Recent Reviews in Ocean Grove, New Jersey

Steps from the beach at The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast (Ocean Grove, NJ)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2017

Exactly what id hoped for. Perfect location and delightful hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Classic shore hospitality at The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast (Ocean Grove, NJ)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2017

I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff was helpful, efficient, and accommodating to one or two special requests. Hot items were available for breakfast. (Just one small adjustment --stronger coffee might be nice!) The views are lovely, and the covered porches guarantee a dry and comfortable place to read on a rainy day.The hotel has a European ambiance that I especially enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast! at The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Steps to the beach, great porch views, a lovely place to relax and unwind.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay at The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We chose this place because it's one of the very few that allows children. It was absolutely perfect for our family (2 adults, 4 yr old, 1 yr old). The setup of the Inskip suits allowed us to put the kids to bed early and not disturb them since the bathroom and tv are off the bedroom. The daybed (with a pullout but we used a play yard as well) are in the main living area. The only problems we had were that the suite was on the 4th floor and there was no bathtub (only a stand shower). This was only an issue because we have small children but we still plan on staying here again, will just prepare better.

View more reviews for this inn


Ocean View Inn at The Ocean View Inn (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on August 31, 2017

Very nice place to stay. Room was small but clean and updated and was not a problem. Breakfast next door is the usual yogurt, cereal, pastries and has a great view of the ocean. Parking in OG can be a problem. One day we went out in the morning and came back in the afternoon with thoughts of going to the beach but we couldn't find parking anywhere so we decided on a late lunch or early dinner in Bradley then came back and found a spot. We absolutely love OG and Ocean View.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B Experience at The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast (Ocean Grove, NJ)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Christine & Mia made the "B&B Experience far more than expected! We would return to Ocean Grove and said B&B again due to the service and peace the service provided at the Sea!! Sincerely, Andrew & Irene Marino

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem at The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

A lovely place to be. Close to the beach, fine dining, beautiful antiques, and a lovely room all in one place. The beach, boardwalk, and neighborhood give one a safe relaxing feeling as you stroll through the neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Travel to a much simpler time to a place near the ocean! at The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast (Ocean Grove, NJ)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2017

My wife and I were so delighted to encounter this little getaway in Ocean Grove. This old charming Victorian sits steps away from the ocean and its staff were so attentive.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, but pricey. at The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on August 17, 2017

Have stayed here many times. The rooms are very small and the common areas are crowded. It has been nicely renovated and is well kept. The location is great. You must be willing to pay for charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat visitor at The Ocean View Inn (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2017

My wife and I stayed in a reasonably priced suite at the Ocean View Inn with two young granddaughters. It was our third year in a row with the girls, and our second time this summer season. The suite was spacious and clean, with a modernized bathroom and roomy shower, plus two televisions and a kitchenette. The Ocean View is a block from the always clean, nice, and quiet beach. There was a nice breakfast with many choices, and the Ocean View is within easy walk of three reasonably priced restaurants, plus a boardwalk pavilion with six fast food stations.

View more reviews for this inn


Ocean Plaza - - 10th year! at The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

This is the 10th year in a row we stayed at the Ocean Plaza. We LOVE it. Our visits are now a family tradition. Can't wait until next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend at The Ocean View Inn (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on August 11, 2017

The room was attractive, and comfortably fit our party. The Inn had nice and thick towels, and the staff encourages you to you the huge, soft beach towels stored in the main building. The location was great; since, the ocean was a very close walking distance from the Inn. At first, we did not know where to check in, but the staff was very helpful and provided useful information to make our stay enjoyable. Of course, a delicious surprise; were the chocolate treats in the living room. Breakfast provided many choices in a beautiful outdoor setting. Perfect! Only, one complaint we had, were the steep steps leading to all of the rooms, though it was well-worth the climb. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay, and would not only consider returning, but recommending this Inn to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in Ocean Grove at Ocean Park Inn (Ocean Grove, NJ)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2017

