The Villas at Gervasi Vineyard Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

PERFECT !!!

4.8 on October 16, 2017

The Villas at Gervasi Vineyard are simply beautiful. The Tuscany theme is done to perfection. Super comfortable beds, heated floors, heated towels, cozy fireplace( works so easily) awesome views of the lake, other villas, and weeping willows. Hot breakfast delivered to your villa in a charming wooden box, common lobby area stocked with coffee, water, juices etc. The Crush House offers affordable wine tasting flights. We chose a bottle of Abbracio to enjoy later by the fireplace at the villa. Soft robes and slippers supplied. My wife and I have enjoyed many B. and B's and luxury boutique hotels, this is our favorite.Unmatched ambience, including the grounds with gorgeous floral displays and vineyards.

Innkeeper Response
Perfect, unmatched and favorite are definitely words we love to hear. Thank you for the stellar review. Hope to see you again some time soon.

- Frank Nigaglioni (Villa Support Manager)


Fantastic

5 on September 23, 2017

Attended my nieces wedding last weekend and was just blown away by this beautiful place. At first I was a little skeptical but it didn't take long to see why she wanted to have her wedding there. The villas are outstanding and the service is unequaled. The personal are all very friendly and accommodating, service at the restaurants is great and the food is WOW. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay and we are now making plans to revisit on our own.

Innkeeper Response
We aim to please... Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure and honor to host such a special and beautiful occasion. Congratulations to your niece and we hope to see you again soon!

- Frank Nigaglioni (Villa Support Manager)


Very romantic and memorable visit

4.8 on August 20, 2017

My husband and I went with my sister and her husband to spend the night in the villas. We had visited the piazza and bistro before and enjoyed the grounds and scenery but my sister and her hubby hadn't. It was quite a pleasant surprise for all of us when we arrived. The villa and rooms were so, so beautiful. The "common area" is much more than it sounds...it's cozy with fireplace and couch, chair table, Keurig...and the most loveliest of patios overlooking the lake! Just spectacular. We couldn't have asked for better celebration for our anniversary. Very memorable, picturesque and romantic....much more than we had expected. I'd love to go back. It was a mini trip to Tuscany.

Innkeeper Response
Congratulations on your anniversary! We are so pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back. Till next time…

- Frank Nigaglioni (Villa Support Manager)


Gervasi is elegant

5 on July 29, 2017

Gervasi is an elegant getaway. It's a hidden gem tucked away just outside of Canton. We loved the villas, the restaurants and especially the wines. The breakfast boxes delivered to the villas is a very unique idea. The Gervasi staff think of every detail so you don't have to. Their website makes it very easy to make room and restaurant reservations. It is unlike anywhere else you have stayed. I highly recommend Gervasi for your next getaway.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for sharing your experience and the rave review! We appreciate the feedback. Our staff take extraordinary pride in making sure you have a memorable experience. No detail is too small. We look forward to welcoming you back to Gervasi Vineyard. http://www.gervasivineyard.com/Stay

- Frank Nigaglioni (Villa Support Manager)


Gervasi winery - made our anniversary memorable.

5 on May 13, 2017

My wife and I selected Gervasi Winery to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It was spectacular! The grounds were beautiful. The staff was amazing. And the food and wines were excellent. We expected a lot and they exceeded our expectations. We will be making this a regular part of our travels and will be bringing friends and family.


Absolutely Amazing!

5 on May 09, 2017

We just got married at Gervasi over the weekend and we could not be happier with our experience. There were 8 of us staying in one of the villas. It was the perfect setting for us. The shared common space was so nice to have for all of us to hang out and relax. The villa rooms are absolutely beautiful. They have every convenience that you could ask for including heated towel racks. The staff was top notch as well. I cannot say enough about them. They went above and beyond on all of our requests and exceeded our expectations anytime we needed anything. Our ceremony was in the Conservatory. Everyone on the event side of things was great. They we all so very accommodating and quick to respond. The made our wedding day venue so memorable. And last but not least, the food and wine! We had two dinners on site and between the 8 of us, not a single complaint. The food was amazing and so was the waitstaff. We will be back for many years to come. And I know that you made fans of our guests as well. Thank you for a truly amazing wedding weekend!

