Recent Reviews in Ogunquit, Maine

Beautiful and clean! at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on February 05, 2017

This is a gem. Charles took care of us and made our stay lovely. Great escapr if you need a rest. We wish there was a cable guide and that's all. The rest was pretty much perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


My Happy Place at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2017

My wife and I have been visiting for 5 consecutive MLK weekends. It is a time to reflect, refocus and recharge and the Rockmere Lodge, Marginal Way and Ogunquit is the perfect place

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's getaway at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on January 15, 2017

My husband and I spent two nights over New Year's weekend at the Blue Shutters Inn. We were warmly greeted by the innkeeper Ned and brought to our second floor "sunshine room". We had a wonderful view of the beach from our window. The room was cozy and there was a wonderful gas fireplace in the corner that could be easily turned on with a switch. The only item in the room that was not great was the water pressure and consistency in the shower. However, there was a note in the bathroom letting us know about the older pipes so we knew what to expect when we showered. There was always fresh pastries, coffee and tea in the foyer and the breakfasts were amazing both days. The staff in the breakfast area was warm, friendly and efficient. We were offered coffee and juice as soon as we sat down. We were served yogurt and fresh fruit to start followed by a hearty plate of breakfast food. We got eggs, hash browns, fruit, pancakes or waffles and bacon or sausage. We did not leave hungry! The inn is walking distance to town and to the Marginal Way. We would definitely stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on January 15, 2017

The room is elegant and comfortable, the only dining is breakfast, but it is the best B&B breakfast we've ever had. The bed was very comfortable, the gas fireplace provided plenty of warmth and the Kuerig set up, corkscrew and frig are in all rooms. The only reason the room is 4 instead of five is a lack of a table even a small one for snacking, card games, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


First Timers- already booked to go back! at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2017

I highly recommend this beautiful Inn!!! Not a single complaint, but many, many reasons to smile!!! The service was amazing, the details were well thought out, the place is just magical!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to relax at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Quiet, clean and best breakfast in Ogunquit. Thanks to the Innkeeper Charles. Look forward to returning in spring.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on January 04, 2017

We stayed at the Blue Shutters because it is a dog friendly Inn and close to the Beachmere where we usually stay. From the time of our first contact throughout our stay Ned was the perfect host. The charming details throughout the Inn, from the room decor, to the holiday decorations, to the table settings was pleasing. I was unexpectedly pleased to find that access to the Marginal Way is directly behind the Blue Shutters Inn! Our room was perfect and the Inn itself was aesthetically pleasing, actually elegant... and more than comfortable. We sat in the living room by the fire and read during a stormy, snowy afternoon. Cookies or sweet bread and coffee/tea/hot chocolate are available during the day and the breakfast in the morning was to die for!!!! We decided the breakfasts cooked by Ned were the best we'd ever had in our 50 years of travel, and with the Marginal way so close by held more value for us than the ocean view at the Beachmere! I can't say enough positive about the Blue Shutters Inn. We;ll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay for New Years! at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Our Stay in the Vermont Suite at the Captain Jefferds Inn for New Year's weekend was amazing! :) Our room was lovely, the food was delicious, coffee and snacks were great, and the staff was lovely! We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return to the Captain Jefferds soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Back after several years at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on January 03, 2017

My wife and I returned because we Nellie Littlefield like the other "Gazebo' properties tend to spoil people. The bed is very comfortable and the gas fireplace is a real plus for warming up and enjoying the room in bad weather. Charles" breakfasts are the best, and we've stayed at the Gazebo inn and Nellie L several times over the years. They always have great breakfasts but Charles exceeded my high expectations. One caveat, the rooms don't have tables, so snacking or playing games--we bring cards, scrabble and Quiddler-- is a challenge. All and all, worth it

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful B & B at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

My wife and I took a 3-day romantic Winter getaway and I cannot put into words the wonderful time we had during our visit. Every aspect of the Inn was incredible. The Inn was so homie and clean and the décor and atmosphere made us feel very comfortable. Our room was exquisite and the pictures on the website is exactly what you find. Our three breakfasts in the beautiful dining room were delicious and were a perfect way to start our days. You will not go wrong staying at the Captain Jeffords Inn. Rich and Debbie Stafford Springs, CT

