Diamond Lake Cabins

9129 Diamond Rd Cot C , Scio, OH 43988 USA (Show map)
Book now or get help at
1-888-273-7739

About

Diamond Lake Cabins is your ticket to get away from the hustle and bustle of the busy world. The property is situted on 40+ acres of private, secluded countryside in the hills of Scio, Ohio. We offer six one-of-a-kind authentic-style, log cabins each built on it's own private lot. Everything about Diamond Lake Cabins will leave you wanting to come back again and again. All of our cabins are uniquely furnished with solid log furniture and are immaculately maintained. Come fish in our pristine ponds which are stocked with monster largemouth bass, catfish and some of the biggest hybrid bluegill in Ohio. Even if its a rainy day, have no fears, all our cabins have huge wrap-around-coverd porches and covered areas to fish around the ponds. No matter what your looking for, be it , romance, wildlife, beautiful scenery, a soak in a hot tub or just rest and relaxation, Diamond Lake Cabins is sure to deliver. Come and experience it for yourself in our gorgeous log cabins at Diamond Lake Cabins.

Reviews

Overall
4.2

Write A Review
  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.3
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Onsite Dining3.3

Favorite place for a getaway!

4.6 on September 21, 2017

This is our second trip to Diamond Lakes. It has everything you could want including lots of wildlife, fishing, beautiful scenery. The owner is so friendly! We will definitely be back and highly recommend it to others. There isn't onsite dining but great restaurants nearby.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You very much for visiting DLCABINS again! We are glad you enjoyed your return visit & appreciate your favorable review!

- Mandy (innkeeper)


no value in stay

1.2 on September 11, 2017

We will never return. The owner was spying on us during our stay, claiming we had more guests there than we reserved for. The hot tub had algae in it. and smelled very bad. The additional fees are outrageous. The Tall Pine cabin is way to small for 12 people. I would suggest 6

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your dissatisfaction with your cabin rental at Diamond Lake Cabins. We regret your experience was less than favorable. We strive to provide the uttmost in cleanliness and quality. Our owner makes it a practice to stop by each cabin when the guest arrives to introduce himsef and to make certain the guest is content and happy with the cabin rental arrangements. We are sorry if you mistakenly took this gesture as an opportunity for him to spy on your group. Most of our guest appreciate this time to personally “Meet&Greet” with the owner. It ws during this time with you that the owner was made aware of the poor condition of the hot tub and immediately set to work at restoring it’s cleanliness and use ability. We have not yet received any negitive reviews about the lack of space in our 3-story Tall Pine Cabin. The wrap-around porch alone is over 1,400 square feet of living space. We have taken your comments into strict consideration and will work to improve upon the areas of concern made mention in your review. We hope you will continue to travel and explore. We regret your experience at DLCabins was not more enjoyable. Sincerely, Mandy/Guest Relations

- Mandy (Guest Relations)


Great getaway

5 on August 21, 2017

Such a beautiful cabin and property. We would definitely come back and stay again

Innkeeper Response
Diamond Lake Cabins appreciates your response! Thank you for taking the time to let others know you enjoyed your visit to our property. We hope you will consider another trip to our cabins for your next GetAway!! ------Happy Travels

- Mandy Shaffer, Guest Relations (innkeeper)


Very disappointing

2.2 on August 06, 2017

The only part I enjoyed was the cabin and outdoor shower. We were told this was a bed and breakfast but breakfast never came when I inquired about it I was told we could drive 20 min away for breakfast if the owner gave us a voucher, kinda defeats the purpose. The grill at the cabin looked like it was picked from the garbage somewhere and almost caught the cabin on fire , needless to say all our grilling for the weekend was done in the oven, not real happy about that. Fishing was a joke 50$ per person per day would have cost an additional 450$ on top of what I already paid and the fish weren't even biting because the owner feeds them with fish food , total rip off. Lastly our cabin was about fifty yards from two porta potties so when it was hot it smelled pretty bad on the porch of our cabin, and after swimming in the lake we realized that the overflow from the toilet drains into it . Every time somebody flushed there was water coming from a pipe by our cabin we checked it out to find used tampons on the ground and the water running into a drain by the lake completely disgusting . I WILL NEVER COME BACK!!!! I I could get a refund I would be happy but probably not worth the effort

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience when visiting our Old Red Cabin at Diamond Lake Cabins. It is very unfortunate that you did not bring up any of your complaints while staying on the property so we could have adequately addressed them. Since receiving your review, we have replaced the cabin's grill, serviced the porta potty and flushed the sewer lines. It is too bad that you did not take advantage of the offsite Breakfast Diner that is only 5 minutes or 2 miles away, (not 20 minutes). You missed a great breakfast and all of the free coffee you belly can hold!! We also heard from our other visitors, that the fish were biting at some point, since your young boys caught a 22lb+ catfish. We do regret that the trip was not up to your expectations. It is never a good day when we receive a 2star review, which thankfully is a rare thing. .--------Happy Traveling!!

- Mandy Shaffer, Guest Relations (innkeeper)


Overdue and needed

4.2 on July 11, 2017

We traveled 3hrs for a fishing day here and a getaway from our three kids that we haven't had in three yrs! It's a beautiful location and so relaxing! Fishing was fun and the cabin was beautiful!! Everyone that works there and the owner was beyond nice and helpful! Definitely will be returning and worth the money spent!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for choosing your spend your "rare" getaway in our Old Red Cabin! We sincerely appreciate your feedback & are pleased to know you enjoyed your time at Diamond Lake Cabins.

