Bella Fattoria Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Very nice!

5 on June 14, 2017

We enjoyed our stay and had a very pleasant time at the winery next door. Brenda and Bob were both great hosts. We had a problem with our car as we were leaving and they were very helpful. We would definitely stop there again!


Romantic getaway

5 on April 21, 2017

The Bella Fattoria has beautiful furnishings as well as a beautiful view of the winery next door. The bed in our room was so comfortable we didn't want to get up. My husband & I had a wonderful romantic weekend away. Brenda was a very gracious host & made us delicious breakfasts both mornings we were there. She is also very helpful in giving ideals of places to visit & dine in the area. We highly recommend staying at this charming bed & breakfast. We will surely be back for a visit.


New Valentines Tradition

5 on February 15, 2017

My Fiancee and I spent last Valentines Day Weekend at the Bella Fattoria. Brenda was a most gracious hostess. Her breakfast was "the real deal". It was so convenient having a very warm and cozy winery restaurant and bar directly behind the B&B. We shared the house with a very nice couple from PA. Our room was amazing and the whole experience was revitalizing. Best compliment is.....we are going back this weekend for the 2nd year in a row.....and counting. Thanks Brenda. JP and KP


Five stars, definitely recommended!

5 on January 15, 2017

Brenda was an excellent hostess. We frequent bed and breakfast locations every few months and the Bella Frattoria was definitely a welcoming, relaxing place to stay for the weekend with the cost being very reasonable. Breakfasts were delicious and we really enjoyed being right next door to a winery which we enjoyed on Saturday evening. Having Netflix available at the B&B was a new perk to experience for us and we enjoyed watching 5 movies this weekend. Highly recommended, check it out!


All the Comforts of Home & Then Some!

5 on November 29, 2015

This little spot was just what the doctor ordered after a hard day of travel! Everything was just perfect...everything. The next morning I woke to one of the best breakfasts I've ever had including farm fresh eggs that tasted like they were made with cream. Thank you so much Brenda!


A Wonderful Autumn Weekend

4.8 on November 22, 2015

Truly a "Beautiful Farmhouse" tucked away in the countryside but not too far from the bustle of suburban life. The house has be carefully restored with a focus on visitor comforts without losing the charm of the original home. Both of us immediately thought of our grandparent's homes when we went upstairs to our bedroom.Brenda's breakfasts were wonderful. Using many locally sourced ingredients, each day's offering was a delight to enjoy. Close to vineyards, orchards, and numerous farm markets, we left for home with a trunk full of produce and goods from the local farmers.


A Wonderful Autumn Weekend

4.8 on November 21, 2015

This truly is a "Beautiful Farmhouse" tucked away in the countryside just outside the busy city life. This lovely restored farmhouse reminded both of us of our Grandparents homes. The rooms with their fireplaces provided a gentle warmth on the frosty November evenings.Brenda's breakfasts were a delight. Using locally sourced ingredients, Brenda crafted wonderful meals each morning. This is a great place to connect with agriculture; local vineyards, orchards, farm markets and road side stands abound. Our car went home with a trunk full of wonderful produce and fruit.A very relaxing time away from our crazy busy world.


An Autumn Country Stay

3.8 on November 14, 2015

This "Beautiful Farmhouse" is tucked away just outside the bustle of the cities of Youngstown and Canfield. As both a lover and owner of old houses, this beautifully re-purposed farmhouse was a delight to stay in while visiting family. The staircase to the upstairs reminded us of our grandparents homes. The bedrooms were nicely furnished with the fireplace providing just the perfect warmth for the chilly evening. Close to vineyards, orchards, and farm markets, this is the perfect place to connect with our rural heritage. Brenda's breakfasts were wonderful. Using many locally sourced ingredients, Brenda provided nourishment that kept us going much of the day. Those blueberry muffins were absolutely delightful. Our weekend was filled with many wonderful memories, with Bella Fattoria among our best.


Outstanding Weekend

5 on August 02, 2015

Made from scratch breakfast was outstanding and mostly locally sourced ingredients. Locally produced eggs, doughnuts, fruit, wine... Very authentic and very accommodating. The local winery is walking distance, but far enough away that the cars, music or people are not an issue. In fact you can hear just enough of the music to enjoy it on the back porch over the crackling of the fire pit and they wrap up early about 9-930. The cleanliness is immaculate and attention to detail is impressive. Although it is an old farm house everything is new and of very high quality (i.e. sheets, showers, beds, couches, etc...) The house can easily sleep 6 and it is conveniently located just a few minutes outside of Canfield where you can find plenty of restaurants, coffee shops, and local parks and hiking. Owners are operators and excellent hosts.


Marvelous stay, gorgeous location!

5 on July 08, 2015

My boyfriend and I spent a glorious afternoon, evening and morning at Bella Fattoria. We arrived on a Sunday at about 4:30, only 1/2 hour before the Mastropietro Winery was closing. We had been on a whirlwind tour of several cities 3 days prior, so we were looking forward to a relaxing evening. Our hosts, Brenda and Bob, met us at the winery and enjoyed some wine, cheese and great conversation on the patio. Then they showed us the beautiful B&B. We were blown away by the simple elegance of the home and the comfortable, serene rooms. We happened to be the only people staying that evening, so we had the house to ourselves. We enjoyed dinner on the back deck and the fireflies in the vineyard after dark. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and filling; we definitely did not leave hungry and we were sent on our way with fruit and muffins to go! We highly recommend this B&B - the comfort, beautiful setting and hospitality is outstanding!


Charming and Clean Bed and Breakfast

5 on July 07, 2015

We stayed at this bed and breakfast in April and absolutely loved it! The rooms were clean and the house was charming. The beds were super comfortable and the bathrooms were beautiful. When we arrived there was a cheese and fruit plate waiting in the room for us. We walked to the winery located near the property and enjoyed drinks, snacks, and live music. When we returned to the B and B, we had a fire on the deck overlooking the vineyards. The breakfast was delicious and the innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating! I have already booked this house for a girls weekend in October and will definitely be back again. We enjoyed everything about our stay and would recommend this property for those looking for a romantic getaway or fun weekend with friends or family.


Charming Atmosphere And Amazing Hospitality

5 on June 23, 2015

My mother and I spent three wonderful days at the Bella Fattoria Bed and Breakfast in June 2015. We were greeted by Brenda who made us feel very welcomed and at home. The room was beautifully decorated with a King size bed and the jacuzzi in the spacious bathroom was absolutely awesome. The view overlooking the winery was very nice and we enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. We came during the week due to my vacation schedule so we missed the music and events at the winery next door. The weekends I hear are full of activities from corn hole to enjoying the different wines that are made at the winery. The breakfast's I have to say, were wonderful with fresh fruit, farms fresh eggs, delicious bacon, pancakes and home made jam. Yum! Brenda also prepared a snack in the evening with cheese and crackers, fruit and chips. We also got chocolates. I give the Bella Fattoria a five star rating. My mother who is 80 was very pleased with our accommodations and wanted me to thank Brenda for taking such good care of us. This trip was a mother and daughter get away. Would I come back? Yes, for sure! We will be back for another stay. Thank you so much Brenda for all of your hard work. May God Continue to Bless You and Your Bed and Breakfast! :-)


Bella Fattoria Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $150
  • Reviews (12) 4.9
  • Rooms 2
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-330-720-2544
Top