Recent Reviews in Orleans, Massachusetts

Great B&B at The Family House B&B (Orleans, MA)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2015

We highly recommend the Family House B&B. The setting is quiet and scenic with a deck overlooking a grassy backyard with trees and birds. We were upgraded to the suite for free when no one else reserved it. It is great for a small family or a couple who would like to stretch out. It has a full kitchen. The hosts were especially helpful when they let us stay late after running into car trouble. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful place to get away at The Family House B&B (Orleans, MA)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2014

adorable B+B sleep under the stars in a comfortable location near the national seashore with incredibly gracious hosts !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod (Brewster, MA)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2013

The Candleberry Inn is remarkable. The rooms are big, but cozy and very clean. The bed is so comfortable for a good night sleep. There are antiques throughout the inn. Outside the trees and gardens are beautiful Breakfast is home made with vegetables and fresh herbs from their garden. The innkeepers are fabulous! Stu and Charlotte are a wealth of information for things to do, places to see, and where to eat. They are very friendly and the hospitality is endless. Brewster is centrally located and a quaint town. If you go, you must visit the Brewster General Store. I would recommend the Candleberry Inn to anyone. It will be a stay you will always remember and want to go back to. Bill&Stacey

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect B&B for families! at The Family House B&B (Orleans, MA)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2012

The Family House B&B is truly the perfect place for a family to use as home base on a Cape Cod vacation. We only make it to the Cape for 1 long weekend every year or two (we've stayed there 4 or 5 times), but now our first choice is to stay at the Family House. It is basically a home in a residential part of Orleans where the family has configured the place such that two of the rooms have separate entrances (we stay in the suite that can accommodate all four of us – not so sure what the other room is like). If you are looking at taking a vacation on the Cape and care that it be clean, nice, convenient and not too expensive, then this B&B is perfect! The décor of the place reminds me of my Mom’s house, a bit reminiscent of the 80's, but very well kept and organized. The pictures on the website are pretty accurate, but they don’t communicate that it’s immaculate. Given that most of the clientele is spending much of their day on the beach collecting sand, it’s impressive to me that I have never arrived to find the suite anything but immaculate. The host leaves a bunch of different options for breakfast, there is a coffee maker with coffee, cream and sugar, eggs and bacon in the fridge along with some homemade bread or muffins of some sort and some fresh fruit or fruit salad, plus some healthy and junk cereals for anyone who doesn’t want a big breakfast, plus some really yummy granola. So regardless of your proclivities towards breakfast, you would be hard pressed to not find enough selection. You do end up making your own, but you have a full kitchen and it gives you the option of having it whenever and however you choose. This is a full suite, so there is a kitchen and living room area, a bedroom with a queen bed and then behind that a bedroom with twin beds. If you are a family of four like us, this configuration is perfect. Long and short we highly recommend the place and feel like you couldn’t find a better value on the Cape for a family vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!!! at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod (Brewster, MA)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2012

The Candleberry Inn was exceptional. The food was homemade and delicious. Charlotte was very informative about places to see and restaurants to go to. The rooms were very clean and cozy. The inn was conviently located to everything. Charlotte and Stuart were very friendly and accommodating. Our time spent on the Cape and at the Candleberry Inn was relaxing and enjoyable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when we come to the Cape. You must try, you won't regret it. Bill & Stacey

View more reviews for this inn


Like Staying With Family at The Family House B&B (Orleans, MA)

4.6 reviewed on May 06, 2012

Helpful & cordial innkeepers! We had a wonderful deck off of our room overlooking a beautifully landscaped backyard. Delicious baked muffins & breads! They have a larger "family sized" room/apartment & we will come back to share with friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet & Relaxing at The Family House B&B (Orleans, MA)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2012

If you're interested in a place to stay off the beaten path then this is the place for you. The hospitality shown by the innkeepers was exceptional. The accomations are clean, the rates are reasonable. And the location of the B & B is within 3 miles to the beach. My wife and I enjoyed our recent stay at The Family House and we definetely plan on returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for a writer's retreat at The Family House B&B (Orleans, MA)

4.6 reviewed on March 07, 2012

The Family House was exactly what I was looking for: a quiet place to read and write and enjoy a lovely backyard full of birds. The owners are very kind and helpful, and really valued my privacy. This was also a great value because I could eat all my meals in, instead of having to find a restaurant every time. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Cod home away from home at The Family House B&B (Orleans, MA)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2011