- Mandy (Guest Relations )


Impressed

5 on July 10, 2017

I was really impressed with the cabins and the set-up and we really enjoyed our stay.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for visiting Diamond Lake Cabins! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Stop Back Again, when you are in need of rest and relaxation!

- Mandy Shaffer, Guest Relations (innkeeper)


Bachelor Getaway

4.6 on May 18, 2017

We came to Diamond Lake Cabins for a bachelor party get away. Our stay was awesome!! Everything was great, from booking to checking out and everything in between. The cabin was beautiful and more than I expected from just seeing pictures. I would recommend Diamond Lake Cabins to anyone!!

Innkeeper Response
Wow!! What a a fantastic review! Thank you kindly for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to seeing you again this summer with all of your family! We appreciate your business and are glad you had a memorable time visiting Diamond Lake Cabins!!

- Mandy Shaffer, Guest Relations (innkeeper)


Very nice secluded vacation

4.4 on May 04, 2017

For starters, the on-site dining option should have a N/A option. This place is kind of in the middle of nowhere, which is what I wanted. There are a few tons within a 15 minute drive that have decent food, but I'd suggest bringing your own to grill and store in the large fridge. We stayed at Big Red, and it was fantastic. Hot tub was great, the fish pond was fun, and the wrap around porch was great when the storms hit. There are two fire pit areas, and a small bar on the outside with a flat screen. The beds were comfortable. Just know there isn't much to do in the surrounding area, no trails to walk, but the whole property is nice for a stroll. Great job owners!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for visiting our newest and biggest cabin to date, the Big Red!! We are glad to know that you liked the cabin's design and were fond of the surrounding woodlands and secluded hills. Thank you for taking the time to inform other travelers about your experience at Diamond Lake Cabins! -------Happy Travels & Come Back Soon!!

- Mandy Shaffer, Guest Relations (innkeeper)


Great Getaway

5 on March 29, 2017

We had a wonderful time here. We got away a couple of days without the kids and it was the perfect place. We will be coming back this summer and bringing the kids.

Innkeeper Response
We are pleased to know that your trip to Diamond Lake Cabins was so favorable. Thank you for sharing your good experience and we are glad to know that you are planning on future trips to the property with the rest of your family!! Happy Travels!!!

- Mandy Shaffer, Guest Relations (innkeeper)


Amazing and Beautiful!

4.2 on March 08, 2013

This place is too awesome for words...so awesome that we went two times in one month; first time just my husband and I, the second time we had to bring our little girl! We wanted our 4 and 7 year old girls to see and experience what we had! :0 Beautiful inside and out! Very secluded and private. We will be visiting EVERY year from now on! :) -K


View More Reviews

Rooms & Rates

Knotty Cabin

Knotty Cabin

  • Maximum Capacity: 10
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 2 Queen , 2 Double , 2 Twin

Old Hickory

Old Hickory

  • Maximum Capacity: 6
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen , 1 Double , 2 Twin

Old Red

Old Red

  • Maximum Capacity: 4
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen , 1 Double

Big Red

Big Red

  • Maximum Capacity: 14
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen , 5 Double , 3 Twin

Tall Pine

Tall Pine

  • Maximum Capacity: 12
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen , 4 Double , 2 Twin

Check Dates Visit Website

Location

Location Type

Countryside, Lakefront

Area Attractions

Antique Shopping, Beach, Casino, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Lake, Movie Theater, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Religious Services, River, University, Vineyard, Winery, Zoo

Visit Website

Inn Details

Establishment type

Other, Cabin

On-site amenities

, Hot tub

Room amenities

Air conditioning, Alarm clock, CD player, Ceiling fans, Coffee/Tea facilities, DVD Player, Fireplace, Fridge, Hairdryer, Hot tub/whirlpool tub, Microwave, Outdoor grilling, Parking, Private entrance, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Wedding Facilities, Wi-Fi

On-site activities

Bicycle riding trails, Bird watching, Fishing, Hiking trails, cornhole, cornhole, cornhole

Check Dates Visit Website

Policies

  • Check In:: 4pm
  • Check Out:: 10am
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: Outside only
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Alcohol Provided No
  • Suitable For Children: Yes Must be accompanied by an adult at all times.
  • Childcare Provided: No
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No
  • Disabled Access No

Terms and Conditions

  • Accepted payments VISA, Discover, Mastercard, Personal checks, Travelers checks, Cash
  • Deposit Amount Required: Reservations are honored with a $100.00 deposit and will be applied to the cost of your stay.


  • Cancellations: All but $25 of deposit will be refunded if canceled more than 30 days in advance.

Deposits cannot be refunded if notice is less than 7 days.


Visit Website

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Mandy Shaffer, Dave Falls (AKA Thomas)

Languages spoken

English

Resident Pets

About the innkeepers

Retired laborer from local factory after 30+ yrs. Avid outdoors man turned family farm into a vacation retreat with authentic log cabin rentals & fishing ponds with hybrid fish.

Check Dates Visit Website

Meals

Breakfast

Voucher off-site

  • Serving Location: Voucher for off site diner

Visit Website

Deals

Hot Deal

Cabin Fever Special Buy 2 Nights; Get 3rd Night

Regular Rate: $537 now $358 (33% Savings:)

Diamond Lake Cabins is featuring our Old Red Cabin in this Special 33%off HotDeal. The authentic log home is situated on 40 acres of private countryside in southeast Ohio. Cabin has a queen size bed, electric stone fireplace BR loft, fully equipped kitchen, shower unit full bathroom, custom log furniture decor and a deluxe hot tub on a covered porch nestled next to a scenic pond. Please contact the inn directly at 1 3306633525 to redeem this deal.

expires Wednesday


check