A Midsummer's Dream Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
33 Reviews

Write A Review

Great B&B

4.8 on October 08, 2017

Beautiful house. Nice large berdroom. Comfy bed. Delicious breakfast. Great host. 1 mile walk to Theaters.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the great review. I appreciate you taking the time to submit it.

- Lisa Beach (innkeeper)


Sweet Dreams & Memories were had at Midsummer's Dream

5 on September 21, 2017

Midsummer's Dream was lovely! Lisa, proprietor, was exceptional! Very helpful to us on trip forward. Breakfast was so yummy! The rooms were perfect! Highly recommend Midsummer's Dream Bed & Breakfast! Thanks Lisa! Julia

Innkeeper Response
Julia - thank you for the great review. I appreciate you taking the time to post it. I glad you enjoyed your trip to Ashland.

- Lisa Beach (innkeeper)


Charming B&B

4.6 on August 21, 2017

A Midsummer's Night Dream was a great, conveniently located B&B. Lisa, our hostess was very informative about the city, having grown up there. We chose the Romeo Suite located outside the main house for additional privacy. It is a spacious, elegant room with all the comforts of home. The refrigerator with complimentary bottled water and the snacks were an extra treat. Breakfast was great. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to come back and stay again!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

- Lisa Beach (innkeeper)


A Dream of a B&B

5 on August 16, 2017

Lisa, the Innkeeper was great helped us with recommendations for our entire stay, was friendly yet gave us the privacy we wanted. Breakfast were beautifully prepared and plated, plentiful and diverse. She served the best coffee ever! The rooms were lovely, bathroom spacious and spotless. Lots of amenities, such as snacks, cookies, port, brochures. Located is a quiet neighborhood, the B&B was a short drive to downtown where we found parking each day/night. We shall return!


Totally delightful.

4.6 on August 02, 2017

Besides being a lovely place, the Innkeeper was incredibly responsive -- shifting cleaning times to accommodate our schedule, providing restaurant reservations, delivering a breakfast in a bag the night before we left at dawn. Felt truly well served in a lovely, luxurious suite.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I so appreciate it.

- Lisa Beach (innkeeper)


We LOVE MidSummer's Dream

5 on July 29, 2017

The Inn is delightful, Lisa, our hostess is warm and accommodating. The location is great, as well. This was our second stay. We will be back next year.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I so appreciate it. See you next year.

- Lisa Beach (innkeeper)


Very peaceful place to refresh

4.2 on July 26, 2017

Our three night stay was extremely enjoyable and refreshing! Our room was very clea, smelled great and at the perfect temperature. The grounds were nicely manicured. Our hostess was friendly and extremely accommodating. Do remember that there are no TV's in your room so relax and listen to he water fountain. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to truly relax! Oh yeah, by the way the coffee is amazing!!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the great review. I appreciate you taking the time to submit it.

- Lisa Beach (innkeeper)


lovely

4.6 on June 29, 2017

Great relaxing setting. Lisa is lovely! Would definitely return (and we have)

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I so appreciate it.

- Lisa Beach (innkeeper)


An Absolute Joy!

4.8 on April 05, 2017

We had a lovely 1st anniversary getaway in Ashland and know our stay at Midsummer's just made the trip! The room (Juliet) was perfect. We enjoyed wine on the balcony, looking out at Grizzly Peak each evening. Lisa's breakfasts are worth the stay alone--Fresh and filling! This B&B is just a mile (maybe less!) through an adorable neighborhood, full of cute house & wonderful gardens, to the downtown area. We will definitely be back!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the great review. It was fun meeting you.

- Lisa Beach (innkeeper)


Lovely Ashland Bed and Breakfast

3.6 on October 21, 2016

We recently stayed at A Midsummer's Dream B & B. We stayed in a very spacious bedroom (Desdemona) with a generous king-sized bed and an ensuite four piece bathroom. The room was very welcoming with a warm gas fireplace as well. The linens were of high quality and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very well appointed with a walk-in shower, larger vanity area, jetted tube and toilet. Soaps, shampoos and lotion were included. I loved the lotion with its lavender scent and so moisturizing. We even had a coffee maker, snacks and a microwave and small refrigerator in our room. That was helpful for the wine we brought and our left-overs. We enjoyed our stay. Especially nice to meet Lisa and taste some of her fine cooking.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the nice review of my inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

- Lisa Beach (innkeeper)


Excellent Inn for Ashland

4.6 on October 03, 2016

Excellent Inn in a restored house in a very quiet neighborhood. Views of the eastern hills. Beautifully appointed house, the breakfasts by Lisa were quite good. She makes great cookies too. We were able to see three plays including an outstanding Hamlet. We will return.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the wonderful review. I really appreciate it and am glad you enjoyed your stay.

