Excelsior Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

March, 2018

5 on March 29, 2018

Lovely room, great service. The quality of the included breakfast makes this a good value.


Wonderful Gem in Eugene

5 on March 27, 2018

It is my hobby to check out bed and breakfasts around the US. I have stayed in many wonderful places, and I just added Excelsior Inn to my list of places to return. Customer service was excellent, BB was exceptionally clean, friendly staff, little gifts by the bed, amazing restaurant on site. Nice comfy bedding - got a great night sleep. I will return again. Great place to stay in Eugene.


Love this little gem of an Inn!

5 on March 25, 2018

I have stayed at the Excelsior Inn twice now after multiple stays at a large corporate hotel. I wouldn’t consider going back. The rooms are charming and comfortable (with beautiful music and delicious treats waiting in your room), the food is beyond delicious-probably among the very best in Eugene, and the service is incredible. I travel a lot for work and staying at the Excelsior is such a treat.


Ready for an update

3.4 on March 22, 2018

The rooms are unique and interesting, something completely diffeeent from a regular hotel. We have stayed here before, but found this time the rooms to be aging quickly: lots of cracks around the jacuzzi, cracked toliet seat. The bed was comfortable but the only bedding was a sheet and thin blanket. No robes were left for us this time. The service and restaurant were great. We asked for an early check in and late check out and they accommodated the request.


Very nice B&B in the heart of Eugene

3.8 on March 14, 2018

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Excelsior Inn. We stayed in the Tchaikovsky Suite, which was quite comfortable and well decorated. The included breakfast was quite tasty. We also enjoyed dinner in the formal dining room. Great food and great service. I would recommend The Excelsior Inn with really only one caveat. The tub/shower in our room was very difficult for my wife to get into due to the above average height of the sides of the tub. A step stool was provided to assist in getting in, but it wasn't helpful in getting out. If could be a real obstacle for some people. The staff was great!


Perfect Getaway!

5 on March 07, 2018

Excelsior Inn is a wonderful gem to stay at while in Eugene! The atmosphere is relaxing and special. We ate dinner and breakfast while staying at Excelsior Inn and both meals were fantastic! I can’t wait to go again!


Excellent Place to Stay

5 on January 17, 2018

We go to Eugene once a month for business and wouldn't think about staying anywhere else. The restaurant is always fabulous and the rooms are lovely, comfortable and always clean. Always a little treat for you in your room, some cookies by the pastry chef and toasted hazelnuts! The special for breakfast is always the best!!!


Great B&B

5 on July 11, 2017

Will definitely stay here again. A beautiful and comfortable spot with a great restaurant.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind words. It makes us happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and and encourages us that we are on the right path, and to give our best daily.

- Innkeeper (innkeeper)


My favorite restaurant

3.6 on February 01, 2013

We have eaten at the Excelsior a number of times, but stayed overnight just once. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. Our only problem was that there was no one to contact when a group came in late at night and were VERY noisy. And that went on for quite awhile. It would have been nice to have some way to contact someone who could get that group to quiet down. It did ruin what would otherwise have been a most delightful stay. Otherwise, the dinner was wonderful, as was the breakfast. We enjoyed all the rest of our stay.

Innkeeper Response
I would like to thank you for being one of our regulars and enjoying the Excelsior. Being a small business we love to hear from our guests on how to make their stay not just a stay but an experience, a good experience. I am sorry to hear that there was guests staying in the Inn that were unaware of their noise level. I am also sorry that whomever checked you in did not make you aware of the Innkeepers phone number that is located next to the phone in the lobby for just this type of situation. We also have located on the lobby entrance a list of numbers to contact our innkeepers as well. Being a 100 year old building makes for the noise from loud guests seem to travel. We are so very sorry your memory of our beautiful inn was tarnished and we hope you will give us another chance to fall in love with the Inn as so many repeat guests do. Thank you again for your review, and we will be sure to reiterate our check-in procedures to all staff again so future guests won't think there is no one to contact when needed. Best Regards, Excelsior Inn & Ristorante Italiano

- Dove G. (Assistant to the Innkeeper)


Excelsior Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $135 - $300
  • Reviews (9) 4.5
  • Rooms 14

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5413426963
Top check