top
check }