Innkeeper Response
Congratulations! Thank you again for the kind words. It is through valuable guest such as yourself that we learn and grow as a company and your input is invaluable to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Gervasi Vineyard. Enjoy the honeymoon!

- Frank Nigaglioni (innkeeper)


Great weekend getaway!

5 on April 03, 2017

My husband and I reserved the two level king suite and it was perfect(very spacious)for our 8 year old and us. The room was beautiful and the Tuscan theme is so authentic! Breakfast delivered in a wooden box is such a nice touch and the lounge area with the huge fireplace is so inviting. We'll definitely be back with 3 other families on our next visit so we can rent the entire villa. We dined at The Bistro and The Crush House and the food, drinks and service were wonderful at both places. My son actually tried Monk Fish! We visited McKinley Museum and a few other attractions during our stay...so close in proximity. I can't believe we did not know about Gervasi Vineyard, what a hidden gem! Only a few hours away from home, we'll definitely make this our weekend getaway destination throughout the year. A sincere thank you to the staff for making this such a memorable experience!


Best "Get-Away" Ever!

5 on March 27, 2017

My mom and I enjoy exploring Ohio together and decided Canton has much to offer. Truly the highlight of our recent trip was staying at Gervasi Vineyard! From the moment we arrived, we were in awe of the beauty and comfort that surrounded us...it's very clear that quality is a priority, and even the little details (such as heated floors and towel rack, complimentary robes and slippers, toiletries, fine linens and fireplace) made for an overall wonderful vacation! Our breakfasts were a great start to the day, and in addition there was a good selection of coffee, juices, fruit, yogurt and tea - we also highly recommend both on-site restaurants, The Bistro and The Crush House. Definitely our best "get away" ever!


Our stay

4.4 on January 24, 2017

My husband and I spent one night here and did a winery tour. The room was enchanting and comfortable. There were many special amenities, the fireplace, heated tiles in the bathroom, complimentary beverages and breakfast. I would recommend the Bistro to anyone, there is a nice variety on the menu. Our meal was delicious! The tour, given by one of the wine makers, David, was very informative. I really enjoyed it. Everyone was friendly and helpful. If you ever have a chance, you should stop here and stay.


Molto Bene! Grazie!

4.0 on January 21, 2017

Our villa's "common area" was such a nice feature! Huge fireplace, comfy furniture, plenty of places to sit or eat, both inside & out, and a kitchenette area with everything one could ask for. It was truly a lovely place to stay, with outstanding room amenities, and such a romantic setting! Our suite had beautiful views of the lake & property, with its own cozy gas fireplace to enjoy. From the ceiling chandelier and the matching wall sconces... to the room's gorgeous furniture... to the heated tile floors; everything was decorated elegantly. The beds were plush & comfortable, with plenty of pillows. The closet included thirsty robes & slippers for us, along with our own private refrigerator & safe. The bathroom had a large heated towel bar, a huge walk-in shower with 2 showerheads, a separate water closet, and even its own TV. We ordered room service for an antipasti appetizer; then had dinner & dessert later at The Crush House, experiencing really delicious foods & more-than-excellent service. Our Italian Continental Breakfast delivered the next morning was innovative & delightful. We really didn't want to end our stay at Gervasi, and we can't wait to return!


Our Wonderful Wedding

5 on October 16, 2015

My wife and I got married here a little over a year ago and never had anything but praise for the property and the service! Stacey helped us with Plan to return often for anniversaries.


The Villas at Gervasi Vineyard

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 330-497-1000

Visit Website »

View details

Top check