O'Neil House Bed and Breakfast Reviews


View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
5 Reviews

Write A Review


4.8 on June 25, 2016

My friends and I spent 2 nights at the O’Neil House and loved every minute. Gayle, our innkeeper, is a wealth of knowledge about Akron and had answers to our every question. Breakfast was scrumptious each morning and Gayle’s staff treated us like royalty. Our time at the O’Neil House was a wonderful break from reality. Thank you Gayle for sharing your home with us. Jill L.

Very enjoyable stay

5 on November 05, 2012

I stayed in the master suite for my 45th birthday and I enjoyed every minute. I had dinner at Papa Joes which is not far from the Oniel House, and upon my return the fire was going in my suite. I plan on returning and look forward to staying in the sleigh room. The breakfast was great as well.

I will visit here again!

5 on May 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the O'neil House mid May 2012, and we enjoyed it very much. We stayed in the master suite. The master suite has a lot of living space and is comfortable as well as beautiful. The proprietor is very nice and makes a wonderful 3 course breakfast. The large grounds are well manicured and very peaceful. I will be back in the future.


5 on April 17, 2010

I stayed at the O'Neil House in Aug 2005 and again in April 2010. Both experiences were wonderful. The first time, we stayed in the huge master suite. The second time, we had the three-bedroom suite with the French country sitting room. Gayle, the owner and hostess, is very gracious and an excellent chef. We'll definitely be back.

Totally pleasant

5 on December 01, 2009

Six of us stayed in the three bedroom family suite. The other rooms were larger and lovely but occupied. The history, beauty of the grounds, and good location makes it a good place to take friends. We've done this twice and are working on a third trip.

O'Neil House Bed and Breakfast


Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3308672650

Visit Website »

View details