Recent Reviews in Ogunquit, Maine

Amazing experience! at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

Had a great time at the most relaxing and stree free place. The hospitality is unreal. Scott and Peter go above and beyond. The place is beautiful, well kept and it's great to see the owners completely involved in every aspect of the Inn. Such a great place.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back! at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

We had a wonderful two day stay inside this classic New England Inn. While the weather wasn't cooperating everything else about our getaway was ideal. A1 service, great location, delicious hot breakfast and snacks, clean room and our hosts were very knowledgeable of the area. Already booked our return trip next fall!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place By The Sea ! at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Lovely inn, close to shops and Marginal Way. Inn is lovely immaculate and the inn keepers wonderful ! Very attentive and pleasant

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return! at Bourne Bed & Breakfast (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on May 09, 2017

My stay at Bourne Bed and Breakfast was fabulous. Jimmy is a wonderful host, and helped direct me to local sights he thought I would enjoy. B3 was delightfully comfortable and welcoming, launching a quick Maine getaway in perfect style. I'm telling all my friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Right in the Heart of Ogunquit! at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

We have stayed at Nellie Littlefield before. on this visit we stayed in Suite 8 on the third floor. The suite is beautiful and the breakfast was wonderful.. Although we had been there before we were given the grand tour which was great! You feel very welcomed. I would recommend the Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Blue Shutters Inn at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on May 06, 2017

This was our first time staying at the Blue Shutters and we were very impresses! The room was very nice as was the updated bathroom! Breakfast was excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to returning at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on May 03, 2017

Blue Shutters Inn is a very cozy BandB located in a small 'community' of BandBs just off the main road. My wife and I were most impressed by the cleanliness of the bedrooms, 'living room' and dining facilities. Hot coffee or water for tea and fresh baked cookies, muffins, or cake always greeted us as we entered the building. Ned is a wonderful host, and a very good cook. Breakfasts were excellent, with very attentive service from Ned. Some friends who were staying at a very nearby 'motel' type facility were equally impressed when we took them to see the INN. Blue Shutters Inn will be our 'go to' BandB in Ogunquit from now on - you should make it yours as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcome Home at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Our stay at Nellie Littlefield Inn and Spa was a gift for our wedding. From the moment we made the reservation Charles was very attentive to us as his guest. Emails leading up to our stay ensured that we would have everything we wanted and needed and he was accommodating in regards to our early arrival into town. The Inn is very clean, inviting, quiet and comfortable. The room was spacious and the breakfast smells in the morning were an awesome way to wake up.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what the doctor ordered! at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

Spent 2 nights in the Blue room and it was by far the most relaxing stay in Ogunquit in years. The new loveseat and comfy chair watching the waves in the distance was just wonderful. The bed and breakfast is nicely decorated and very clean, and Ned was the perfect host. Breakfast was absolutely delicious to say the least! There was a nice portion of everything you could imagine, and we were given the choice of a carb free option or gluten free when we asked. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday weekend at The Blue Shutters Inn at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

This was our second visit. Hope to return often. In honor of our birthdays we splurged and stayed in the Grand room. We waited out the snow storm in comfort. Didn't need lunch after the wonderful breakfast served each day. Ned and Ken saw to our every need with attention and hospitality. Thanks so much. Mike and Colleen.

View more reviews for this inn


Best breakfast in New England! at The Trellis House (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2017

My room was so cute and comfortable that I really didn't want to leave it, even for breakfast, but I also didn't want to miss the delicious meal Laurence had promised. I was not disappointed. Absolutely delicious! I had such a peaceful, restful, fun 24 hours at the Trellis House that I didn't want to leave. I promise to come back one day with my husband for more than one day. He will love it too. Tip: Don't miss the Happy Hour on the porch. So fun and a great way to get to know these amazing owners, Laurence and Glen. Take a walk along the coast and for history buffs, visit the old cemetery nearby and see some Revolutionary War soldiers' graves. Wow!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place! at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2017

This place was in a great location and the service was fantastic! Our room was clean and well appointed. The breakfast was outstanding and the baked goods put out every afternoon were delicious! Going back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


New England Ideal Weekend Stay at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on March 16, 2017

We were staying in Boston for business when an opportunity for a weekend off was made available. We stayed at Ned's B&B totally at random. You can not miss the Blue Shutters! And fortunately, we hit the lucky jackpot. The Blue Shutters Inn is a very short 3 minute walk down "the Marginal Way" to the quintessential New England rocky and sandy beach. I was just in time to see the 6:08 am sunrise. The tide was coming in and the waves were breaking on the rocks...just as we Texan's have been told what to expect. I arrived back to our room in time to deliver some of Ned's freshly brewed coffee to my beautiful bride. Our Saturday breakfast was dreamy, yogurt, eggs, bacon, fresh rolls. We could not remember when we had been treated better... not to mention the never empty coffee cup. Ogunquit is in the middle of 20 miles of beaches, antique shops, stores and truly New England Churches. If you are Catholic, check out St Mary's Catholic Church in Wells. Monsignor delivered a homily which will stick with me for years to come. The Blue Shutters is a prize gem. You must stay with Ned when ever you are in South Maine and driving along Route 1.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend with friends getaway at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

First time at this Inn Have stayed at Village One and loved last summer. This Inn has great charm and plenty of hospitality. Awesome staff and attention to details to make the guests comfortable is excellent. Six of us stayed there and had a wonderful time. Thank you Nellie Littlefield

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay near Marginal Way! at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2017

Great place, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, comfy and clean rooms. Close to everything in town. Will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on March 01, 2017

Ned was welcoming and prepared a wonderful breakfast for us. Felt like home.

View more reviews for this inn


February B at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

One can check the upcoming weather and easily book an excellent bright room with sunrise views, at great off-season ractes at this time of year. Five hours from Montreal, we had three days of sunny beach walks, wonderful breakfasts, and interesting chats with our host, Ned. Totally relaxing and pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


" A Pleasurable Stay" at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on February 25, 2017

We were so lucky to get nice weather in February, sunny and in the 50's. Was pleased and surprised with our studio. Even better, the full breakfast. "A" plus guys! One disappointment........I'm a war vet....please dispose of the torn American flag. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Getaway at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Nellie. The Inn is beautiful and spotless. Charles greeted us upon arrival and each morning with his friendly smile and was so helpful throughout the time we were at the inn. A delicious breakfast was ready each morning and warm cookies each afternoon. Charles helped with dinner reservations and made sure all our needs were met. The Nellie is a great inn to stay at and Charles's attention to details makes it an experience that makes you want to keep coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Short stay away from home at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on February 19, 2017

Happened to be the only guest in this 16 room inn. Owners trusted us with their property and left early (leaving a phone number in case we needed them) inviting us to visit any part of the property, including all the guests rooms which were left unlocked for us. No wonder we felt at home and more than welcome. We had a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this little gem! at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2017

We had a wonderful weekend there recently. Cozy, beautiful accommodations. Delicious homemade breakfast, including exquisite scones. Charles made us feel like we were royalty. Thank you for a delightful stay. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and clean! at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on February 05, 2017

This is a gem. Charles took care of us and made our stay lovely. Great escapr if you need a rest. We wish there was a cable guide and that's all. The rest was pretty much perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


My Happy Place at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2017

My wife and I have been visiting for 5 consecutive MLK weekends. It is a time to reflect, refocus and recharge and the Rockmere Lodge, Marginal Way and Ogunquit is the perfect place

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's getaway at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on January 15, 2017

My husband and I spent two nights over New Year's weekend at the Blue Shutters Inn. We were warmly greeted by the innkeeper Ned and brought to our second floor "sunshine room". We had a wonderful view of the beach from our window. The room was cozy and there was a wonderful gas fireplace in the corner that could be easily turned on with a switch. The only item in the room that was not great was the water pressure and consistency in the shower. However, there was a note in the bathroom letting us know about the older pipes so we knew what to expect when we showered. There was always fresh pastries, coffee and tea in the foyer and the breakfasts were amazing both days. The staff in the breakfast area was warm, friendly and efficient. We were offered coffee and juice as soon as we sat down. We were served yogurt and fresh fruit to start followed by a hearty plate of breakfast food. We got eggs, hash browns, fruit, pancakes or waffles and bacon or sausage. We did not leave hungry! The inn is walking distance to town and to the Marginal Way. We would definitely stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on January 15, 2017

The room is elegant and comfortable, the only dining is breakfast, but it is the best B&B breakfast we've ever had. The bed was very comfortable, the gas fireplace provided plenty of warmth and the Kuerig set up, corkscrew and frig are in all rooms. The only reason the room is 4 instead of five is a lack of a table even a small one for snacking, card games, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


First Timers- already booked to go back! at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2017

I highly recommend this beautiful Inn!!! Not a single complaint, but many, many reasons to smile!!! The service was amazing, the details were well thought out, the place is just magical!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to relax at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Quiet, clean and best breakfast in Ogunquit. Thanks to the Innkeeper Charles. Look forward to returning in spring.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on January 04, 2017

We stayed at the Blue Shutters because it is a dog friendly Inn and close to the Beachmere where we usually stay. From the time of our first contact throughout our stay Ned was the perfect host. The charming details throughout the Inn, from the room decor, to the holiday decorations, to the table settings was pleasing. I was unexpectedly pleased to find that access to the Marginal Way is directly behind the Blue Shutters Inn! Our room was perfect and the Inn itself was aesthetically pleasing, actually elegant... and more than comfortable. We sat in the living room by the fire and read during a stormy, snowy afternoon. Cookies or sweet bread and coffee/tea/hot chocolate are available during the day and the breakfast in the morning was to die for!!!! We decided the breakfasts cooked by Ned were the best we'd ever had in our 50 years of travel, and with the Marginal way so close by held more value for us than the ocean view at the Beachmere! I can't say enough positive about the Blue Shutters Inn. We;ll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay for New Years! at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Our Stay in the Vermont Suite at the Captain Jefferds Inn for New Year's weekend was amazing! :) Our room was lovely, the food was delicious, coffee and snacks were great, and the staff was lovely! We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return to the Captain Jefferds soon!

View more reviews for this inn


About Ogunquit

Ogunquit means "Beautiful Place by The Sea." This name is fitting because of the miles of sandy beaches, art galleries, shopping places, dining options and the scenic South Coast of the state. Bed and breakfasts are a good alternative to a hotel. It gives you the opportunity to stay with someone who knows your destination best.

There are many great lodging options in Ogunquit, Maine, including oceanside resorts, charming inns, large hotels and bed and breakfasts. These facilities offer WiFi Internet access, continental breakfast, daily housekeeping, parking, private entrances, private terraces and more.

Family Attractions

Ogunquit is truly a family destination. The coastal town is ideal for families who enjoy the outdoors. There are plenty of things for kids to do like sandy beaches, lobster tours, an amusement park, miniature golf, candy shops, musicals and more.

Dining

Some of the best chefs travel to Ogunquit because of its fresh and local ingredients. Seafood is caught every day and taken straight to restaurants to serve that same night. Ogunquit is also home to several lobster spots, which is a treat for visitors who want to eat fresh lobster.

Art and Culture

Ogunquit has a large artistic community. It is home to the famous Ogunquit Playhouse, which attracts Broadway actors like Andrea McArdle, Carson Kressley and Sally Struthers. There are also family theatre and children’s matinees that feature storybook and Disney characters

Weather

In January, temperatures average in the teens, and the average high is in the 30s. An average of 23 days out the year, the temperature falls below 5 degrees. The warmest it gets is around 79 degrees in the month of July.

Top
}