The Glendalia Boutique Hotel Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.0

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

Nice room, cute little town

4.8 on July 18, 2016

The innkeeper was very personable. We also enjoyed a cooking class. It was a lot of fun and there was a cute little store that sold cooking tools. The bed was extremely comfortable and we enjoyed the roominess of the suite. Next time we want to make sure we check out the wine bar that you could walk to from the hotel. We heard the food was really good and the place seemed to be hopping when we passed by.

Excellent place to stay

3.8 on February 05, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed at the Glendalia Boutique Hotel and were very happy with the lovely and quaint room and the town in which it is in. The hostess was friendly and helpful and everything met our expectations. We had a wonderful time walking around and admiring some of the beautiful buildings. Definitely would recommend to people as a place to stay if you're in the area.

charming and cozy

5 on January 08, 2016

We only stayed at the Glendalia for a night while on our way elsewhere, but we still enjoyed our stay greatly. Our contact was very responsive and took care of all our needs, and the room we got was superb -- clean, spacious and comfortable. The surrounding town of Glendale is charming and we would love to go back for a longer stay.


3.8 on October 01, 2015

My daughter and I stayed here the night before my wedding, and then my new hubby and I stayed 3 more nights. We loved the charm and feel of this rustic B&B along with the quaint Glendale Square. We were treated as if we were family and enjoyed our stay there very much. The downside was the trains running thru Glendale often... But overall it was a lovely experience.

A great Stay in The Cincinati area

4.8 on March 16, 2015

This was an outstanding place, great location to other places around the area. The service was very good and the representatives were quite professional. Ernie

Great location

4.0 on January 31, 2015

The accommodations were great with only two exceptions: we couldn't get the electronic door to lock when we left the room (the code we were given only opened the locked door from the outside but did not lock it from the outside) and the breakfast was given to us the night before to heat up in the morning. This was not the problem as breakfast looked amazing but overnight the fruit juices pretty well saturated the pancakes and there was little we could do in the morning. Overall great but a code to lock the door and a seperate plate for the pancakes would have made it even better.

Amazing place, everything you need!

5 on August 12, 2014

This is a lovely apartment size nightly rental. Comfy with everything you need (except maybe coasters to protect their beautiful furniture) We enjoyed our stay and even used the washer and dryer included! My only complaint is that info about the place was not present, we had to call to find out about dining and the wireless password. It would have helped but did not make our stay less lovely.

Quality B&B in a cute cute little town

4.4 on May 17, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Boutique Hotel. Everything was as pictured and the town itself is so cute. It was just a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Would like to do a cooking class next time.

Anniversary Stay

4.4 on January 03, 2014

The room at the Glendalia was super clean and beautifully decorated. We loved the separate sleeping quarters and the kitchenette. The lady who checked us in and took us to our room was very helpful and friendly. The local stores did close a bit early so the only things to walk to in the evening were two bar/restaurants The trains whistles were a bit loud and ran several times during the night.


4.8 on September 27, 2013

Great place. We had a wonderful & relaxing stay. Also everyone in the area was very nice & informative of things to do etc. Can't. Will stay there again

Home away from home

4.8 on August 01, 2013

My wife and I decided to try out living in Cincinnati, where our daughter and her husband live. So we packed up and moved into the Glendalia for three weeks. Great location, comfortable three room apartment, great bed, great host, great value. We soon felt we were a part of the village with a bakery and wine/wine bar half a block away and a great resturant across the square. Wonderful neighborhood to walk through and explore. We have just booked a return trip and plan to make the Glendalia our Cincinnati base of operations.

Lovely Weekend Away

5 on July 20, 2013

I believe all 7 of our jaws dropped when we saw the size and spaciousness of our rooms. Seven women in my family were meeting from around the country to have a weekend away in Cincinnati, and the rooms were perfect for gathering together. If anything we had more space than we actually needed. The decor was lovely, well kept and clean. The hospitality of the owner went above and beyond what we expected for our weekend. We have already started to make plans to return for next year.

Wonderful Ladies Retreat!

5 on November 14, 2011

The service we received on our Ladies Retreat at the Glendalia was outstanding. It is privately owned, and the Hotel Manager, Doris, made us feel like we had our own personal Consierge! The rooms were huge and wonderful for the 8 of us to socialize together before going to dinner or late in the evening before bed. Mattresses and linens were amazing, continental breakfast in room was convenient, and amenities were endless. The village was so quaint we felt like we were back in time. Dinner at the Iron Horse Inn was fabulous and we enjoyed shopping the village shops. Highly recommend the wine tasting at the wine shop! This is an excellent getaway, just be aware that there is an active railroad track in the village - but every time a train went by our group would cheer (or toast!) and yell, "Train!" to make it a fun game.

The Glendalia Boutique Hotel


  • Nightly Rate $135 - $175
  • Reviews (13) 4.6
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 513-376-9645

Visit Website »

View details