The Winter St Inn, A Bed and Breakfast Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Comfort and Quiet

4.8 on October 20, 2015

We stayed three nights in the Vance Carriage room, which is a self-contained "apartment" above the garages at the back of the property. The suite is spacious, high-ceilinged and airy with doors opening to a small balcony. The bed was super comfy and we enjoyed relaxing in the sitting room. Breakfast was served in the main house which is also beautifully appointed. It was a nice, safe walk to and from the high street with many restaurant choices for dinner. Highly recommended.

Staycation was great!

5 on January 25, 2014

We had a great experience. The house is lovely, and comfortable. The breakfast was terrific! Roger was accomodating. Plan to stay again soon!

Victorian Escape

4.4 on October 13, 2009

Very cool old place. Took me back to the Victorian Era. Rodger was very accomodating and unobtrusive. Breakfast was very good and the table was set in Victorain Era silver. Food was good too.

attention to detail

5 on August 11, 2009

My one night stay in June was capped by: a very clean and comfortable room, a quiet neighborhood, an attentive (but not overly attentive) host, a secure space, a summer's garden, and a more than ample breakfast.

Great place to Stay

4.0 on May 01, 2008

Stayed in the Betsy Ann Room while my daughter was on an overnite visit to OWU. Quiet, very comfortable, tasteful and a wonderful breakfast. Parking is on street and was challenging during the winter snow but would stay there again for sure!

Great place to stay!

5 on October 08, 2007

I was here for an extended stay (5 days)we had a wonderful time. We were even able to have breakfast with a guest speaker at the University. Good food, great host/hostess, and a wonderful since of home away from home. (We too have an old Victorian)

You too will be in Awe

5 on June 19, 2007

WOW from the moment you enter the foyer until you sit down for breakfast you will be in complete awe of the service and the accommodations. We were in town for Student Orientaion and were lucky to get a reservation at this Inn.

You get what you pay for!

5 on June 17, 2007

That saying is so true! This is a wonderful home and Roger and Debbie are great! There is no other place within miles that will offer you what they can. I highly recommend this BnB and will be coming back for the next four years due to my son attending OWU.

A Little Bit of Heaven

5 on May 29, 2007

We enjoyed the carriage house so much. If we didn't know any better we could have been in France or Italy. It is the perfect weekend get away. Debbie and Rodger are the perfect hosts. They made us feel special. We can't say Thank you enough.

What a wonderful peaceful stay!

5 on May 17, 2007

The carriage house was comfortable and peaceful! You hardly know you're in the city. Rodger and Debbie are the most accomodating hosts!! Thank you!! We'll be back soon!

The Winter St Inn, A Bed and Breakfast


  • Nightly Rate $135 - $165
  • Reviews (10) 4.8
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7409908695
  • Mobile 1-6147383238

Visit Website »

View details