The Timbrook Guesthouse Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room5.0
  • Service5.0
  • Value5.0
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
30 Reviews

Write A Review

Our Go-To Property

5 on September 30, 2017

We have stayed on three different occasions. Timbrook has become our go-to property when around central Ohio for events. Its cleanliness and charm just cannot be beat. Thanks for providing such a comfortable place for us during our travels! -Jacie&Mark

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for leaving a review, Jacie! We can't wait to see you again!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


Incredible B & B experience!!!

5 on September 30, 2017

This was our first time staying at a B & B and Jill and team were most hospitable! We had comfortable accommodations. Beautiful room, house and grounds. Jill was especially attentive to our dietary preferences for breakfast. We are gluten free and dairy free and she laid out a great breakfast in the morning. They are knowledgeable of other dietary preferences as well. We felt like we were at a home away from home. Such a great experience - we will back to this B & B the next time we need to stay in Columbus! Thanks Jill!!!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so thankful you enjoyed yourselves and hope we'll get to see you again!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


Tmbrook Guest House

5 on September 04, 2017

We were told about Timbrook by a friend and it turned out to be one of those hidden gems that you want to keep going back to. It is an old historical house (one of my weaknesses) that has been totally renovated into a comfortable home. The beautiful gardens (my wife's weakness) surround the house and give a pleasant stroll to the aviary with a selection of psittacine birds. Comfortable and relaxing. What we enjoy Just one word of caution. Jill does ask that you remove your shoes at the door and does provide house slippers for you. Since we have the same rule in our house we had no issues with this and actually appreciate it as it reduces dirt int eh house.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your sweet review! We hope you'll be back to see us again soon!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


This is the one I am recommending to my best friends.

5 on May 29, 2017

Once you have stayed at a nice B&B like the Timbrook Guesthouse, you may ask yourself "Why ever stay in a hotel if given the choice to stay at a B&B?" My husband and I love the experience of staying at a B&B, and have been blessed to stay in a few of the best in the country. The Timbrook Guesthouse did not disappoint at all. It was an outstanding experience! In addition to all the things that my husband and I look for in a quality B&B such as a charming house with well appointed rooms, cleanliness, friendly and accommodating hosts, a fabulous breakfast, there is even more to look forward to here. This property is amazing! It is a retreat that provides a unique and relaxing space to spend quality time with someone special. There is so much to explore and enjoy here. I won't spoil it for you. It needs to be experienced.


Welcoming and Lovely!

5 on May 22, 2017

I visited the Timbrook Guesthouse twice previously with my daughter. This was the first visit for my husband and he loved it! He suggested that we stay at the guesthouse a few days for our anniversary. The setting is peaceful with gorgeous gardens, our hosts Jill and Peter were gracious and welcoming, and our breakfast was wonderful. The parfait had delicious cherries, blueberries, and other fresh fruit. The French toast had cinnamon and orange. My husband enjoyed the sausage. There was a choice of different coffees and juice. We stayed in the West Wing which has a nice sitting area and views of the gardens. The house and grounds are incredibly lovely and well maintained. We were attending a ceremony at Ohio State and emailed to see if we could check-in a half hour early. Whitney responded in less than a few hours with “absolutely!” Jill has suggestions of nearby places to dine and visit. It’s a warm, comfortable, beautiful environment!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your sweet review! We hope you'll be back again!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


What a great experience!

5 on March 23, 2017

Everything from the cleanliness, comfy bed, delicious breakfast and the friendly staff were 5-star. This is definitely a hidden gem that everyone should know about! I'll be sure to find a reason to come back to Columbus to visit and stay at The Timbrook.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


Amazing but..

4.8 on December 14, 2016

Loved the whole experience, super clean, great food, awesome inn keepers.. Only catch being that they did not accept the bedandbreakfast.com gift certificates. Will visit again regardless.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


Most beautiful B&B on our trip

5 on November 05, 2016

We had such a good time at The Timbrook Guesthouse! Beautiful location with beautiful surrounding and great hosts! The house itself is beautiful and our room was perfect. Everything was very clean and we liked the fact that all guests had to take their shoes off as soon as stepping in the house. That's like coming home right away :-) We loved the garden although we were staying there in autumn you can imagine how wonderful it must be during summer time with the pool, the parrots & their own hens flying and walking around. Jill and her husband were very friendly and we had some nice chats, got helpful recommendations and an awesome fresh and delicious homemade breakfast in the morning. Everything was perfect and we will definitely be back!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


