Whispering Pines Bed & Breakfast Inn Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Onsite Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
144 Reviews

Write A Review

It was a very nice place to stay!

5 on March 21, 2018

We loved staying and as pampered. Thank you


4.6 on March 19, 2018

The bed was very comfortable, food was great, color scheme was indulgent.

Awesome place!

5 on March 16, 2018

Great place to get away and relax! Me and my wife have stayed here several times thru the years

Very nice place to stay.

4.4 on March 11, 2018

I have stayed twice and both times I was very happy with my stay. The value was exelent.

Thank you

5 on March 05, 2018

Great rooms, helpful staff, would reccomend, will be back

Beautiful and Quiet

5 on February 26, 2018

I stayed in this B&B before a licensure exam to relax and prepare myself for the exam. I was very pleased with the location as it was just off the highway. The office, restaurant, and room were more than I expected. The staff were friendly, helpful, and informative. The room I had reserved had a problem (which they were in the process of taking care) and had upgraded me to the next suite. It was absolutely gorgeous and inviting. The tub and shower were clean and well maintained as well as the commode, vanities and kitchenette. The bed was comfortable and a variety of pillows to sleep with (firm, soft, fluffy, and mid-ranged). The dinner was fabulous as well as the dessert and drink. I have already spread the word to my friends to take their loved one for a quiet and romantic evening. I would love to return for another relaxing and quiet evening. SWard


4.2 on February 15, 2018

great room! very clean! early valentines day wknd. we will def be back

Will visit again

4.2 on February 14, 2018

Greeted by friendly staff, room was very clean, grounds were well kept, dinner was wonderful. Didn't think it could get better, but then came an amazingly delicious breakfast!!

Overnight getaway!

5 on February 05, 2018

I really enjoyed just taking a quiet evening away for myself. Whispering Pines is such a perfect place to do that, and the staff & service was absolutely outstanding. Thank you!

Amazing Night

5 on February 04, 2018

We stayed here for my wife's birthday and it was absolutely amazing. The candlelit dinner was romantic and really good. The jacuzzi tub with the bubbles was a great way to relax and unwind. Then the breakfast was just great. Get the blueberry pancakes! I would recommend going here to anybody who is looking for that special getaway.

Lovely stay

5 on February 04, 2018

We were very pleased with our room, and the service was outstanding! Since we were leaving early and would miss breakfast, Chef made two great omelette sand brought them to our room; he also made coffee for us early the next morning! Whenever we travel to Oklahoma City in the future, we will definitely stop again! Keep up the great work!

The best place to stay

5 on February 02, 2018

Our second time staying here. Was just as relaxing as the first. Breakfast was delicious

Celebrating 15 years was PERFECT!

5 on January 30, 2018

My husband and I came to Whispering Pines to celebrate our 15 year anniversary. Our room (Emerald Dreams) was nice and cozy (well it was cold at first but the staff immediately fixed the issue) we had chocolate cake and wine waiting on us when we arrived, the bed was covered in rose petals as well as the tub. The bath bubbles and salts were a wonderful treat to add to the already perfect room We ate at the on-site restaurant the same night. The service was great but the food was AMAZING! They were even sweet enough to offer us champagne to help celebrate our anniversary. We loved our stay here and hope to come back again. We were able to leave the real world behind and celebrate us, which is a rare opportunity. We thoroughly loved our time here and the staff was wonderful. The breakfast was so delicious that we ate every single bite! Thanks Whispering Pines!

Anniversary Getaway

4.6 on January 26, 2018

My husband and I spent our anniversary at Whispering Pinrs and found it truly romantic . The room was fabulous. The jetted tub for two was delightful. Breakfast delivered to our room in the morning, was yummy. A very lovely getaway!


5 on January 25, 2018

Whispering Pines is a hidden gem- a fantastic place to stay especially if you are looking for that romantic getaway. And the breakfast-- served to your room-- is scrumptious! I highly recommend WPs!

Anniversary Getaway

4.4 on January 19, 2018

This was the perfect place for a quick little anniversary getaway! Very friendly staff and excellent location.

Love Wishpering Pines

5 on January 09, 2018

We stayed at Whispering Pines for our honeymoon. We then went back for our 1st anniversary. We love it so much, we are going to make it a tradition each year. The people are awesome, food is amazing, the overall place is wonderful. We can't say enough about it. Thank you Whispering Pines for the memories, we look forward to many more.

Innkeeper Response
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit a wonderful review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you had a great guest experience at our property and enjoyed every aspect of your stay. It's a pleasure to create and share memorable moments with our guests especially on special occasions such as your anniversary. We look forward to having you a guest again and becoming a part of your tradition.

- Whispering Pines Staff (innkeeper)

You will love this place- no matter the occasion

5 on January 07, 2018

Such a quiet and elegant b&b. Thank you for the menories. Family owned and operated. My kinda place. Keep it up.

New Years' Eve

5 on January 04, 2018

My fiance and I decided to do something different for New Years' Eve, we stayed at Whispering Oaks for a quiet, romantic night in, what a great decision! We had privacy& were very comfortable! Definitely a clean and inviting place with a calm atmosphere! We can't wait to go back!!!

Weekend getaway

5 on December 25, 2017

The room was beautiful and the staff was excellent! Next time I'm in town I will definitely stay here again!