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at the Blue Shutters Inn at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2016

My husband and I spent the weekend at the Blue Shutters Inn. We were in Ogunquit for their annual Christmas by the Sea weekend. Ned and Ken were so very welcoming. We were offered egg nog upon check-in and given a tour of the Inn. Our room was in the main house and was very clean and comfortable. There was a small fireplace in the room and a partial ocean view from the window. The bathroom was also very clean and a very nice size. Ned provided us with information about the area. The Inn was very close to The Marginal Way and to the center of town. We walked everywhere we went. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. On Sunday, breakfast included mimosas. We loved ending our day sitting in the Inn's living area in front of the fire with a glass of wine. We loved our stay at the Blue Shutters Inn and will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding service - highly recommend!! at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2016

We had a wonderful time. The service was outstanding. The innkeepers / owners were extremely hospitable. The Room was impeccable. The 3 course breakfast was Delicious. I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Christmas gift to each other at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on December 22, 2016

Beautifully decorated, exquisite details, extremely comfortable and warm, welcoming staff. Because of bad weather, we had the Inn to ourselves and everyone made us feel like we were "home".

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn! at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on December 19, 2016

This is the second year we have stayed at the Inn. Judi & Walter are fantastic and go out of their way to accommodate you by making you reservations for brunch or dinner, or bring you breakfast to your cottage if you are not staying in the house. Whatever you need, just ask! The rooms (and cottages) are very clean and cozy. We would definitely recommend the Maine Stay Inn & Cottages.

View more reviews for this inn


Captain Jeffers lnn at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on December 18, 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our three nights stay at this beautiful house. Breakfast was "different" but expertly prepared,and we were offered a choice if unexceptable. Our on suite bedroom was comfy and had everything one could need. I would like to say, out of the five houses we stayed at during our trip to see the Autumnal colours Captain Jeffers Inn was the most hospitable,refreshments were available throughout the day at no extra charge. We would wholeheartedly recommend the Inn Mr and Mrs J Watt ,

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, great location and great breakfast at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the Blue room. The room was large and comfortable, with a nice gas fire place. the view from the room overlooks Ogunquit bay. The bathroom was a good size, the sink area was a little small but manageable. The breakfast was a feast to behold. My complements to the chief. The presentation and taste was heavenly. The lnn is a close proximity and walking distance to everything we wanted to do from Perkins Cove to beach. Definitely stay there again next year. Our host were very friendly and polite and attentive to our needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant and relaxing at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on December 12, 2016

The innkeepers were great. Very knowledgeable about the town, hiking trails, and restaurants. We shall return to the lodge!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick weekend getaway at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2016

Great as always. Charles is great. Breakfast was awesome. Room very clean. Can't wait to come back this summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2016

This is a perfect little getaway spot in a great location. The service is impeccable and the breakfast is consistently delicious and plentiful. I couldn't recommend this inn highly enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable and nothing like waking up to the smell of baked muffins at The Ogunquit Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on December 12, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. Location is perfect if you want to walk to everything. Modest breakfast but we were on the go so it worked for us. We would stay again. Debbie

View more reviews for this inn


Rockmere lodge at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2016

beautiful location, friendly innkeepers, charming room. I will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant, stressfree B&B at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on December 10, 2016

Absolutely, lovely place. The innkeepers are awesome, they put you at ease. They are full of information about the area. For example, the town itself, hiking trails, restaurants, etc. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving eve. stay. at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on December 07, 2016

So much to look at inside and out at this great B&B. Great breakfast and conversation. We would stay here again in a second.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful holiday stay at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

It was a pleasure to be greeted by Scott and Andrew on arrival and by Charles each morning. Charles was quick to make sure our every need was met and this was done each time with a smile on his face. Charles was never at rest and always doing something to make sure the inn was perfect (windows, straightening things up, making sure the coffee urns were full, and breakfast items hot and ready). The room was beautiful and the inn sparkled from top to bottom. Thanks for a wonderful stay and we'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay! The Nellie is our new favorite spot. at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2016

This was not just a great getaway, but an entirely FABULOUS experience. Matt met us in the parking lot to help with our bags. The Innkeeper Charles greeted us inside and gave us a quick tour so we would know all that was available to us during our stay. We loved our room, King Suite 3. The sitting area with gas stove was wonderfully comfortable, the deck had beautiful sunrise views and the bedding was heavenly. The breakfast was perfect with almost a dozen choices, including meat for meat lovers, fresh berries, a secret recipe for the best scrambled eggs we have ever had and a different type of freshly baked scones each morning. The Inn is romantic, perfectly located and wonderfully comfortable. Our favorite part of the experience was our host, the Innkeeper Charles. He is warm, witty and an incredible cook; the finest host EVER. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


What a needed get away at Bourne Bed & Breakfast (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2016

Jimmy was just wonderful. He was a terrific host, offering suggestions that were perfect. The room was comfortable, attractive, pleasant and super clean. The b&b is near the village and a nice walk to the best of ogunquit. It was a quiet peaceful time away. Just what we needed. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Better Than Home at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Cold weather is coming but you could not be more comfortable staying with Ned and his welcoming staff at the Blue Shutters. Breakfast is generous and delicious, beautiful Ogunquit beach is perfect for long walks and a warm fireplace, tea and homemade cookies encourage you to relax at the end of the day. The bedrooms are quiet with great beds. Blue Shutters is my favorite decompression "home" this time of year.

View more reviews for this inn


Best of times at the Captain Jefferd's Kennebunkport at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

From the reception by Steve to the hospitality of the the innkeepers Sarah and Erick to the attention to detail and cleanliness of the rooms and the five star breakfast a stay in Kennebunkport couldn't be better. This was my sixth stay and has reminded me of the way it should be when enjoying a country inn. On a special note they had a special reception for veterans when we arrived the night before Veterans Day. It was touching and highly appreciated. Don't over look the Captain Jefferd's Inn. It's an experience that will make Kennebunkport even more enjoyable

View more reviews for this inn


It was perfect at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on November 10, 2016

A perfect stay. The rooms are as delightful as the hosts. Beautiful views, a peaceful feel. We had dinner at Five-O which was excellent. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the Dragonfly Guest House at Dragonfly Guest House (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2016

The hosts, David and Charles, were friendly, likeable, and gave great recommendations. The breakfast was delicious. The accommodations were tasteful and immaculate. The location was perfect, close to town and to the beach. Our stay was quiet and peaceful and we would stay again for sure. Debbie & Carole

View more reviews for this inn


About Ogunquit

Ogunquit means "Beautiful Place by The Sea." This name is fitting because of the miles of sandy beaches, art galleries, shopping places, dining options and the scenic South Coast of the state. Bed and breakfasts are a good alternative to a hotel. It gives you the opportunity to stay with someone who knows your destination best.

There are many great lodging options in Ogunquit, Maine, including oceanside resorts, charming inns, large hotels and bed and breakfasts. These facilities offer WiFi Internet access, continental breakfast, daily housekeeping, parking, private entrances, private terraces and more.

Family Attractions

Ogunquit is truly a family destination. The coastal town is ideal for families who enjoy the outdoors. There are plenty of things for kids to do like sandy beaches, lobster tours, an amusement park, miniature golf, candy shops, musicals and more.

Dining

Some of the best chefs travel to Ogunquit because of its fresh and local ingredients. Seafood is caught every day and taken straight to restaurants to serve that same night. Ogunquit is also home to several lobster spots, which is a treat for visitors who want to eat fresh lobster.

Art and Culture

Ogunquit has a large artistic community. It is home to the famous Ogunquit Playhouse, which attracts Broadway actors like Andrea McArdle, Carson Kressley and Sally Struthers. There are also family theatre and children’s matinees that feature storybook and Disney characters

Weather

In January, temperatures average in the teens, and the average high is in the 30s. An average of 23 days out the year, the temperature falls below 5 degrees. The warmest it gets is around 79 degrees in the month of July.

Top
}