Recent Reviews in Ogunquit, Maine

Our last minute escape at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on April 09, 2018

Thank you, Andy, for being so welcoming and for providing us with the best view in the house! It was a rainy/windy weekend at the coast for us, but you provided a warm, clean, nicely decorated room that overlooked the Marginal Way and beautiful Ogunquit Beach. We really enjoyed our visit and would recommend Rockmere to our friends and family. Next time, I want to hang out on that AMAZING porch!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great find! at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on April 05, 2018

Nice winter getaway! Rooms were clean, cozy and warm. The hosts, Mira and Brian were kind, attentive and friendly. The food was great, including the freshly baked cookies present on our arrival to the freshly baked muffins "ready to go" upon our departure. We highly recommend the Blue Shutters Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Great find! at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on March 25, 2018

We felt rather spoiled by our hosts Mira and Brian - from the freshly baked cookies to the quiet music playing in the warm living room and then a wonderful breakfast followed by fresh baked blueberry muffins to go! The room was cozy, warm and quiet. A great winter getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Like staying with old friends at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2018

We have stayed at Rockmere several times and each time we come back to see Andy and Bob- they’re our friends now! We always have a delicious and fresh breakfast. The views of the ocean are spectacular. A romantic and beautiful destination with a unique old world feel.

View more reviews for this inn


Little Getaway at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on March 20, 2018

As always, Andy was the consummate host. We will plan on going back in the fall!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming in with friendly hosts at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on March 18, 2018

This is a really charming place in a good location. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and the hosts most accommodating. I would return for another visit and recommend the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Escape to Kennebunk at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on March 03, 2018

Our stay was delightful. There were beautiful details all around the inn, and the hostess was very friendly and accommodating. Hope to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great off-season get-away at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2018

Beautiful and convenient location with ocean views and easy access on foot to the Marginal Way, Perkins Cove and the village of Ogunquit. The staff is super attentive to welcome you and serve a delicious breakfast. Open year round is a bonus for those of us who like a winter get-away. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent new owner and exciting potential at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2018

My wife and I enjoyed our weekend getaway at the inn. Super affordable and a wonderful host who turned out to be the new owner. She was responsive to messages and questions prior to our arrival and made our stay very comfortable. Cozy space with lots of interesting history inside and nearby. Breakfast was excellent on both mornings and made from fresh ingredients. Our bedroom was also comfy. Overall a very lovely stay with lots of fine touches. We hope to be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Brief but wonderful stay at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on February 24, 2018

Welcoming owners and staff and great breakfast. Had to leave early due to a medical emergency. Owners were very helpful throughout. We will be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, quiet, close at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2018

We had a comfortable overnight here last weekend. Comfy room with an old-fashioned feel. Delicious breakfast. Best of all, a 2-minute access to Marginal Way for beautiful and brisk walking. And a 10 minute walk to restaurants. Park your car and enjoy the stroll!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Escape at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2018

My husband and I were so grateful to have spent an overnight at the beautiful, historic Waldo Emerson Inn. We were treated in a way by the new Innkeeper, Hana, that made us feel both at home and spoiled with a delicious breakfast and wonderful hospitality. The Inn has been refreshed with a mix of colonial charm and tasteful decor and artwork. We also had a special behind the scenes tour of this historic building. It was a great escape for us!

View more reviews for this inn


Our go to! at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2018

Love, love, love! We have visited 4 times- never disappointed!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful Place by the Sea at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2018

Rockmere is the most relaxing spot I have ever visited. Waking up the an ocean view, walking the Marginal Way, shopping in Ogunquit and dining in Perkins Cove - it can't get any better-

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute getaway! at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2018

This was our second stay at the Blue Shutters Inn and we had a great time. The Inn is beautiful and spotless, the Innkeepers are warm and welcoming and the breakfast each day was delicious. We couldn’t ask for a better experience in our favorite place to get away! We will definitely be back to visit again. Thank you! Dave & Laura Watson

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay! at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2018

We are regular customers at Gazebo Inn and thought we'd give Nellie's a try after touring during our Gazebo stay. Nellie's was awesome. The manager there, Aaron, did a great job with anything we needed and cooked a great breakfast! It was very relaxing staying in Ogunquit in the winter. Very quiet! But a few places were open and it was very enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Ocean Views at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2018

A beautiful Inn on the Marginal Way in Ogunquit. Innkeeper Andy was friendly and now feels like our friend. Will go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it, Quaint & Charming at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2018

Exceptional! I recently stayed at the Waldo Emerson Inn during Christmas Prelude. The inn is wonderfully located midway between Kennebunk and Kennebunkport offering an intimate retreat from the hustle and bustle of activity. The new innkeeper has updated the inn with heavenly linens and smart TVs, yet it still maintained it’s historical charm. The breakfast was scrumptious!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Ocean Views at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2018

Beautiful Inn. Innkeeper Andy was amazing. Wonderful homemade breakfast, served on china. Walking distance to everything. On the Marginal Way .

View more reviews for this inn


Great Ocean views at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2018

Beautiful Inn. Amazing views of the ocean. Innkeeper Andy was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B! at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2018

This is by far our favorite B&B. We usually come once per year and love it more every time. It is both great in the summer and winter. Summer is great as its super busy and you can enjoy a short walk to the beach. We also love going in the winter because its so quiet and peaceful. The rooms are so nice and beds are super comfy. We usually always enjoy a massage while there and the hot tub (or pool in summer). The breakfast is the main reason we keep going back! It is delicious. The staff is always so welcoming and friendly. It is also in the perfect location, with everything just a short walk away. We look forward to our trip every year!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely way to ring in the New Year! at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2018

I want to congratulate Aaron on an excellent job running Nellie Littlefield Inn and Spa! My friends and I rang in the New Year in OGT and despite the horrifying spate of sub zero temps we were cozy and well-situated in our rooms. Returning from the frigid outdoors was so nice with a welcoming gas fire in the room, microfiber sheets and perfect pillows. The breakfast fare was amazing. We will return! Thank you for such a memorable stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on January 18, 2018

Perfect getaway with great location to town.

View more reviews for this inn


New Years get away at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2018

We had two excellent dinners and a couples massage which they set up for us. Aaron the innkeeper was awesome

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience!! at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2018

From the time we walked in the front door it was a great experience service was great, Aaron The Innkeeper was fantastic. Breakfast was excellent! Rooms are always delightful! We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great relaxing getaway at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on December 19, 2017

The Inn is charming and really relaxing. Staff is wonderful and not overpowering. Planning another visit soon

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2017

Had a wonderful weekend stay with family. We reserved 2 rooms and both were very nice! From being greeted by Aaron upon arrival to the luxury in room robes to the warm ambience of the fire everything was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Great holiday getaway at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2017

Nellie Littlefield was a great weekend getaway. Wanted to take my Mother to Christmas Prelude and this location was perfect! Enabled us to spend the day in Kennebunkport and return for a quieter less crowded evening for dinner. Aaron was very helpful and made a wonderful breakfast in the morning. Will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2017

We stay at Nellie Littlefield every year during the off season. It is in a perfect location, within walking distance to Ogunquit shops and restaurants. The service is amazing, and the breakfast never disappoints! I cannot say enough about the quality of the inn and its staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Blue Shutters Getaway at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on November 23, 2017

We found Blue Shutters to be the perfect off season getaway, being somewhat close to home. The rooms were great, very clean, comfortable, and roomy. The complimentary full breakfast was excellent, very much loved the pumpkin pancakes. The location was terrific, close to the Marginal way, Perkins Cove, and down town. Highly recommend Blue Shutter Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


About Ogunquit

Ogunquit means "Beautiful Place by The Sea." This name is fitting because of the miles of sandy beaches, art galleries, shopping places, dining options and the scenic South Coast of the state. Bed and breakfasts are a good alternative to a hotel. It gives you the opportunity to stay with someone who knows your destination best.

There are many great lodging options in Ogunquit, Maine, including oceanside resorts, charming inns, large hotels and bed and breakfasts. These facilities offer WiFi Internet access, continental breakfast, daily housekeeping, parking, private entrances, private terraces and more.

Family Attractions

Ogunquit is truly a family destination. The coastal town is ideal for families who enjoy the outdoors. There are plenty of things for kids to do like sandy beaches, lobster tours, an amusement park, miniature golf, candy shops, musicals and more.

Dining

Some of the best chefs travel to Ogunquit because of its fresh and local ingredients. Seafood is caught every day and taken straight to restaurants to serve that same night. Ogunquit is also home to several lobster spots, which is a treat for visitors who want to eat fresh lobster.

Art and Culture

Ogunquit has a large artistic community. It is home to the famous Ogunquit Playhouse, which attracts Broadway actors like Andrea McArdle, Carson Kressley and Sally Struthers. There are also family theatre and children’s matinees that feature storybook and Disney characters

Weather

In January, temperatures average in the teens, and the average high is in the 30s. An average of 23 days out the year, the temperature falls below 5 degrees. The warmest it gets is around 79 degrees in the month of July.

Top
check }