Innkeeper Response
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time out to leave us a review and giving us five stars. We're delighted you had such a wonderful and accommodating experience with our staff members and enjoyed your room. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon!

- Whispering Pines (Staff)

Great dinner and stay at Whispering Pines

5 on December 19, 2017

Our daughter gifted us a weekend at Whispering Pines as well as dinner in their on site restaurant. The staff were so welcoming and attentive. The cottage we stayed in was perfect. Really enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub. The meal was superb. We didn't even have room for dessert. I can't recommend this bnb enough. The family that owns/runs the bnb are great!

Innkeeper Response
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for submitting a great review of your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed dinner with us and the amenities during your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our great staff as well and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future.

- Whispering Pines Staff (innkeeper)

Perfect Hideaway Near the City

5 on December 19, 2017

My husband and I really wanted a little getaway, but we couldn't travel far. This place was PERFECT! It's just minutes from the city, but we felt like we were in a different world. It was so quiet and peaceful, and it gave us some much needed rest and relaxation. It was the perfect little hideaway near the city!

Very nice option for staying near Norman

4.8 on December 12, 2017

We were looking for a place different than a traditional hotel. This B&B was similarly priced to hotels so was a good option. Owner/staff were friendly and on-site dining is a nice option although we didn't use it.

Emerald Dreams

4.0 on December 09, 2017

The room was nice, the staff was friendly. The property was pretty and peaceful.

Best B&B Ever

5 on December 06, 2017

This place is the best B&B I've ever stayed at. The value is phenomenal. By far the best b&b in OKC. We've stayed her at least 3 nights in the last 2 months and next month plan to stay here for 3 more. The suites in the main house have been redone very nicely and the Satin suite is extremely roomy with a nice kitchenette & living area for a long term stay. We have had no problem with the jacuzzi tubs working. The staff is very easy going and accommodating with great communication-notes, email, phone calls, texts-very effective. The restaurant downstairs is closed on Sunday/Monday so we haven't had the chance to try the food, but in every room there is a journal and past guests have always raved about the food there. Once you are there you have no reason to leave. You have to have the blueberry pancakes with their special cool whip for breakfast!!

great getaway!!

4.0 on December 04, 2017

What a beautiful getaway out in the country a bit. I just wanted a quiet place where I could relax and spend time outside of the hustle bustle. It met all my expectations. Would recommend staying there to anyone and will visit again soon.

BestOur stay at whispering pines

5 on November 29, 2017

Best place we ever stayed while traveling we will make this our stop every time we travel to tx and back very clean great ,great breakfast , friendly staff very relaxing

Wonderful Honeymoon and Romantic Getaway

4.6 on November 14, 2017

My wife and I stayed here for a honeymoon weekend. The dinner at the Whispering Pines restaurant was incredible and we will definitely be returning just for dining. We stayed in one of the cabins separate to the main building and it was very quaint and appealing. Everything was clean and the shower/hot tub were well placed. The bed was comfortable, but the sheets came off constantly from just lying in bed, which was annoying and could not be fixed (we had to put them back on like a dozen times over 2 nights). The television/DVD set was also a little annoying to mess with as the controller was cheap and did not work well. The room service was fantastic, though, and these little issues did not detract very much at all from our stay. The grounds are beautiful for a nice walk, too. All-in-all, we highly recommend this place!

Weekend Getaway/Game Day

4.0 on November 13, 2017

We love the location and the property. Quiet for the most part. We will be return guests. The breakfast was very good. We liked the in room dining.

A outstanding Place

5 on November 12, 2017

This is my second time staying at Whispering Pines B&B and as always my wife and I had a wonderful time. From the time you arrive tell the time you leave the staff are beyond great and helpful. The food is cannot be surpassed (Try the Duck!). My wife and I will be celebrating all our big days there from now on. It is By far the best place we have stayed at in Oklahoma.


5 on November 09, 2017

My husband and I spent two nights in the Satin Splendor room. It was very comfortable and we enjoyed having the bedroom and a sitting room. The staff was very nice and having our breakfast brought up both mornings was great. We especially enjoyed the blueberry pancakes. Great location. Thanks for a great stay.

Value was outstanding

4.0 on November 04, 2017

I visited Whispering Pines to do a reverse proposal. The owners were very nice and allowed me to view the area prior to committing. It was spacious, and the theme was southwestern (pinecone room). I had a pleasant evening. Pros VALUE, Family owned, very quaint, large areas, friendly staff, beautiful grounds, quiet, fresh grape juice from their vineyard Cons Jacuzzi didn’t work, unable to get the heating/cooling unit to work (remote controlled), I waited 15-20 min for the key to check-in as no one was at the front desk I was able to check out a little late due to the delayed check-in and that made all the difference. All in all this was a wonderful stay, only a few minor things that happened. I would stay again. And in case you are wondering, He accepted!!

Always a pleasure to stay here

5 on October 29, 2017

Every time I go to visit my daughter at the University of Oklahoma, I try to stay here. The service is great and the rooms are priced right, comfortable and quiet. It's super convenient to campus and allows me some peace and quiet as well. Highly recommended!

wedding night

4.2 on October 27, 2017

Nice big comfy room. Stayed the night after our wedding. nice Jacuzzi, breakfast was hearty and very good.

Great Getaway

5 on October 23, 2017

Me and my husband needed a getaway and this was the perfect place. The room was amazing and the people was very helpful and inviting. We will be making another trip to this bed and breakfast soon after the holidays.