The Family House B&B was a perfect fit for the 4 adults in our party for the one night that we spent in Cape Cod on our New England Fall road trip. It had 2 bedrooms (with glow in the dark stars on the ceilings & walls), comfortable sitting area with large tv and a DVD collection to choose from, dining table, & kitchen. Plus a bathroom to share. It was a home away from home. Marge was very welcoming. I would recommend this B&B if you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Retreat at The Family House B&B (Orleans, MA)

4.4 reviewed on October 06, 2011

We would highly recommend this little gem of a place on Cape Cod. It was perfect for my husband and myself for our four night stay. We loved the concept of staying in a B & B but still being able to suit ourselves as to when we ate. This was due to the really delicious breakfasts being spirited into our fridge by Marge, ready for us to enjoy the following morning. There was so much variety and all delicious and fresh and so plentiful! Couldn't sign off without mentioning that bed! (We stayed in the Cosy). We told Marge that we hadn't slept so well in a very long time. It was blissful. Don't hesitate to book if you are looking for comfort, delicious food and a really lovely location on the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay! at The Family House B&B (Orleans, MA)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2011

In August We stayed at the Family House B & B with our daughter and husband and it was wonderful! It was like having our own little apartment on the Cape with three spacious bedrooms and kitchen and living room and two baths. Marge- the owner couldn't have been more accommodating- yummy breakfasts foods were provided each morning in our refrigerators. We were even able to us ethe big back yard to play boccee ball which we had with us. I would highly recommend this place to all my family and friends! It was super clean, beds really comfortable (better than home), great locatiaon on the Caape- near beaches, great shoppingin Orleans. It couldn't have been nicer. We are definitely coming back to this great find!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


We love this place!! at The Family House B&B (Orleans, MA)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2011

We stayed with Marge and Frank last year for our anniversary and are thinking of repeating the trip again this year. They were great hosts and very friendly. The rooms are an extension of their house and both have their own bathroom. Breakfast was put in our fridge at night for us to prepare in the morning, so we could have it whenever we pleased. Great location and value!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at The Family House B&B (Orleans, MA)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2011

The best B&B on the cape. Very cozy like home. Our hosts are more than accommodating, always ensuring we are comfortable and happy.

View more reviews for this inn


Family House B&B at The Family House B&B (Orleans, MA)

3.6 reviewed on July 18, 2011

Comfortable, well-equipped, nice suite. Nice gardens on a quiet street. Conveniently located for town & beaches.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient location and great service at The Family House B&B (Orleans, MA)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2011

Our two kids loved going to Skaket Beach and Nauset Beach. Both are just minutes away by car. Marge was so nice to our kids who are nine and five years old. She showed them the wild turkeys who occasionally wander through yard and the chickens next door. On the one rainy day she brought some DVDs for the kids to watch. Having breakfast ready in the refrigerator and on the counter for us was very convenient when you are trying to get an early start to the beach.

View more reviews for this inn


I loved my stay! at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod (Brewster, MA)

3.8 reviewed on July 04, 2011

This is the place to stay in the Cape Cod area. The service went above what I expected. The food and drinks were fresh, home-made and delicious! The room was sparkling clean and had air conditioning. The location was close to the convention that I attended. I enjoyed riding bike and viewing the beautiful landscape on the property as well as in Brewster, numerous flower boxes and trees that provided shade. I enjoyed the personable service, the owners answer any questions you have and introduce you to other guests with common interest. This really made my trip since I was traveling alone and I made a new friend. How great is this! What I didn't like. There is no internet service or business office, however, this really was a positive because I got the much needed relaxation away from my computer. Sincerely, Michelle

View more reviews for this inn


"Homeness" at The Family House B&B (Orleans, MA)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2011

This B and B is nestled out in the countryside and is very clean, quiet, efficient and has turkeys, birds and squirrels abounding all over! I have stayed here over 3 times and always come back for more:-). Excellent value for anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to stay when in Cape area at The Family House B&B (Orleans, MA)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2010

My wife and I were on our 20th Wedding Anniversary and have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast, however after staying at this wonderful B & B, we are hooked. I would recommend staying here, as the room was exceptionally clean, service was great, and the location made us feel like we were at home. I will be staying at this location again, whenever we are in the Cape. By the way, the stars were incredible. You will have to stay here in order to experience this. Thanks again.

