Recent Reviews in Ogunquit, Maine

very nice b & b at The Trellis House (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 15, 2018

This is a very nice B & B with lots of personal attention. Wonderful breakfast prepared by hosts with great attention to food allergies. Wonderful turn down every evening as well as little snacks left for guests. Beautiful property and great location to downtown Ogunquit, Perkin's Cove and Marginal Way. We stayed in a smaller room but is was lovely. Will definitely go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection times a hundred! at The Trellis House (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2018

Laurence and Glen are the perfect hosts! The rooms are clean and charming! The breakfast every morning is beyond yummy!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome vacation at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2018

Great time. Food was wonderful. Only improvement would be to have it on the beach!

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great stay at the Blue Shutters Inn at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2018

We spent two nights at the Blue Shutter Inn, and were very pleased with everything. I loved that it was within walking distance of the Marginal Way, Ogunquit Beach and Perkins Cove. The room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. Our hosts were able to make excellent recommendations for places to eat in the area. We’ll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely hotel within walking distance to the beach at Betty Doon Hotel (Ogunquit, ME)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2018

I love the Betty Doon. I've been staying here for years. It's not the most modern, nor is it a quaint, Victorian B&B. It is a nice, clean hotel just up the street from the beach. I've tried staying on Rte 1 but the traffic and the exorbitant rates to park at the beach make that a nightmare. They offer a decent cup of coffee and a nice quick bread or muffins in the morning. The grounds are well-tended with very pretty flowers and plants. It's right in the middle of town so you have access to all of Ogunquit's amenities without having to fight the traffic. It's just a nice place to lay your head after a day at the beach and an evening of partying in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Old Orchard Beach Inn (Old Orchard Beach, ME)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2018

Great place to stay. Rooms were cozy and very clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Excellent place for a quick getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous sunrise at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on September 03, 2018

The location can’t be beat! The grounds are beautiful. We were lucky to be on the third floor with breathtaking views and sounds of the ocean to fall asleep to & wake up to each day. Wish we could have stayed longer than three days. The only reason I chose the cleanliness review - not because we thought it was below average - it was due to every inch of space being covered in art, memorabilia and such and it must be overwhelming for just two people to clean top to bottom & handle all the upkeep of the grounds..

View more reviews for this inn


Can’t wait til next time! at The Trellis House (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2018

Wonderful stay. Too short. Delightful in all respects. The environment created by the hosts is spectacular. The decor. The food, the staff and of course Bentley!

View more reviews for this inn


Really cute at 2 River Road Inn & Cottages (Cape Neddick, ME)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2018

We loved our stay. It was a very different type of place, unique. Very clean, great shower (tiny!) Comfy bed with 8 pillows! Tiny cabin-- loved the king bed but if it was a queen there would be more space to put a suitcase or walk around. Gorgeous gardens, hummingbirds, peaceful, lovely. Great coffee in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


August 20 - 27th 2018 at Betty Doon Hotel (Ogunquit, ME)

3.8 reviewed on August 30, 2018

I booked this hotel last November for my honeymoon this August due to it's very central location and reasonable price. The location and value really cannot be beat. Easy walk to the beach, with plenty of dinning and shopping right next door. The public spaces and rooms were dated, but they were clean. The wood paneling adds that classic beach cottage touch. The rooms were also surprisingly sound proof. The one thing I would change are the mattresses. Our mattress in room 35 was shot, lumpy with two huge indentations on either side. Also, the shower drained VERY slowly. One other suggestion is to have a couple of outdoor rinse off showers. I'm sure the shower in the room was draining so slowly due to sand. If people had the option of rinsing their feet off before coming inside it would save on wear and tear in the room and also the plumbing. If they did have an outdoor shower no one ever mentioned it, nor did I see it. You get one assigned parking spot which is fine. Due to the location we never moved the car. I'd definitely come back and recommend this if you are looking for value and location.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Inn! at Old Orchard Beach Inn (Old Orchard Beach, ME)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2018

Perfect location for a weekend at Old Orchard Beach. Plenty of dining and the ocean all within a 5 minute walk. I would recommend the Old Orchard Beach in without any hesitation, and will look to stay here during our next trip up!

View more reviews for this inn


Maine 70.3 stay at Old Orchard Beach Inn (Old Orchard Beach, ME)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2018

Perfect location while in town to do a triathlon. The entire inn was very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Happily impressed at Betty Doon Hotel (Ogunquit, ME)

4.0 reviewed on August 27, 2018

Proof that even with a small budget, you can stay at an awesome B&B. We'll definetely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!! at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2018

We stayed at Rockmere to celebrate our anniversary and had a wonderful time!!! Bob and Andy are great hosts!!! The room, house, and grounds are beautiful! There are many places to relax outside of your room. The house is very near Marginal Way and an easy walk to Perkins Cove or town. We plan to make this a yearly celebration!

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable cottages! at 2 River Road Inn & Cottages (Cape Neddick, ME)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2018

Loved the cottages. Very cozy! Will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


family weekend at Old Orchard Beach Inn (Old Orchard Beach, ME)

4.2 reviewed on August 26, 2018

Entered into staying here not honestly expecting much......I was Pleasantly surprised. Super location, wonderful staff,delicious light breakfast, parking a breeze, and the room was adorable. Don't hesitate to book a room!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and quirky BnB on the Marginal Way at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on August 24, 2018

Had a lovely three night stay. Our second floor room had ocean views, and was decorated in a brown and green themed room that was pleasant and had a private bath with a cute little shower. The grounds are nicely maintained with many good spots for sitting and reading a book or watching the ocean. It is steps away from the center point of the Marginal Way, so we didn't have take our car anywhere. A quick walk in either direction put us in the center of town, or at Perkins Cove. The room rate included a homemade breakfast each morning - fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, breakfast meat, etc. The owners are gracious and helpful. I stayed there about 20 years ago, and was happy to revisit it and find it still held all of its charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2018

Perfect Location Perfect Ambience Perfect Hospitality Perfectly Wonderful Gem! Susan & Katy Colleton

View more reviews for this inn


Not for everyone at The Black Boar Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, ME)

2.0 reviewed on August 23, 2018

Tired and tacky, Pungent smell of maple/bacon. Lighting in room all low wattage, Room air condition did not work, Lamp on the night stand had a loose socket with potential shock hazard. Pillows were hard cheap foam.. better places, cheaper in Ogunquit.

View more reviews for this inn


The Only Place to Stay in Ogunquit at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2018

If you are traveling to Ogunquit the “Only Place to Stay” is the Rockmere Lodge. This was our fourth stay at Rockmere during the past year. We have come the same week in August the past two years and are already booked for next August. We also stayed in December and April, both wonderful stays. The rooms are extremely clean and quiet. Andy and Bob are the friendliest innkeepers. They both make you feel at home and like we have all been friends for years. The daily breakfasts are scrumptious. No hard boiled egg on a paper plate here. A delicious breakfast each day on beautiful dishes or china. We will never stay anywhere else when coming to Ogunquit. We always feel relaxed, rejuvenated and don’t want to leave when our stay is over. Michael, Bristol CT

View more reviews for this inn


Neat old hotel, in need to maintenance and repairs at Old Orchard Beach Inn (Old Orchard Beach, ME)

3.2 reviewed on August 22, 2018

Stayed at the Old Orchard Inn for two nights. There was an issue with the people that had our room the night before us which led us to changing rooms on the second night. The first night, we were in an 'upgraded' room (read King Bed), which was down a very short hallway from reception. We could hear every word that anyone out in the lobby was saying. The rooms were clean, but run down. They had covered water damage in the bathroom but didn't repaint the area, and the floor had weird orange stains on it. The second room was pretty much the same but with a queen bed and the same types of issues. Also, their A/C is the loudest thing I have ever heard. It startled us awake every single time it turned on over night. Overall, it worked for the price we paid, I wasn't expecting anything super nice. There are a few easy things they could do to make it a much nicer accommodation. Number one being get their A/C fixed...