Wedding bells

4.2 on October 03, 2017

My husband and I found this place while looking for a wedding venue. From the moment we saw it we knew it was perfect. They were so helpful. The bride sweet was amazing. The beds are so comfortable and the two person jacuzzi will make you sleep like a rock.

Anniversary Celebration (Wedding)

4.8 on September 26, 2017

Our stay was perfect in every aspect ,staff , accommodations , service , food , and location. We will visit again !!

Wonderful relaxing experience

5 on September 22, 2017

During a cross country trip, we chose to stay at Whispering Pines. From the moment we drove up the driveway to the main house, the experience was great. Check-in was a breeze, with helpful hints and tips on the site and amenities. Our room was delightful, very comfortable, and relaxing. We walked the grounds, to the vineyard, and then enjoyed a drink by the pond. We opted to dine at the restaurant there, and that was a great choice. From start to finish, the meal was the best we had on the trip. We toasted Presecco, shared an appetizer, and then enjoyed the main course (including the special of the day). The next morning, we enjoyed the included breakfast, delivered to our room; it was outstanding - omelet and blue berry pancakes, with all the trimmings. When our travels take us back this way, we will pick Whispering Pines.

Amazing food

5 on September 08, 2017

Very cute, dining is incredible

Lavender and Lace

4.0 on September 08, 2017

We were extremely pleased with our room and look forward to returning. Perfect for yu needs. Thank you for waiting up late for us

An Amazing Find!!!

5 on August 21, 2017

We were looking for a place to stay and just happened too find Whispering Pines B&B and it was one of the best finds ever!! We enjoyed everything about this place and will for sure find a way to get back there. Highly recommended.

Anniversary getaway

4.8 on August 01, 2017

We loved our stay!! We will definitely be coming back in the future.

Amazing Stay!

3.4 on July 27, 2017

Everything about this place is magical, and I don't use that term lightly...The only complaint I had is that I waited all day before checking in to enjoy the restaurant fare, and wouldn't you know it, it was closed....That really pissed me off, but the rest of the stay definitely made up for it.

Great Bed & Breakfast

3.6 on July 14, 2017

We really liked the WP B & B. The location is beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. For the price, this was a good value. We stayed in the Emerald Dreams Cottage. The decor is outdated but the room was clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Our only complaint was the new AC unit. It was very cold in our room and it blows right on the bed. We spent time trying to adjust the temperature and the direction of the air flow by using the remote but the placement of the unit is not good. My husband did not sleep well due to the temperature in the room.

Fantastic romantic getaway

4.0 on June 23, 2017

We have been all over the country visiting B and B's. This is one of the best. We stayed in the Satin room upstairs. It is actually 2 rooms. Very roomy. Staff was friendly without being too over the top. House was very clean. Breakfast in the room was a real treat. We have only had that option one other time. No place is perfect, so 2 small complaints. On Tuesday dinner set up at the restaurant was very noisy. I was looking forward to walking around the pond in the mornings with coffee in hand. It is a fairly small Koi pond. But overall, this is a great B & B.

Very Nice Stay

5 on June 18, 2017

A fantastic stay all around. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Memorial Weekend Getaway

4.8 on June 13, 2017

We attended the Sulphur Arts Festival memorial weekend, and instead of staying at the usual chain, decided to check out this B&B. What a wonderful experience! The Kchao family is delightful, and the food fabulous! Try the bread pudding and blueberry pancakes. It's a beautiful place, great for weddings and special events, but also a quiet weekend. We had the Emerald Dreams room which is not in the main house. Loved the bed, breakfast served in our room, quiet, comfortable, romantic and the special touches are just outstanding. We missed dinner in their wonderful restaurant, if you live in the area or passing through, check it out because it has a wonderful reputation, but had drinks, desserts (try the bread pudding!!!) and pleasant conversation with our host at the bar. I read the previous reviews and if you love unique, out of the way with a delightful family atmosphere, worth your time. Thank you, Kchao family, for a fabulous experience!!!

Great place

4.2 on June 08, 2017

Great place to stay. The dinner we had was absolutely amazing!

Wonderful Experience

4.0 on June 08, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 13th wedding anniversary at this location. We had a wonderful time and would love to come back some day. The dinner that we had that evening was outstanding and the service was exceptional. The location of the Inn is beautiful especially with all of the majestic pine trees on the ground. While the room was well cleaned and nicely decorated, it could use some TLC. Even a fresh coat of paint on the walls would have done a great job of enhancing the rooms beauty. Overall, though, we would recommend this location to anyone, especially since the price is reasonable.

Great place!

5 on June 06, 2017

We loved everything about this place. Rooms are very nice, property is beautiful and the breakfast was fabulous!

Great place

5 on May 24, 2017

We loved Whispering Pines. It's very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic!

This place is fantastic!

4.6 on April 16, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here very much, the rooms are fantastic (especially the two person jacuzzi tubs) , the food was outstanding and prepared with great care, and the staff was wonderful!

1st Time Bed & Breakfast Experience on Working Trip

4.4 on April 15, 2017

My Wife found this B&B for a 2 day Working trip & We Could Not have been More Blessed, Awesome Bed, QUIET atmosphere, Nice Walking area, Just Beyond what I ever could Imagine for the PRICE. DEFINITELY will Use EVERY TIME We have Overnite Work within 25 Miles of Whispering Pines B&B. Its that Good to Drive that far to Get to It....


