Recent Reviews in Oneonta, New York

So glad we found this place! at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2017

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Kountry Living B&B. The accommodations were neat, clean and felt like we were practically in our own home. The hospitality was great. Cris and Jerry are so personable and friendly. When we left to go home we actually felt kind of sad like we were leaving good friends that we may not see again.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and quality at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

One couldn't ask for a more accommodating staff in a setting that feels cozy and well maintained. Highly recommend for an overnight or an extended stay when visiting this quaint area.

View more reviews for this inn


Hartwick Graduation 2015 at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2015

Due to unforeseen circumstances we had to make very last minute arrangements to attend our grandson's college graduation. Hotels were either booked or ridiculously expensive. I checked for a B&B and, lo and behold, I was able to book the very last room at the Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast. What a delightful experience! Chris & Jerry were so accommodating, friendly and just plain fun. The entire house was beautifully decorated and very clean. We chatted for a long time with Chris regarding the house, its history and about the wonderful Yankee memorabilia throughout the house. Jerry is an awesome cook. He served an amazing breakfast (lots of options available) and he let us wander through his kitchen. I highly recommend this lovely B&B. The next time we are in the Oneonta area, we will certainly book a room at Kountry Living. Thanks for the great time!! Alana Bott & Stan Turer

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway with some business thrown in. at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Great staff and breakfast as well. Chris, Jerry, and Anthony were very hospitable. Real feeling of being in your own home. We shared sports talk and vacation spots also dinner ideas were always good as well. Pauline and myself will be back in the late winter for sure..

View more reviews for this inn


Not as charming as we expected at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

2.8 reviewed on August 06, 2014

My wife and have stayed in B&B's from coast to coast and can usually tell when we walk up to the door what the property will be like inside as well. We were spot on this time also. Like most of the other reviews, we found Chris very welcoming and engaging. He gave us a tour of the property, made a suggestion for dinner, and showed us his extensive baseball related collection. Also like the others, we enjoyed the "personalized" breakfast. Now for the "not so complimentary" part of this review. One of the first things we noticed was the frayed arms on the occasional chair in the living room. The other furniture was is fair condition but "old" does not equal charming. Upon being showed to our room, "The Rudy", we immediately heard the traffic noise on Highway 28 which runs no more that 20-30 feet from the front of the property. That was also an issue when we were trying to get to sleep. I"m sure that the sheets and pillow cases had been laundered, but the pillows themselves had a distinctive unpleasant smell as though they needed to be laundered also (or replaced.) All in all we would rate this property below average and in bad need of upgrading in various areas.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2014

My friend from Hartwick College and I needed a hotel for a celebration of life ceremony. Most of the hotels were booked and the ones that were not were extremely expensive for Oneonta (compared to prices when we went to school 10 yrs ago). I remembered my parents stayed in a Bed and Breakfast once when they came to visit me. My friend checked it out and came across Kountry Living Bed and Breakfast on-line. The prices were reasonable so we booked. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The place is very charming and comfortable. We felt like we were staying at a friends house rather than a hotel. Everything was clean and the owners were very accommodating. The breakfast was awesome and they catered to any special request. Everyone mentions the stuffed french toast which is awesome but the chocolate chip pancakes were great also. The grounds are pretty and if you like wildlife they have rabbits and frogs in a pond on the grounds. I will be booking again whenever I visit my alma mater.

View more reviews for this inn


A weekend in the fall made better by great accommodations at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2013

My girlfriend and I were in there area for a wedding and i had made reservations for the smallest room in the B&B but also asked if there were any changes could we get upgraded. Well someone cancelled and we ended up staying the Charles room with private bath. Everyone on the staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. The breakfasts were awesome and the bed was very comfortable. If i am ever in the area again visiting my friends you guys will be the first people i call looking for a room! Thanks for making our trip that much more enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay ay Kountry Living at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2013

We stayed at Kountry Living this past weekend on our way to a canoe race in Cooperstown. It was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Chris our host was most helpful and engaging. Kountry Living is like your grandmother's house warm and comfortable It is so much more inviting than a hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch plus at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2013

My husband was stranded during the Sept. flood he works in Oneonta but we live in Nichols NY he was frantic to find somewhere to stay until he could come home. Someone at work suggested the Kountry Living B&B. Chris and Jerry took him in and he ended up staying there for the winter coming home on weekends. My daughter and I went up for a week in December and stayed at the B&B. I can not say enough about Chris and Dave they made us feel right at home. Before this experience I didnt think much of B&B's I didnt think we would have privacy just a little room. At Kountry Living B&B you have the privacy you need, but if you would like to join in the conversation you are always welcome. I thank Chris for all the help he gave my husband in a time of need and for the fun and tours My daughter and I enjoyed while we were visiting! Thank you Chris! I would recommend the Kountry Living B&B to every one going to Oneonta, they take good care of you and show you around, very nice people and great atmosphere. On my scale of 1 to 10 they rated a 12. Karen Hunsinger