We found the Ocean Park Inn to be warm and inviting with hosts that are gracious and friendly. The breakfasts were delicious and the porches were wonderful places to relax after a full day enjoying Ocean Grove. Besides the outdoor porches the upstairs lounge was also a place to relax. Location is excellent with easy access to beaches, main street, the Great Auditorium and Asbury Park

View more reviews for this inn


The best way to do Ocean Grove at The Ocean View Inn (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Fantastic place to stay. Everything super convenient. We had the penthouse suite for our family. Really impressed with the helpful and flexible staff - made for a very relaxing break. Would recommend over getting a rental too. We will continue to come every year! Thank you, Ocean View Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

very nice people, hostess went above and beyond your needs. Loved it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy beachside b&b. at The Ocean View Inn (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2017

We were looking for a nice place to spend two days at the shore and luckily found The Inns at Ocean Grove. As we were making a last minute reservation, we chose a room at the Ocean View Inn. Nice queen room, a little on the smaller side but perfect gor us as we were at the beach, shopping or dining the vast majority of the time. Spoacious clean private bathroom. So close to the beach, just a block away. Offered discounted beach passes and fresh beach towels. Wonderful breakfast, including the usual continental breakfast items plus breakfast burritos, waffles and more. Cute town. Nice shops a few blocks away. Super mice staff. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Saturday in July at The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on August 03, 2017

Was visiting friends and stayed for just a Saturday night. This was our second time there. Place is very nice, room was very comfortable. Just wish prices could be a bit lower. Alot of money to sleep for 1 night. We did not eat on sight so I have no review for food

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Beautiful place to stay at The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast (Ocean Grove, NJ)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2017

First time visiting Ocean Grove My wife and I decided to stay at the Lillagaard Dick and Jane are wonderful Host's along with the staff . We will go back again Thank You for making our stay so pleasant ! HIGHLY RECOMMEND

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly! at The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

Our 2nd time and it was even better than the first!!!!didnt think that was possible. Can't wait to come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Elegant Bed and Breakfast! My wife and I only stayed a few nights but everything was fabulous..The room was outstanding and we felt pampered.Last but not least by any means was two magnificent breakfasts. We highly recommend staying here! Tom and Tricia

View more reviews for this inn


Love this B&B for oh so many reasons! at The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on July 27, 2017

Love the feel of the B & B, of the beach community and the surrounding area. Ocean Grove is family friendly, quiet and low key and funky Asbury Park is right next door with cool shops and great restaurants. We know the Jersey Shore, I grew up in north Jersey, moved away and this is our favorite place to come back to and see family!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay! at The Ocean View Inn (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

We booked fairly last minute, and were thrilled to find a nice place so well priced. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. Loved the town. Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay! at The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2017

Can't say enough about the hotel. Rooms are beautiful, beds are super comfy, food is great! Our hostess went way and above our needs! Truly great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Majestic at a Glance at The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on July 23, 2017

Enjoyed our stay. Location is excellent. Staff friendly and efficient. Breakfast on the porch was delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


A dream place at Ocean Park Inn (Ocean Grove, NJ)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

We just love this place.We spent 3 days at Ocean Park Inn and we had great time. Chris, Eileen and Julio are the perfect hosts, it feels like home.

View more reviews for this inn


Room was very small at The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

2.6 reviewed on July 20, 2017

The service was good and the room was clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Ocean Grove at The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on July 17, 2017

There were 3 of us sharing a room and we were quite comfortable. The room was roomy (room #11), clean and the bedding was nice. Short walk to the beach and they provide towels and discounted beach badges. Very positive experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2017

The breakfast was amazing. Beautiful accommodations. The innkeeper really makes you feel special. Spotless rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Jersey Shore Getaway at The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on July 13, 2017

The Majestic was a good experience. It is clean, the A/C worked perfectly, and the balcony overlooking the ocean was superb. would definitely go there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent value for a Jersey Shore vacation at The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on July 11, 2017

Overall, I had a pleasant stay in this BB. The BB is located in the center of Ocean Grove community, and very close to the beach. It provides beach towels, and I went to the beach with my bathing suit. I actually swan. I felt great! The staff were very courteous and helpful. Only a minor complaint I have is that the bed cover was stained, though it was relatively clean. I can recommend this BB to my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }