Recent Reviews in Old Fort, North Carolina

Absolutely Amazing at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2018

Teresa and Craig were the best hosts, the house is beautiful and the food was delicious. What more could you want in a bed and breakfast? Any time I go back to the area I'm definitely staying at the Inn at Glen Alpine.

View more reviews for this inn


An absolute gem !!! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 20, 2018

Everything about our week there was superb. Not a single complaint about anything. Our host, Gene, was knowledgeable about the area and very willing to share his expertise. We got lots of good info and suggestions from him. And . . . his breakfasts were "to die for". Every one was excellent! We couldn't have found a better place for our week in the Asheville area. he truly became our friend during our stay there. We hope to return to the area again . . . and we know exactly where we'll stay. ACORN B & B for sure. Randy and Ilene Kendrick, Utah

View more reviews for this inn


Great play to stay at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2018

We had stayed here on a previous trip so knew what we were in for. The owners go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. We stayed in the Magnolia Room which is very roomy with a king sized bed and ensuite bath. Wonderful breakfasts ( Gene is a master chef) a true southern hospitality. Will definitely stay her on any future trips.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Mills River and Asheville visit! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 01, 2018

Another great stay at Acorn B&B. Great conversation wonderful hosts and an awesome breakfast!! We will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


charming inn in a lovely town at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2018

My husband and I had a lovely couple of days at the Inn at Glen Alpine, which is beautifully and comfortably decorated. We stayed in the spacious Magnolia room (with its accompanying cozy sitting room) and felt pampered. Teresa created a delicious breakfast and Craig shared great stories about the history of the Inn and the town of Glen Alpine. The weather was chilly when we were visiting, but the wonderful wraparound porch with its array of seating options was still enticing.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd time. Always Fantastic at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2018

Stayed twice and will always come back. Hospitality is great and the breakfast is worth the stay. Unbeleivable.... Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Huge fan of the Inn! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2018

I stayed at the Inn several times in January and February and Teresa and Craig were absolutely wonderful! The Inn is immaculate and very comfy. I stayed in both the Bella Suite and Turkey Tail. The beds were comfy, especially in Bella. Since I was staying for work during the week, it was nice having the extra space in the Bella room so I could spread out and work in the sitting room rather than trying to work in the same room that I sleep in. Teresa and Craig were super nice and took good care of me during my stays there. Since I had to be at my client site very early some mornings, they were kind enough to pack me a "to-do breakfast bag". On the mornings that I was able to actually enjoy a hot breakfast, they were very accommodating with my requests for no pork products... they are happy to substitute for chicken or turkey sausage or vegetarian options. Breakfast was always delicious and they took great pains to make different things throughout my visits so that breakfast was never monotonous or boring! I was so pleased with every aspect of my stay... and would highly recommend this Inn if you are looking for a place close to Marion or Morganton. As a side note, the guest rooms are upstairs, so if you have mobility issues, you may want to call to talk to them before booking.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding All the Way Around at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2018

My husband and I were in the area looking at property and happened to stumble on the this B&B, which seems to be the only one around the area. We delighted with the everything the inn offered. Theresa and Craig are excellent hosts, very knowledgeable about the area and Theresa is outstanding cook. Our breakfast was one of the best I have had. We will definitely be going back. Also, there is great winery a block or so from the inn. We purchased a tasting event as part of our B&B fee. It was also a wonderful experience which I highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute getaway at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2018

Came for some winter hiking and antiques. Great location near the Triangle for a taste of the mountains. Lovely dinner in Morganton and a delicious breakfast at the inn. We enjoyed talking with the owners and our fellow guest. The rooms were lovely and thoughtfully furnished. We will visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2018

Gene and Bob are wonderful hosts. The food was excellent and the accommodations very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Acorn B&B at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2018

We stayed with Bob&Gene during the summer of 2017. Had an amazing time there. The hosts were so helpful, handing us beach towels before heading to sliding rock, gave us a cooler with cold drinks for our hikes and made amazing 3-course breakfasts! These people have hospitality running through their veins!! Definitely recommend :) p.s. Thanks for the Christmas card Bob&Gene!

View more reviews for this inn


New Year visit at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 16, 2018

This lovely home was warm and inviting. Our hosts greeting included champagne and a crackling fire in the hearth of our suite. I would enjoy a return visit to take advantage of the beautiful porch. Our schedule did not allow us to enjoy the breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable and cozy B&B!! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

We chose this adorable little B&B for a short weekend getaway and absolutely adored everything about it. The owners, Teresa and craig, were so sweet, very inviting, and made our stay very memorable! The house has so much charm, is decorated beautifully, and is so cozy! We enjoyed the town itself as well, as there are fun wineries and breweries. We ate at two of the local restaurants Root & Vine and Wisteria, recommend by Teresa and Craig. The food was fabulous at both. We will definetly be back to enjoy this B&B again!