View more reviews for this inn


Gives B&B a bad name at Old Orchard Beach Inn (Old Orchard Beach, ME)

1.2 reviewed on August 21, 2018

This inn has seen better days. The rooms are shabby. We paid for a king room and received a broken double bed. The linens are old, the rug is faded, the owner lives in Florida and the inn is run by young people with no authority. This place was not worth $190/night. Stay in a chain hotel where you will get better value. Or stay in one of the nicer communities like Scarborough or Portland. I would never recommend Old Orchard Beach Inn. Time to sell, Bellino Family.

View more reviews for this inn


Hartwell House at Hartwell House Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on August 19, 2018

Location was great. Not my taste in decorating, but was very clean. Staff was friendly. Excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2018

Charming B&B with terrific hosts. This was our second time staying at the inn and the experience was just as great as the first. The breakfast that is included with your stay far exceeds most that I have experienced. When they say hearty they really mean hearty. Will definitely be back in the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Rockmere at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2018

First time in Maine. Stayed at Rockmere in Ogunquit on the ocean. Easy access to town and port via Marginal Way. Rockmere was our first ever try at a B&B and it was wonderful. Very nice environnent and Bob was really welcoming. We will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Orchard Beach Inn at Old Orchard Beach Inn (Old Orchard Beach, ME)

3.4 reviewed on August 19, 2018

Séjour très agréable! À proximité des activités, restaurants et plage...

View more reviews for this inn


This is still one of my favorite places at 2 River Road Inn & Cottages (Cape Neddick, ME)

3.4 reviewed on August 19, 2018

I still like this place. Easy to get to central location. I have to say after all these years of going to the cottages this is the first time I left not knowing who the owners were. But other than that still a great place. It is clean. Walking distance to a small beach my favorite and close to great restaurants. Property is still nice. Only down side is you cannot cook with a grill anymore. Overall still a great place to be.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice! at Old Orchard Beach Inn (Old Orchard Beach, ME)

4.2 reviewed on August 19, 2018

Staff was very welcoming! Very clean and comfy room. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A fabulous weekend in Ogunquit at Betty Doon Hotel (Ogunquit, ME)

4.2 reviewed on August 17, 2018

We celebrated our 50th anniversary in Ogunquit and stayed at Betty Doon Hotel. The location is perfect! We parked our car there and didn’t get back in it until we left Ogunquit 2 days later. Great location for walking everywhere and it is as reasonably priced!

View more reviews for this inn


Get Away at 2 River Road Inn & Cottages (Cape Neddick, ME)

3.8 reviewed on August 17, 2018

Very sweet cabins Very helpful staff

View more reviews for this inn


About Ogunquit

Ogunquit means "Beautiful Place by The Sea." This name is fitting because of the miles of sandy beaches, art galleries, shopping places, dining options and the scenic South Coast of the state. Bed and breakfasts are a good alternative to a hotel. It gives you the opportunity to stay with someone who knows your destination best.

There are many great lodging options in Ogunquit, Maine, including oceanside resorts, charming inns, large hotels and bed and breakfasts. These facilities offer WiFi Internet access, continental breakfast, daily housekeeping, parking, private entrances, private terraces and more.

Family Attractions

Ogunquit is truly a family destination. The coastal town is ideal for families who enjoy the outdoors. There are plenty of things for kids to do like sandy beaches, lobster tours, an amusement park, miniature golf, candy shops, musicals and more.

Dining

Some of the best chefs travel to Ogunquit because of its fresh and local ingredients. Seafood is caught every day and taken straight to restaurants to serve that same night. Ogunquit is also home to several lobster spots, which is a treat for visitors who want to eat fresh lobster.

Art and Culture

Ogunquit has a large artistic community. It is home to the famous Ogunquit Playhouse, which attracts Broadway actors like Andrea McArdle, Carson Kressley and Sally Struthers. There are also family theatre and children’s matinees that feature storybook and Disney characters

Weather

In January, temperatures average in the teens, and the average high is in the 30s. An average of 23 days out the year, the temperature falls below 5 degrees. The warmest it gets is around 79 degrees in the month of July.

Top
check }