Inn At The Gorge Reviews

Overall
4.0

View details

  • Guest room4.0
  • Service4.0
  • Value3.4
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Onsite Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
7 Reviews

Write A Review

Website is misleading- Don't believe it!

1.6 on May 09, 2017

This property was acquired 10 months ago by the current owner. He is still using the previous owners website, including their names, a photo of them, and photos and descriptions of the property that are inaccurate. The owner greeted up sweaty and dirty from a mountain-bike ride. When I didn't recognize him he said that he hadn't gotten around to updating the website. The "wrap- around porch" is half full on junk and remodel debris. The living room you are invited into has a messy desk, a couch and a tv, the owners couch and tv, he lives right there in the "master bedroom". There is no dining area, not even a dining table anywhere. He does not cook breakfast, breakfast consists of take-out breakfast burritos from a nearby cafe, served in a cardboard to-go box, with coffee on a tray in your room. The entry door you are to use, does not lock. I asked why he had not fixed it, he responded that it was no big deal. I will say that the room was ok and clean. The house overall is beautiful, and I can see how it must have been professionally run by the previous owners, but it is apparent that the current owner has no idea what is expected of a full price B&B. I am e-mailing Bedandbreakfast.com to let them know that they can contact me about any of this. This guy should not be in this business!


Wonderful stay

5 on September 20, 2013

We were so impressed with the home, the room was so comfortable. Frank was so hospitable! The breakfast was the best on our 9 day trip (Frank you are a fabulous cook..). This is American hospitality at its best. We will stay again. Thank you Frank & Michele! Ron & Linda S


Disappointed

3.0 on August 31, 2013

The first two nights we stayed in the Garden Room. The bed was only a full size and it right up against the wall, which made it hard to get in and out of. The last night was in the Study which does not have an en suite bathroom, which we were not told when given this room. In general the rooms are dated and need updating. The breakfast was very yummy! We would, however, not stay here again.


Terrace Room

4.8 on October 06, 2010

We stay at B&Bs frequently, both in the US and internationally. This is one we definitely would recommend. The Terrace Room was great. It was large with everything we needed. Frank's breakfasts were excellent.


First Time Treat

4.8 on June 27, 2008

Our first time in a B & B. A fun room that was very comfortable. My wife has food allergies and the Bouches were very accommodating. She ate without worry. We did not know what to expect for the breakfast part of the B & B. The breakfast was a wonderfully full meal, homemade muffins were the best.


March stay

4.4 on March 22, 2008

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. The Victorian theme is well presented with very comfortable accomodations. The staff, Frank and Michele were very pleasant and conversational, and their breakfast was phenominal.


Absolutely Wonderful

4.6 on September 16, 2007

The Master Suite was roomy, and the breakfast were elegant! They will even share their recipes. You will love it!!


Inn At The Gorge

Details

  • Nightly Rate $119 - $159
  • Reviews (7) 4.0
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5413864429
  • Toll free 1-8778522385
Top