Recent Reviews in Old Saybrook, Connecticut

Steeped in History at Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast (Old Saybrook, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2017

We recently spent two nights and the inn and loved it. It was in walking distance to the restaurants (Liv's Oyster Bar and Penny Lane were both great!). We felt like we had gone back in time. The new owner has remodeled the rooms and they are beautiful. Breakfast was delicious, especially the prairie pancakes (wholesome as well as delicious). The owner visited with us and provided me with research documents for the inn. We highly recommend the inn and the lovely town of Old Saybrook.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast (Old Saybrook, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

My husband and I stayed here recently and had a relaxing getaway. They have bicycles for guests to use so we rode to the beach and walked around during low tide. I loved reading my book in the jacuzzi tub. The staff is friendly and the rooms are pretty.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a good time at Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast (Old Saybrook, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2017

This is our 9th time staying at this BNB. We always have a good time at Deacon Timothy Pratt house. Innkeeper Pat is great.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming! at Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast (Old Saybrook, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on May 31, 2017

My husband and I stayed here over the Memorial holiday weekend and can't say enough about the establishment and staff. We were greeted upon arrival by the owner, as well as the innkeeper. Our room, the Library, was very stately and the jacuzzi tub was most relaxing. We enjoyed learning about the wonderful history of the Inn as well as getting to know the other guests. The owner had a wonderfully talented local musician come during our stay who played a variety of stringed instruments which was both mesmerizing and relaxing. The breakfasts were so delicious, from the bananas foster french toast one morning to the savory frittata another. We look forward to another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Cups not in bathroom at Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2013

only thing I noticed was that there were no cups in the bathroom. James Hubbard

View more reviews for this inn


pretty place at Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on October 19, 2013

Innkeeper very nice. Beautiful inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Very noisy - at Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast (Old Saybrook, Connecticut)

2.6 reviewed on October 09, 2013

This is the noisest B&B we have ever stayed in. None of the windows in the room were doubled pained and the street noise was unbearable. The TV was an old round type and the reception was horrible. Except for Patti the hostess who was wonderful and holds the place together, this place is one step better than staying at a motel.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully decorated Connecticut B&B at Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2013

Really stunning property, decorated in antiques, relaxing color pallettes, lovely porches for relaxing outdoors before walking 2 minutes to dinner and Goodspeed Opera House for the evening. Breakfast was disappointing, compared to most B&B's, even those of lesser quality. There were limited options, and they had to be selected the night before along with a specific time. Bathroom was lovely, with romantic lighting, but you couldn't see to put on makeup!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2013

The Garden Room was perfection. The bedroom and sittig room were lovely, spacious and very comfortable. The porch was an added bonus. Sitting outside and reading in the quiet of the country was a pleasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B in Charming Setting at Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2013

The staff is friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The semi private balcony was a lovely place to read and enjoy a warm August day and evening. The room was peaceful and comfortable. Convenient for the Goodspeed Theater. All in all an excellent stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming yet not intrusive at Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2013

This immaculately restored home provided a beautiful escape from our week-long drive across the country. Mia, the owner, greeted us upon arrival, gave us a tour of the home, discussed the surrounding area, and then retreated to her own space. The next time we saw Mia or any other guests (there are five rooms) was the following morning at breakfast. The respect for the guests' privacy, beautiful home and rooms, and walking distance to restaurants made this a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Boardman House & Goodspeed at Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2013

This is the second year we have stayed at the Boardman House when we attended a performance at the Goodspeed Opera House. Mia is a gracious hostess who does whatever she can to make her guests comfortable. The inn itself is lovely - beautifully restored. Staying at the Boardman House feels like staying with a friend who has an elegant home.

View more reviews for this inn


Refined Elegance at Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2013

It was far more than I could reasonably expect when choosing among the various b & b's. There was a quiet yet commanding elegance approaching the stark white exterior. Actually, why confuse the eye with layers of color and take away from the architecture. The interior is a whispered 'wow' experience. Not a dollar nor detail was spared in this amazing renovation of authenticity and taste. Contrary to the exterior, color abounds in the interior, from muted to deep, from walls to fabrics. And the quality of the antiques! The breakfast was well-prepared offering an interesting selection. And of course, Mia, the owner, was simply lovely and welcoming!

View more reviews for this inn


Very much worth it at Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2013

The location, the beautifully refurbished old building, the garden suite, Mia's cooking and her incredible welcoming warmth made our two night stay out of this world and hard to leave! We'd go back in a heartbeat and loved returning 'home' at the end of each day to our little patio, walking to the river and restaurants nearby, and all of the incredible New England countryside surrounding the location. That and Mia is a great host, ask her about the story of the B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


East Haddam comfort and relaxation. at Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2013

Loved it and a wonderful place to stay for Goodspeed Opera House. Gracious and nice change of pace to a quiet, country, garden setting. Comfort and relaxation with a nice view of the CT River. Fabulous Second Empire style architecture wonderfully maintained. Patricia Kobetts

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B & B at Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2013

What a delightful B & B. Our room was so attractive and comfortable. Nicely served tasty breakfast. Getting tickets to Goodspeed Opera House just a block away.added to the charm of celebrating our 50th anniversary at such a elegant lovely place.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B, great location at Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2013

We had the large room on first floor, nice shower and bathroom, walked to restaurant next to opera house, breakfast was good

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at boardman house at Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2013

What an extraordinary experience. Rooms are gorgeous, service very special, and breakfast a treat. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer 2013 at Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on July 08, 2013

Our first time staying in a B & B---and we made the right choice! It was a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this B & B ! at Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2013

Loved this B & B ! Beautiful décor. Lovingly restored with great attention to detail and comfort. Rooms are spacious. Bathrooms new thoughtfully appointed with needed storage space. Spotlessly clean. Innkeeper 'Mia' .... is a love, friendly and charming. Walking distance to the historic Goodspeed Opera House on the Connecticut River. Don't miss whatever production is playing. Broadway quality. Beautiful area of the country and the State of Connecticut. Highly recommend !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn in CT at Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2013

Relaxing, beautiful, great location

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2013

We recently visited Mia and her wonderful inn and were beyond pleased. It was less than two hours from lower westchester. We stayed in the garden suite and the accomadations were comfortable, clean and in very good taste. Mia was a lovely hostess and served delicious breakfast every morning. I personally enjoyed speaking about nearby places to visit, Sweden, and antiques. Would love to go back again soon- thank you Mia! --- Stephen----

View more reviews for this inn


Mike from NY at Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2013

I am currently resting on a plush whit couch in the sitting room of the Garden Suite. My weekend is over, but the memories of my time here will be long-lasting. The Boardman House epitomizes a proper B&B. the rooms are exceedingly comfortable and charming. The house is magestic and meticulously appointed. Mia, the innkeeper is delightful, charming and helpful. The restaurants in the surrounding towns are excellent. My experience was in the winter, and I assume that the springs and summer months would provide even further enjoyment, but I am thouroughly satisfied with all aspects of my time here. I wholeheartedly recommend the Boardman House to anyone who desires a true B&B experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Boardman House Review at Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on January 29, 2013

Great, comfortable place with surprisingly modern touches.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem close to home at Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2013

If you're looking for an idealic New England getaway, this is as good as it gets. Only 2 hours from Southern Westchester, close to charming towns like Chester and Essex where New England dining and shopping is as charming as can be. Our Mia is a wonderful hostess. Warm, kind, and accommodating. The Garden Suite was perfect! It was warm, spacious, and very comfortable. The house is beautiful and takes you to a time where a moment can be enjoyed to its fullest. We are delighted to find a place so close to home that we are looking forward to returning to regularly. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }