The Euro Chalet Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.3
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining2.9

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Scenic Anniversary

4.4 on October 16, 2017

A very pleasant environment surrounding this quiet and Eurpopean designed chalet. The innkeeper was very gracious in helping us with the amenities. Especially enjoyed relaxing in the jacuzzi.


Euro Chalet

4.2 on April 02, 2017

A little miscommunication regarding the pass code, but it was taken care of promptly. The craftmanship of this B&B is outstanding and the cleanliness was exceptional. A little pricey but was worth the stay.


Stay At Euro Chalet

4.2 on March 16, 2017

The room was absolutely beautiful! The décor was very modern and had excellent craftsmanship. The Jacuzzi was great! The room has everything you need for a short getaway. We had very few complaints about our stay, and they were minor. One was noise coming from upstairs (sounded like people running) that woke us up early in the morning. Also, you were not able to control the temperature of the room, other than by turning the fireplace off or on. These items would not keep us from returning! The location is great and near all the sites. We enjoyed our stay.


Euro Chalet

3.4 on February 19, 2017

The Euro Chalet was peaceful and very conveniently located. It would have been nice to meet the owners since we were staying at their home. We will most definitely visit there again.


Quaint and Clean

4.0 on October 14, 2016

We had a nice stay at the Euro Chalet for "Charm" days, and visiting Amish country Ohio. The small apartment style room is all we needed, and the views from the front porch sitting area were breathtaking! The kitchenette was perfect and stocked with anything you might need to have evenings snacks, etc. We really appreciated the breakfast coupons, and loved the huge buffet the first morning there! Only one suggestion, it was rather noisy from those above us however nothing more than what you would encounter at a hotel. Thank you Wilma for making our late check-in possible, and addressing our concerns quickly!


Mini Vacay

3.8 on June 24, 2016

The owners were friendly. I liked that they had a code to enter the room so it didn't matter that we were arriving late. The room was tastefully decorated. The only complaint we had was that there was only one chair so one of us had to sit on the bed. They don't serve breakfast but they provided us with vouchers for our breakfast out. It served our needs fine for the weekend.


Relaxing Getaway

3.8 on December 28, 2015

Full disclosure: The Euro Chalet is in the basement of the owners, BUT you soon forget that fact due to the peaceful tranquility. The bed was very comfortable, the hot tub was incredible. The décor was amazing, the woodwork around the room and the artwork really made it feel like a quant German cottage. No breakfast served but we did receive a gift card to a local coffee spot. We opted to go to a local Amish restaurant instead. Definitely see a return trip in the near future!


Best stay ever

5 on November 20, 2015

Thank you so much for the lovely stay my wife and I had for her birthday. I wanted her to relax and go somewhere where we could. I'm glad I found this. So comforting and welcoming. Best place we've ever stayed. Thank you for your hospitality. We will be back.


October 17th

5 on October 23, 2015

This was the first get away my wife and I have had in our 2 years of marriage. I purchased this stay for my wife's birthday. Neither one of us had every been to this part of Ohio before. The scenery, was magnificent. Just to get away from home and spend the time with my wife! The room was very clean and nice presented. I felt more at home there than at my own house. It was so nice and peaceful we never wanted to leave. We will definitely be going back!


Just what we needed

4.2 on August 01, 2015

We were given a 200$ Bed and Breakfast.com gift card, last August. We were able to get 2 nights at the Euro Chalet because friday night was free with a 2 night stay. Very close to many Amish area attractions. We visited Lehman's, The Ashery, Berlin Antique and Craft Malls and more. Since they do not have dining facilities onsite, we were given a gift voucher to a local restaurant for Saturday Morning and 20$ cash for Sunday. Highly recommend.


The Euro Chalet

Details

  • Nightly Rate $165 - $195
  • Reviews (10) 4.2
  • Rooms 1

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-330-852-1115
  • Mobile 1-330-852-1115
Top check