Recent Reviews in Oregon, Illinois

Great escape from Chicago at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on October 08, 2017

This is a wonderful old mansion with lots of charm. The host is delightful and very friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. There are snacks available 24/7 and a very good breakfast. There are numerous decks and patios around the house for reading a book or eating. Very close to a number of state parks and the river. I highly recommend a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury! at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Stayed on-site for a friend's wedding and couldn't have been happier with the Pinehill Inn. The rooms were cute and all had their own little theme. We stayed in the Bonaparte room which had a cute, Napolenonic french theme. We went with the continental breakfast option, and were happy with the options and the availability of food at any time. Final Note: the bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on September 23, 2017

Found the Pinehill Inn on a whim while we were in town for a wedding. Chris was extremely friendly and accommodating and did everything to make sure we were comfortable. Definitely recommend if you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Pinehill inn at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Very quiet and stress free stay. We have stayed here several times. Very friendly, and if you want to be left alone, you can have that, too. Great value. Plenty of space.

View more reviews for this inn


First night in US at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2017

Reached from O'Hare. The place is quiet and offers a lot of history. Ken was a perfect host. Really enjoyed the breakfast, lots of possibilities to choose frolm and a nice place on the veranda. No better way to start our roadtrip.

View more reviews for this inn


My Review at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

I stayed at Pinehill Inn because I had a wedding nearby. The service was excellent and the ambiance of the inn really made you feel like home. I would highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


The place to stay in Oregon (Illinois) at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2017

Stately home, beautifully preserved and decorated. Spacious, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, snack pantry, large wrap-around porch. And a great value. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Pineville pleasures! at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2017

We chose Oregon, Illinois for a short golf getaway. This was our first time staying at Pinehill, and we had a wonderful time! The home is beautiful and Ken and Chris wonderful hosts. The rooms are beautiful, and the breakfasts delicious! There is also a guest kitchen with lots of snacks and beverages. There were several very nice golf courses in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!!! at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

The Pinehill Inn is amazing! The owners are so nice, the place is so clean, and the breakfast was great. My girlfriend is an extremely picky eater when it comes to breakfast food so when she likes something I know it's good. She loved the buttermilk pancakes. Everything about this place is beautiful. Exterior and interior. I don't think I can say enough nice things about this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

3.8 reviewed on April 15, 2017

I booked the place for a business trip without much expectation, only because it was recommended on the company travel guide and the location. It turned out to be awesome! The room was fantastic, love the style and all the details, large size room. Very nice people too. I strongly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Enjoyable stay at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

3.2 reviewed on March 06, 2017

The stay was enjoyable. The room was clean and comfortable, (lighting in the bathroom was a little dim) The Inn is a quiet and comfortable retreat and great value. The pantry is always available and nicely stocked. The hosts are always available yet very respectful of guests schedules.

View more reviews for this inn


What a delightful get away at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

My husband and I spent a relaxing, romantic evening at the Pinehill Inn. The Inn was gorgeous, the room was delightful and the owner was gracious. We definitely recommend it to others and hope to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming B&B at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on January 22, 2017

We were warmly greeted by Ken and given a relaxing introduction to Pinehill, with its many amenities. We experienced/enjoyed the delightful Rose Room and look forward to future get-aways at Pinehill.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Lovely historic property in a quiet setting - beautifully furnished and decorated. Our favorite thing was the guest kitchen/butler's pantry because we needed to be up and away early on the morning we left. Our room had everything we needed, and nothing we didn't need (i.e., there were not a bunch of old-timey knickknacks as sometimes seen in B&Bs).

View more reviews for this inn


Can't beat the Pinehill Inn! at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on October 28, 2016

We have stayed at Pinehill Inn many times over the years and we are always pleased! We would highly recommend it

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Bed and Breakfast!! at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Chris and Ken are wonderful hosts. The whole house is beautiful and our room was perfect!! You could stay there and just never leave your room. Thank you for the wonderful stay!! We hope to go back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Labor Day stay at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on September 07, 2016

The Pinehall Inn has wonderful hosts in Ken and Chris. The home is on a lovely and well maintained lot. Great value is offered through the continental breakfast option, with a well stocked kitchen available 24/7. The home also has a number of wonderful public sitting areas. The bathroom in the Somerset Room could use some updating. Given the cost, it is understandable the owners would be hesitant to do a complete bathroom overhaul. but one could start with replacing the tile floor.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2016

We were welcomed by Chris and Ken and loved our stay. We would definitely go back sometime.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2016

The Pinehill Inn is a beautiful property and the rooms are lovely. We were upgraded to a larger room at no additional cost, which was a very nice plus! We would definitely stay there again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and quiet at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Beautiful old house, lots of places to curl up and read, wonderful breakfast, comfy bed. Wish we could have stayed another night!

View more reviews for this inn


This si a wonderfull bed and breakfast!! at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2016

I surprised my mom with a lil spur of the moment trip and I booked this bed and breakfast without knowing anything about it and it exceeded my expectations!! This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, and I picked the perfect one. The owners are wonderful people that share lots of history about the house if you like to know about that. We got the deluxe breakfast that was wonderful, wonderful food and wonderful people, it was a great surprise for my mom and I. The Inn has lots of places to just sit and relax. We stayed to the pine room which was perfect for two people to just sit and relax. The rooms all have fridges and t.v.'s and they have a huge dvd collection if you love movies like we do that was a great bonus. I would tell anyone that asks me about a bed and breakfast this one is top notch and would recommend it every time.

View more reviews for this inn


tucci at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

2nd time at Pinehill Inn, very enjoyable; as well as having many activities and dining in the area to enjoy. looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding get_away at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Site would not allow me to award 5/5, but that is what is merited. Truly excellent all round; highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

It was a pleasure to stay at Pinehill B&B! Could not ask for a more relaxing weekend, the surrounding State Parks and the Conover Square Mall are a must see for anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Winter Weekend Getaway at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2016

My fiance and I were attending a wedding in the Oregon area and I decided I wanted to make this weekend feel more like a true vacation. So we booked at Pinehill and were very pleased. It felt more like a romantic weekend away than just a trip to see his family! From the minute we walked in the owners were super friendly and courteous. The room was absolutely beautiful and I loved the fireplace! If we ever find ourselves in Oregon again for some reason we will definitely be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Phenominal B&B at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2016

Very relaxing. The inn is well kept. Very comfortable. Our second trip back and will go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Pinehill getaway at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2015

Our stay was relaxing and very enjoyable. The innkeepers where very friendly and informative about the Inn and surrounding area. Our room was outstanding. Very comfortable meeting all our needs. We left feeling we had been visiting old friends. We will return again soon in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome get away at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2015

Charming place with great owners! Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect couple get-away.... at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

From booking the room, to setting our next visit there... to EVERYTHING in between... AMAZING! My wife and I wanted to get away for the first time in a long time and found this gem of a place in a small Illinois town. The room was clean and comfortable. The town has quite a few things to visit... and the shopping square was a huge hit! It was a transformative experience. So impactful that we have decided to make it an annual trip. Ken & Chris are GREAT! They even made accommodations for our desire to stay gluten free. I'm not exactly sure that we can wait until next year to return! Pepe & Floy Cabrera

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2015

It's a beautiful house. We weren't there long enough to appreciate it all. Very nice folks & amenities. Inn is located in a small mid-west town on the Rock River that surprisingly has big-time artist connections, such as Alma Mater sculptor Lorado Taft. Chris was as accommodating & friendly as you wanted.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Pinehill Inn (4.74)
Top
check }