5 on April 04, 2017

The pines itself was easy to find. The room was gorgeous; it's appears larger in the photos but still a good value for what I paid. I stayed on a Sunday and my service was impeccable and the staff was so friendly. They really took their time to make me feel at home while away from home!!

Sunday Getaway

5 on March 26, 2017

What a nice, quiet country getaway close enough to town for convenient dining and shopping! We enjoyed strolling around the pond and bathing in the huge jetted tub. Breakfast was great and delivered to our door at the exact time we chose. The decor was attractive and the room was very clean with lots of towels and coffee supplies. We would stay again!

Anniversary Getaway

4.0 on March 26, 2017

Pleasant location and view, comfortable bed, relaxing jacuzzi, and delicious food.

Nice but not what I expected.

3.6 on March 20, 2017

First off, let me start by saying the food was amazing!!! The rooms however were not what I expected from the pictures and description. We were there for my wife's birthday and we rented the pinecone cottage. Now, when I read "cottage" I'm expecting like a cabin or even just a small house in the woods the pictures showed a rustic look inside but nothing on the outside. The "cottage" is more like a old supply building that someone decided to make into living quarters. And there are two different "cottages" in the building with paper thin walls that allow you to hear every word said on the other side. But, with all that being said, the service and hospitality were top notch!! It's worth the visit for the food, just don't go in expecting to actually be ina cottage in the woods.

Quiet and Peaceful

4.2 on March 18, 2017

This was our first B&B. We were impressed! The room was lovely and breakfast was great. We stayed from Sun to Tues and the restaurant want open on those days so we would probably come back on days when it is open.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking time out to leave us a review. We are glad you chose us for your first B&B stay and that your experience here was a pleasant one. We hope you will visit again soon and be able to join us for an unforgettable dining experience as well.

- Whispering Pines (Staff)

Overnight Stay and Dinner

3.4 on March 08, 2017

Excellent service. dinner was great

Beautiful room! Wonderful dinner

5 on February 22, 2017

Very intimate, and cozy. Its exactly what a good B&B should be.

Quiet & Relaxing B&B

5 on February 15, 2017

We have stayed at Whispering Pines many times over the last year and have never been disappointed. Comfortable rooms and each room has a unique theme. Set in the outskirts of Norman, you feel like you are miles from the hustle and bustle of the city. Their onsite restaurant is outstanding and they serve a delicious breakfast right in your room. The staff is helpful and friendly. We will continue to stay here.

Great experience, food was even better

5 on February 06, 2017

My husband and I came for our honeymoon, it was a perfect place! We had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant. The service was very friendly and helpful, but the food really speaks for itself. Best meal I have ever eaten, and it was very affordable considering the high quality food and experience! And the delivered breakfast in the morning was wonderful. We will definitely be returning at some point!


5 on January 27, 2017

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and it was amazing!! We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful stay. The room was great and the breakfast was delicious! We will definitely be back!

Recent stay at whispering pines Norman Oklahoma

3.6 on January 25, 2017

Rooms need through cleaning and updating!! Especially for the price you are expected to pay nightly!! Service is spot on!! Food is some of the best I've ever had!!

Our Honeymoon

5 on January 24, 2017

We stayed in the Emerald Dream room, it was absolutely beautiful, good was good and the place is beautiful and the workers are amazingly friendly. We loved it and will be back.

Christmas 201

5 on January 10, 2017

The room was great , the service was fantistic , food was good and the dinner was unbelieveable.

New Years Day Adventure

4.8 on January 06, 2017

Coming home from Texas to Nebraska, my wife and I found the Whispering Pines B and B as a half way stop for us. It was very nice however it is somewhat out of the way as I-35 is 9 miles to the west. The room and amenities were very nice and the breakfast was outstanding. We will stay here again as we travel to Texas about 7 times each year.

Best experience ever

5 on January 02, 2017

My husband and I stayed here as we were traveling Route 66 to SAN Diego California! We were greeted with a smile and taken up to our room. The room was beautiful and so was the property! The food was to die for!!! So happy we chose to eat here!!!! When peeing through again will DEFINITILY Be staying here

Christmas 2016

5 on December 29, 2016

The room was great, plenty of space and comfort.We love the jacuzzi and the morning breakfast.We had dinner there one night and could not believe the service and how great the food was. I highly recommend this BNB

Nice place

3.8 on December 29, 2016

Large 2 person jetted tub. Breakfast was outstanding.

What a wonderful and quiet stay!

5 on December 07, 2016

We spent an anniversary night (31st), so calm and quiet, restful - went for the hot breakfast, massage - so very peaceful.


4.6 on November 13, 2016

The entire bed and breakfast and staff were fantastic. It came with a charming atmosphere and amazing French cuisine. It was a truly romantic and private getaway not far from shopping and OU campus.

Great Place to Get Away!

4.6 on November 06, 2016

My wife and I needed a night away from the rat race and decided to try the Whispering Pines Bed & Breakfast. We've eaten here many times and have always been impressed with the quality of the food. For the money the food here is some of the best in the Oklahoma City area. We weren't disappointed. Our dinner in the restaurant was exceptional as always. We both had steaks which were perfectly prepared and well presented. While the cabin we rented is older, it was cozy and comfortable. Being off the beat and path, we opened a window and were lulled to sleep by the countryside night sounds. We slept very well. The next morning our omelets were brought to us and we thoroughly enjoyed them. This place is a gem! Thanks for a great get away!


5 on November 06, 2016

I stayed here while travel for business. I was refreshing to stay here instead the same hotel room. Whispering Pines is a very extraordinarily place to stay. Willl come back and stay here every visit to OKC.


5 on October 12, 2016

I've wanted to check out a B&B for awhile and Whispering Pines did not disappoint. We stayed in the Satin room and it was so pretty! The grounds were lovely and the pond was peaceful. The breakfast was delicious and more then we could eat. My husband and I both enjoyed our stay.

nice surprise

3.8 on October 07, 2016

Breakfast was delivered to my room always on time. I gave them heads up I would be checking out early(before breakfast) and the night before I had a fruit box to go for my early morning trip placed in the refrigerator. Thank you.

Wonderful place, great value

4.0 on August 28, 2016

My financee and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at Whispering Pines. Its nice to have a quick getaway so close to home. The room was great, the bed was comfy and the service was top notch. Try the blueberry pancakes for breakfast, they were exquisite.


5 on August 22, 2016

First time at a B&B and were very happy with everything. Room was quiet and appointed nicely, very homey feel. Breakfast was made to order from a menu and was prepared and brought to the room. Wonderful seating with lots of pillows to relax in. Located outside of town on quiet acreage where you can walk around and even go to the vineyard. Staff was friendly and there is a wonderful restaurant on the first floor by reservation only specializing in French cuisine, we did not use this time but on our next trip we have to try it. All in all we were very impressed and will return.

Heavenly B&B

5 on August 18, 2016

There is nothing we would have changed about the stay! It was perfect and relaxing. We want to go back as soon as possible.

Great B&B

5 on August 13, 2016

Great stay

A Pleasurable Get Away

5 on August 13, 2016

I had booked the Stardust Cottage, but when we arrived it was smaller than we expected. When I asked if it was possible to move to a larger cottage, they were able to accommodate if we were willing to move after the first night. So, we spent the first night in the Secret Rose Suite - which was much more to our liking and then moved and remained in Emerald Dream Cottage for 2 nights (which was my wife's absolute favorite!) It is a wonderful and comfortable. In fact, we were only going to stay a total of 2 nights, but added a 3rd, because we liked it so much. The first night, I made reservations for fine dining in the restaurant - It was everything that we hoped for - splurged by making it a 5 course meal. We liked it so much, we returned the 2nd night, but limited it to soup or salad and an entree. My wife liked the soup so much, I ordered a couple of bowls of soup for our 3rd evening and ate in the Emerald Suite. During the stay, we took several walks. When we return, I will definitely book the Emerald Suite and eat at the restaurant. I really appreciate the lower weekday rates.

Great place to stay!

5 on August 10, 2016

We have stayed here several times and we love everything about it! Its such a wonderful place to stay.

Romantic place to recharge your batteries

4.6 on July 29, 2016

Wonderful furnitured rooms, a whirlpool for your own, breakfast served in your room, a beautiful pond with water lilies, gentle hosts! What could the heart desired more?! We enjoyed!

The grounds were great and the rooms were good.

3.0 on July 23, 2016

My wife and I took a mini-vacation in the Emerald Dreams room. We were delighted by the grounds, but just a fair warning, the driveway is rough, to say the least. The room is about what you might expect from a B&B. It was nice, but certainly not the lap of luxury, nor were we expecting it to be. It does has a nice big Whirlpool tub. It is located just outside of Norman, so it was very relaxing, but also afforded us the ability to pop in to town for lunch and dinner, although traffic was sometimes slow due to construction on Highway 9. All in all, it was a nice place to stay with beautiful grounds.

Best steak and stay I've ever had!!!

5 on July 04, 2016

This place is amazing!!! We went for a honeymoon before the honeymoon and honestly I could have stayed all week!!!! Very quiet and tucked away!!! Beautiful land and literally the "Sadie Steak" was the best thing I've ever put in my mouth!!!! If you haven't been or are trying to decide....GO!!!!!

celebrate our anniversary

3.2 on June 29, 2016

We enjoyed our stay wish we could have stayed longer. Very quiet and beautiful gardens.

Norman reunion

3.4 on June 28, 2016

Excellent restaurant, friendly reception. Room needs some updating

Great Value

3.4 on June 18, 2016

Whispering Pines offered my wife and I a quick getaway at a price we could afford. We would stay here again given the opportunity!

Norman's best kept secret

4.6 on June 10, 2016

Where to begin! This place is amazing! First off I moved to Oklahoma from Arizona a month ago, my boyfriend and I wanted to get a nice getaway so we decided on whispering pines. A decision well made, the place is in a lovely semi secluded area (meaning it's still close enough to shopping and the museum but a nice distance from the city), the area is well maintained and super cozy. We stayed in the rose room and we are in love with it, the setup is nice and it gives off a comfortable and romantic vibe. We were provided bath robes, bath salts, bubble bath, a kuerig, wine glasses (bring your own wine or get something from one of the Vineyards next door), and so many other nice amenities! Breakfast is also served to your room, Ah-mazing! The staff is very nice and accommodating, the restaurant is superb and the wine and spirit selection is fantastic. The prices are reasonable to say the least (for something like this in AZ the price would be double) and well worth a visit! It truly is the best kept secret of Norman!

awesome weekend!!!