- Lisa Beach (innkeeper)


The Best!

4.8 on August 07, 2016

We stayed at A Midsummer's Dream for a week. We loved it. Lisa was a wonderful hostess. She was warm, engaging and made us feel completely welcome. We had a lot of dietary restrictions and she managed to provide us with delightful breakfasts nonetheless. Our room was beautiful, the bed comfortable and we had a private entrance which made it especially nice. The location is also a plus. I had a workshop at the university and we attended plays at night. The B&B is close to the University, downtown theaters and restaurants. We've stayed at other B&Bs but never gone back. In the case of A Midsummer's Dream we will most definitely be returning next year. Thanks for a great stay, Lisa.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the great review. I look forward to your visit this summer.

- Lisa Beach (innkeeper)


Ashland Gem

5 on July 27, 2016

We enjoyed two nights at Midsummer's Dream B&B. Lisa was totally awesome - accommodating to our special dietary needs and providing a wonderful and relaxing experience. The ambience was superb - we felt like we were in the Dream - complete with live deer in the yard and gorgeous grounds. We highly recommend this as a great place to stay in Ashland.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the great review. Not sure if I'm quite as enthusiastic about the deer. :)

- Lisa Beach (innkeeper)


lovely stay

4.8 on July 03, 2016

great old victorian house on a quiet street with good access to the central area. Lisa is lovely, and the fresh baked cookies are to die for.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I so appreciate it.

- Lisa Beach (innkeeper)


Comfortable, beautiful and well run bed and breakfast

4.6 on June 29, 2016

We stayed in the othello suite and loved it. About a mile walk from downtown Ashland. Room and bed was very comfortable. Service was exceptional and breakfast was delicious. Would definitely consider revisiting if in the Ashland area

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the nice review of the inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your trip to Ashland.

- Lisa Beach (innkeeper)


weekend in ashland

3.6 on June 25, 2016

Lisa is just the right mix of helpful and giving space. The breakfasts were very tasty and ample.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the positive review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

- Lisa Beach (innkeeper)


Great B&B

5 on June 20, 2016

Beautiful house, lovely room, and the owner Lisa, was fantastic

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the great review. I really appreciate you taking the time to post it.

- Lisa Beach (innkeeper)


Othello

5 on June 15, 2016

Absolutely beautiful room, very cozy, fabulous breakfast and great hospitality.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of my Inn. I so appreciate it.

- Lisa Beach (innkeeper)


Great Place

5 on May 09, 2016

Exceedingly comfortable, beautifully appointed, excellent breakfasts, and Lisa is very accomodating. This was the second time we stayed here, and we'll do so again in the future.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I so appreciate it.

- Lisa F Beach (innkeeper)


Wonderful!

4.6 on March 19, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for his birthday (one of the very few times we traveled without our dog), so this was a delightful treat! We stayed in the Othello, and the room was clean, airy, and incredibly welcoming. Despite our late evening (7:30) arrival, Lisa had cookies waiting for us, and her primary concern was making sure that we weren't late for a show (we weren't!). Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Overall, I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone, and hope to return in the future! Thanks Lisa!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I so appreciate the support.

- Lisa F Beach (innkeeper)


Delightful Bed & Breakfast

5 on August 16, 2015

We love staying at A Midsummer's Dream! For our second visit we again chose the room Othello because it is quiet and serene with a comfortable bed and beautiful decor. Lisa provides a warm welcome as well as a delicious and varied breakfast each morning. Fresh, home baked cookies are available at all times. It is within walking distance to the theaters but a little too far for us to choose that option. You can't go wrong choosing this charming bed and breakfast!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this terrific review. I really appreciate the support.

- Lisa Beach (innkeeper)


A treasure in Ashland!

5 on August 12, 2015

A Midsummer was everything you'd want a B&B to be - beautiful, quiet, gracious host, numerous added amenities and thoughtful touches - such as a basket of snacks, waters, a microwave and small fridge. Highly Recommended!! Erica from Napa Valley.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you Erica! It was fun having you here.