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2012

Chris provided such a wonderful getaway experience for my wife and I. Their kindness, attention to detail and general overall care for our happiness was top. Highly recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! In every way. at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2012

We have stayed here twice in the past month. Once for Oneonta orientation, and just this past weekend to drop our daughter up at school as she starts her freshman year. My wife and I had never stayed at a B&B before, and I was apprehensive to say the least. Chris, Jerry, and Kathy are the perfect hosts. I highly recommend this establishment. My fears were completely unfounded. They were the perfect hosts, and we will be customers for the next 4 years at least. The breakfast was fit for a king, the staff was courteous to the max. Im afraid of pushing it too much, because it is truly the best kept secret in the Oneonta/Cooperstown area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderlul B&B at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2012

We had a lovely stay, with great rooms, and a very nice host, with friendly staff, who made us feel right at home. We highly recommend this B&B, if you come to Oneonta. Mark and Barbara.

View more reviews for this inn


Cooperstown Weekend at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2011

What a wonderful facility! I was up there for a weekend of cider, baseball and merriment with my boyfriend and another couple. Chris was the perfect host, tending to all our needs, and making us feel very at home. A hop, skip and a jump away from so much to do including the Ommegang brewery, Cooperstown Baseball Hall of Fame and the Fly Creek Cider Mill, this was a perfect autum getaway!! I was surprised we were able to book such a great place for the price...definitely exceeded my expectations!

View more reviews for this inn


A Quaint Place to Stay at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2011

We stayed at the B&B this past May for our daugher's graduation from SUNY Oneonta. It is located five minutes from the campus. The rooms were warm and cozy. The breakfast was delicious, hot and on time considering we had to leave for graduation. Chris and David are friendly and accommodating to all of your needs. On the night we arrived, there was a massive rain storm which flooded not only Rte. 28 but the creek which runs along the B&B. Both men took it in stride and assured their guests they were safe. Our younger daughter left something precious of hers in the room and they immediately mailed it back to us at no cost. Thanks guys. It was nice meeting you. Sorry this review is a bit late.

View more reviews for this inn


Even better the 2nd time around at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2011

My wife and I stayed here in August 2009, and returned Monday (Aug. 1) on a trip through the Catskills to Albany. The room was cheery and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and was stocked with everything you'd need if you forgot something. Dave made perfect, tasty scrambled egg whites with peppers and onions. Chris and the rest of the staff were warm, friendly, and very welcoming. A staff member's son gave me a personal tour of Chris's New York Yankees memorabilia. And Chris saw some scratches on our VW made by a flying truck-tire retread strike and other debris and polished them out! The car looked like new! I'm already looking for reasons to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast is the best!! at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2011

The hosts are friendly and accommodating. You are made to feel welcome the minute you arrive. Their rooms are tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. The guests are given several choices for breakfast and if you need something not on the menu; they will graciously provide it. We have stayed several times and their breakfast choices are diverse and everything we have tried has been absolutely delicious. They also provide useful information and brochures about local attractions and restaurants. We highly recommend Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast; you will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2011

Warm Fires, A Giant TV - this was truly a great experience, I stayed here on and off for the last few weeks and it has been a wonderful time. Breakfasts were prepared anytime I wanted sometimes early sometimes late. Thanks Chris and Dave can't wait to come back this summer. Highly recommended and I was glad to escape my overpriced hotel room !

View more reviews for this inn


Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

3.8 reviewed on October 17, 2010

Nice accommodations. Good breakfast. Friendly owner & staff. Beautiful countryside.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home for two weeks at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2010

This place was fantastic! The hosts (Chris and Dave) are warm and very accommodating. I stayed with my family for two weeks while my daughter was attending music camp at SUNY Oneonta, a mere 7 minutes away. My 3 year old son had the run of the house (and the guests and hosts) while he was there. My daughter was able to practice her violin (while guests were out). And I was able to work on my laptop connected to the encrypted WIFI in peace and quiet with my favorite mug of tea. Dave's breakfasts were delicious and highly customizable. The 24 hour Walmart is a convenient 5 minutes away. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Find !! at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2010

First time at a B&B and what a great surprise. Hotels in the area are charging almost 200.00 a night. This place was way more comfortable than any hotel I have stayed at in the area. Breakfast was great I love being able to order exactly what I want. I reccomend you try this place but not before I make my reservations. The back porch is awesome and love all the memoribila.Thanks Chris and Dave go Yankees !!