5 on May 11, 2016

- only down fall i could find - couldnt get matches to work to light candles in jacuzzi area -room beautiful......everything else - service - wonderful friendly people...dinner was amazing....desserts - over the top delicious!! Had a wonderful stay!!! - would definitely come again and recommend to others!

The dinner was amazing!

3.8 on May 03, 2016

The dinner was excellent! Best we have had since being in Oklahoma for the last year. Service was great and rooms were nice. The air conditioning unit was a bit loud and the curtains in our room need to be fixed, but other than that it was great. We will definitely be back for dinner!


5 on April 29, 2016

It was amazing me and my husband had a wonderful time

Best bed and breakfast I've ever been to!

4.6 on April 16, 2016

When for one night for an okc Thunder game. Room had more then we could ever expect from them. Nice people nice house and yard. So glad we stayed there.

Star Dust Room review

4.0 on April 11, 2016

The room was very clean and put together. We were provided bubbles and bath salts which was a nice touch. Overall it was a great stay and the bed was super comfortable!

Great getaway night with the spouse!

4.2 on April 09, 2016

The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, and we had a refrigerator, microwave, and coffe maker. The jacuzzi tub was nice, but the cherry on the top were the bath salts, bath oils, and robes provided. Breakfast was great. We will be back.


5 on April 05, 2016

We always have a wonderful time!

Whispering Pines, Norman

5 on April 03, 2016

My ratings are about the environment and value we found here. Dollar for dollar, this place would be hard to beat. It is a beautiful respite only a few minutes from Norman. The service was fantastic, and in a very down to earth, personalized way. If you want want a five star hotel, this is not it, but if you want a peaceful, relaxing, clean, and beautiful environment, this is it. Each morning we woke to the sound of the breeze in the trees and the birds, as well as to the smell of breakfast cooking. We stayed for three nights and I will remember this place. I cannot always say that for the many five star city hotels where I would typically stay.


4.6 on March 28, 2016

My husband and I are newlyweds. We chose the Whispering Pines in Norman, Oklahoma as our honeymoon destination. The Secret Rose is where we stayed and it was clean and gorgeous. The bed was very comfortable and the Jacuzzi was big and relaxing. They brought us our breakfast in the morning and it was delicious. The only negative thing I do have to say is that we had a little problem working the dvd player. It was hard figuring out how to get the tv to change from cable to the dvd to watch movies. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. We didn't get to visit the onsite restaurant but hopefully we can in the future.

Spring Break Treat

4.8 on March 21, 2016

Although meant to be a romantic get-a-way, the (over age 10) kids and I had a night between extended family spring break plans to have a "secluded cottage adventure" in the Pinecone Cottage. Since there were 3 of us, we declined the breakfast out of courtesy, but still the staff seemed almost hurt that we didn't order any. We had wifi and free movies and it was so quiet and peaceful, we respected privacy of others and vice-versa. I have already recommended co-workers here and hope to return, minus kids, with spouse. :) I am entering a 5 for onsite dining from a word of mouth review from my brother and his wife. They visited the restaurant recently.

Nice little getaway

4.2 on March 18, 2016

Very quiet & romantic getaway. The room was just as pictured on the website & the 2 person hot tub was such a relaxing way to end the day. A wonderful breakfast was delivered to your room the next morning.

Johnson Stay

3.6 on February 21, 2016

Great getaway for a mommy who needed a breather. I appreciate it!! My only disappointment was that there was no Turkey bacon, or gluten free option available. This will effect my future decision when needing to stay at a bed and breakfast again.

satin splendor/ latin and lace

4.4 on February 21, 2016

Every thing was great in the rooms. But the in house dining was too expensive and after we got home they had charged us an extra $180 to my credit card. I called trying to get it sorted out I talked to a man who said he would get back to me when he never did I called back and he had left town. Finally after 2 1/2 weeks a I got a hold of a lady and said she would fix the error it was their fault but couldn't tell me what the charge was for.

Nice B&B

4.4 on February 19, 2016

B&B and services was everything the staff said it would be. The exterior of the cottages could have been more attractive/pleasing. We didn't dine in the restaurant but the in-room breakfast was outstanding. Great value and pleasant stay.

An amazing place to dtay

5 on February 17, 2016

This was a place we both wanted to go to and it was great service and great food but most of all really relaxing it was are honny moon and it was great

Great Place To Stay

5 on February 17, 2016

This is the best B&B place in Oklahoma, food is great and room are outstanding

Weekday getaway

3.6 on February 15, 2016

Room was ready when needed. The breakfast was brought to our room and exceeded our expectations. My wife and I had omelets. The hot tub was nice to have and was used. There was no player for Blu-ray, only DVD disks.

Victor & April Miller anniversary stay

5 on February 15, 2016

We always enjoy our time at Whispering Pines B&B. We recommend it to all of our friends and family.

Whispering Pines Review

4.4 on February 11, 2016

We did not stay and eat although the breakage menu looked fantastic. Our tv didn't work well, lots of static and employees didn't know how to fix it which was kind of a shame since we wanted to watch the Superbowl. Everything else was fanatic and we will be returning.

Weekend getaway

5 on February 08, 2016

The perfect weekend getaway! So quiet and relaxing! Will be returning.

