Recent Reviews in Ocean City, Maryland

Beautiful B&B at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2017

We stayed three nights in the beautiful Bard Room. The inkeepers were pleasant, helpful and allowed us enough space to enjoy the house on our own. Really enjoyed the upstairs, screened in back porch. And breakfast was delicious. Especially liked the cinnamon puffs!

View more reviews for this inn


River House Inn at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on September 09, 2017

Lovely location, gracious hosts, excellent breakfasts and good place to bike and kayak. Would recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Time at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2017

My husband and I spent 6 nights here and really enjoyed our time. The room was cozy, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was outstanding! Seriously the BEST waffles we have ever had along with many other yummy options! We also enjoyed chatting with the other guests at breakfast! The level of service that Dwayne, Rick and Bonnie gave was outstanding! They are truly wonderful hosts! We will be back again!!

View more reviews for this inn


River House Inn at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Beautiful property and historic house. Also lovely pool and outstanding breakfasts. Would recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Our new "Go-To" at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Never again will we stay in a box hotel while in the Snow Hill / Pocomoke area. The rooms, the pool and the breakfasts were all outstanding. But the reason you want to come back is because Rick and Dwayne treat you like one of their own. Our family stayed all together in the Cypress House (on premise cottage) and had a wonderful weekend. So much better than staying in separate rooms at a hotel. Very laid back vibe and quiet location.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to go at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2017

We have been going to River House Inn for 3 yrs now with our two grandchildren and our dog. The room we were in was clean and met our needs. The breakfast was outstanding. It is only 35 mins from Ocean City. The pool area is kept clean and comfortable. Rick and Dwayne make you feel at home. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a quiet getaway at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on June 27, 2017

Well maintained historic inn located in Snow Hill, Maryland. Very friendly hosts, a swimming pool, and exceptional breakfasts. Well worth a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


My wife loved it at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Our host was very personable and accommodating. The rooms were what you would expect from an old house. The rooms were very nicely decorated and rustic in the 'Eastern Shore' style. The pictures on the website accurately conveyed what we experienced. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the River House Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice and very friendly. at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on May 21, 2017

The location was excellent; The room was great; and the breakfast was even better. Relaxing getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay! at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

A lovely inn, terrific (but unobtrusive) hosts, and breakfast is not to be missed!

View more reviews for this inn


River House review at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Great hosts and fabulous breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


would definitely stay there again at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

3.4 reviewed on December 12, 2016

The room is huge, the bed is incredibly comfortable and the owners are very friendly and welcoming. My only issue was a couple of large spiderwebs that should probably have been removed, but other than that the place was clean and I was happy with my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING !!!!! at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

I have been to many Bed and Breakfasts all over the world and this one is rated with my favorite. The innkeepers are extrememly professional and the entire inn is very warm and welcoming. It sits on a gorgeous river and there are many activities available. We will be returning again and again. Thank you for many our holiday even brighter .....

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Room was very clean and very large. Very comfortable bed. Great view of the river. The owners go out of their way to accommodate you even for the small things - brought cream to my room for coffee.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B on the Eastern Shore! at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on November 06, 2016

Excellent location, amenities, and service only 30 minutes from Ocean City and Assateague Island. Rick and Dwayne were excellent hosts. The breakfast is unlike any other B&B in which we've stayed. It's essentially order what you want every morning. The waffles are famous. I waited until the last day to try them since they're quite addicting and not diet food! Rick is a great cook and conversationalist. We didn't get out of there until 11:00 everyday just chatting away! Right out the back entrance is the Pocomoke River. We went on the pontoon river cruise with the other couple in the Inn. The portion of the river we explored is protected by a draw bridge which opens rarely and only on request. We saw only one other boat the entire trip. Ask Capt Jerry to show you the "wedding tree"! We stayed in the East Room. Spacious and comfortable with two chairs so you don't have to lay in bed to watch TV or read. This room faces the street which seems to be the main drag through town. If you're there on a weekday, rush hour starts at 7:00. The library and game closet are well stocked. The Furnace Town just five minutes north of Snow Hill is a diamond in the rough. There were two volunteers there that day, a blacksmith and gardener. Both could talk your head off if you let them! Well worth the time.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Weekend at The Cedars Bed and Breakfast (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

