Recent Reviews in Ogunquit, Maine

Trellis House is a winner! at The Trellis House (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2017

Charming and convenient. Glen was the perfect host and made us feel very welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

3.2 reviewed on September 24, 2017

We loved the location of this B&B. The food was ok. The owners are delightful. The only reason we wouldn't go back is when we walked into town we saw all these quaint restaurants serving breakfasts and we thought it would have been fun to try different ones during the stay. But you cannot beat the location !!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Maine 2017 Vacation at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2017

Another fabulous stay at the Nellie LIttlefield. We stayed in a different room this time, it was absolutely the best. The suite with it's letter couch and tv area was very comfortable and the view from our balcony was unbelievable. Aaron the innkeeper was very hospitable to all our needs. It was nice weather so we were able to utilize the hot tub and pool. Great work out area, as we used the steam room and the exercise machines. Can't wait for next year. Also, Scott and Peter put alot into making this a place you want to come back too. Kudos to them all.

View more reviews for this inn


Nellie Littlefields at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 20, 2017

a beautiful B and B in Ogunquit. Exceptional breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Nelle Littlefield Inn! at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2017

Truly enjoyed our stay at the Nellie Littlefield Inn. The room was lovely and spacious... and every amenity was in place. The location is fabulous- in the heart of Ogunquit with shops, restaurants and the beach. I would highly recommend it and look forward to staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Location can't be beat! at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2017

Rockmere Lodge is a one of kind, wonderfully eclectic large 8 room place. The hosts have run the Lodge for 26 years, their pleasure of doing it is obvious and care for you as one of their family. They serve a delicious, healthy breakfast each morning on their porch, weather permitting and provide fresh towels daily. We love its location which is within steps of the Marginal Way which gave us the opportunity for some great walks oceanside. We went to sleep with windows wide open listening to the sounds of the waves. Ahhh ... perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


We go again? Yes at The Ogunquit Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 18, 2017

A quiet place near the center of the town and the beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Long Weekend at the Doon at Betty Doon Hotel (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2017

Location is excellent. Just a few minutes walk to the beach. Rooms are clean and staff are friendly. There is always delicious muffins or coffee cake in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place with amazing hosts at Dragonfly Guest House (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Dragonfly for our honeymoon. This was our first time staying in a B&B and I don't know if we can ever go back to hotels. Charles and David were incredibly welcoming and amazing hosts. When we first arrived, Charles immediately offered to help us carry bags in and then gave us a tour of the Dragonfly including our room. We stayed in the Sunflower room and it was perfect. There was plenty of space in the bedroom and the bathroom was clean and quaint. Breakfast was served every day between 8 and 10 am and included a spread of fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, yogurt, granola, and a hot dish. Our hot dishes included spinach quiche, waffles, cinnamon nut bread, and more. The food was a perfect start to our mornings. Charles and David would chat with guests about things to do, places to eat, and just general conversation. They were never overbearing but just great, casual, hosts. The location of the Dragonfly is another reason I would highly recommend it. It is located between Ogunquit Beach and Perkins Cove. Both of which are about a 10 minute walk and provide plenty of things to do. We loved being able to walk almost everywhere while we were there. There is also a trolley stop right in front of the Dragonfly that will take you all over the area. If we ever were to come back to Ogunquit (which we plan to do at some point) we will be staying at the Dragonfly Guest House.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Nellie Littlefield at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

3 days was not enough! Amazing service at the Nellie Littlefield. It started when Charles met us in the driveway to greet us upon check in. We were treated so well and the Inn itself is fantastic. No need to move the car once we got there, already in town and easy walk to the beach. Cannot say enough good things about our weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn in the heart of Ogunquit! at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2017

This inn is ideally located within easy walking distance of the best Ogunquit has to offer - the beautiful beach, the historic Marginal Way, great shops, wonderful restaurants and relaxing people watching from their front porches right on Shore Road. Charles, the innkeeper is a wonderful and gracious host who goes out of his way to accommodate everyone's needs. There are all necessary beach items available, a small private outside pool and indoor complete spa, The breakfasts were delicious and homemade with lovely outside porch seating available. The inn is immaculate inside and outside. We will choose a king room next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Rockmere is a romantic B&B at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

The Rockmere's location is the best, located right by the ocean and the Marginal Way. The Lodge is very quiet.The room was very clean and romantic overlooking the ocean. Bob and Andy are the most gracious of hosts, along with their friendly dogs.The morning breakfasts were outstanding! Prepared every morning by Andy while Bob served the guests. My girl fell in love with me there. Will definitely go there again!!! Michael L., CT

View more reviews for this inn


A good place at The Ogunquit Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

3.0 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Good place. Near the stores, restaurants and the beach. Confortable. Good service.Just need a little more choice and variety for the breakfast. Exemple: some bread slices for toast

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding experience! at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Adorable room in a great location! Couldn't ask for a better experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Blue Shutters Inn at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2017

Place was immaculate service was fantastic and it was a beautiful place. it was everything we were looking for and would go back there again

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite Lodging in Ogunquit along with the Dragonfly Guest House at Bourne Bed & Breakfast (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

This is a wonderful place to stay. It is very clean and well furnished. The porch and yard are very relaxing places to hang out and socialize. The bed and breakfast is easy walking distance to Perkins Cove, the downtown, and the Ogunquit Playhouse. More than the above, Jimmy is the consummate innkeeper. He makes his guests feel at home and like treasured friends. I am a frequent visitor to Ogunquit and will now only stay with Jimmy and at the nearby Dragonfly Guest House.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding, please give it a try at The Elmere house (Wells, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Just loved the place and host..would return in a minute. Equally important is do NOT miss "Period Antiques" across the street. It will take your breath away.

View more reviews for this inn


Four day stay with toddler - Wonderful! at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

My wife and I came here with our 1 year old in early august. This is a wonderful rustic bed and breakfast tucked away in the middle of Olgunquit. We were a 15 minute walk away from the beach and from most of the restaurants and shops. The place is friendly, clean and most of all relaxing. The staff is wonderful and helpful. We would definitely book this place again without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Best BnB in Ogunquit! at Bourne Bed & Breakfast (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2017

The place to stay! Lovely, good sized rooms - all with AC- and a host with the most! Jimmy listens to your likes and makes an effort to make your visit über enjoyable!! Whether spending time on the front porch, relaxing on the hammock, spending time in town or on Marginal Way - vacation life here is great! We found it was very easy to walk everywhere, but if walking is not what you like, there is a trolley stop nearby to take you where you'd like to go.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn of our trip at Puffin Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

My mom and I recently visited Maine and drove the coast staying at Inns along the way to Bar Harbor. Puffin Inn was our favorite Inn. The room was so comfortable and quiet. The Inn keeper Tim was outstanding and the food was just awesome! We LOVED that they gave us choices! Our favorite Inn of our trip for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect spot at The Ogunquit Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Such a beautiful inn, with classical music always playing quietly in the background in the very lovely and cozy sitting room. Easy and well balanced continental breakfast including bagels one morning and english muffins the other. Well located to walk into Ogunquit and enjoy the beaches; we always walked to Perkin's Cove for dinner - I would recommend walking there as it's only 25 mins and the traffic was truly awful! Helps you walk off the lobster and salt water taffy anyway. Kirk, the innkeeper, was very helpful and welcoming. I recommend this place to anyone heading that way - it was really a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved every bit of Trellis House! at The Trellis House (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2017

We absolutely loved our time at Trellis House. This was one stop during our "mini-moon" shortly after our wedding and it was by far the best placed we stayed. Absolutely loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at B3 at Bourne Bed & Breakfast (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Had a great stay at B3. Jimmy went out of his way to make our stay perfect. Well maintained property in a perfect location. Looking forward to visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best choice! at The Ogunquit Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Gentleman on site was friendly accommodating courteous and yet professional. Our room was squeaky clean. The entire Inn was incredibly quiet. It is away from the hustle and bustle of downtown but yet a quick walk to downtown. The beach is a good 10 minute walk and if you don't mind carrying your things you can avoid the $30 parking fee but we left our car in the beach lot from 10:00 am until 8:00 am. We did shops, ate, went back to the inn to shower then did more shops had drinks then back to the car. It was well worth the $$. Would definitely stay here again. And would recommend it to couples or girlfriend weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time in Ogunquit at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2017

This was a very convenient location with some great amenities. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was the perfect getaway spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of My Stay at BB2 at Bourne Bed & Breakfast (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Excellent stay, great location, perfect place to get away from it all. The host, Jimmy, was outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Great Ogunquit Getaway at Bourne Bed & Breakfast (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2017

This was our third stay with Bourne Bed and Breakfast for a special birthday celebration with friends. Wonderful service, rooms and location in Ogunquit is fabulous ~ Jimmy is a great host! It's our "place to stay" when we head to the Maine coast. See you again soon, Karen B

View more reviews for this inn


A Plus for Three Bs at Bourne Bed & Breakfast (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Excellent, every need met. Extremely convenient location within walking distance of all attractions of town, plus a convenient trolley stop on the corner. We'll return.....

View more reviews for this inn


Ogunquit Inn at The Ogunquit Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2017

A very friendly place. Easy to find. Comfortable rooms. Unique, not cookie-cutter all the same. Easy walk to downtown. Short drive to the beach. The only caveat is to be aware that there are stairs to climb, so if stairs are not your thing, look elsewhere. Otherwise, I'd go back anytime.

View more reviews for this inn


Jim and Julie at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

The Inn was beautiful. Right on the Marginal Way as promised. Our room had an incredible view. It was clean, pretty and I'll stay there again. The Inn Keepers were very friendly and the breakfasts delicious!. Their gardens are gorgeous and numerous and really add to the beauty and peacefulness of the Inn. I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


About Ogunquit

Ogunquit means "Beautiful Place by The Sea." This name is fitting because of the miles of sandy beaches, art galleries, shopping places, dining options and the scenic South Coast of the state. Bed and breakfasts are a good alternative to a hotel. It gives you the opportunity to stay with someone who knows your destination best.

There are many great lodging options in Ogunquit, Maine, including oceanside resorts, charming inns, large hotels and bed and breakfasts. These facilities offer WiFi Internet access, continental breakfast, daily housekeeping, parking, private entrances, private terraces and more.

Family Attractions

Ogunquit is truly a family destination. The coastal town is ideal for families who enjoy the outdoors. There are plenty of things for kids to do like sandy beaches, lobster tours, an amusement park, miniature golf, candy shops, musicals and more.

Dining

Some of the best chefs travel to Ogunquit because of its fresh and local ingredients. Seafood is caught every day and taken straight to restaurants to serve that same night. Ogunquit is also home to several lobster spots, which is a treat for visitors who want to eat fresh lobster.

Art and Culture

Ogunquit has a large artistic community. It is home to the famous Ogunquit Playhouse, which attracts Broadway actors like Andrea McArdle, Carson Kressley and Sally Struthers. There are also family theatre and children’s matinees that feature storybook and Disney characters

Weather

In January, temperatures average in the teens, and the average high is in the 30s. An average of 23 days out the year, the temperature falls below 5 degrees. The warmest it gets is around 79 degrees in the month of July.

Top
check }