View more reviews for this inn


Mini Baseball HOF at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 18, 2010

Not really. The place is full of NY Yankee paraphernalia. Other than that, it was a perfect experience. Close to everything. Can't wait to come back with my younger son for the All-Star Village. Breakfast was delicious and David makes the best stuffed french toast...I'll be back. Thanks guys.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

3.6 reviewed on May 28, 2010

Very hospitable hosts. Coffee available early before breakfast. Nice menu selections. Would have like some fruit though with breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A warm cozy place in a freezing town ! at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 31, 2010

The Charles suite is great suite with a king size bed and your own private bath. The bed was great, strong WiFi - and the location to the colleges is a plus. The Living room was quite cozy great stove. It was a great place to kick back and relax so I was not confined to my room the entire stay like in a hotel. The food was amazing. It was fresh and they were very accomidating with my dietary restrictions. I'll be back soon ! Thanks Chris & Jon

View more reviews for this inn


Kozy and comfortable at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 08, 2009

Great conversations with other guests! Beautiful location. Love the baseball theme! Thanks Chris and Jonny! XOXO

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience and enjoyable visit. at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2009

Our stay at the Kountry Living B&B was fabulous. i would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. Rooms, breakfast, owners were wonderful. We traveled 252 miles to this inn and it felt like we never left home. They treated us like it was our home. Super, grand time. We hated leaving.

View more reviews for this inn


Executive Retreat,Gourmet Food at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2009

Rooms twice as nice as local hotels,less than half the price of other places,California King sized bed,babling creek and the most amazing crepes you will ever have for breakfast. Thank you so much guys

View more reviews for this inn


Graduation Weekend at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 15, 2009

Our family spent a fun graduation weekend. Chris cordially welcomed us as we parked our car. I felt as though we were friends for years after only a short conversation. We truly felt at home in this lovely B&B. We enjoyed our wine in the great screened-in porch before heading out to dinner each evening. We stayed in 3 of the 4 rooms. Beds were great; we enjoyed fun conversations in the comfy living room. Jon did a terrific breakfast each morning. We highly recommend Kountry Living for a memorable time in a welcoming, comfortable home!

View more reviews for this inn


Better than expected at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

3.6 reviewed on July 31, 2009

I found this nicer than what I expected from the website! Very friendly, informative host and an excellent breakfast. When in the area, I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast and baseball!! at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2009

This was a first time staying at a B&B anywhere on the planet....I originally chose it because the neighboring hotels were so pricey for the weekend we needed.... figured we should try something different... and I'm happy to say that we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice....Chis and John made us feel right at home...our room was immaculate...the entire house felt very comfortable....big HD TV in the living room...a lap top with internet access is available for use......breakfast was amazing.....the stuffed french toast rocked!!...and the rates were more than affordable... There is a very interesting collection of NY Yankee paraphernalia that even interested me, a die-hard Met fan!!....The location is just minutes from Oneonta's downtown area...The colleges...Walmart and the shopping mall... ...what more could you ask for!!

View more reviews for this inn


All-Star B&B near the All-Star Village at Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2009

My wife and I stayed here 7/3 to 7/10/09 for our son's baseball tourney at the Cooperstown All-Star Village (Won the championship!! Go Bears!!). First ever at a B&B, so we were not sure what to expect. We had originally planned on renting a summer home for the week, but opted for this B&B instead, based on its proximity to the all-star village, competitive nightly rates and the added bonus of a gourmet breakfast each morning. Jon & Chris were amazing. We forgot my son's pillow for his weeklong stay at the village so Chris loaned us one from the house. Breakfast each morning was incredible and flexible based on our baseball game schedule every day. Blueberries & cream cheese stuffed french toast was our favorite on the menu. Both Jon and Chris were extremely helpful with recommendations to all the best local restaurants and which ones we should avoid. We stayed in the Sadie room for 3 nights and the Charles suite for 4 nights. Highly recommend spending the extra money on the Charles suite for the space and bathroom privacy. (Not only that, but I no longer had to walk by all of that Yankee's stuff. Huge Sox Fans. Go Sox!!!! Just kiddin' Chris. LOL.) At week's end, Jon even let my wife use the laundry and detergent to wash all of my son's dirty uniforms and clothes. Overall, we give this B&B two enthusiastic thumbs up!! Lastly, I just want to say that upstate New York is the most beautiful region I have ever laid my eyes upon. I never dreamed it would be so nice. We hope to one day travel back to this area and we will no doubt be staying at Kountry Living. Thanks Jon and Chris! All the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (4.71)
Top
check }