Apas House Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Exceptional bed and breakfast!

5 on July 12, 2016

If you’re looking for the true Portland experience, a stay at The Apas House is a must! The location is perfect – nestled in Mount Tabor in the SE quadrant of the city, it’s an easy walk to the bus line that takes you straight to the heart of downtown, or rent a car and hop on the nearby highway to experience the breathtaking landscape surrounding Portland. Lisa is a gem of a hostess who makes you feel as if you’re staying with friends of your family rather than strangers. Her knowledge of the city and recommendations for activities and dinner were all spot on. From the lavender-scented pillows to the home-cooked breakfast each morning, every detail of the house is clearly designed with the comfort of guests in mind. (And if locally-sourced, organic, gluten-free vegetarian meals sound bland and boring to you, Lisa will almost certainly change your mind!) I especially enjoyed the fact that I had my own personal code for the door and could come and go as I pleased without waking anyone if I stayed out late. I had a lovely stay and would highly recommend booking at Apas House, especially if you’re a first-time Portland visitor!

Wonderful B&B in a great neighborhood

5 on March 22, 2016

Stayed two nights at Apas house and loved it. The place was decorated in a lovely classic way. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Breakfast was crump tikis and the host was welcoming. I'd definitely recommend this B&B.

The hostess was VERY accommodating to our specific needs.

5 on September 06, 2014

We stayed at Apas House 4 nights and highly recommend it! The fresh, organic food was delicious! The room was lovely, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The hostess was VERY accommodating to our specific needs. It's also in a great location.

Wonderful Vacation

5 on July 26, 2014

My husband and I planned a short visit to Portland before visiting family in Washington. We had never stayed at a b&b, but after Apas House I don't think we will ever stay at a hotel again. Lisa's home was beautiful and so clean. The breakfast each morning were delicious and gluten free! Lisa was so helpful in recommending great spots to visit. She even let us borrow her bikes to get around. We didn't want to leave! This was such a wonderful vacation thanks to lisa and duckie!

Wonderful house, excellent host.

5 on June 24, 2014

Lisa was a wonderful hostess. She was genuinely concerned with our comfort and eager to provide suggestions for outdoor activities and dining/refreshment options. Her house is clean and cozy. The Water Room (two twin beds) was perfect for my friend and I. The beds (and organic linens) were very conducive to a good night's sleep. The breakfasts. Wow. Breakfast meatballs, apple cobbler, squash pancakes, eggs with collard greens and other mixed veggies... I almost think Lisa has been ignoring a culinary calling. Lisa was happy to accommodate any dietary restriction or request as well, and she will not let you leave her house hungry in the morning. Lisa really promoted a welcoming atmosphere through the whole house. My friend and I, Lisa, and the other guests consistently found ourselves just talking with each other for an hour after breakfast or into the night. Duckie (the unbelievably well-behaved dog) seemed content to play or sit with any of the guests as appropriate. Lisa and her hospitality are highly recommended.

Don't look any further, BEST B&B in Portland!!!

5 on June 24, 2014

I stayed at the Apas house last weekend and I have NEVER had a better experience. Apas House was quaint, incredibly well appointed, warm, comfortable, clean and simply perfect. The house is gorgeous (perfect example of early 1900's Portland) with a beautiful yard filled with lilies and hydrangeas blooming everywhere. I spend some time in the hammock in the back yard and it was a slice of heaven. Lisa the proprietor is absolutely lovely and welcoming. I will go back just to visit with her. It is hard to say what is best part of the experience because there were so many positive things but I have to say it was the food. I sat with other guests and we could not believe how good the breakfasts were. I left with a couple recipes. All in all, a wonderful experience that significantly exceeded all my expectations.

Great experience

5 on June 01, 2014

I stayed in the sage room, which had a great fresh air breeze and a super comfortable bed and lux sofa! The food was delicious! I loved the fresh picked herbs from the organic garden and the care for health and well being that goes into every dish. The hosts, Lisa and Ducky are both amazingly warm and friendly. This is the only place I would stay when I am in the Portland areas.

A Truly Outstanding Experience

5 on May 13, 2014

The Apas House is a warm, friendly, and cozy experience! The house itself is charming, elegant, and perfectly maintained and clean. The hostess and her dog could not be more friendly, helpful, warm, and attentive! The food was absolutely amazing! Lisa prepared local, organic, nourishing, and scrumptious breakfasts every morning. She is also very conscious of her environmental impact and operates the Apas house in a very kind, generous, and compassionate way. As a guest I felt a connection to Lisa's strong and beautiful Portland community! It was a truly outstanding experience!

Down to the last detail...

5 on April 30, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Apas house, down to every detail. The breakfast exceeded my expectation with squash pancakes and a cheesy veggie scramble. Lisa, the host, was warm and cheerful. I felt right at home here, the house was nice and quiet for reading. Normally I am a light sleeper, but all three nights here I had the best sleep that I have had in a long, long time. I would definitely stay here again because it really feels like a home away from home.

Great food and super comfortable.

4.8 on April 29, 2014

We stayed at Apas house for a few days last winter and had a fantastic time. The house is located in a great SE Portland neighborhood and we were able to walk to Mt. Tabor and ride bikes or walk to many different restaurants. The host is a total Portland expert and an amazing cook. Definitely more fun and more comfortable than the usual bland hotel room. We will certainly be going back. -D&H

Apas House


  • Nightly Rate $95 - $155
  • Reviews (10) 5.0
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 503-3101240

Visit Website »

View details