- Lisa Beach (innkeeper)


Lovely Inn!

5 on July 13, 2015

We spent 1 night here after an OSF show. Everything was lovely. Room and bath were spacious and immaculate. Breakfast was one of the best I have had at a B and B. Lisa the owner helpful but not intrusive. Is about a 20 minute walk to the theater. Would stay there again and would recommend to family and friends.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

- Lisa Beach (innkeeper)


Beautiful house that is walking distance from Ashland

4.0 on July 13, 2015

Beautiful home and property. Good onsite parking. Delicious breakfast and coffee. Convenient walking distance from everything in Ashland (It's not a short walk, but it's reasonable and in decent weather it is very enjoyable, even late night after a show!)

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

- Lisa Beach (innkeeper)


Beautiful but not unique

3.8 on July 13, 2015

The host was exceptional and met all of our requests for accommodations gracefully. The house was very well maintained both inside and out, and cleaning service was provided daily. We have stayed in B&B's for a few years now, and one of our favorite aspects are the unique stories and histories that the house displays. To no fault of this house or host, this house lacked that certain magic of history. The decor was nice, but it felt commercial and not very unique or carefully curated. The food was also average. So we didn't feel like this was the best value, but it was still a very pleasurable experience.


Beyond Outstanding!

5 on July 11, 2015

I chose this B & B for our recent trip to Ashland as the last leg of a weeklong visit with friends near Klamath Falls. I read the reviews and looked at the photos and was very pleased I was able to get a room. The reviews were spot on and the photos did not completely do justice to the place. It is simply breath taking. The rooms (and the common areas) are decorated beautifully. It was very hot in Ashland while we were there and we were grateful for the individually climate controlled rooms. Lisa is a super nice hostess with some pretty amazing cooking skills. Each breakfast was a treat and different from the day before. She also made a number of dining and trip suggestions which we took her up on. I absolutely loved my stay here and if I find myself coming back to Ashland I will try to book here again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

- Lisa Beach (innkeeper)


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!

5 on July 22, 2014

My husband and I recently enjoyed 2 nights at Midsummer Dream. Our room, Othello, was beautiful, comfortable, clean and quiet. Lisa was friendly and helpful and gave us two delicious and hearty breakfasts. We would definitely choose to stay there again.


Beautiful getaway

5 on June 16, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at A Midsummer's Dream. Our room was beautiful and the breakfasts were fabulous. They even accommodated us with gluten free for my husband. The theater was amazing and just a short walk away. We can't wait to return!


Great Stay!!! Highly recommend!

5 on April 13, 2013

My husband and I absolutely LOVED staying at this B&B! The rooms were beautifully furnished, the breakfasts were delicious, and Lisa was a great host and very knowledgable of the area. The B&B is close enough to walk to the plays and town plaza, yet out of the hustle and bussle of the busy tourist scene. We will surely stay here again next play season and highly recommend this place to anyone visting Ashland.


A Beautiful Place!

5 on August 13, 2012

We had a great time at this beautiful retreat. It was perfect in every way, and Lisa is a lovely hostess. There were 3 couples and we had the whole main house to ourself--it felt like our very own fabulous private home!


Midsummer Nights Sweet Dreams

4.4 on August 29, 2010

We recently spent two nights at A Midsummer's Dream and had one of the best B&B experiences we have ever enjoyed. Getting a quiet night's rest is very important to us. This B&B is approximately one mile away from the restaurants and theaters and busy, noisy streets. That is it's strength. The nights were silent and we slept unusually well in the comfortable king size bed. We had the Juliet room which has it's own balcony and we sat out watching the stars and moon. The room is very cheery and clean. Driving into the city and finding parking for restaurants and events was not a problem. Bill and Karen.


Beautiful & Gracious Inn

5 on August 05, 2010

A wonderful stay in what must be Ashland's finest B & B. Not only is it gorgeous, but the owner, Lisa, makes you feel immediately comfortable and "at home". The food is outstanding. Would love to return often.


the best B&B ever

5 on March 17, 2010

we had such a wonderful tim. our room was beautiful,and the inn keeper and i became great friends.


A Midsummer's Dream Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $140 - $230
  • Reviews (33) 4.7
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5415520605
  • Fax 1-5415525405
  • Toll free 1-8773768800

Visit Website »

View details

Top check