We stayed two nights in the Johnson Room. The bed was very comfortable with soft sheets and plenty of pillows. The breakfasts were delicious. The first morning we had herbed eggs fresh from their chickens, bacon and sweet cantelope and fantastic muffins.The second morning among the dishes we had were special pumpkin muffins,pancakes with homemade peach syrup and scrambled eggs. We visited Chincotegue and Assategue which were a short drive through the beautiful Eastern Shore. Both evenings we had dinner in town at the Blue Dog Cafe, enjoying the terrific food, homemade desserts and exceptional entertainment. Doug and Sherry were so warm and welcoming, proudly giving us a tour and history of their beautiful inn/home. On our second day, we explored the town of Snow Hill and continued on to Berlin and then Ocean City, Bethany and beach towns further north as we made our way home. We had a lovely stay and a great time celebrating my birthday We would recommend this charming inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Had two hight stay at Riverhouse for getaway weekend. Folks were great and excellent breakfasts. Quaint town clise to nature and activities. Great resturant Blue Dog Cafe is walking distance. Will stay again when on business travel in Delaware. Much better than staying in a motel chain. Hats off to Dwayne and Rick and staff for naking it a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Cousins' reunion at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

Ten of us (all adults) gathered here for a Fall weekend reunion. We had the Cypress House, the River Room in the main house, and the Lighthouse room down by the river. The facility is old, but extremely well-kept and clean. Breakfast was amazing, and while they offered a special of the day, they graciously fixed anything we wanted within reason. Dwayne and Rick were perfect hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

This is where we usually stay when we come to the Eastern Shore. This year our dog was sick and we were accommodated so that we could bring him. The staff even assisted us by taking him out for a walk while we were out. This is the only place you should stay. Dr. Christopher Bishop A native of Snow Hill

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic experience! at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for two nights, and will definitely return the next time we swing through that area. The house is beautiful. Our room was large, clean, and very comfortable. The pool was clean and well maintained. The owners are extremely friendly. The breakfasts are amazing. You can eat anywhere from a small, light breakfast, to one that is so filling that you can easily skip lunch. Snow Hill is a cute little town, and convenient to essentially all of the Eastern Shore. We used this B&B as our launching point to explore Assateague and Chincoteague. It's also very close to Ocean City, if you'd like to go to OC but avoid the exorbitant hotel prices there. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

This was our 2nd time here. We go with two grandchildren and a dog. The atmosphere is vey relaxing. The breakfast are great. Would definitely recommend this b & b

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We stayed at the River House Inn for the third time from 7/29 - 7/31/2016 in the lower level of the cottage closest to the river (Yacht Room). Our room was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The thing I like the best about this inn is the way the innkeepers treat you like old friends. Another thing I like is the ability to use the grill by the pool. Breakfasts are outstanding. The poached egg on Sunday came with potatoes, bacon, and a garnish of asparagus. The fruit is always very fresh. I highly recommend the River House Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. Nice place and great breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Happy at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

3.0 reviewed on July 26, 2016

waffles were great, staff was friendly

View more reviews for this inn


Great 35ft wedding anniversary at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Rick and Dwane were great host and very welcoming. The breakfast were great loved the personal touch on making your eggs any way you liked them. The waffles were delicious. We loved the way the property was by the Pocomoke river. The fishing was great caught 9 catfish in the river. We love the view of the river from our porch. The pool was great and Orco the dog that came with the inn was a lot of fun.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast first experience at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on May 30, 2016

I felt like I was staying with friends or family,very comfortable and easy. I've never had a breakfast so grand. I will definitely come back, next time with my dog.

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant surprise..... at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on May 08, 2016

...as we drove up to the Inn we were met by Rick and immediately knew we were in great hands....and we were....and be prepared for the breakfast of a lifetime....wow!!...Dwane's waffles are unlike anything you ever experienced........Overall - a great and pleasant accommodation....Jim

View more reviews for this inn


New Years eve in Snow Hill at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on January 05, 2016

My wife and I spent a very pleasant two days in Snow Hill. We had stayed at the very River House with the previous owners and it was nice to stay there again. The Inn is holding up well and the new owners have improved on breakfast and the general level of service. I know Snow Hill well and it's nice to see the town coming back. All in all it was enjoyable and I recommend it for anyone who would like to experience this beautiful part of the Shore.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to chill and relax at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2015

Fantastic hosts, great food, in a beautiful setting.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back at River House Inn, LLC (Snow Hill, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2015

The area is fantastic. The cottage and grounds were beautiful. The hosts were fantastic - the breakfast is amazing. We will be back to stay on our next trip. Cheers

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }