Recent Reviews in Ocean City, Maryland

River House review at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Great hosts and fabulous breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


would definitely stay there again at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

3.4 reviewed on December 12, 2016

The room is huge, the bed is incredibly comfortable and the owners are very friendly and welcoming. My only issue was a couple of large spiderwebs that should probably have been removed, but other than that the place was clean and I was happy with my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING !!!!! at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

I have been to many Bed and Breakfasts all over the world and this one is rated with my favorite. The innkeepers are extrememly professional and the entire inn is very warm and welcoming. It sits on a gorgeous river and there are many activities available. We will be returning again and again. Thank you for many our holiday even brighter .....

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Room was very clean and very large. Very comfortable bed. Great view of the river. The owners go out of their way to accommodate you even for the small things - brought cream to my room for coffee.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B on the Eastern Shore! at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on November 06, 2016

Excellent location, amenities, and service only 30 minutes from Ocean City and Assateague Island. Rick and Dwayne were excellent hosts. The breakfast is unlike any other B&B in which we've stayed. It's essentially order what you want every morning. The waffles are famous. I waited until the last day to try them since they're quite addicting and not diet food! Rick is a great cook and conversationalist. We didn't get out of there until 11:00 everyday just chatting away! Right out the back entrance is the Pocomoke River. We went on the pontoon river cruise with the other couple in the Inn. The portion of the river we explored is protected by a draw bridge which opens rarely and only on request. We saw only one other boat the entire trip. Ask Capt Jerry to show you the "wedding tree"! We stayed in the East Room. Spacious and comfortable with two chairs so you don't have to lay in bed to watch TV or read. This room faces the street which seems to be the main drag through town. If you're there on a weekday, rush hour starts at 7:00. The library and game closet are well stocked. The Furnace Town just five minutes north of Snow Hill is a diamond in the rough. There were two volunteers there that day, a blacksmith and gardener. Both could talk your head off if you let them! Well worth the time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Had two hight stay at Riverhouse for getaway weekend. Folks were great and excellent breakfasts. Quaint town clise to nature and activities. Great resturant Blue Dog Cafe is walking distance. Will stay again when on business travel in Delaware. Much better than staying in a motel chain. Hats off to Dwayne and Rick and staff for naking it a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Cousins' reunion at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

Ten of us (all adults) gathered here for a Fall weekend reunion. We had the Cypress House, the River Room in the main house, and the Lighthouse room down by the river. The facility is old, but extremely well-kept and clean. Breakfast was amazing, and while they offered a special of the day, they graciously fixed anything we wanted within reason. Dwayne and Rick were perfect hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

This is where we usually stay when we come to the Eastern Shore. This year our dog was sick and we were accommodated so that we could bring him. The staff even assisted us by taking him out for a walk while we were out. This is the only place you should stay. Dr. Christopher Bishop A native of Snow Hill

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic experience! at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for two nights, and will definitely return the next time we swing through that area. The house is beautiful. Our room was large, clean, and very comfortable. The pool was clean and well maintained. The owners are extremely friendly. The breakfasts are amazing. You can eat anywhere from a small, light breakfast, to one that is so filling that you can easily skip lunch. Snow Hill is a cute little town, and convenient to essentially all of the Eastern Shore. We used this B&B as our launching point to explore Assateague and Chincoteague. It's also very close to Ocean City, if you'd like to go to OC but avoid the exorbitant hotel prices there. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

This was our 2nd time here. We go with two grandchildren and a dog. The atmosphere is vey relaxing. The breakfast are great. Would definitely recommend this b & b

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We stayed at the River House Inn for the third time from 7/29 - 7/31/2016 in the lower level of the cottage closest to the river (Yacht Room). Our room was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The thing I like the best about this inn is the way the innkeepers treat you like old friends. Another thing I like is the ability to use the grill by the pool. Breakfasts are outstanding. The poached egg on Sunday came with potatoes, bacon, and a garnish of asparagus. The fruit is always very fresh. I highly recommend the River House Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. Nice place and great breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Happy at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

3.0 reviewed on July 26, 2016

waffles were great, staff was friendly

View more reviews for this inn


Great 35ft wedding anniversary at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Rick and Dwane were great host and very welcoming. The breakfast were great loved the personal touch on making your eggs any way you liked them. The waffles were delicious. We loved the way the property was by the Pocomoke river. The fishing was great caught 9 catfish in the river. We love the view of the river from our porch. The pool was great and Orco the dog that came with the inn was a lot of fun.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast first experience at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on May 30, 2016

I felt like I was staying with friends or family,very comfortable and easy. I've never had a breakfast so grand. I will definitely come back, next time with my dog.

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant surprise..... at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on May 08, 2016

...as we drove up to the Inn we were met by Rick and immediately knew we were in great hands....and we were....and be prepared for the breakfast of a lifetime....wow!!...Dwane's waffles are unlike anything you ever experienced........Overall - a great and pleasant accommodation....Jim

View more reviews for this inn


New Years eve in Snow Hill at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on January 05, 2016

My wife and I spent a very pleasant two days in Snow Hill. We had stayed at the very River House with the previous owners and it was nice to stay there again. The Inn is holding up well and the new owners have improved on breakfast and the general level of service. I know Snow Hill well and it's nice to see the town coming back. All in all it was enjoyable and I recommend it for anyone who would like to experience this beautiful part of the Shore.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Atlantic House (Ocean City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

The owners were extremely pleasant and easy to get along with. The folks staying there were friendly, the site very close to everything we wanted in Ocean City, MD. It's a short walk (1 short block) to the boardwalk, close to Hwy50 to get to some wonderful restaurants that stay open during off-season. I love that they supplied the in-room fridge with a bottle of Champagne for us for New Year's Eve. Their breakfasts were delicious, their evening cookies and tea were delicious, and their decor very tasteful. We will be returning there often.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to chill and relax at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2015

Fantastic hosts, great food, in a beautiful setting.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2015

The area is fantastic. The cottage and grounds were beautiful. The hosts were fantastic - the breakfast is amazing. We will be back to stay on our next trip. Cheers

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2015

A lovely place to get away from the busy world and relax in a hospitable small-town environment. This B&B is a lovely Victorian house with owners who clearly care about not only the decor but also the service they provide to their guests. Snow Hill itself is quiet, quaint, and a quality place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful cottage on the Pokomoke! at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2015

My wife and I spent our 34th wedding anniversary at the River House Inn. The weather didn't cooperate but at least hurricane Jaquin passed us by. In addition to the rooms in the main house there are several cottages on the property. We stayed in the Yacht Room. I highly recommend this room or the one above it, the Lighthouse Room. They are closest to the river and offer a great view from the large porches. Breakfasts in the main house each morning were excellent. (Try the world famous waffles). I also recommend dinner at the Blue Dog which is within walking distance. (Only open on Friday and Saturday. Reservations recommended). The food was fair but the show was great. I highly recommend this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2015

Couldn't be happier with the accommodations and the inn keepers! The room was spotless, and comfortable, the building was well kept. The inn keepers greeted us with a warm welcome and a glass of wine! The breakfast can only be described as DELICIOUS! The waffles are to die for! We would definitely recommend this place to everyone. Can't wait to go back! It truly was OUTSTANDING!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location,right off the boardwalk and beach at Atlantic House (Ocean City, Maryland)

3.4 reviewed on September 14, 2015

Very charming hosts ,Brian & Josephine; enjoyed their hearty breakfasts and conversation each day; very nice location, half a block from the beach,convenient to all Ocean City attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Atlantic House (Ocean City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2015

very nice place to stay and close to beach. The owners very pleasant. Would recommend this place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved River House Inn!! at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2015

River House Inn is an exceptional B&B! The breakfast is excellent and the inn keepers are gracious and welcoming. We stayed in the first floor of the cottage facing the river (Yacht Club Room) and enjoyed our private porch and comfortable accommodations. We also enjoyed the pool area - very nice - even has a seating area with a fire pit. Check out this B&B, you will love it.

View more reviews for this inn


River House Inn at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

2.8 reviewed on August 27, 2015

Main house (of 3) is expected to see renovations in the next year. Slightly dusty, overhead fan in room broken. Outdoors very comfortable with large gazebo and clean pool. Three interesting local restaurants within a short walk. Poconoke River nature cruise was informative and relaxing. Will return next summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Best vacation place if you want to take your pets along at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on August 23, 2015

The entire place is fenced which makes it an ideal place for the pets and kids to run around safely. Breakfast is freshly made each morning is of top quality. Your dog may love to play with their black lab puppy "Orka". Swimming pool and the grill at the pool side is great for the pool parties. The place is 30 minutes drive to dog-friendly Assateague beach and Ocean City. Highly recommended place for pet lovers. We will visit this place again.

View more reviews for this inn


ACES ALL THE WAY! at Atlantic House (Ocean City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2015

Lorne and Jennifer King

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing at Atlantic House (Ocean City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful 4 night stay. Brian and Josephine are wonderful innkeepers. The gourmet breakfasts were fabulous! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. River House Inn, LLC (4.72)
  2. Atlantic House (4.62)
Top
}