View more reviews for this inn


Knocked out of the Ball Park! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2017

Teresa and Craig thought of EVERY detail. No Stone is left unturned. From being greeted at the front door as if we were family, to having every amenity possible at our fingertips...they make it seem effortless, but I cannot imagine the work that goes in behind the scenes to make such an inviting, warm and relaxing stay such a hit! They converse as if you are the most important thing in their agenda and manage to have every detail planned out (unbelievable breakfast...my mouth is still watering! Come as a guest, leave feeling like family! Clean, charming, cozy! Muah! Hope to Re-visit soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2017

Really enjoyed the Acorn BNB, was blessed with snowstorm which was so beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Melbourne FL visitors at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 17, 2017

Great B&B. Teresa and Craig are excellent host. They gave us history of property and renovations . Everything you could want when staying at a B&B. Bed comfortable, food delicious ambiance perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Getaway Place! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2017

As a first time BnB experience, we loved it! Our hosts were so accommodating and welcoming! The house is so cozy and so charming! We plan to continue using BnBs to stay at in the future! I can’t say much we appreciated and loved this!

View more reviews for this inn


The only place to stay in Asheville at The Reynolds Mansion (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

I have been visiting Reynolds Mansion since almost it’s inception in 2011. Having traveled extensively, including many B&Bs, I can say this is the top of the line. The reasons for this are many: 1. A FULL breakfast, not just some continental fare. 2. Staying in a +12,000 sq ft mansion that predates the Biltmore by +50 years. 3. Having a personal historian who knows the history of the house and Asheville recounting stories about the property, the town and the history related to Reynolds estate. While a vacation rental may get you a place to stay, Billy and Mike at The Reynolds Mansion gives you an experience, not just a place to stay. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Veteran's Getaway Weekend at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2017

Our Hosts were remarkable . . .Their Floridian connection to ourselves made our stay even more welcoming with seeing nostalgic decor inside the home. Breakfast was outstanding and exceptional - the fruit compote and the skillet was awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECTION! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

We keep coming back and will stay nowhere else in the Asheville area. The Acorn is perfect! From the convenient location, to the comfortable accommodations, to the scrumptious and delicious breakfasts, innkeepers Gene and Bob aim to please! Their hospitality and attention to detail is second to none in making sure your stay is your best experience ever! Absolutely love the Acorn!

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming place and great value at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

We have stayed at the Acorn several times and it never disappoints. The rooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated. The breakfasts are excellent. Gene and Bob are delightful, welcoming hosts. It is convenient to Asheville, Biltmore, Hendersonville and Sierra Nevada.Brewery. It is a great value as well. We highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality Plus at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2017

Everything about the Acorn is top notch!! Enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Glen Alpine at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 05, 2017

Great weekend at the Inn at Glen Alpine. Lovely accommodations, warm hospitality and delicious breakfasts. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Acorn Bed and Breakfast. We were only there for one night, but the bed was very comfy and we had a great nights sleep. Breakfast the next morning was amazing! The owners were very nice to help us navigate our trip to Asheville and there were also cookies and chocolates in our room when we arrived. Lots of nice touches at this place, we will definitely book a room at the Acorn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Blue Ridge at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on October 29, 2017

Owner very nice and helpful. Lot of work for one person to keep up. The breakfast was great! A lot of amenities included.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly wonderful! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2017

Our stay at Acorn Bed and Breakfast was so relaxing and felt like a home away from home. The rooms are impeccably clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Gene and Bob are wonderful hosts with an eye for detail!

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I could give 6 stars! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2017

Rooms were adorable, and the little details like snacks on your nightstand made it even better. Service was great; we are not big small talkers and the innkeepers are not intrusive at all unless needed. Value is UNMATCHED in Asheville area B&Bs. And, as others have mentioned, the food is incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Mountain Stay at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2017

The house was not the easiest to find but was worth the effort. Beautiful mountain home with great restoration. Owners were very friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and filling.

View more reviews for this inn


Our annual trip to the Blue Ridge Parkway at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2017

The Inn has a great location for visiting the Blue Ridge Parkway. There are also a number of wineries in the area. We visited three. It is a short trip to Morganton to find your dinner dining. Teresa and Craig were more than helpful with giving you their great advice on where to go and things to do.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B and B at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on October 20, 2017

A really nice place, with an easy, short drive to Asheville, and incredibly close to Sierra Nevada brewery and restaurant. Rooms are nicely furnished; very up-to-date and comfy. The B and B is on a wooded lot, and the balcony overlooks a serene backyard. Breakfast was delicious (with special acclaim for what has to be the world's greatest peach smoothie), and the hosts are wonderfully welcoming and accommodating. Definitely recommended :)

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }