Arch Cape Inn & Retreat Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.0
  • Service4.9
  • Value3.9
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Onsite Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Gourmet Breakfast on the Coast

4.4 on August 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at this lovely B&B. The innkeeper and others who greeted us were so friendly and helpful, even securing a reservation at a restaurant in Cannon Beach that "does not take reservations". The three course breakfasts were absolutely gourmet, and the evening wine hour allowed us an opportunity to converse with other guests. The room we stayed in was beautifully appointed, wih a view of the water. The only disappointment was the quality of the towels in the bathroom. My husband even commented on the thin, flimsy material. It was not what we expected given all of the other lovely amenities that were provided.

Memorial Day Wknd

2.8 on May 29, 2011

Nice building and site but could hardly see the water from the Inn. Room was ok but didn't really like the bathroom privacy in the room we had ... shutters on both the door and window area btwn bedroom and bathroom. Food also wasn't that good probably due to the main chef being on vacation.

A Castle Near Cannon Beach

4.2 on August 10, 2010

Arch Cape was a delightful stay near Cannon Beach. The Inn was very clean, and the hosts were extremely helpful and made sure the guests' needs were met. While the beach is across the highway, and Cannon Beach is a short drive away, it is still a lovely location. Breakfast was nicely varied, although always on a "fixed menu" from one day to the next. While all the rooms looked lovely, one word of caution - the Tuscan Spa, while well appointed, is a lower-level suite and despite best effort still feels a touch like a basement suite (even if it is the nicest basement suite you'll ever see!). If natural light is important, opt for an upper level room! Would not hesitate to visit again!


5 on August 04, 2009

This was our first visit to area and we fell in love with the Oregon coast. Our stay at Arch Cape just reinforced our first impressions. Cynthia and Stephen are delightful and the staff is wonderful. Chef Jon Hoffman served wonderful breakfasts and dinners. We look forward to returning. I will have a full trip report up on the Blog in a few days. Thank you to all at Arch Cape for a perfect stay. Rose Ciccone, Associate Editor,

Perfect Wedding

4.8 on October 03, 2008

I had my wedding at Arch Cape Inn. Stephen and Cynthia could not have been more gracious. The food was fabulous, the service was great and the Inn was beautiful. Everything was lovely.

Will Definitely Return!

4.4 on September 05, 2008

My husband and I just stayed at the Arch Cape House for 2 nights, and I will say that we wish we had more time there. The staff was amazing...New owners Cynthia & Stephen and staff Sharon & Dick (the chef) were so pleasant to speak with. It felt like home! The food was very creative and decadent. Definitely a hidden gem!

Wonderfull B&B

4.4 on August 03, 2008

My wife and I really enjoyed Arch Cape House. Beautiful rooms and landscaping. Close to Cannon beach but not in the center of town. The breakfast were some of the best we ever had. We both gained a few pounds while staying there. WE both loved the innkeeper and spent a couple of evening chatting. We both highly recommend this B&B and plan to stay here again in the future

Peaceful, Quiet, Enjoyable

4.4 on June 25, 2008

My wife and I celebrated our 12th anniversary at St. Bernard's Arch Cape House. We found it to be a real treat! We stayed in the Provence room, which was downstairs with a garden patio. Everything was very clean, the room was quiet and private, and we relaxed, enjoyed the jetted jacuzzi bath, and sat out in the sun on the patio. Stephen and Cynthia, the new owners, took great care of us, and provided a wonderful atmosphere of relaxation and enjoyment. We had great conversation at tea time, and they really took an interest in their guests. The only downside to our stay was that we were only there for one night! We would've loved to enjoy the hospitality and uniqueness of St. Bernard's for longer... so we hope to go back soon!

Arch Cape Inn & Retreat


  • Nightly Rate $179 - $399
  • Reviews (8) 4.3
  • Rooms 10
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5034362800
  • Toll free 1-8004362848

Visit Website »

View details