Henderson House Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
7 Reviews

Write A Review

One Year Anniversary ¿¿

5 on August 28, 2017

Hubby and I stayed at Henderson House B&B on our Wedding night 1 year ago in 2016 and loved it so much we HAD to return for our 1st Anniversary. Wonderful Owners and Family, spotless, elegant decor, absolutely spoil you. We WILL be back for our 2nd Anniversary. Shelley and Donald Campbell ¿¿


Hidden Treasure Worth Seeking

5 on September 04, 2016

The Henderson House was a surprise getaway for my husband for our anniversary. I searched for B&B's in the Newport/Cincinnati area and this one had something going for it that the others didn't. It is in a beautiful country wooded area away from all the traffic and noise! I inquired to see if there was anyway dinner could be an option - and Carlene was absolutely delighted to take my request. When we arrived we turned up the charming driveway dressed beautifully with tall trees. Behind those trees we drove upon this gorgeous home!We were greeted at the door by Carlene and she welcomed us with a smile and a "Happy Anniversary!" My husband stood in awe as he walked into the entry and saw the beautiful grand staircase! The look in his eyes and the smile on his face let me know I had made the right choice! She showed us to our room which was immaculate and flawlessly decorated. The giant jacuzzi tub was icing on the cake! A knock came at the door and when we opened it, there was a table with a beautiful vase of a dozen roses, a bucket with iced sparkling grape juice (I had told Carlene neither of us drank) and a bowl full of chocolate strawberries! Her gift to us for our anniversary! When we went downstairs for dinner, we were amazed by the elegant tablescape! Carlene had everything decorated so nicely. Carlene's husband Jack grilled our steaks just how we wanted them. It was the ultimate candlelit dinner! She even made a homemade cheesecake for dessert that I hadn't even requested! Jack asked if we would like a bonfire - How many places could you go that would do that? We enjoyed the outdoors for a good while and then returned to our room. The bed was so comfortable - you just sink into it! We felt so relaxed and refreshed and have Carlene and Jack to thank for that! I would drive a few minutes outside of Cincy anytime to stay here vs a busy hotel in the city! Trust me when I say, it will beat your expectations!


The Knight's Stay

4.6 on August 17, 2016

This B&B was beautiful and in a very quiet, peaceful location. Carlene was very personable & interesting. Her home was decorated beautifully. We stayed in the Rose Room and the bed was the most comfortable every. I would definitely stay here again.


Great Anniversary Getaway!

5 on April 12, 2016

My husband and I had celebrated our 24th wedding anniversary the month before our visit and we were struggling to find time to spend together (just the two of us) so I was looking for a romantic one night "getaway" somewhat close to our No. KY home. And, WOW!, did The Henderson House provide that. Tucked back in a quiet little country area just 45 minutes from our home, we were able to truly disconnect from the craziness of our life with three kids, work and me going back to school. And the atmosphere and location aren't the only things that made this the perfect little getaway...the service was phenomenal! At check in we were greeted by Carlene, given a tour and then left alone to enjoy our stay. The room had complimentary champagne waiting, and, we were given fresh chocolate dipped strawberries to enjoy when we returned from dinner. We also chose to take advantage of the breakfast for two (at an extremely reasonable rate) and had the option of eating it in the beautiful decorated tea room, having it delivered to our room, or even to have it set up out on the balcony. Unfortunately for us we were having a cold spell instead of nicer spring weather so the balcony was out for us, but it would've been a wonderful setting to enjoy a meal together. Instead, we had the breakfast delivered to our room; and, like everything else, breakfast was superb (especially considering Carlene sent a staff member out to get chocolate milk that I decided I wanted at the last minute, only IF they had it though)! Anyway, I just cannot say enough about this B&B, the atmosphere AND the service! We will definitely return!


Very beautiful

4.8 on March 28, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our mini vacation. When we got there the place was even more beautiful then what the pictures could show. The people were very nice and the rooms were very spacious and they had everything we needed. We will definitely stay here again and we would highly recommend you stay here too.


Blown Away!

5 on February 14, 2016

I booked the French Blue Suite for a one night getaway for Valentine's Day... and we were absolutely blown away! From the few reviews and pictures I could find online, I was expecting something nice, but still was a little unsure. From the moment I stepped in the door, however, I knew that I had made the right choice. Carlen was absolutely wonderful. We didn't expect or ask for much (stayed in our room the whole night, brought our own takeout dinner and breakfast) but it was easy to tell that Carlen would have bent over backwards to accommodate us and wanted nothing more than to make our stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. Our room was decorated with fresh flowers, rose petals, and even a complimentary bottle of champagne. The Jacuzzi Tub in our suite was amazing. Although we didn't stay for breakfast, I gave the onsite dining portion 5 stars as well simply for the fact that Carlen was willing to serve us our breakfast whenever and wherever we wanted, and our suite contained it's own dining table, microwave, pastries, coffee maker, and assorted chocolates. There was also a dining table on the balcony where you can dine in the warmer months. We had a nice conversation with Carlen on the way out of the door and really enjoyed listening to her amazing stories. We are definitely looking forward to coming back for a weekend in the summer to enjoy the grounds and the outside dining as well as talking more with the Henderson's... It was wonderful!


The Perfect Country Getaway

5 on January 22, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Henderson House to celebrate our anniversary, and we could not have been more pleased with the accommodations. The room was extremely clean and comfortable, outfitted with a king size bed you sink into and a lovely jacuzzi you don't want to leave, making it the perfect hideaway form the world for a couple of days. Carlen and Jack were amazing, and they seemed to genuinely enjoy serving and making us breakfast (which was delicious!). This a great place to go if you're wanting to escape for a day or two and pretend you live in luxury. Be prepared not to have much to do, as the Henderson House is quite some distance from the city/outside entertainment. Bring your own snacks, have a plan to order pizza or drive 20 minutes to grab takeout; this is a wonderful getaway at an extremely affordable price.


Henderson House Bed & Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 513-876-1100

Visit Website »

View details

Top check