Stardust room

4.8 on February 01, 2016

We enjoyed the large jacuzzi tub. It was a wonderful break from life!

Amazing visit!

5 on January 03, 2016

Secluded, romantic, great food at dinner and the breakfast. Overall incredible experience. Highly recommend this B&B.

Amazing Location

4.8 on January 01, 2016

I couldn't think of a more romantic and perfect place to spend our 20th anniversary. The service was awesome, the food was delicious and beautifully plated, and the room was both lovely and comfortable.

Bed and Breakfast Ann. Review

4.8 on December 11, 2015

We really enjoyed our room. Our time together. The breakfast was delicious! I just regret not eating at the onsite restaurant. We will definitely be coming back and eating at the restaurant as well!

we enjoyed it

3.4 on December 04, 2015

Stayed there recently and really enjoyed our stay. Room was beautiful put you in the right mood as soon as you walked in if I had sthg to criticize it's that some of the candles were missing and the room was cold (especially the floor)...we turned up the heat and while it stayed warm the night before it would not warm up the morning after - room was chilly and same goes for the tub water (water wouldn't stay hot)...breakfast was good (could have been more though) and we would have appreciated staff being there at 6:30pm to show us around as agreed upon (they ended up not being there and leaving the room key) but other than that it was very pleasant and we r def coming back when the weather is warmer.. :)

Beautiful Getaway

5 on December 04, 2015

This was a beautiful getaway for me. Such wonderful staff and service.

Great Get Away

4.6 on November 30, 2015

It was the perfect getaway from the city! Will definitely go back soon!

Outstanding Stay!¿¿

5 on November 29, 2015

Fantastic room! Delicious Breakfast! Enjoyed our stay very much! Will be coming back again for a getaway!¿¿

A Great Surprise-Lavender Suite

4.8 on November 23, 2015

We stayed in the Lavender Suite and feel like the picture did not do the room justice. Very impressed with the accommodations-huge/comfortable bed, never ran out of hot water, extra bubbles and salt provided for the jecuzzi was great. Very quiet-doors, hinges, bed, floor didn't creak and walls were thick enough we didn't hear anyone else staying near us. Just show up and everything is taken care of. Snacks, bottled water, soda, movies are unlimited and provided free of charge. Whispering Pines did not nickel and dime us. Service got 4/5 stars cause the front desk check in help was a little unenthusiastic....that's just me being picky, but still a testament that this is an honest and blunt review. The location is great. A little off the beaten path and slightly secluded. A great change from the busy city life we left. We were so impressed that I will definitely be recommending this place to family and friends. We hope to stay at Whispering Pines again.

Weekday Getaway

4.0 on November 16, 2015

My husband and I wanted to have a short little getaway and this was the perfect place. The grounds were beautiful and the room was luxurious. We had a great nights sleep on the comfy bed and a relaxing bubble bath the next morning. We will definitely go back!

Surprise Sis!

5 on November 04, 2015

I made the resevations for my Sister and her husband who were traveling to see me for the first time in three years. They had planned to stop at a big box hotel on the highway and were only "looking for a bed and a bathroom". My brother-in-law helped execute the surprise and she was very impressed with how you handled the late arrival, the details of the room and the great breakfast menu and flexible serving times. We will use you again.

Tucked away gem

4.0 on November 04, 2015

The grounds were lovely. The rooms had a theme that was carried throughout and were spacious and clean. Our bed was comfortable. We were able to select breakfast from a list of provided options. Snacks and sodas were available as well as coffee and hot water for tea or cocoa.

Love this place!

5 on September 30, 2015

I love this place! Would highly recommend for couples wanting a romantic dinner and overnight stay. Breakfast was delicious too!

exceptional stay at Whispering Pines

4.0 on September 29, 2015

Quiet, peaceful, clean, and a good breakfast provided us with a welcome rest after traveling on a rode trip for over 5000 miles. We recommend the Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast in Norman, Oklahoma for anyone that is looking for a nice relaxing place. There are several different types of decorated rooms from which to choose. Without a doubt we will return. David and Carol Frye

Pleasant retreat

5 on September 29, 2015

Lovely place; lovely retreat in the woods. This stay we opted for Pine Cone Cottage. it is peaceful and woodsy and calming. Great spot for a getaway or a romantic sojourn. The staff is excellent; food is even better. Recommend highly.

Wonderful Place!

5 on September 26, 2015

We stayed here about 18 months ago and had a so-so experience. The difference this time was like night and day. It started off with a top-of-the-line dinner in their outstanding restaurant. The view was excellent, the food was wonderful, and the service was impeccable. Then we went upstairs to our room -- it was the same room where we had stayed previously but what a difference! It had been refurbished and redecorated. Very tastefully done. And the breakfast the next morning was also outstanding. We didn't get a chance to walk the grounds this time, but it is a beautiful place. We will certainly be back!

Great, But One Caveat

4.2 on September 19, 2015

Have experienced Emerald Dreams and Pinecone Cottage. Emerald Dreams definitely exceeded my expectations. Only dissapointment was the "full kitchen" label on Pinecone. It just means lots of cabinets and a larger fridge; and I had planned on cooking a meal. Pics online don't show missing oven and stovetop spot. However, we informed the Owner and he more than made up for the miscommunication. I would gladly recommend this B&B to anyone, but I hope the website is more clear in the future.

We love the Whispering Pines Inn!

4.4 on September 19, 2015

We dined on site, and enjoyed every bite. The staff is very personable and easy to talk to. The Lavender Room was beautiful, with a very comfy bed and double jacuzzi tub! We will be back!

Great Place

5 on September 16, 2015

These people were great. Food was great. We will stay again when in the area.

outstanding service

4.4 on September 15, 2015

My wife and I stayed here as a treat for our anniversary. The food was outstanding. I had the steak and my wife had the Chilean sea bass and both were top notch. Also, probably the best bloody mary that I've ever had. Room fixtures were a little dated but the bed was extremely comfortable.

Best kept secret in Oklahoma

5 on September 09, 2015

Inn keepers are very nice and accomodate the busienss traveler. Rooms are clean, beds so comfortable that you don't want to get up to start your day and the breakfast is absolutely wonderful. This is a wonderful B&B that is more than worth the price you pay. Onsite dining is also amazing. Check them out, you won't regret it!

Very enjoyable stay

4.8 on September 07, 2015

We stayed two nights in mid August in the Emerald Room and found it charming and romantic. The room layout, theme and cleanliness was awesome. Staff, service and food all good, including the fine dining restaurant on the property. Thank you all very much for a memorable stay.

Beautiful, quite, and peaceful

5 on September 04, 2015

Wish we could have stayed longer! The Secret Rose room was perfect for a weekend getaway with my Husband. Very comfortable and relaxing.

Great time away!

5 on August 11, 2015

Needed a nice place to get away for our 27th anniversary! Whispering Pines was perfect! Encourage others to take a break at the pines!

Getaway for Two

4.0 on August 11, 2015

Took my wife to Whispering Pines for a getaway. Dinner was awesome including the service. Stayed in Pine Cone Cottage. Everything worked well except for a slow leak in the tub and we could find no matches for the candles. Slept in and breakfast delivered to the room was a treat. Would stay here again!

A Lovely Place

4.6 on August 11, 2015

This place is lovely! The room itself is a fantastic value. The breakfast was possibly the best I have ever had at a B&B, and I like that you get to choose what you want for breakfast. I would only say that the "Deluxe Romantic Package" wasn't worth it, given only one slice of cake and one strawberry. Would definitely stay here again if I find myself in Oklahoma.

Tenth Anniversary

5 on August 05, 2015

Whispering Pines is our favorite B & B. The rooms are lovely; the staff are warm and helpful; and the food served is delicious and well-presented. We are looking forward to our next stay.

Relaxing getaway

4.6 on June 19, 2015

We go to a bed and breakfast every year for our Anniversary. I rank this one in the top3. So quaint and relaxing!

Loved our stay . . .

4.4 on June 08, 2015

Stayed in the smallest room, so there wasn't as much room around the (lovely king-sized) bed as I might have liked, but the value was excellent. The food is unbelievably good, especially in the restaurant. When we first arrived, I was a bit disappointed about the size of the room (and the marble bathroom showed just a bit of wear and tear around the edges), but as our five-night stay progressed I began to feel quite spoiled by our thoughtful hosts, who remained unobtrusive but very observant of our needs and preferences; for example, they added a personal touch to my breakfast the last day (my menu choice wasn't supposed to come with scrambled eggs, but I'd ordered a custom breakfast the last few days because I hadn't been feeling well, and so on the last day they read my mind and knew I wanted just a bit of those eggs in addition to the rest!). In the end, I didn't want to leave. Oh, and I really liked the shower---plenty of water but gentle and just the right temperature.

Peaceful getaway for our 2nd Anniversary

4.2 on June 03, 2015

We were in the Lavender room during our stay. It was well kept and luxurious and very accommodating for the price. The dining area was closed the evening we arrived but one of the kitchen staff offered to make us a snack free of charge. The breakfast was cooked to order, delicious, and on time. It's nice to have a getaway so close to home.

Very pleasant stay!

4.6 on May 31, 2015

Thank you for the great experience. Will definitely be a returning customer!

Romantic getaway

5 on May 28, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for two nights over memorial weekend and it was so peaceful and rejuvinating! It's tucked back into the trees so it has a secluded feeling, very quaint & quiet. We went into Norman both days since we are familiar with it and ate dinner. The breakfast at the resort was very yummy & filling (blueberry pancakes are a must!) I looked at all the rooms online and I think the lavender & lace is the most romantic looking & I'm so glad we picked it. ALSO, the bath tub- like a mini hot tub!! That was the highlight! Soooooo amazing, like a spa! We will be back.

loved it

5 on February 27, 2014

It was better than what we expected it would be. Everyone made us feel so welcome and comfortable. We plan to go back.

Great wedding anniversary

5 on September 17, 2013

The stay was great we enjoyed the time we spent there, the restaurant is not open on Sunday.

Absolutely loved this place!

5 on April 17, 2013

My husband and I were married here and it was a beautiful place to have the wedding. The staff was fantastic and the food was amazing. The breakfast in the morning was brought to our door and tasted fabulous. The restaurant was lovely and very romantic. The service was great and the food was to die for. The presentation of all of our meals was very well done. So glad we found this place. Steven and Brandi Crisp

Whispering Pines Bed & Breakfast Inn


  • Nightly Rate $59 - $195
  • Reviews (144) 4.6
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4054470202
  • Toll free 1-8888760202

Visit Website »

View details

Top check