View more reviews for this inn


For those with kids, a relaxing gem at The Family House B&B (Orleans, MA)

4.2 reviewed on October 14, 2010

Our stay in the Suite at The Family House was lovely. The space was much larger than we'd expected, and it was set up very practically for those with children who plan to hit the beaches. Honestly, from the linoleum floors and bathroom right at the entry where we could dump our beach stuff and clean off so as to not track sand through the house, to the terrific (and astronomically accurate) florescent stars on the ceilings it was a treat. We also really appreciated the privacy of the space and the good sense of a refrigerator supplied with food options so we could decide what to prepare for a picky eater. We definitely hope to stay there again sometime soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay at The Family House B&B (Orleans, MA)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2010

Having to attend a seminar in nearby Brewster, I was delighted to return after a long day to the equivalent of my own living room. It was comfortable, clean, roomy, and peaceful. The homemade muffins and breads were delicious. I would return as well as recommend to both family and friends without hesitation. Lisa from Valley Stream,NY

View more reviews for this inn


The Family House B&B at The Family House B&B (Orleans, MA)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2010

We stayed in the "Cozy", everything we wanted and more, quiet, comfortable and great home baked food for breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyed our time here and wish we could have stayed longer. Great location to explore the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


Cherished Memories made... at The Family House B&B (Orleans, MA)

4.4 reviewed on August 08, 2010

The Family House B&B was the perfect place to make lasting memories with our family. We felt welcome from the moment we pulled in the drive. The mornings brought wonderful breakfasts that you could tell were made with a "caring touch". The nights brought quiet moments and starry skies. This trip was planned to show our 18 year old daughter the beauty and countless family fun activities that Cape Cod has to offer. The Family House B&B was a welcoming place to come "home" to after a fun filled day of Cape Cod adventures. Thank you Marge and Frank for providing a home away from home to make cherished memories of priceless moments. Revonda & Scott Pecze & family Ohio

View more reviews for this inn


August 2010 at The Family House B&B (Orleans, MA)

4.0 reviewed on August 07, 2010

Great value. We enjoyed having a B&B breakfast without being tied to any specific time or having to shower and dress to go have breakfast. Instead we helped ourselves to the muffins, fruit, yogurt, eggs & bacon that were provided, ate at our convenience, and enjoyed breakfast outside on the deck. The bed was very comfortable. Room was a nice size.

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation at The Family House B&B (Orleans, MA)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2010

Absolutely outstanding! The owners are wonderful. Reasonably priced and Marge's homemade food is to kill for!

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Cod at its Best and Simplest at The Family House B&B (Orleans, MA)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2010

We love to go to the Cape, but always get agrevated by the traffic and congestion, not this trip. The owners were lovely and the location of this beautiful little B&B was perfect; we will definately be staying there again. We were close enough to downtown Orleans, as well as, both ocean and bay beaches to ride bikes or take a short easy drive to RT28, 6A, and RT6 rotary. The room, we stayed in "The Cozy", was the perfect size for two adults and the deck made the space even more spacious and relaxing. We love the fact that we did not have to eat breakfast at a specific time or with a room full of strangers - the simple breakfast of muffins, fresh fruit, homemade granola and yogurt on our deck each morning was heaven.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient and comfortable B&B at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod (Brewster, MA)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2010

Charlotte is extremely engaging and helpful in providing useful information on community resources and events.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place For a Family, Rain or Shine! at The Family House B&B (Orleans, MA)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2010

This place has far more than just a room to offer. Well situated close ot the beach and the visitor center, it is a quiet place, very friendly for families and those who just want to take a break.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like I was staying with friends at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod (Brewster, MA)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2010

My stay at the Candleberry Inn was fantastic. The Innkeepers were friendly and accommodating and did everything they could to make my stay relaxing and enjoyable. They were knowledgeable about local restaurants and things to do. I would definitely visit them again on my next visit to the Cape!

View more reviews for this inn


You have got to stay here! at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod (Brewster, MA)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2010

We've stayed here twice - once in the fall and once in the Spring. The rooms are so comfortable, the breakfast is so delicious, and the hosts are just the nicest people. The location is great - less than 45 minutes to Provincetown, and quicker to the beaches in between.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Brewster Inn at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod (Brewster, MA)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2009

Excellent breakfast, extremely clean. We enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod (4.77)
  2. The Family House B&B (4.45)
Top
check }