Incomparable

5 on October 11, 2016

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our entire weekend with Jill & Peter at Timbrook. We were made to feel welcome from beginning to end. The home is top quality from the smallest detail on up. Quiet, clean rooms all tastefully decorated all contribute to a home away from home feeling we've not experienced at other inns. 10/10 would recommend! Half of me wants to keep it secret, but it's to nice not to share.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


Extended Family Weekend Bliss

5 on October 11, 2016

We recently (Oct 2016) rented the entire B&B out to host our extended family while in Columbus for a family wedding. The welcoming, warm, personal stay we experienced will likely ruin us for any other B&B. The ability to have our whole family with us (several grown children, Grandparents, and Aunt) and to feel like we were in a nicer version of our own home, with the careful and warm care of Jill & Peter was absolutely fantastic. At the end of the weekend we found ourselves at the breakfast table with Jill sharing wedding photos from the day before as though we'd been friends for decades. We truly felt like we'd been welcomed guests in their shared home, rather than merely occupants of rooms. If you ever have a chance to spend time at The Timbrook Guesthouse, do it, we're now looking for excuses to be in Columbus again to stay with them again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


CHICAGO TO THE TIMBROOK

5 on September 29, 2016

An overall awesome property !

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


Extremely clean, decorated to perfection, peaceful; the perfect romantic get-away

4.8 on September 12, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our one night stay at Timbrook in the West Wing suite. The grounds and home is absolutely gorgeous. Our room was spotless. We enjoyed the extra touches, including use of freshly laundered robes and the thickest beach towels I've ever encountered! The house rules included, removing shoes upon entering (you could at that point take advantage of the slippers provided), and only water in your room. Because we ate a big late lunch before coming, we had a simple snack (we brought) with coffee (provided) in the dining area in the evening. Our room was located on facing the west, so we had a good amount of sunshine in our room. We came in the late summer and the AC was not at all lacking, (I would guess the second floor has its own AC unit). If you are a freeze-baby, you should bring a throw and or a sweater along, especially in the case if you plan to watch T.V. or Netflix. Speaking of Netflix, we couldn't quite figure out how to turn on the blue ray player to play Netflix. Our hostess helped us. It tuned out the player was on a switched outlet, in our room. We enjoyed a refreshing dip in the lovely pool with the pool temperature in the mid eighties. The hot tub was very relaxing. In the grounds, they have beautiful well maintained perennial flower beds and vegetable raised beds. We also enjoyed a tour of their beautiful exotic birds. Our hostess, Jill thoughtfully inquired about our food preferences for breakfast. After helping ourselves to coffee with the use of the Keurig, we enjoyed a delicious breakfast consisting of an egg scramble, sausage, hash browns and muffins. I would definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast and hope to return ourselves. Next time, we want to try out the East Wing room, although the Blue Bird room looked very romantic tucked away in the attic.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


Dream home away from home!

5 on June 19, 2016

My husband and I stayed here a few nights celebrating our anniversary on our way to Niagara falls. We have a clean house but I've never seen one this clean. And the grounds are beautiful, from the flowers to the vegetable gardens. Food was delicious with a personal touch from Jill. The location was good too. Several malls and attractions near by. We will definitely visit again!!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


Beautiful, clean & delicious!

5 on April 07, 2016

My boyfriend and I booked a stay to visit some friends in columbus and celebrate his April 1st birthday. We chose The Timbrook Guesthouse because it seemed to match our style the most based on online photos and we loved that there was a greenhouse, pool & hot tub on site as well as a park across the street. We forgot our swimsuits, so we didn't get to use the hot tub, but we didn't have much time to spend hanging around the house anyway. We did enjoy checking out their impressive garden and chickens, though! Spring is a beautiful time to visit! Jill & Peter were a pleasure to have as hosts and the breakfasts were wonderful. We are healthy eaters and had never been to a bed and breakfast before, so I wasn't quite sure what to expect. I enjoy cooking and experimenting with new recipes and was pleased to discover that Jill enjoys the same! We had something different both days and were very pleased with the quality, taste and thoughtfulness that went into each breakfast! Jill also graciously accommodates vegan eaters and other special diets. Attention to detail was very apparent throughout the home. The rooms and bathrooms were impeccably clean which is always wonderful. We ended up booking a different room for each night due to availability, but were happy to be able to experience two rooms. We tried the West Wing Suite and then the Bluebird Suite. Both rooms were great, but the Bluebird suite was our favorite. It felt like we were floating in a cloud! Beautiful lighting and decor and soft, cozy carpet! We are also somewhat sensitive to perfumes as we use only my own handmade and natural personal care and household products, so I was pleased at how fresh the rooms/house smelled without being clouded up with toxic air fresheners. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it. If we travel to Columbus again this is where we will stay!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


Fantastic Getaway. Lots of Amenities. Friendly atmosphere.

5 on April 03, 2016

The Timbrook was the best part of our visit for our anniversary. Breakfast was awesome, the people were friendly. Rooms and attention to detail were high. Everything had a proper theme. There are a few things to do on-site if you need to kill an hour or so in between visiting the city. There is a hot tub outdoors, pool for the summer (did not try it), garden to look at and lots of exotic birds. The location is close enough to town to get you in and out but just out of reach of the city in case the highways are a problem. Would definitely reccommend.

Innkeeper Response
We are so glad you chose the Timbrook for your special anniversary celebration! We are glad we could be a part of it. Thank you for your kind review! We will hope to see you again in the future!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


Relaxing, beautiful, welcoming!

5 on March 26, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for one night and my parents for two - we were all in town for a family wedding. From the start Jill worked hard to make sure we were all comfortable. The rooms were absolutely lovely, appointed perfectly and so clean! Breakfast was tasty and fresh. Thank you to our hosts for opening up their beautiful home! We would highly recommend to anyone.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a kind review! We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we hope you'll be back!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


Rural charm, great location

5 on March 11, 2016

We just stayed at Timbrook Guesthouse and were very impressed. The accommodations were delightful, and the common areas are as welcoming as any we've ever visited. Coming down to breakfast in the morning the fireplace in the common-area living room was running and adding charm to a peaceful morning. Breakfast was delicious and the coffee bar with all the fixings was like being at home, able to linger over a cup while getting ready to greet the day. We loved visiting with the birds, but if you're in a rush to get out the door, don't visit with this flock of delightful parrots! I popped in to meet them all, and 30 minutes later I couldn't believe I was still enjoying their antics. What a great addition to a B&B experience! We will be back, you should visit as well!

Innkeeper Response
We can't thank you enough for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll be back again!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


Fantastic!

5 on October 05, 2015

The room was spotless, the view was amazing, and the host was very warm and welcoming. The house is quite lovely and the grounds for which they provide is amazing. A great place to get away for sure and very reasonably priced as well. The breakfast was DELICIOUS!!!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again in the future!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


A surprising and amazing find in Columbus!

5 on June 02, 2015

Last week I stayed at Timbrook for one night during the week; I was in Columbus for work and would usually stay at a hotel downtown, but wanted something a little different. Timbrook was absolutely incredible. The rooms were beautiful, comfortable, well-appointed, quiet, private. The grounds are totally beautiful, the garden beds and the apiary and the pool are stunning. I would absolutely stay here the next time I'm in Columbus. Thank you so much!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


Great find!!

4.8 on May 27, 2015

We recently spent two nights at the Timbrook as a getaway weekend. The property is gorgeous---the house is beautiful, and was spotlessly clean. We loved walking the gardens, and seeing the birds in the inn's aviary. Breakfast was really good both days. We borrowed the inn's bikes and enjoyed the Olentangy Bike Trail out the door. Jill and Petar, and Whitney could not have been more welcoming, and were helpful with suggestions of local attractions and places to eat. All in all, a great experience. We will highly recommend to friends, and hope to visit again. We found everyone we encountered in Columbus to be warm and friendly, and proud of their city.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


A wonderful experience!

4.6 on April 27, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at The Timbrook Guesthouse very much! We felt special from the moment we arrived. Our room was pleasantly decorated and contained a nice, firm bed. There were even fresh flowers in our room! The only downside being our bathroom was across the hall from our room, but robes were provided for our use, so that was only a minor inconvenience. The included breakfast was good. There was coffee (Keurig if it matters to you), fresh fruit, some kind of coffee cake, and quiche. The quiche was a little salty for me, but my wife (and the 6 other guests) had no issues with it!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


BEST B&B EVER!!!

5 on March 23, 2015

My husband and I celebrated our 17th Anniversary at the Timbrook Guesthouse. I can't use enough accolades to describe our experience. Owners are accommodating and so personable. The home and grounds are lovingly taken care of by the owners and are maintained to the highest standards. Our breakfast was delicious. It was a fantastic stay. I only wish we stayed longer.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


We LOVED our stay!

5 on February 27, 2015

We had a wonderful and relaxing visit while at The Timbrook Guesthouse! Our room was so warm and cozy (the fireplace was fantastic!), and everything was so spotless and clean! It was so nice to just get away and be able to relax away from home, yet still in the comforts of home! Our breakfasts were delicious and filling, and the hospitality was incredible! Even in the the winter with all the snow on the ground, it is such a beautiful home and property, but we can't wait to come back in the summer and enjoy the outdoors, too! :)

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Please e-mail us your address and mention this review and we'd be happy to send you a gift certificate for 10% off your next visit! :)

- Whitney Thompson, Guesthouse Manager (innkeeper)


Family Birthday Celebration

5 on February 16, 2015

For my Mother's 100th birthday several family members came from across the country. We chose The Timbrook Guesthouse as our central gathering bed and breakfast for its convenient location. It was the best choice imaginable. Not only is the setting beautiful but the rooms and common area exquisite. The breakfasts were fabulous, and they were pleased to have our Mother join us. We felt at home and very welcome. A very lovely family. The Timbrook will be our choice for any future Columbus visit. Bob Ebinger

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


Excellent and cozy escape

4.8 on December 22, 2014

We stayed at The Timbrook Guesthouse for our 13th Anniversary and found it to be a wonderful choice. Relaxing and welcoming in every way. Breakfast was fabulous and the grounds and home are beautiful.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please e-mail us your address so we can send you a gift certificate for 10% of your next stay for leaving a review!

- Jill Dole (innkeeper)


Wonderful discovery

5 on September 02, 2014

We stayed here over a holiday weekend and couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more. It is beautiful and very comfortable. Jill was gracious and so helpful. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast. Truly one of the most outstanding B&B we've stayed at.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


Awesome B&B!

5 on July 07, 2014

I have stayed at a lot of B&B's and the Timbrook put all my past experiences to shame. I stayed in the East Wing Suite and everything was so homey, warm, and just luxurious. I still can't believe all of the amenities they had to offer, for so little money. I enjoyed watching the parrots fly and play in the aviary outside and made good use of the gorgeous pool. It truly is one of a kind and I can't wait to go back!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


Great Weekend Getaway

5 on July 07, 2014

I came into town with my girlfriend for Red White and Boom and we wanted to find a nice place to stay. We don't care to stay at hotels, so we searched for a B&B and fell in love with the Timbrook through their website. We felt right at home and there was so much to enjoy that we stayed an extra night. The hot breakfast Jill served each morning was incredible. We will definitely stay at the Timbrook every time we return to Columbus, especially for the french toast!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


Amazing Experience!

4.8 on July 07, 2014

My husband and I came in to Columbus for our anniversary because we wanted to see the new exhibit at the Columbus Zoo. We could not have chosen a better place to stay! Jill and Peter were so kind and hospitable. Everything looked immaculate and was so clean and presentable! We stayed in the Blue Bird Suite and felt like we had our own little oasis away from the world. We had everything we needed inside our room but also enjoyed spending time outside with all of the birds and by the pool. It was a wonderful trip and we will definitely be back in the future.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


Wonderful Place!

4.8 on June 16, 2014

My husband and I were in Columbus for a convention in downtown. I wanted to find a place that did not have the city feel, but was close to where we needed to be. This could not have been a better choice. It was an easy 10 min drive to the convention center. It was also close to Polaris and many other shopping areas, including Dublin. We stayed in the East Wing Suite, which had a cozy sitting area surrounding a fireplace. The bedding was luxurious atop a comfy bed. Everything was very clean. The bathroom was amazing, and the balcony was a great place to sit and read. Tall pines formed a curtain protecting the house from the view of the street, making it feel like a little haven. The owners did a fabulous job with the landscape on the grounds. We saw a variety of different birds, and wildlife, including a deer, from our balcony on the 2nd floor. The Timbrooke Guesthouse had more amenities than I have every found at a B&B, including an outdoor pool, a beautiful garden and greenhouse, and exotic birds. Just across the street is Antrim Lake, which has a trail around it, and a bike path which runs along side it following the Olentany River. The owners had bikes available, and taking a ride on this trail was one of the highlights of our stay. This was such a pleasant place to stay not only because of all the wonderful amenities and the beauty offered, but the owners were very kind and hospitable. We really felt at home staying here. Jill and Peter were very kind and easy to be around. We will definitely be returning to stay in the future!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review!

- Whitney Thompson (innkeeper)


The Timbrook Guesthouse

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4195603263

Visit Website »

View details

Top check